Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

TSikanbilis
post Feb 1 2024, 11:49 AM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 1 2024, 11:09 AM)
If not happy, move the funds out, and request account closure. This is the better action to show them "who's the boss"
I requested to close my account since Dec 2023. Till now my account has yet to be closed. I have sent more than 10 emails to them but they still sitting on it. So ‘who’s the boss’??
ericlaiys
post Feb 1 2024, 12:11 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Feb 1 2024, 11:01 AM)
Transdfer 1.5k from RZ to OCBC through DuitNow, again Proxy error shown, balance deducted but not creditting into OCBC balance.

sigh I dunno how many more chance should I give to RZ  doh.gif
good luck on recovering money...
ericlaiys
post Feb 1 2024, 12:12 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Feb 1 2024, 11:49 AM)
I requested to close my account since Dec 2023.  Till now my account has yet to be closed. I have sent more than 10 emails to them but they still sitting on it. So ‘who’s the boss’??
may be went to their spam email...lol
CyberKewl
post Feb 1 2024, 12:19 PM

2,900 posts

honestly disappointing to see Rize having issues again. I moved most of my savings to Gxbank because their app and system is a lot more stable (touch wood). Their app is more professional, faster and have more features to me that i'd want. Rize feels like a semi-abandoned project form Al Rajhi that's why keep making REPEATED mistakes again and again
cybpsych
post Feb 1 2024, 12:29 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 1 2024, 11:09 AM)
If not happy, move the funds out, and request account closure. This is the better action to show them "who's the boss"
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 1 2024, 12:19 PM)
honestly disappointing to see Rize having issues again. I moved most of my savings to Gxbank because their app and system is a lot more stable (touch wood). Their app is more professional, faster and have more features to me that i'd want. Rize feels like a semi-abandoned project form Al Rajhi that's why keep making REPEATED mistakes again and again
ditto above.

just move away from Rize to GX Bank instead as it gives you more confidence in using their service

nothing wrong exit Rize thumbsup.gif
wadafak
post Feb 1 2024, 12:33 PM

34 posts

pr firefight
NoNameSoldier
post Feb 1 2024, 12:34 PM

284 posts

Transdfer 1.5k from RZ to OCBC through DuitNow, again Proxy error shown, balance deducted but not creditting into OCBC balance.

Mine was a completely different situation than yours...

Mine was I paid my maybank card of 3.5k.. I received the money and then they transfer two more payments to the card without any deductions from my bank account.

Now thinking should I use it or leave it until they reach out to me
ericlaiys
post Feb 1 2024, 12:36 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSoldier @ Feb 1 2024, 12:34 PM)
Mine was a completely different situation than yours...
Mine was I paid my maybank card of 3.5k.. I received the money and then they transfer two more payments to the card without any deductions from my bank account.

Now thinking should I use it or leave it until they reach out to me
it will deduct after few hours
NoNameSoldier
post Feb 1 2024, 12:39 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 1 2024, 12:36 PM)
it will deduct after few hours
Nope.. It happened 3 days ago.. No deductions from the account and reversal until now
nexona88
post Feb 1 2024, 12:41 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,530 posts

QUOTE(wadafak @ Feb 1 2024, 12:33 PM)

pr firefight
lolz...

before the issue get out of hand... tension run high...

they fast2 give notice to cover devil.gif
!@#$%^
post Feb 1 2024, 01:41 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

already advised not to make outgoing transactions on every 1st of the month
ronnie
post Feb 1 2024, 01:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 1 2024, 01:41 PM)
this i agree....
BWassup
post Feb 1 2024, 02:04 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 1 2024, 12:41 PM)
lolz...

before the issue get out of hand... tension run high...

they fast2 give notice  to cover devil.gif
Proactive mah. laugh.gif
nexona88
post Feb 1 2024, 02:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,530 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 1 2024, 01:41 PM)
Seriously don't know what's they up to...

System always problem when "peak" time...

Cheapo backend system in placed? Capacity at minimal level only....
lee90
post Feb 1 2024, 02:11 PM

Ozibala
1,004 posts

received my 1% biggrin.gif
sjz
post Feb 1 2024, 02:21 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 1 2024, 02:07 PM)
Seriously don't know what's they up to...

System always problem when "peak" time...

Cheapo backend system in placed? Capacity at minimal level only....
actually they want to use cheapo backend system, nobody will whack them.

but as they knew the backend system is sXXt, they should limit the max traffic to their server limit to avoid crashing it.
rest of the traffic, send to waiting room queue (for eg. when you go to some busy website waiting queue page) when the traffic is high.
from waiting room queue, batch by batch releasing it to server to process

This post has been edited by sjz: Feb 1 2024, 02:23 PM
Vincent9696
post Feb 1 2024, 02:58 PM

983 posts

if transfer out more than 5k per transaction , rize got extra charge for duitnow processing fees?

GX looks like no have this charges
nexona88
post Feb 1 2024, 03:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,530 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Feb 1 2024, 02:21 PM)
actually they want to use cheapo backend system, nobody will whack them.

but as they knew the backend system is sXXt, they should limit the max traffic to their server limit to avoid crashing it.
rest of the traffic, send to waiting room queue (for eg. when you go to some busy website waiting queue page) when the traffic is high.
from waiting room queue, batch by batch releasing it to server to process
huh...

good idea actually...

didn't think about this previously...

you from IT / Network background???
Optizorb
post Feb 1 2024, 03:09 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Feb 1 2024, 02:58 PM)
if transfer out more than 5k per transaction , rize got extra charge for duitnow processing fees?

GX looks like no have this charges
depends on your luck. some people kena, some dont.
Vincent9696
post Feb 1 2024, 03:12 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Feb 1 2024, 03:09 PM)
depends on your luck. some people kena, some dont.
meaning GX allso will charge it jz depend our luck?? OMG

177 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:15 PM