post Jul 19 2023, 01:45 PM

1,255 posts

after sign up, no receive any email confirmation or anything ka
Optizorb
post Jul 20 2023, 01:37 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Jul 20 2023, 01:33 PM)
digital bank but still yet to get my 2 months of interest
whattt?

2 months?? shocking.gif shocking.gif
Optizorb
post Jul 20 2023, 06:08 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Jul 20 2023, 02:12 PM)
probably only affects me, hence the tak apa attitude from them
but did you chase after them ask them for an explanation how come can delay?

that's a very bad look on rize.. sweat.gif
Optizorb
post Jul 20 2023, 10:03 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 19 2023, 01:45 PM)
after sign up, no receive any email confirmation or anything ka
been more than 24 hours. no sms no email, nothing.

i tried logging in with ID created, it says my account has been locked and to contact them.

is this normal for account creation process? or do i really need to contact them?
Optizorb
post Jul 20 2023, 11:49 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jul 20 2023, 10:11 PM)
In my case, I sign up twice but they never get back to me because image capture and other errosr. No message or call to inform me that application not successful. I have to contact them (by e-mail) to get answers. I decided not to bother with the bank.

The first time I actually wait one week.

I suggest you call them or e-mail.
good advice, i just called them up. their CS is 24/7, so not bad on this regard lol.

they checked and my application process did go through but is still under review, they say will take 1 to 3 working days, but will try to expediate for me.

then i asked the CS person how come upon sign up never receive any notification whether email/sms, so after we apply we dont even know whats going on and in the dark.
then how to even check whether our application was successful or rejected or whatever else..

then the CS person apologize for inconvenience, said they are aware of this issue, but currently at this moment memang no notification will be sent for registration, etc.. but they will implement it soon.
and the CS said since i already called them up, so they will send me an email to notify once account is approved/activated..

EDIT: anyway i leave this here in case someone needs it in future

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Jul 20 2023, 11:53 PM
Optizorb
post Jul 21 2023, 01:19 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jul 21 2023, 12:23 PM)
The interest is calculate daily basis, no such thing as early withdrawal
do you know if there is any cut off time, where they based the interest on balance?
or they take balance as of 11.59pm?

like tng go+ is 4pm, anything after 4pm not included in interest calculation for the day..

Optizorb
post Jul 22 2023, 05:14 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 20 2023, 11:49 PM)
good advice, i just called them up. their CS is 24/7, so not bad on this regard lol.

they checked and my application process did go through but is still under review, they say will take 1 to 3 working days, but will try to expediate for me.

then i asked the CS person how come upon sign up never receive any notification whether email/sms, so after we apply we dont even know whats going on and in the dark.
then how to even check whether our application was successful or rejected or whatever else..

then the CS person apologize for inconvenience, said they are aware of this issue, but currently at this moment memang no notification will be sent for registration, etc.. but they will implement it soon.
and the CS said since i already called them up, so they will send me an email to notify once account is approved/activated..

EDIT: anyway i leave this here in case someone needs it in future

update: received email saying rejected due to internal bank policy.

im guessing its because i put unemployed when register.

so i re-register again this time put some details in.
and this time account created INSTANTLY. WTF doh.gif

after creating the account, i tried to login mana tau really able to login immediately. then got asked to deposit RM20 within 30 days to activate the account or else account get deleted.

so done that and now balance showing RM20.. the rest of the functions got 12-hour cooling period, so cant do any duitnow out transfers.
then the settings all also cant access when click, nothing happen and it wont enter the page/menu, only able to modify notification received settings.

Now my only issue is:
- i tried to deposit more money to make it have 5k inside account, but i cant deposit.
I keep get error from transacting bank saying there's error on recipient bank and ask to contact recipient bank for more info.

I not sure whether deposit money also got the 12-hour cooling period or not..

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Jul 22 2023, 05:18 PM
Optizorb
post Jul 23 2023, 07:01 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 22 2023, 05:14 PM)
update: received email saying rejected due to internal bank policy.

im guessing its because i put unemployed when register.

so i re-register again this time put some details in.
and this time account created INSTANTLY. WTF  doh.gif

after creating the account, i tried to login mana tau really able to login immediately. then got asked to deposit RM20 within 30 days to activate the account or else account get deleted.

so done that and now balance showing RM20.. the rest of the functions got 12-hour cooling period, so cant do any duitnow out transfers.
then the settings all also cant access when click, nothing happen and it wont enter the page/menu, only able to modify notification received settings.

Now my only issue is:
- i tried to deposit more money to make it have 5k inside account, but i cant deposit.
I keep get error from transacting bank saying there's error on recipient bank and ask to contact recipient bank for more info.

I not sure whether deposit money also got the 12-hour cooling period or not..
12 hour+ update: able to access app's full functionality except for transfers.

still cant transfer in money, try transferring out cannot as well..
Optizorb
post Jul 23 2023, 05:54 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 23 2023, 07:01 AM)
12 hour+ update: able to access app's full functionality except for transfers.

still cant transfer in money, try transferring out cannot as well..
after 24 hour still couldnt do any transactions to the account.
so decided to call them up and they say will refresh my profile and after the call should be able to deposit/withdraw already.

tried after the call with cs and yes, finally it works. deposited 5k successfully.

question now is: the interest is calculated daily but deposited at 1st of the month right, but can we see the daily interest accrued? something like in KDI Save or TnG GO+?

Or we only can see the total interest at the 1st of the month?

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Jul 23 2023, 06:05 PM
Optizorb
post Aug 1 2023, 04:07 AM

1,255 posts

Belum dapat my interest. Hmm
Optizorb
post Aug 1 2023, 10:32 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(robt1013 @ Aug 1 2023, 06:30 AM)
Same same 🥲
QUOTE(mk92 @ Aug 1 2023, 08:19 AM)
Same here
dammit, this rize banyak hal.

interest + rm20 signup both belum dapat.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 1 2023, 07:50 AM)
gotten mine though (normal acct, no savings pot)

your fund in Savings Pot?
didnt make any savings pot.
Optizorb
post Aug 1 2023, 03:56 PM

1,255 posts

so some people no get interest, some people no get interest + welcome bonus, and some get interest.

how shit is rize system..?

rclxub.gif
Optizorb
post Aug 1 2023, 11:40 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 1 2023, 04:01 PM)
I just called them to ask, they mention they will highlight to relevant department lol
same thing they told me this morning, said will update through email later.

whole day no email or update came..

interest + welcome bonus still not credited.

dont know why rize system is like that.

see your luck type of banking system, how people wanna trust la..
Optizorb
post Aug 2 2023, 04:16 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(oks911 @ Aug 2 2023, 04:12 PM)
i think i am the lucky one...
open account very smooth
interest paid monthly
RM20 bonus also dapat...
next.. hope to be the winner of apple product!
which campaign for the apple product?

Optizorb
post Aug 3 2023, 03:33 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Aug 3 2023, 02:52 PM)
Instead email 🤦‍♀️ call them instead as they will respond faster to it
calling up doesnt mean faster resolution.

i already called them up to inform, they just say ok we will check with relevant department and will notify through email if there is any update..

call lasted less than 5 minutes..

Optizorb
post Aug 9 2023, 03:57 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(robt1013 @ Aug 9 2023, 08:12 AM)
When the July interest will be fixed? can report to BNM? doh.gif
i also wondering.
how something so fundamental about Rize also can screw up. and they call themselves a DIGITAL bank. doh.gif

if it affect 1 out of 10 can still close one eye and bersangka baik.

but this is like 3 or 4 out of 10 people affected. Worse still, some even 2~3 months interest did not get. Not just 1 month like us.

I suspect for those of us who 1 month no get interest, soon (next month) we will also join those 2~3 months that interest not credited..

btw, is the debit card needed to get interest or not??
because in T&C it says need apply debit card to be eligible for the promotion.
Idk if the interest not credited because got clash with their T&C or whatever.

as per: https://www.rize.com.my/application/themes/...OTICE_Final.pdf
Optizorb
post Aug 15 2023, 03:05 AM

1,255 posts

finally, i have received my interest on 13/8 @ 11.59pm (but still havent get RM20 welcome bonus)

+RM18.30

which is off.. so idk how they counted.. or until when is that interest calculated.
no statements available for me to download, keep show error..

wanna ask, does the statement show how much daily interest we get?

i opened account on 22/7
deposited on 23/7

if interest credited on 13/8, by right i should be getting +RM25.90...?

after cracking my head, to get +18.30 interest it would mean the interest calculated from 23/7 to 8/8 only.. i calculated get around +18.22

so again idk where the +18.30 would come from but it is the closest figure i can get.

if anyone curious to help me calculate in case im the one who made error:

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Aug 15 2023, 03:19 AM
Optizorb
post Aug 15 2023, 11:46 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 15 2023, 09:57 AM)
Your interest is calculated until 31st July only
They will only credit your interest earn by end of the month
For your august interest will be in by 1st Sep
yes, that is the case for normal people

im abnormal case, cause my interest got credited on 13th aug 11.59pm.

if wanna say that is my July interest, cannot also right.
Cause i started on 23 July only.. so my July interest around RM8.xx only..

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Aug 15 2023, 11:31 AM)
no, just one lump sum amount

somehow your balance from 31 July to 13 August made up the interest of RM 18.30  lol.gif

keep monitoring i guess
i see, so the statement would be useless for me to refer on this then as its basically same with transaction history..

and yeah, so confusing la.. no idea why they suddenly credit +18.30 profit for me.

any others who didnt get July interest got theirs already? Wonder if you all got same case like me lol

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Aug 15 2023, 11:48 AM
Optizorb
post Aug 15 2023, 02:28 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 15 2023, 01:21 PM)
can you share your transaction history from the day you open your account until now then maybe i can help to calculate for you
i did on my previous post. anyway i post again

opened account on 22/7 = RM20
after cooling period
first deposit on 23/7 = RM7600

in text format. figures are end of day balance. + what is supposed to be my interest.
23/7 = 7600 = 0.96
24/7 = 7600 = 0.96
25/7 = 7600 = 0.96
26/7 = 7600 = 0.96
27/7 = 7600 = 0.96
28/7 = 7000 = 0.90
29/7 = 7000 = 0.90
30/7 = 8500 = 1.06
31/7 = 8500 = 1.06
1/8 = 8500 = 1.06
2/8 = 8500 = 1.06
3/8 = 10000 = 1.23
4/8 = 10000 = 1.23
5/8 = 9200 = 1.14
6/8 = 9200 = 1.14
7/8 = 10800 = 1.32
8/8 = 10800 = 1.32
9/8 = 10800 = 1.32
10/8 = 13300 = 1.59
11/8 = 13300 = 1.59
12/8 = 13300 = 1.59
13/8 = 13300 = 1.59
This post has been edited by Optizorb: Aug 15 2023, 02:31 PM
Optizorb
post Aug 15 2023, 03:36 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 15 2023, 03:00 PM)
here u go, just rough calculation
your formula off dy. the interest is way too much.

how you get 5000 x 5% = 0.94 lol

it should be 0.68 only

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0841sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:58 PM