Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

sjz
post Oct 20 2023, 11:02 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Oct 19 2023, 08:58 PM)
I only know Maybank is doing both the 0% CC & 0% BT, so obviously cannot do this within the same bank. Can share which other bank doing 0% BT and 0% CC?
PBB RHB Affin are doing 0% BT as well.
Use these banks 0% BT merry go round and get interest 5% / 4% for free putting these free $$ in Rize.

and the best thing is interest calculated daily rest and anytime can transfer out unlike FD.

for eg. RHB offering RM20k 0% cash , 12 months instalment.
you put all into Rize, you can easily get
RM70.8 / month on interest.
RM5k 5%, RM15k 4%

then use other bank 0% BT merry go round to clear the RHB monthly instalment

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 20 2023, 11:06 AM
sjz
post Oct 20 2023, 11:52 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Oct 20 2023, 11:23 AM)
This is a fantastic game to play, getting free money out of thin air within effort of finger movement.

But be careful playing with fire, one may have the illusion that he's being rich by looking at the account balance in Rize, hence reckless in spending and may end up trap in this merry go round.

Not all are discipline, at least the bank know this, one just need to miss one payment, the late charge and interest will kick in and probably wipe out our earnings from Rize
yes. need to be very disciplined while reaping the benefits of cc.

same as the one and only rule using Cc, pay the statement balance in full. biggrin.gif

sjz
post Oct 22 2023, 10:17 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 21 2023, 09:21 PM)
Just curious since we discussed about taking BT and put it in Rize, if we keep taking BT and inflate our monthly commitment this does means that our Pendapatan Boleh Berlanja Bersih isi rumah might even reach negative because every month we pay bank installment higher than our earnings. I wanted to reach that situation for myself hoping PADU might classified me as B40 hahahaha.

News Article ---

Kerajaan akan melaksanakan peralihan dasar sosioekonomi daripada pendekatan berasaskan pendapatan B40, M40 dan T20 kepada berasaskan pendapatan boleh belanja bersih isi rumah.

Menteri Ekonomi, Rafizi Ramli berkata, peralihan tersebut akan dilakukan secara berfasa dan dijangka bermula Januari 2024 berdasarkan Pangkalan Data Utama (Padu).
probably they will check on JPJ record for your cars too biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

anything above 2.0 cc, automatically disqualified as B40 whistling.gif whistling.gif

i think they still did not take into account of luxurious car with turbo small cc engine but rather the actual cc.
sjz
post Oct 23 2023, 09:30 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 22 2023, 10:38 AM)
1st 3 accounts opened 11.10.23 very fast can deposit, 4th account opened 17.10.23 long processing...
RM20 campaign looks like still available....
the long processing in their apps is doh.gif doh.gif

i called their CS, was told that if its processing for more than 1 day, mean it won't go through.
due to unclear IC,
CS request to register a new account and abandon the previous application.

i register a new account and instantly able to open and transact.

not sure why their apps won't tell you to reupload IC if its unclear but instead keep stuck at the processing page

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 23 2023, 09:31 AM
sjz
post Oct 23 2023, 12:20 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 23 2023, 11:51 AM)
at least the annoying startup sound can be disabled.
this annoying sound cost them dozens of 1 star review in apps store whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

but anyway they did won the best digital bank award or some sort of award icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
sjz
post Oct 23 2023, 02:28 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Oct 23 2023, 01:47 PM)
lol after reading this, i try again for another sign up and instant approval..

i also waited 1 week+ no approval previously.

damn dumb this rize doh.gif
yes.
i am surprised to know that they say tell you under processing but in fact the application is failed due to blurry IC image.

they should immediately ask you to recapture IC image on the spot and solve the problem
sjz
post Oct 23 2023, 02:55 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 23 2023, 02:36 PM)
The problem is 🤦‍♀️ they took shortcuts instead with outsource programmer like mentioned earlier months ago in this thread

Then rely backoffice to check manually while praying the customer to check on the status 🤦‍♀️
i think this is the case too, their so called IC verification, anything will go through.

just tat if good to go, you can use your account immediately, if no, it will show under processing message.

but what shocking to know is that, they don't even have back office to check or even update on status at all.

if your IC verification failed, your application will show under processing, permenently.

and the only solution is to register a new account (as suggested by their own CS) doh.gif

seem like they don't even have any access to reject the application and let you verify your IC again

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 23 2023, 02:57 PM
sjz
post Oct 25 2023, 04:56 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 25 2023, 03:52 PM)
Not really
I just said 250k pidm protected and I wish to only put till that amount nothing more
I earn peanut 🥜 but sometimes peanuts goes a long way if you save every single tiny bits and get all the peanuts to work hard for every dollar you save
actually to put $$, Rize should be should be considered safer than other platform like V platform in view of Al-Rajhi a proper bank with very strong foothold in Arab .

but their apps bug is the main and major problem.

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 25 2023, 04:57 PM
sjz
post Nov 2 2023, 10:50 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Nov 1 2023, 05:15 PM)
if you didnt get your interest or if your interest is less than what u supposed to get, definitely have to call them up to ask them open up a case for you.

else rize will buat bodoh as if nothing happened.

true storeyz

Mine:
- july = interest get in Aug but less
- aug = interest get in Sept but less
- sept = interest get on time and correct amount in Oct (i thought finally!!!)
- oct = interest straight up missing in Nov
actually i feel that this is a MAJOR issue already.
as they are a licensed bank and not like other ewallet provider.

probably raise to BNM teach them a lesson not to do hanky panky stuffs like this.

not sure how many are affected, or didn't realized it.
not everybody is counting their 'profit' received is lesser by a bit or not.
sjz
post Nov 6 2023, 09:14 AM

3,875 posts

anyone try to contact their complaints unit?
if complaints unit unable to solve, then as per SOP we report to BNM

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 6 2023, 09:15 AM
sjz
post Nov 6 2023, 09:44 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(woowoo1 @ Nov 6 2023, 09:33 AM)
Surely we need to take it up with their complaint unit first b4 going bnmlah. Already called them 1 Nov and send them email 1 Nov but don't even bother to reply.no explanation why this is happening and when can rectify
ya. if reported to complaints unit, 1 week no reply and no action.
we shoot a 2nd email follow up. urge them to reply in 3-5 working days, failure to do so, we shall report to BNM.

if not reply or still unresolved, we can furnish all proof and report to BNM..

as 1st question BNM will ask, is whether we had reported to bank complaints unit.

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 6 2023, 09:44 AM
sjz
post Nov 7 2023, 09:48 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 7 2023, 07:52 AM)
Rize app will fail transfer if high amount (i've tested rm50k). their CS/security team will call to verify your transfer, tweaked something (they called it "maintenance"), then you can redo the transfer again.

fund received immediately in bank account (mine was BIMB for fd placement)

seem like their process is quite 'manual' in a sense sweat.gif sweat.gif
sjz
post Nov 9 2023, 04:35 PM

3,875 posts

what a waste they hav a buggy apps.

else it's a steal to hav 5% p.a <RM5k and >RM5k 4% p.a interest comparable to other money market fund out there with up to 250k protected by PIDM.

money market fund still subject to some risk albeit low risk

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 9 2023, 04:35 PM
sjz
post Nov 15 2023, 09:15 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(UnrequitedC @ Nov 14 2023, 10:21 PM)
Actually I quite skeptical on Rize.

- Not so much advertisement/news covering for Rize.
- The bank is not prominent in Malaysia.
- 5% interest sounds abit too good to be true.
- Attractive rewards/prize that not offered by any other banks.
- Now there is late payment of interest
- CEO Malaysia step down

Can anyone confirm pidm cover for this Rize saving account?
do your homework pls. doh.gif doh.gif

google who is Al Rajhi bank & their global presence.
(Al Rajhi Bank
Saudi Arabia-based Al Rajhi Bank remained the largest Islamic bank in the world, according to the evaluation of the 100 largest Islamic banks and financial holding companies (banks) in the world for the financial year (FY) 2021, with March 2022 cutoff.)

as a legit bank, of course PIDM covered till RM 250k, its stated clearly in Rize FAQ, if you read.

i agree their apps is crappy, but definitely the bank is solid and legit, period.

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 15 2023, 09:21 AM
sjz
post Nov 27 2023, 02:58 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Nov 26 2023, 11:48 PM)
mass withdrawal let them suffer
end promo -> mass withdrawal -> suffer -> new promo -> mass influx $$ ->end promo
the cycle continues whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 27 2023, 02:58 PM
sjz
post Dec 1 2023, 10:46 AM

3,875 posts

they state they can't verify integrity of my device.
say my phone is rooted.

wtf????

my phone firmware is original from manufacture & i am not using rooted phone at all.
sjz
post Dec 1 2023, 10:51 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Dec 1 2023, 10:50 AM)
Same, i am done, after this i am going to transfer my money out
really crazy apps run by incompetent ppl.
no wonder the CEO resigned. doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 10:50 AM)
Huh ..

Every time new error @ issues

This Rize never disappoint me with it's new issues each time
they dun even allow you to login the apps.
use some stupid excuse that your phone is rooted.

is its rooted, why my phone can use ALL OTHER banking apps except this Rize??

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 1 2023, 10:51 AM
sjz
post Dec 1 2023, 11:22 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ Dec 1 2023, 11:16 AM)
I logged in before 8am this morning & interest was in. No idea if interest calculation is accurate.

Their current outsource app developer just can't cut it. The app needs an overhaul from scratch with a new outsource app developer.
an entire new apps is needed.
they shud scarp this entire apps.
as the apps is rotten to the core.

1st time encounter such problematic and unstable apps.

who dare to trust their money on this kind of crappy apps puke.gif puke.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 1 2023, 11:22 AM
sjz
post Dec 1 2023, 11:24 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 1 2023, 11:20 AM)
now all my saving pots is zero. Great! i lost my money, only main acc got money
at least u still can login.

lots of other being blocked out by the apps entirely.

stating some absurd reason of can't verify phone genuine or rooted
sjz
post Dec 1 2023, 11:37 AM

3,875 posts

can't even ensure stability of own apps.
how we expect them to guard safety of our $$ inside the apps

0.0753sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:33 AM