QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 28 2007, 01:33 AM)
Jones, u mind to explain more? Can you tell me, what type of meal i can take?Ryan's workout journal (New Target!), Measurement in my first post
Ryan's workout journal (New Target!), Measurement in my first post
Nov 28 2007, 09:32 AM
2,376 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Nov 28 2007, 12:05 PM
105 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Eat banana. Easiest. Or other things that give energy. Will give you a big boost of energy.
Keep doing those RPM's man. It works really well as not only you burn about 500plus calories in the class, it will increase your metabolism for hours after (like lifting weights) because it is a form of interval training. |
Nov 28 2007, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(khizer982 @ Nov 28 2007, 12:05 PM) Eat banana. Easiest. Or other things that give energy. Will give you a big boost of energy. Ok bro. Thanx for your advice.Keep doing those RPM's man. It works really well as not only you burn about 500plus calories in the class, it will increase your metabolism for hours after (like lifting weights) because it is a form of interval training. |
Nov 30 2007, 10:30 PM
30Nov2007
Weights and running of 300kcal. This post has been edited by ryansxs: Dec 3 2007, 10:37 PM |
Dec 3 2007, 10:37 PM
3Dec2007
Good day today. Bench press, and weights for chest. (sorry la guys, i dunno the names of exercises that i do, i just follow ppl do...keke) 350kcal Running |
Dec 3 2007, 10:56 PM
110 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Keep it going mate.
Anyway, try to ingest more protein. For e.g consuming more milk, eggs as a source of protein for muscle recovery and growth. With that, you might be able to reduce more body fat instead of losing your precious muscle(fat burner). Anyway, you are doing great so far. Just keep on progressing. Learn more new compound exercises if you got the chance. For e.g Squat. It's simple and beneficial for your fitness goal. Good luck mate! |
Dec 4 2007, 07:21 AM
228 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
any advice for basic chest-building exe dat can be done at home? i mean without hv to go to gym..
Dec 4 2007, 08:04 AM
2,272 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Dec 4 2007, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Nutrex @ Dec 3 2007, 10:56 PM) Keep it going mate. Thanx bro. Will do.Anyway, try to ingest more protein. For e.g consuming more milk, eggs as a source of protein for muscle recovery and growth. With that, you might be able to reduce more body fat instead of losing your precious muscle(fat burner). Anyway, you are doing great so far. Just keep on progressing. Learn more new compound exercises if you got the chance. For e.g Squat. It's simple and beneficial for your fitness goal. Good luck mate! QUOTE(Disciple @ Dec 4 2007, 08:04 AM) Hahah...no prob mate! |
Dec 4 2007, 09:15 PM
228 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Disciple @ Dec 4 2007, 08:04 AM) mm...currently doing that... but do u hv any advice how to increase the intensity? im doing elevated pushup rite now..but the effect is not that visible.. mebe u hv any simple routine?heheh p/s: sori hijacking.. |
Dec 5 2007, 07:59 AM
2,272 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(vanguard_13 @ Dec 4 2007, 09:15 PM) mm...currently doing that... but do u hv any advice how to increase the intensity? im doing elevated pushup rite now..but the effect is not that visible.. erm...lol i dont know how to increase the intensity....maybe you can try increasing the number of repetition in your set of push ups...mebe u hv any simple routine?heheh p/s: sori hijacking.. lol....resistance wise...i really dont know how to increase the resistance of your push ups...maybe wear a back pack with some books in it when doing push ups...gives you some resistance...but thats just my 2 cents only... no lar...i long time also didnt do push ups already...my chest routine is just bench press saje...dude..why not join the gym...can do banyak types of chest exercises |
Dec 6 2007, 12:19 AM
5Dec2007
weights for biceps and back |
Dec 7 2007, 09:10 AM
6Dec2007
Heavy futsal session. Loved it. Can run a lot better, stamina definitely improved drastically. |
Dec 7 2007, 11:08 PM
Hi guys... happy day for me...as i achieve my short term goal of losing 10kgs.
Credit goes to my hard work and definitely you guys who motivated me and also teach me to do, what i suppose to do. My statistic Measurement type: First Reading before workout (7 Oct 2007) | Previous reading (20 Nov 2007) | Current reading (6 Dec 2007) Weight (kgs) : 86.1 | 78.5 | 75.9 (lost 10.2kgs) Fat % : 54.++% | 42.5 % | 38.4 % My next goal, would be getting muscles, and still focusing on cutting down my fat%. I want to have a leaner (not too skinny) but well toned muscles. Ok, lets see what i did today. Today i was doing weights for my shoulder Military press, Arnold dumbbell press, bentover dumbbell rear delt raise, front and side dumbbell raise. 15mins of running, ~2.4km. Cheers guys! Comments are welcome. (would prefer if any of u guys got some advise about diet, as i am still in strict diet) |
Dec 7 2007, 11:15 PM
339 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Cyberjaya |
You might wanna state in your journal on what are your meals like. I see other people posts like that.
Easier for people to comment on your diet. Anyway.....Congratulations on your great progress. |
Dec 9 2007, 09:26 PM
9Dec2007
weight for tricep and back. 16mins of running. I will try to update on my diet soon. |
Dec 9 2007, 10:59 PM
110 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Yeah. I second that.
Anyway, congrats mate! |
Dec 10 2007, 11:14 PM
10Dec2007
Futsal day |
Dec 12 2007, 10:20 PM
12Dec2007
Bench press, flys Rowing and running for 10mins. |
Dec 14 2007, 01:54 PM
13Dec2007
Futsal day. Man, today im having a bad DOMS. Yesterday nite hardly can sleep. Today suppose to head to gym, dunno how am i going to manage it. Just wanna ask u guys, working out which u suffering from DOMS, is it ok? Or you need to make sure u dun have any DOMS to further your workout? |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
5 queries
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:23 PM |