Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?
JON97
Sep 29 2023, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(noobfm @ Sep 3 2023, 10:57 AM) hello guys, just wanted to know if those wifi module selling at Lazada/Shopee really work for DCMoto GFM925W? Was that like need to download 3rd party app to trigger the open/close gate signal (like premap the remote control freq)? or you have anything else to suggest? Better off getting this Tuya relay switch, cheaper and can integrate with other smart devices. No need to get those proprietary devices (I find it useless and a waste of money - Sry). Get a 2-channel one will do if your remote has 2 buttons. I currently using this, but I didn't directly connect to the gate systems. How I connect it by soldering it to an old remote control. Why? I am lazy to open the gate system and easier to troubleshoot. Note: If you get this, you'll need to set an inching timer (On the app) to turn off the switch after 1 second. You can also do partial opening by setting up an automation or auto close. https://shopee.com.my/DIYMORE-Tuya-APP-Micr...449.19649614099This post has been edited by JON97: Sep 29 2023, 02:43 PM
JON97
Sep 29 2023, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(JON97 @ Sep 29 2023, 02:41 PM) Better off getting this Tuya relay switch, cheaper and can integrate with other smart devices. No need to get those proprietary devices (I find it useless and a waste of money - Sry). Get a 2-channel one will do if you have 2 buttons. I currently using this, but I didn't directly connect to the gate systems. How I connect it by soldering it to an old remote control. Why? I am lazy to open the gate system and easier to troubleshoot. Note: If you get this, you'll need to set an inching timer (On the app) to turn off the switch after 1 second. You can also do partial opening by setting up an automation or auto close. https://shopee.com.my/DIYMORE-Tuya-APP-Micr...449.19649614099
dblcss
Sep 30 2023, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(lankorn @ Sep 29 2023, 01:33 AM) Hi,i saw from some video where the thief can push the autogate to open.And recently saw a video of motorbike theft where the thief went inside the house and free the gate motor.Is there any improved version available or still have those kind of things now.And do you guys lock your autogate with padlocks during out from the house for a long time likesay vacation or balik kampung or leave it like that?In terms of safety and technology,what kind we have for now? DC Moto 925W already hv this option for autolock so long already. With the add on thief hv to climb in only. Anyway mean there's no option to prevent this thief from entering ur car porch area unless u hv a crazy violence dog. Sample of autogate system Dnor Turbo 880 with add on autolock system https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=687633...876343702415907https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=682100...821013307948947
ccschua
Oct 3 2023, 08:22 AM
can anyone recommend someone to install a remote wifi switch into my existing panel. i bought the switch but not sure how to install.
dblcss
Oct 4 2023, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 3 2023, 09:22 AM) can anyone recommend someone to install a remote wifi switch into my existing panel. i bought the switch but not sure how to install. Can DIY. Module wire Common and NO connect to board Com and 1 side n 2 side. for power just connect to 12 v connection point on board. Download app and reg then do pairing with module. After pair successful just go to timer set inching for both button 1 n 2. After set inching go back to button windows and try.
GoodMorningMY
Oct 6 2023, 09:28 AM
Noob here, can anyone suggest what heavy duty motor should I use for wide opening like 27 ft?
dblcss
Oct 7 2023, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(GoodMorningMY @ Oct 6 2023, 10:28 AM) Noob here, can anyone suggest what heavy duty motor should I use for wide opening like 27 ft? Can consider this Dnor 212K big motor with key release https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=694726...947270365323240https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=684223...842240512492893
GoodMorningMY
Oct 10 2023, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(dblcss @ Oct 7 2023, 07:42 PM) thanks. One more question, a motor we should look at how much weight it can carry per wing right? Typically some stainless steel gate, say 1 wing is 250 kg, and a motor can handle 300 kg per wing, is that ok?
dblcss
Oct 12 2023, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(GoodMorningMY @ Oct 10 2023, 09:38 PM) thanks. One more question, a motor we should look at how much weight it can carry per wing right? Typically some stainless steel gate, say 1 wing is 250 kg, and a motor can handle 300 kg per wing, is that ok? Yes no problem
jkfoong
Oct 13 2023, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 21 2023, 12:29 PM) Just get a pair of wire connect direct from board to motor and if it work fine then just put the wire in casing or pvc pipe then problem all settle. Or flexible pvc would be easier just use wall clip to hold on to the wall. Thanks for your advise. Done the wiring in stainless steel casing on the floor. However the adhesive is the double sided tape from the casing, I want to add adhesive to the sides since my car is ramming over and i wash my floor twice a month. Would silicone glue or epoxy resin is recommended? Or any other adhesive?
dblcss
Oct 14 2023, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(jkfoong @ Oct 13 2023, 11:37 AM) Thanks for your advise. Done the wiring in stainless steel casing on the floor. However the adhesive is the double sided tape from the casing, I want to add adhesive to the sides since my car is ramming over and i wash my floor twice a month. Would silicone glue or epoxy resin is recommended? Or any other adhesive?  If possible use grinder to cut small part of the tile and hack out the tile so can bury the pipe and cement it.
echoesian
Nov 5 2023, 10:31 AM
Today my DCMoto suddenly lock the central lock when is it not fully closed yet. Anyone know how to adjust or repair it?
dblcss
Nov 5 2023, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 5 2023, 11:31 AM) Today my DCMoto suddenly lock the central lock when is it not fully closed yet. Anyone know how to adjust or repair it? Just use key to unlock first. Get the wire replace normally will settle ur problem
sgpdsmss
Nov 5 2023, 01:30 PM
hi... any one know how much to replace this stainless steel gate roller ?slight Sengat after hit by car ...gate still can close but hit the end cover with noisy .. thanks ... Attached thumbnail(s)
dblcss
Nov 5 2023, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Nov 5 2023, 02:30 PM) hi... any one know how much to replace this stainless steel gate roller ?slight Sengat after hit by car ...gate still can close but hit the end cover with noisy .. thanks ... Just jack up a bit and remove the wheel. Bend it back and put back the wheel. Shld be ok. This post has been edited by dblcss: Nov 5 2023, 02:02 PM
sgpdsmss
Nov 5 2023, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(dblcss @ Nov 5 2023, 02:01 PM) Just jack up a bit and remove the wheel. Bend it back and put back the wheel. Shld be ok. the wheel nut welded already ...how to remove? the plate easy to bend? look thick ... thanks
echoesian
Nov 5 2023, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(dblcss @ Nov 5 2023, 01:04 PM) Just use key to unlock first. Get the wire replace normally will settle ur problem which wire?
dblcss
Nov 6 2023, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Nov 5 2023, 03:12 PM) the wheel nut welded already ...how to remove? the plate easy to bend? look thick ... thanks If welded then hv to use grinder to remote the welded part and use clamp to hold the plate to bend it.
dblcss
Nov 6 2023, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 5 2023, 11:07 PM) From motor to lock normally will be in the gate frame
Zot
Nov 6 2023, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Nov 5 2023, 01:30 PM) hi... any one know how much to replace this stainless steel gate roller ?slight Sengat after hit by car ...gate still can close but hit the end cover with noisy .. thanks ... While the roller it self should not be that expensive I believe but I remember one technician said probably around RM100. Opps... looking back at the picture,this is different type. The one I mentioned was roller that comes with bracket assembly. So, must be cheaper.