Once the RTS is completed, I'm sure many Singaporeans will live in Johor Bahru. Singapore especially north area Rental prices have already become a bit cheaper now. The Menteri Besar ofJohor has visited both customs around 100 times, and now there's no more jam like before 18 March 2020.
Very good.
I hope more move out. So I can get a cheaper unit to stay. Hahaha ..
will the kids be jail? on one hand was told my kid can still come back to singapore as a tourist but can never work here. on the other hand was told he will be charge and jail
This is if they tried to dodge it after reaching NS age but if they did it before they reached NS age, then I doubt it. If you're interested, you could dive into the Enlistment Act to find out more.
They do however have "soft measures" that they can apply which would affect the kids and their kids ability to stay long term in SG. There are already official statements made on this.
This is if they tried to dodge it after reaching NS age but if they did it before they reached NS age, then I doubt it. If you're interested, you could dive into the Enlistment Act to find out more.
They do however have "soft measures" that they can apply which would affect the kids and their kids ability to stay long term in SG. There are already official statements made on this.
And these measures are deliberately kept vague so the country’s interests are protected, sometimes to the detriment of family dynamics, but at times, with no consequences. The question is, how much of your child’s potential employment and resident future are you willing to wager?
Most want the benefit of PR but stay in malaysia. I really facepalm la ..
Really ish chao kuan.
Sinkie doesn't like PR mostly because they can run road with CPF once they renounce PR upon retirement while Sinkie is stuck in SG + PR gets a lot of benefits.
Malaysians, if you intend to spend a large part of your life in SG, do make effort to integrate and contribute to the society.
Please don't go SG 几够力一下 and complain SG if you want to make a living here.
This post has been edited by OrganicRepublic: Sep 26 2024, 02:25 PM
hello Guy, my PR application has been approved. may I know if the EP152 form mentioned cannot be more than 2 weeks is means the date cannot be more than 14 days or calculated per week?
Sinkie doesn't like PR mostly because they can run road with CPF once they renounce PR upon retirement while Sinkie is stuck in SG + PR gets a lot of benefits.
Malaysians, if you intend to spend a large part of your life in SG, do make effort to integrate and contribute to the society.
Well said. Contribute and reap your fair reward. Don’t game the system and extract only the benefits like a parasite.
Congrats! Welcome to the club…. one which I will be leaving soon.
This post has been edited by hksgmy: Sep 26 2024, 03:10 PM
Ok la .. PR buy house no benefit ma .. only singkie .. can buy BTO .. got grant for resale, etc. But Malaysian PR all run home stay and come back to work in the morning .. PRC PR are freaking rich just splurge on resale. POOR singkie complain but in fact the RICH singkie flip those HDB along with those agent shouting huat ah!
Well said. Contribute and reap your fair reward. Don’t game the system and extract only the benefits like a parasite.
But majority Malaysians are parasites. Come earn sgd > apply PR > no get complain but get then abuse. What's their purpose of PR then? Just for the gains, such as job security, CPF, etc.
Yes.. today my HR send me back the letter is today.. but my appointment is 9 Oct.. wonder still valid or not.. haha i believe should be valid cause no more than 2 weeks right
But majority Malaysians are parasites. Come earn sgd > apply PR > no get complain but get then abuse. What's their purpose of PR then? Just for the gains, such as job security, CPF, etc.
Also to haolian to relatives and act like Singkie celups during CNY reunions
Yes.. today my HR send me back the letter is today.. but my appointment is 9 Oct.. wonder still valid or not.. haha i believe should be valid cause no more than 2 weeks right
Haha can la .. don't worry la they won't revoke ur PR one la .. I did mine about a month from the day I received the letter.
I don’t think your jobs will be adversely affected but your future PR renewal may be subject to scrutiny and with 6 million residents, they can easily choose someone they think is more ‘loyal’ to make up for the potential cancellation of your PR renewal.
Singapore government is very small minded and vindictive one.
I understand that. Just more like if I don't get a job here means I have to go back for sure.
They are small minded and vindictive for a good reason to be honest and they need to be. I understand that
If you have a PR why are you worried? You won't be kicked out of Singapore unlike having a work pass. And, it is easier for you to get a job. Basically a PR = citizen in term of work employment. Else, you can always grab as a PR .. haha
Donno la. Maybe thinking too much. Grab not bad. Spoke to one , rent car maybe less than sgd100. Then 3 trips alreadt cover.
Yeah. I think only exceptional cases will go jail. Other than that they just give you the finger if and when you need them.
**Condition**
**CPF Account Closure & Interest Details**
Not a Singapore Citizen or Permanent Resident before 1 April 2024
Your CPF account will automatically be closed in April 2024. Any remaining savings will stop earning the prevailing CPF interest. As a concession, these savings will earn interest similar to commercial bank interest rates until 31 March 2027. Subsequently, no interest will be paid. You are encouraged to transfer the remaining savings to your bank account as soon as possible.
Renounced Singapore Citizenship or Permanent Residency from 1 April 2024
After renouncing your citizenship or permanent residency, you must close your CPF account and transfer your CPF savings to your bank account when the renunciation is completed. If you do not do so, your CPF account will automatically be closed in the month following your renunciation. For example, if you renounce in April 2024, your account will close in May 2024. Any remaining savings will stop earning the prevailing CPF interest.
Interest After Account Closure
Any remaining CPF savings will earn interest similar to commercial bank interest rates until 31 March 2027. After this date, no interest will be paid on the remaining CPF savings.
**Condition**
**HDB Flat Purchase Eligibility for Singapore PRs**
Single PRs
Cannot buy a new HDB flat or a resale flat alone.
HDB Public Scheme
PRs may qualify to buy an HDB flat if they are purchasing with a family unit (i.e. spouse, children, siblings, parents).
Fiancé/Fiancée Scheme
PRs may also qualify to buy an HDB flat if they are purchasing with their fiancé or fiancée.
Nowadays, PR benefits have been significantly reduced compared to before. Children's education fees for PRs are also much higher than for citizens, compared to the past.
When PRs are working, they contribute to CPF. Upon renouncing their PR status, they can withdraw all their CPF savings except for CareShield Life and MediShield Life insurance. Many people believe that this is a basic human right.
So I think the government will not make any further negative CPF policy changes for PRs.