Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

Mdrizal1975 P
post Oct 6 2019, 05:08 PM

Probation

QUOTE(dblcss @ Oct 1 2019, 05:13 PM)
Already do trouble shoot urself and the answer problem with ur board. Connect both motor on connection for motor 2 working and connect to motor one connection both not working. Very simple solution problem with ur board. So solution just get a new board.
Finally today manage to installed new board, its correct just change the board and everything back to work.

Just cant understand why cinnection on motor 1 no current since no sign of burned circuit. This is 2nd time changing the board.
dblcss
post Oct 7 2019, 01:27 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Mdrizal1975 @ Oct 6 2019, 06:08 PM)
Finally today manage to installed new board, its correct just change the board and everything back to work.

Just cant understand why cinnection on motor 1 no current since no sign of burned circuit. This is 2nd time changing the board.
Sometime could be due to motor wire leak cause short circuit.
supaztyler
post Oct 8 2019, 08:21 AM

128 posts

hi guys, im posting for autogate users whose autogate lasted more than 5 years...means installed 2014 or earlier.

what brand did you use?
any issues for the past 5 years?
are the spare parts easy to get?

thanks!

seems like there is mixed reviews for dcmoto?
rather good reviews for dnor?
KyEap
post Oct 8 2019, 02:14 PM

81 posts

I have 14feet stainless steel gate. The previous arm and moto is broken and thrown.

Im looking for cheap and realiable autogate swing moto.
Any installer can recommend me?

Currently I'm looking at DC moto.

KyEap
post Oct 10 2019, 07:40 PM

81 posts

appointed Alex to done the work

DC Moto with backup battery and photo beam.

Fast and efficient work.

Yet start to use the moto yet as now still under renovation.
wailing81
post Oct 11 2019, 07:50 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(KyEap @ Oct 10 2019, 07:40 PM)

Fast and efficient work.

how much is the damage?
dudester
post Oct 11 2019, 09:12 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(KyEap @ Oct 10 2019, 07:40 PM)

Fast and efficient work.

Lucky for you . My experience wasn't smooth sailing.
I am now having to live with power trip to the whole house when it rains caused by the autogate motor installation.
He choose to ignore my text for support.

Updated 21 oct. - Alex followed up with the problem and it is fixed rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dudester: Oct 21 2019, 08:42 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 11 2019, 10:08 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Oct 11 2019, 09:12 AM)
I am now having to live with power trip to the whole house when it rains caused by the autogate motor installation.
Wah. That's bad
em_on
post Oct 11 2019, 01:41 PM

On My Way
612 posts

I would recommend Three Kim Metal Works ,they done my auto gate and grille, good quality and services.
dblcss
post Oct 11 2019, 02:28 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Oct 11 2019, 10:12 AM)
Very sorry to hear that your power trip due to maybe the autogate wire problem but u need to understand the wire is not done by us. We did replace the system for you but we are not responsible for any wiring problem after installation. Anyway we hvn't got a chance to drop by ur area yet.

dudester
post Oct 11 2019, 04:46 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Oct 11 2019, 02:28 PM)
Very sorry to hear that your power trip due to maybe the autogate wire problem but u need to understand the wire is not done by us. We did replace the system for you but we are not responsible for any wiring problem after installation. Anyway we hvn't got a chance to drop by ur area yet.
Thanks for follow up. As discussed we will wait till you are available.
edwinlow98
post Oct 20 2019, 09:00 AM

19 posts

anyone have experiece buying from wira sky steel. they always participate in exhibtion
dblcss
post Oct 21 2019, 08:07 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Oct 11 2019, 05:46 PM)
Thanks for follow up. As discussed we will wait till you are available.
How is it with the wiring now after adjust it? Still trip after heavy rain? We are sorry for the late respond but we do need time to attain to all our customer need for service and installation. We hope you do understand. Tq

dudester
post Oct 21 2019, 08:50 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Oct 21 2019, 08:07 AM)
How is it with the wiring now after adjust it? Still trip after heavy rain? We are sorry for the late respond but we do need time to attain to all our customer need for service and installation. We hope you do understand. Tq
Yes, happy to say after 2 days with the switch on full time, i have not encountered any power trip. Thank you.
That wire tear must be the cause, maybe it was in contact with some other conductive metal.
No issues, I did wait for you patiently whistling.gif
fath82
post Nov 19 2019, 12:40 PM

69 posts

Any one have experience with trackless autogate from unigate or others, can comment on their durability
ericlooiz
post Nov 21 2019, 09:02 PM

406 posts

Looking for a new sliding autogate motor to replace my old Celmer motor. My gate is 6.7m long and quite heavy. Reason to replace because my current motor gear has worn out and can’t really find the spare part anymore and the sensor is faulty. Anyone can recommend any brand? Currently have DCMoto GFM705 in mind but there’s mixed reviews of it.
dblcss
post Nov 22 2019, 06:24 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(ericlooiz @ Nov 21 2019, 10:02 PM)
Looking for a new sliding autogate motor to replace my old Celmer motor. My gate is 6.7m long and quite heavy. Reason to replace because my current motor gear has worn out and can’t really find the spare part anymore and the sensor is faulty. Anyone can recommend any brand? Currently have DCMoto GFM705 in mind but there’s mixed reviews of it.
Better stay back with Celmer AC type. Even thought we deal a lot with DC Moto brand but we highly dun recommend their sliding system. Pay high price and get all the problem HMMMM. Some more ur gate is 6.7 meter?. Unless u plan to use the system for one year only. But their swing type are so far very good since I'm using it myself for more then 5 years already. If u hv better budget then can consider Italy DEA support up to 800-900 kgs. If interested are welcome to contact us at 0122019294.

This post has been edited by dblcss: Nov 22 2019, 06:31 PM
simtien
post Nov 25 2019, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Jun 27 2016, 10:36 PM)
those remote just change the battery. it cant be all 5 remote having the problems  sad.gif  nevertheless i will go buy additional battery for the remote to retest again. the remote control center at the wall will show battery sign if the remote at the wall is weak.  sad.gif hopefully the batteries at the remote is faulty (bad batch) 3 using GP another 2 using Energizer...
Hi there. I'm facing the same problem now. My remote control have to be very near to the receiver box, only able to detect. Just slightly outside the gate, unable to detect. Changed to new batteries still the same. Is it because of the receiver rosak? Appreciate someone can advise. Thanks.
yfyap69
post Nov 25 2019, 04:03 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(simtien @ Nov 25 2019, 03:15 PM)
Hi there. I'm facing the same problem now. My remote control have to be very near to the receiver box, only able to detect. Just slightly outside the gate, unable to detect. Changed to new batteries still the same. Is it because of the receiver rosak? Appreciate someone can advise. Thanks.
Install a Sonoff wifi module in your autogate control board. U can open or close gate via hp with ewelink apps. No need to use remote control. Go to Smart Home tread to see detail
zeese
post Nov 25 2019, 05:27 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(simtien @ Nov 25 2019, 03:15 PM)
inside the controller box, there's a long wire that acts as antenna for the controller. You can try to reroute or reposition the wire.. Who knows it might help..

0.0251sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:47 AM