Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

hoonanoo
post Jun 29 2024, 03:39 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Feb 4 2024, 11:38 AM)
I got mine within 3 months, but that was nearly 25 or 30 years ago. They were handing out invitations to doctors to apply. I still get the invitation to convert at every PR renewal...

Good luck with yours.
Early 2000s was very easy to get.

U don't need to be a doctor to get PR.

My friends in accoutancy line also can get.
hoonanoo
post Jun 29 2024, 07:54 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 29 2024, 04:46 PM)
You are right, but they were especially easy on Malaysians... those days are gone now, sadly.
yeah I didn't take advantage of that.

Anyways, I could have been single now, had i decided to PR there.
hoonanoo
post Jul 1 2024, 08:58 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 29 2024, 07:54 PM)
Maybe maybe not. We will never know…. This is life and its mysteries….
true true.

but very high probability.

hoonanoo
post Oct 14 2024, 10:10 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Feb 4 2024, 11:38 AM)
I got mine within 3 months, but that was nearly 25 or 30 years ago. They were handing out invitations to doctors to apply. I still get the invitation to convert at every PR renewal...

Good luck with yours.
30 years ago very easy to get.

i even heard those with PR can buy HDB apartments.

but now even they are limited.

0.0435sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:08 PM