13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Honda big bikes ... stock starvation, why ah?

alex000999000
post Aug 1 2023, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 25 2023, 07:57 AM)
I haven't test Rebel. Vulcan S is proven, also.
Depending on the weight and payload, might need prepare to change the rear shock.
the absorber is kinda too soft for drivin thru road hole ?

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 25 2023, 08:33 PM)
Both about the same price point.

Would just go with a Vulcan. The rebel looks 8/10 sized. You are also getting 20% more power from the bigger 650. Both been around for donkey years.

Ultimately it boils down to if you prefer mid controls (rebel)or foot forward (Vulcan)
rebel i havent got chance to see at the real bike yet, vul s had test seat around feels big for me
alexei
post Aug 1 2023, 09:09 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(alex000999000 @ Aug 1 2023, 01:54 AM)
the absorber is kinda too soft for drivin thru road hole ?
depends on your weight and payload
TSWH4CockcooBird
post Aug 6 2023, 04:48 PM

194 posts

Honda Forza is appearing in Big Wings now, after 1.5 years of absent.

waili008
post Aug 8 2023, 11:50 PM

wanted to book a CBR650R, but after scrolling through this post, I think its better to start looking for other brand model lol
Nightstalker1993
post Aug 9 2023, 01:30 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(waili008 @ Aug 8 2023, 11:50 PM)
wanted to book a CBR650R, but after scrolling through this post, I think its better to start looking for other brand model lol
Z900 jer if you're looking at Cb650r. I placed booking last year October, this year march cancel booking and bought other bike lol. From what I heard until now also Cb650r stock belum sampai.
waili008
post Aug 9 2023, 06:57 PM

I mean CBR650R, not CB650R. I really like the design of this bike, and there is not much mid range sport (or sport touring?) bike in the current market...
jaycee1
post Aug 9 2023, 07:09 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(waili008 @ Aug 9 2023, 06:57 PM)
I mean CBR650R, not CB650R. I really like the design of this bike, and there is not much mid range sport (or sport touring?) bike in the current market...
Hmm..why would you say that? The middle weight is stuffed full of bikes.

You have the triumph trident/tiger sport 660 and street triple S/R. You have the new Suzuki 8s or some old stock of the gsx750. Even the old SV650 can still be found. Kawasaki still has the 650 and 900 bikes. CFmoto has the 650GT and 700CLX for cheap.
Patent
post Aug 9 2023, 08:00 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

can always find second hand cbr..
now that zx-10r is out sure got many gatal to upgrade
waili008
post Aug 9 2023, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Aug 9 2023, 07:09 PM)
Hmm..why would you say that? The middle weight is stuffed full of bikes.

You have the triumph trident/tiger sport 660 and street triple S/R. You have the new Suzuki 8s or some old stock of the gsx750. Even the old SV650 can still be found. Kawasaki still has the 650 and 900 bikes. CFmoto has the 650GT and 700CLX for cheap.
waili008
post Aug 9 2023, 09:44 PM

Most of the models you listed are naked or street bikes, but still appreciate the recommendation tho. The new ninja 650 or cfmoto 650gt can be one of the alternatives but I really want a 4 cylinder sport bike haha
jaycee1
post Aug 10 2023, 03:58 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(waili008 @ Aug 9 2023, 09:44 PM)
Most of the models you listed are naked or street bikes, but still appreciate the recommendation tho. The new ninja 650 or cfmoto 650gt can be one of the alternatives but I really want a 4 cylinder sport bike haha
Let's face it. It would be some time before the trend falls back to traditional full fairing sports/sports touring. This trend is everywhere.

I'm in the same boat. The Tiger sport 660 and the CFmoto 650GT is the only 2 full fairing middle weight sports touring bikes in the market......and you could convert a Ninja 650 for touring duties.

You will have to go to the bigger bikes like the GSX S1000GT to get a new full fairing sports touring bike at 88k.

Generally...I just relegate myself to get a naked bike and slap on a windshield, taller handlebars/risers and luggage on a naked bike. Won't see any sports touring bikes until people get sick of tip toeing on tall and heavy ADVs.

Or you can wait till next year for the zx25r, zx4r and zx6r. It will be locally assembled by modenas.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Aug 10 2023, 04:04 PM
alexei
post Aug 11 2023, 07:39 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(waili008 @ Aug 9 2023, 09:44 PM)
Which specific 4-cylinder sports bike you want? If new, very few can compare the versatility of the CBR650R.
If what you really want is a supersports, like a CBR600RR, totally different story IMHO. Don't settle for the CBR650R.

lowpro
post Aug 11 2023, 08:56 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 11 2023, 07:39 AM)
Which specific 4-cylinder sports bike you want? If new, very few can compare the versatility of the CBR650R.
If what you really want is a supersports, like a CBR600RR, totally different story IMHO. Don't settle for the CBR650R.
Why ah? I actually like the CBR650R. Less committed like the supersports but more comfortable and with full fairing for better wind protection. I think it is one of those last sport tourers that emphasise on sporty looks (and where I can reach the ground) rather than the fake sport tourers these days that try to look like ADVs and are all too high for normal humans. It reminds me of my old FZ6R.
alexei
post Aug 11 2023, 09:24 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Aug 11 2023, 08:56 AM)
Why ah? I actually like the CBR650R. Less committed like the supersports but more comfortable and with full fairing for better wind protection. I think it is one of those last sport tourers that emphasise on sporty looks (and where I can reach the ground) rather than the fake sport tourers these days that try to look like ADVs and are all too high for normal humans. It reminds me of my old FZ6R.
I mean, if you like the CBR650R then it's ok.

But, if someone really liked a CBR600RR but thinks the CBR650R is the same, then it's a mistake in the sense that they are very different in character.

basilisk
post Aug 11 2023, 02:34 PM

30 posts

saw fairly new used ones, still can loan oh,
if can wait for new, then do wait.. biggrin.gif
mercindustries
post Aug 11 2023, 04:28 PM

162 posts

any alternatives for CRF250 Rally thats readily available in the market right now or should I just look for something else?
lowpro
post Aug 11 2023, 04:31 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 11 2023, 09:24 AM)
I mean, if you like the CBR650R then it's ok.

But, if someone really liked a CBR600RR but thinks the CBR650R is the same, then it's a mistake in the sense that they are very different in character.
Ah yes, they're as different as chalk and cheese. Sport tourer and a dedicated sport bike. You're right, very different.
jaycee1
post Aug 11 2023, 07:22 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(mercindustries @ Aug 11 2023, 04:28 PM)
any alternatives for CRF250 Rally thats readily available in the market right now or should I just look for something else?
New bike no.

Used bike, can try the versys 250. Maybe wait till next year and see if modeski brings in the versys x250.

The CRF is still going to be the more off road capable bike. The rally is an ADV version of a dirt bike, while the versys is an ADV version of a street bike.

The versys 250 and KTM 250/390 adventure would be a closer match...and in the same light, the 310GS

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Aug 11 2023, 07:23 PM
alexei
post Aug 11 2023, 10:05 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

mercindustries Kawasaki KLX250. KTM, GasGas has a few options also.

This post has been edited by alexei: Aug 11 2023, 10:05 PM
waili008
post Aug 13 2023, 05:11 PM

I heard news about the new CBR650R is going to announce next year? any thoughts on this?

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:57 PM