Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank
CyberKewl
Apr 17 2023, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(storky20 @ Apr 17 2023, 08:27 PM) Got my card today also, parked 5K inside to slowly collect that 5% p.a. Values over 5K only get 4% p.a. but still decent enough compared to money market funds (at least, while the promo for Rize active lol). Btw, anyone knows how to delete Savings Pots? I have one I opened for testing but canβt find a way to delete it? :S try going to saving pot and withdraw (to go to the main account) - i havent tried but i think that should work
CyberKewl
Apr 18 2023, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(storky20 @ Apr 17 2023, 10:56 PM) Just tried this but it doesn't change anything haha, the Savings Pot just appears as 0 balance. Hmm, maybe I'll check with their CS or something. well their app is in Alpha/Beta phase...so...
CyberKewl
Apr 19 2023, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Apr 19 2023, 09:02 AM) if got annual fee i will just cancel their debit card before card anniversary dont plan to use the card, just wanted their welcome gift  i use it as my "if debit card info leak out i'm not worried" punya debit card. I use rize debit as my online shopee, lazada, etc account - put minimal money there and if kena all money there gone at least not few thousands. Savings pot money cannot be touched by debit card unless u withdraw to the main account so its safe even if u have some investment there for the 4-5% interest rate.
CyberKewl
Apr 19 2023, 12:29 PM
good to see rize rising in terms of their customer base LOL
CyberKewl
Apr 21 2023, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(virulence @ Apr 21 2023, 05:51 PM) I tried to transfer 50k to another bank earlier but the Rize app said transaction was blocked and to contact CS. I was annoyed and thinking today was a holiday too but in about 2 mins their CS called me to verify regarding this transaction. Not sure if this is a good thing as this security is to avoid scams. that is awesome and i think first bank to do it..other banks like HL, MBB dont care if u transfer big amount still allow no check..
CyberKewl
Apr 21 2023, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 21 2023, 06:04 PM) The purpose is to capture the actual size of the ID π€¦ββοΈ as mandated by BNM and the problems lies in the image capture recognition app that they use embed to it At least now we know that fraud team is actually working 24/7 since there is such security in place π even small transaction will call. large one lagi call for sure. their fraud detection team is really good from what i experienced.
CyberKewl
Apr 21 2023, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 21 2023, 08:15 PM) Talking about fraud, how does bank verify that those fraudulent transactions are not done by the account holder? And how does the account holder prove that they didn't actually perform those transactions? regardless of who made transaction they will call to be sure. that's the best way. no special detection.
CyberKewl
Apr 22 2023, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 21 2023, 11:24 PM) What makes you think that call is able to confirm the transaction? π€¦ββοΈ Call can be spoofed and even personal details can be verified easily if the personal details is leaked out π€¦ββοΈ The best way is triple factor authentication with device, TAC and Facial or thumb recognition in order to authenticate it properly they call you and if calling you can be spoofed or intercepted then koyak ledi...if u call diff story..
CyberKewl
Apr 22 2023, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Apr 22 2023, 05:37 PM) No need. I created the money pot so that my debit card is limited to only rm150 yup that's the good stuff about their account - doing that limits the debit card so that way any "fraud" purchases wont get affected by all your funds
CyberKewl
May 17 2023, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ May 17 2023, 12:24 PM) i think the savings account is CMSA-i, when u registered because i also received the 5% interest in April without depositing to the saving pot my suggestion is to put in savings pot if you use the debit card for online purchases - safer because i notice the savings pot is a separate account and debit card purchases wont exceed your main CMSA account..so for example your whole rize account got RM 5500, then you move RM 5000 to savings pot. Your main account only left RM 500. You try to deduct RM 600 it wont go through. This is safer against any fraud use against your debit card in my opinion. hope that makes sense.
CyberKewl
May 17 2023, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ May 17 2023, 02:38 PM) thanks for sharing, good precaution but i didn't apply the debit card  well i applied because i intentionally want to use it for online purchases as my secondary account so this is another way since I put in some money in my account, to safeguard it in case the debit card got used by some fraud activities or whatnot, I significantly reduce the risk.
CyberKewl
May 21 2023, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(M.I.3 @ May 21 2023, 12:20 PM) Hi, anyone is unable to order the Debit Card? Heard that 5% will only be entitled after we get the debit card (not sure if this is confirmed). Clicked so many times but it shows unable to proceed. Not sure if anyone is experiencing the same? some here have said not needed..need confirmation from them
CyberKewl
Jun 7 2023, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(badapple @ Jun 7 2023, 09:28 PM) Am unable to login RIZE. It says "Unable to login. Please check your internet connection" while I am still able to post in lowyat  i can login fine. try using wifi/mobile (Switch to either see if it helps)
CyberKewl
Jun 20 2023, 05:32 PM
same. must be on some maintenance..
CyberKewl
Jul 3 2023, 06:57 AM
if you have a savings pot check your interest there - mine is banked in there as i used savings pot to put my 5K
CyberKewl
Aug 25 2023, 06:59 AM
anyone contacted rize support recently via email? They used to respond to me quite fast - now more than 1 week no reply. previously 2 weeks ago they replied me in 1-2 days. My debit card cant transact at all for any online purchases. DuitNOW transfer works fine tho
CyberKewl
Aug 25 2023, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Aug 25 2023, 11:51 AM) Card blocked π€¦ββοΈ call them straight away as they should be able to respond it to faster as they are getting swamped by email due to profit distribution issue yeah just contacted them. now waiting for follow up
CyberKewl
Oct 28 2023, 08:29 AM
anyone able to transfer IN to rize using duitnow? I tried the previous trick to deregister and it shows error..and cant transfer IN...sigh
CyberKewl
Oct 28 2023, 08:31 AM
from maybank - reject code 0089..seem like got issue with the duitnow account...
CyberKewl
Oct 28 2023, 09:23 AM
managed to deregister & deactivate and reactivate after few more tries and successfully transfer in..not sure if issue was on rize side or duitnow in the 1st place