Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

Eng_Tat
post Nov 25 2019, 08:43 PM

2,216 posts

QUOTE(simtien @ Nov 25 2019, 03:15 PM)
Hi there. I'm facing the same problem now. My remote control have to be very near to the receiver box, only able to detect. Just slightly outside the gate, unable to detect. Changed to new batteries still the same. Is it because of the receiver rosak? Appreciate someone can advise. Thanks.
Yes very likely the receiver kong d. It's not that exp but Imnm around rm50~75.
Peppa_Pig
post Nov 26 2019, 11:37 AM

60 posts

hi for those using DC Moto brand autogate, i want to open half way or open abit the gate, not let the motor open fully.

would this spoil the motor ? does anyone know ?
VeeJay
post Nov 26 2019, 04:02 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(Peppa_Pig @ Nov 26 2019, 11:37 AM)
hi for those using DC Moto brand autogate, i want to open half way or open abit the gate, not let the motor open fully.

I dont think so it will cause any damage...thats how I have been using for more than...hmmm not sure...maybe 7-9 yrs now!
Peppa_Pig
post Nov 26 2019, 04:10 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Nov 26 2019, 04:02 PM)
I dont think so it will cause any damage...thats how I have been using for more than...hmmm not sure...maybe 7-9 yrs now!
Oh okay that’s long. Cuz the technician told me not to open half way cuz it might spoil the motor. I’m not sure which is true.
VeeJay
post Nov 26 2019, 04:16 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(Peppa_Pig @ Nov 26 2019, 04:10 PM)
Oh okay that’s long. Cuz the technician told me not to open half way cuz it might spoil the motor. I’m not sure which is true.
Mine is a folding gate.....but if its a sway opening, I could imagine the mechanics do have some stress since its moving halfway with the weight and force.
zeese
post Nov 26 2019, 05:20 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(Peppa_Pig @ Nov 26 2019, 04:10 PM)
I assume, when the motor stops half way, the sudden stop may give some stress to the gear. However, if you think about it, the motor will still experience the same stress when it stops after the gate fully opens or when it hits a barrier or stopper. So, in other words, I believe stopping the gate half way makes no difference to the life of the motor or gear system.
Peppa_Pig
post Nov 26 2019, 05:46 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Nov 26 2019, 05:20 PM)
I assume, when the motor stops half way, the sudden stop may give some stress to the gear. However, if you think about it, the motor will still experience the same stress when it stops after the gate fully opens or when it hits a barrier or stopper.  So, in other words, I believe stopping the gate half way makes no difference to the life of the motor or gear system.
Good point right there. Never thought of it haha cuz I’m not sure how it works. Hence wanna know if any users of dc moto uses it frequently like that and if they experienced any issue.

Yes forgot to clarify it’s a folding gate. Not swing.
xXxJeremyxXx
post Nov 27 2019, 10:55 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Peppa_Pig @ Nov 26 2019, 11:37 AM)

Usually wont harm your motor if the gate for the motor specs are correct.
Each motor specs have a recommendation of gate weight and height. You can refer with your vendor or look into their tech specs.

dude06
post Nov 28 2019, 12:34 AM

257 posts

Hi All,

Anyone know shops or contractor to convert normal folding gate with roller and pipe to trackless folding gate. Would like to keep the gate but convert it to trackless. Any mechanism to intro?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 28 2019, 10:00 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dude06 @ Nov 28 2019, 12:34 AM)
Hi All,

Anyone know shops or contractor to convert normal folding gate with roller and pipe to trackless folding gate. Would like to keep the gate but convert it to trackless. Any mechanism to intro?

Thanks in advance  smile.gif
i saw one FB advert that show they can do this. But i question the wisdom in doing it. Trackless gate have to be light and the pillar support have to be sturdy to carry the whole weight by itself.
zzzhhhzzz
post Nov 28 2019, 11:00 AM

1,671 posts

hi all.. anyone know of sonoff device that support low voltage inching with dual channel for automatic gate ? I know about sonoff SV .. but it only support single channel.. any dual channel product ?
xXxJeremyxXx
post Nov 28 2019, 01:56 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(dude06 @ Nov 28 2019, 12:34 AM)
Hi All,

Hi dude06,

You may contact this number 016-3369911 (Kenvin) they are base in Klang Valley
dblcss
post Nov 28 2019, 06:02 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(dude06 @ Nov 28 2019, 01:34 AM)
Hi All,

Got trackless conversion kit all in about rm2,600-RM3K++ but not warranty. But not really advisable for metal or stainless steel folding gate.

This post has been edited by dblcss: Nov 28 2019, 08:07 PM
dude06
post Nov 29 2019, 01:38 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 28 2019, 10:00 AM)
i saw one FB advert that show they can do this. But i question the wisdom in doing it. Trackless gate have to be light and the pillar support have to be sturdy to carry the whole weight by itself.
The current pillar should be ok but of coz need profesional to check and confirm smile.gif

QUOTE(xXxJeremyxXx @ Nov 28 2019, 01:56 PM)
Hi dude06,

You may contact this number 016-3369911 (Kenvin) they are base in Klang Valley
Thank you sir. Will give him and check it out.

QUOTE(dblcss @ Nov 28 2019, 06:02 PM)
Got trackless conversion kit all in about rm2,600-RM3K++ but not warranty. But not really advisable for metal or stainless steel folding gate.
Currently using steel metal frame with aluminium.

Thanks all for the reply nod.gif
sheep0o1
post Dec 6 2019, 04:22 PM

Anyone heard of oae 888 before? Quotation?
Cyberbullies
post Dec 8 2019, 12:17 AM

121 posts

Anyone dealt with Wei Wang before? How’s their after sale service?

Received a not so nice response from them so am afraid to go ahead with them in case anything happens later.

Choosing their trackless autogate because:

1) Out of budget for Unigate
2) Fagolli design is not what i want
3) Saw few commented that CSA finishing is bad/inferior to WeiWang
4) Bad feedbacks on Emperor Autogate
5) No feedback on Beaugate/New Gate

WhitE LighteR
post Dec 8 2019, 11:00 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Cyberbullies @ Dec 8 2019, 12:17 AM)
Anyone dealt with Wei Wang before? How’s their after sale service?

Received a not so nice response from them so am afraid to go ahead with them in case anything happens later.

Choosing their trackless autogate because:

1) Out of budget for Unigate
2) Fagolli design is not what i want
3) Saw few commented that CSA finishing is bad/inferior to WeiWang
4) Bad feedbacks on Emperor Autogate
5) No feedback on Beaugate/New Gate
this brand name reminds me of a rice cracker biscuit tongue.gif

sorry off topic
jessycwc P
post Dec 10 2019, 01:13 PM

Probation

hi, anyone can recommend a good autogate system come with the gate?
CKKwan
post Dec 10 2019, 01:43 PM

886 posts

Can someone please show me the wiring diagram of the button 1 and 2 inside button (used to open 1 side or both sides of the gate)?

If I remember correctly there are only 3 wires. I wish to know how they are connected to the main circuit.

TIA.
dudester
post Dec 10 2019, 02:49 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(jessycwc @ Dec 10 2019, 01:13 PM)
hi, anyone can recommend a good autogate system come with the gate?
https://www.mydelux.com.my/products/unigate...cts-information

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1348258/all

0.0235sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:38 PM