Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> FFK issues, got FFKed? report here!

zamnrul
post Apr 11 2011, 06:09 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(1v4n @ Apr 11 2011, 04:40 PM)
I'm not saying that he should borrow someone's phone. The bugger was at home all along and he has internet, so why couldnt he send a pm? At least something to postpone or cancel the deal. It's because of ppl like these that we have this FFK issue thread. And it's probably against his religion to lie so much so I'm just gonna let God do the work here.
u waste my time,...to reply ur story...benda kecik je..tak la besar.......yang panjangkan cerita apa hal...bukan aku amik barang kau pun...Hey dont say anything about my religion... mad.gif vmad.gif ...

This post has been edited by zamnrul: Apr 11 2011, 06:15 PM
abubin
post Apr 11 2011, 06:43 PM

10,429 posts

ask yourself, what if your phone out of credit and your car spoil? You already have appointment to meet someone. How?

There are a lot of things can be done:
1) borrow phone from neighbour (if you are close to them)
2) borrow car from neighbour (if you are close to them)
3) walk to a nearby public phone
4) walk to a nearby cybercafe (PM seller)
5) hotlink have emergency credit top up without paying first

More options if you have internet online:
6) Can topup online
7) can pm seller

Irresponsible person:
8) don't care

You decide.....
1v4n
post Apr 11 2011, 07:15 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 11 2011, 06:43 PM)
ask yourself, what if your phone out of credit and your car spoil? You already have appointment to meet someone. How?

There are a lot of things can be done:
1) borrow phone from neighbour (if you are close to them)
2) borrow car from neighbour (if you are close to them)
3) walk to a nearby public phone
4) walk to a nearby cybercafe (PM seller)
5) hotlink have emergency credit top up without paying first

More options if you have internet online:
6) Can topup online
7) can pm seller

Irresponsible person:
8) don't care

You decide.....
Well said.. And after being reported he just rages out and ask the victim, me, to go to hell. Oh we'll see who goes to hell alright?
1st
post Apr 11 2011, 07:55 PM

184 posts

I am selling a car detailing service which is mobile. means i travel to customer's place and detail their cars.
this customer hafiz_control pm-ed me and asked for a detailing service.

I called the seller and he says that he will be available on the 9/4/2011. so appointment set. My location was Ipoh, and he was in KL, Bangi, Kajang as claimed.
I traveled down to KL on friday night and called this customer but didnt pick up, so i thought he already slept as it was around 10 that i called.

Next morning, i woke up at 7.30 and called the seller for around 10 times. i assume he havent wake up so i just went down to Bangi MCDonalds and waited for his call. While having my breakfast i continuesly called the customer for more than 50 times. no pick up till 11pm i got fedup and just left.

Till today there is no reply sms, no calls no nothing from this customer.

My loss is RM250 petrol and toll! and alot of time! i could have accepted another appointment becoz of this douche bag . damn ffk me without even saying anything.

Please becareful if you are dealing with this fella.
man_hakim87
post Apr 12 2011, 11:25 PM

276 posts

REMOVED

This post has been edited by man_hakim87: Apr 19 2011, 11:16 PM
codfish
post Apr 18 2011, 10:50 PM

87 posts

FFK-ER SELLER: whleong860705

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1735438&hl=

Item(s): Dell Vostro 1310

Package includes: Laptop, adapter and bag

Specification:

Processor : Intel Core 2 Duo T5670 1.8 GHZ
RAM : 2GB
Display : Intel Mobile ® 965 Express 358MB Chipset Family
Hardisk : 150GB
Connectivity : WIFI, Bluetooh, card reader, 3 USB port

Price: RM 700 only

Warranty: None, Check upon COD

Dealing method: COD

Location of seller: KL

Contact method/details: PM

Age of item: 2 years ++

Item(s) conditions: Excellent, All working

Reason for sale: I have 3 laptop, want to let go this one

This post has been edited by whleong860705: Apr 12 2011, 02:42 PM

This fella agree to COD at somewhere near Ikea , end up giving many reason , bz .. working till 9pm ++ after I called him , he said will let me know when to meet up , wait and wait ... no reply sms , PM although online here. Ignore me not even reply a sms / PM. real irresponsible seller ...

chrisoh
post Apr 19 2011, 05:30 PM

84 posts

Hi guys, need some help here, Currently on one of my threads i'm selling an iphone 3g and i got pm from vin39 asking me to reserve the phone for him. The date of his pm is 6th of this month, he agreed to bank in to me deposit and told me he was coming down to KK in 9 days time so can COD then, i received the deposit a few days later so i thought deal should be fine however its past the 9 day mark now and last sms i got from bro vin39 was 2 days ago telling me he'd call me in the evening but no call, yesterday whole day i tried calling him but kept getting voice message telling me that the number is invalid but this morning i called and there was ringing tone but no one answered. So i need advise now on what i should do since buyer is not even replying my sms and calls now, i hope its not a case of FFK since buyer has already paid a deposit but still......advice guys?
zhy323
post Apr 19 2011, 05:39 PM

pronounce my nick as zai323™
2,418 posts

QUOTE(chrisoh @ Apr 19 2011, 05:30 PM)
Hi guys, need some help here, Currently on one of my threads i'm selling an iphone 3g and i got pm from vin39 asking me to reserve the phone for him. The date of his pm is 6th of this month, he agreed to bank in to me deposit and told me he was coming down to KK in 9 days time so can COD then, i received the deposit a few days later so i thought deal should be fine however its past the 9 day mark now and last sms i got from bro vin39 was 2 days ago telling me he'd call me in the evening but no call, yesterday whole day i tried calling him but kept getting voice message telling me that the number is invalid but this morning i called and there was ringing tone but no one answered. So i need advise now on what i should do since buyer is not even replying my sms and calls now, i hope its not a case of FFK since buyer has already paid a deposit but still......advice guys?
try call him again & again & again~

or refund back his money~
Joshua.C
post Apr 19 2011, 09:32 PM

Forumer you are complaining against: gtasaboss

Item being sold/bought: PS3 Game Assassin's Creed 1 & Assassin's Creed 2
Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41681348
Date of transaction: None, FFK-ed

Details of the complaint : Seller posted the amount of money on his thread. I'm reply his thread on 7.33pm that i'm deal with the price that he offered. At 7.40pm, the seller still ask me whether i can bank in to his BSN account on the next day. But at 7.44pm, he reply me that the item is reserved.

now he said that other buyer bank in 1st...
This is not about who bank in 1st or later...
but commitment as a seller to the buyer...
SUSgtasaboss
post Apr 19 2011, 11:33 PM

Requiem
601 posts

QUOTE(Joshua.C @ Apr 19 2011, 09:32 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: gtasaboss

Item being sold/bought: PS3 Game Assassin's Creed 1 & Assassin's Creed 2
Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41681348
Date of transaction: None, FFK-ed

Details of the complaint : Seller posted the amount of money on his thread. I'm reply his thread on 7.33pm that i'm deal with the price that he offered. At 7.40pm, the seller still ask me whether i can bank in to his BSN account on the next day. But at 7.44pm, he reply me that the item is reserved. 

now he said that other buyer bank in 1st...
This is not about who bank in 1st or later...
but commitment as a seller to the buyer...
as you could see, the other buyer, gzm., pmed me at 7.16pm and you pmed me at 7.36pm. he's an earlier buyer so i have to commit myself to him. despite you replying on my thread yesterday, no pm was given to me so i have to assume you're just passing by. Remember, if you're really serious about buying an item from a forum, pming the seller is a good way to start a transaction.
and talking about ffkers, i met plenty of them already. The reason why i didnt report them is because i believe my buyers have the full right to cancel a transaction. its their money after all.

Joshua.C
post Apr 20 2011, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(gtasaboss @ Apr 19 2011, 11:33 PM)
as you could see, the other buyer, gzm., pmed me at 7.16pm and you pmed me at 7.36pm. he's an earlier buyer so i have to commit myself to him. despite you replying on my thread yesterday, no pm was given to me so i have to assume you're just passing by. Remember, if you're really serious about buying an item from a forum, pming the seller  is a good way to start a transaction.
and talking about ffkers, i met plenty of them already. The reason why i didnt report them is because i believe my buyers have the full right to cancel a transaction. its their money after all.
yes, i agree pm is a better way to start a transaction.
i got sms u on 18/4/2011 about this item, but u didn't reply me.

But, nows the problem is when u agree to trade wif gzm at 7.16pm,
thn why u still ask me whether i can bank in to u on the next day morning or not? (at 7.40pm)
(u shud know that this consider that the deal is make, because u asking ur buyer whether can make the payment or not)
u shud directly said that this item had been reserved/unavailable.

if u reply me that this item is unavailable when i pm u my detail,
thn this case won't be happen.
zaizaii
post Apr 20 2011, 07:43 PM

21 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: vapor131

Item being sold/bought: Ironman Mark vi
Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1843773&hl=
Date of transaction: 20/4/2010

ardy promise me that sell to me with RM628 and he say will going with my bro take the ironman mark 6 , just now sms with this
20/4/2011

this seller very dishornest~ wat seller is this ?? mad.gif

This post has been edited by zaizaii: Apr 20 2011, 07:47 PM
knuckleballer
post Apr 26 2011, 12:32 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

Finally, I got FFK-ed as well alike many others here by 016-311 6825

Forumer you are complaining against: max_i_mus_prime

Item being sold/bought: BlackBerry Torch

Details of the complaint :

So this guy PM-ed me telling me he wants to deal with me tonight. After a few PMs and SMSes, the appointment was set to be @ 11.00pm.

As always, I try to be early thus arriving @ the COD location at an estimated 10.50pm. I sent out an SMS informing the HIM I was on my way but did not get a reply.

@ 11.04pm, I SMSed affirming my arrival. No reply.
@ 11.16pm, decided to give buyer a call. Phone was dialling but unanswered.

@ 11.18pm, he finally sent an SMS : "Bro call u later stil in usj...u can hang ard at your place 1st"

WTF. I was like dude, what do you mean hang around @ my place first? And obviously he was not answering his phone on purpose. However,

@ 11.20pm, I asked him "Around what time"

@ 11.21pm, he replied : "Will let u know again"

Again. I was like WTF. So he expects me to wait until he calls? Who does he think he is? Some VIP? Don't wanna buy just say. Don't waste my time!

@ 11.26pm, I recalled he mentioned he was at Summit. So I texted asking him if I could COD now with him @ Summit thinking it would be easier for him.

@ 11.27pm, he replied : " Yea but wit fren now..only call u later"

@ 11.28pm, I asked if he confirms wanna buy and guess what. NO REPLY.

So there you have it. From the time he takes to replies, which is about 1 min or so, you can clearly see he's pretty darn free. But he somehow refuses to pick up the phone and let me know he's not interested already.

Once I asked the golden question he immediately halts replies whatsoever. It's 12.30am now and he has YET to reply my SMS. What a joke. I hope everyone knows what kind of MOFO this moron is. In my eyes, he:

1. Thinks himself as superior when compared to others by expecting people to wait for him till he is free.
2. Can NOT keep to his words. Not punctual to say the least.
3. Takes things for granted.
4. An absolute <fill in the worst thing you can think of>.

This post has been edited by knuckleballer: Apr 26 2011, 11:53 AM
scottyap
post Apr 27 2011, 09:58 AM

I help u to text him alrd
Apis_LuaLua
post Apr 28 2011, 10:30 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(samjee @ Apr 28 2011, 09:38 AM)
Dear brother n sister,

Please ignore username nick.woocs. contact no 0123478812 he is just fooling around asking about ur price, after deal then he will make u to wait at the place of cod n nvr pick up ur call n reply any of ur sms. Total jerk
Forumer you are complaining against: nick.woocs

Item being sold/: Blackberry torch 9800

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1842845&hl=

Date of transaction: 25/4/2011

Details of the complain : after making appoinment didn't show up and didn't answer my call or sms.
cutejams2004
post Apr 30 2011, 08:45 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

No phone, never heard of public phone? Or emergency top online? Or send a PM or email via online?
hope_remember
post May 2 2011, 07:15 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Live2BuyNSell @ May 17 2010, 11:57 PM)
Wow thats 3 Senior Members in a row! Guess we cant really trust anyone anymore in LYN. Senior Members should live up to the expectations of being an example to this online community.  doh.gif
To get a Senior Member is depends on your active on post count thread, doesn't means how long he/she had join lowyat.net. Even a conman also can be a senior member within a month if he/she get active on those post count thread before start conning around here. So senior or junior doesn't made any difference if involve money dealing.
hirano
post May 2 2011, 07:20 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,333 posts

Note: This case has ended and he refunded me back (even though wasted a lot of my phone credit on him). But just want to let people know about this very irresponsible guy.

Forumer: s2h87 (Dennis Loh Shen Lun)

11 April: I sms him about buying a UMD, and he mentioned RM40 best price. I banked in the money to his Public Bank account + rm2 interbank charge = RM42. He sms me that he will send the day after.

12 April: Said he's busy, will send the next day.

13 April: Said he will give the number tonite, but until end of April 13, no number received.

14 April: Said his cousin will help him post the item.

15 April: Said later postman will come and collect it from his house. Later on he sms me that item already sent with the help of his mum. I asked for tracking number but this person doesn't want to give.

16 April: He said item will arrive on Monday, give number later. I'm STILL being patient.

18 April: Item still hasn't received. Later said he can COD with me at Kedah (where I am). His mum lost the postage receipt (thus no tracking number).

20 April: Said he will put it inside post box.

21 April: Said he will call me in the morning to COD. Hey dude, I woke up very early at 7:30am just to wait for your call, but you didn't call me at all.

22 April: He said will meet tomorrow.

23 April: Said he will call when he reach my area. OK, FINE. Later at night time, he couldn't make it cos there's a dinner. I very dulan at this guy already. Then, he sms me he's at cousin's house. I gave him time until 11:40pm.... no news from him.

24 April: Said he'll be at my area before 11:30pm tonight, later on sms he couldn't make it cos need to rush back to his place. Deal is off from my side.

25 April: He banked in RM40 as refund.

Dennis, if you know you couldn't post it for whatever reason, then tell me in the first place. You keep delaying to give tracking number and I know it's gotten fishy already by the time. But I'm a patient person, I waited... and unfortunately because of this, you wasted my time and phone credit for nothing. Won't deal with you again, bro. You're NOT PUNCTUAL AND CANNOT KEEP TO YOUR WORD.

This post has been edited by hirano: May 2 2011, 07:24 PM
imranzero
post May 2 2011, 10:20 PM

238 posts

Forumer nick : jacob4878

case link

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1854979&hl=

Confirm deal with seller saturday 430pm.

Saturday 30 april 1159 am = Sms user to confirm deal, sms reply and confirm

Saturday 30 april 1449 pm = Sms to confirm again b4 i out from the house ,straight from kulim to penang,take bridge.

*trafic jammed*..rebuildiing road + heavy rain...+ jammed again at bukit minyak..

Saturday 30 april 1611 pm = Seller sms ask me reach quuensbay already or not..i'm stuck in jam that time.,

Saturday 30 april 1618 pm = Seller call my phone , i explain him i will arrive b4 5pm..he said ok at 5pm cuz he want to walk around?.. and will be waiting at mcd..

Saturday 30 april 1655pm = i sms seller that i reach queensbay already..try call him but operator jawab..sms him more than 4 sms i think..delivered but no reply..

Saturday 30 april 1705pm = waiting at mcd until 1800 pm..call more than 10 time? using my number and my fren number..yet still operator answer..sms also..wait another 30 min, wishing for seller to response..but NO response..

end up i buy 1 roti at queensbay..so i traveling to penang for just 1 roti that cost rm2...cost go there already rm20.. vmad.gif ..

thumbs up jakob thumbup.gif ..

do explain..i want my money back(cost go there) or sell me ur htc wf at autocity.

*No need sell me, bought galaxy ace from newly registered user *

This post has been edited by imranzero: May 3 2011, 08:51 AM
summerangelx
post May 9 2011, 06:00 PM

Forumer you are complaining against: freestyliquified

Item intended to buy: Iphone 3GS 16GB

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1859192&hl=

Date of transaction: Agreed to COD on Monday 9/5/2011

Details of the complaint :

First time i have faced FFK problems in LYN.
Not sure this consider FFK issue but really not happy so express and share to other forumer.
According to agreement from seller and buyer on Saturday 7/5/11 thru sms, we will be cod only on Monday as seller was in hometown on weekends... (Buyer insist to COD on the same day saturday but have to postpone to Monday 9/5/11)
OK 9/5/11 Monday, Buyer sms the seller on 2pm again to confirm the place to meet and time, Seller reply yes and agreed.
But unfortunately, Buyer received a sms from seller around 5 pm saying there is a another buyer offer higher price and can cod at his place immediately also because no deposit involved so need to call off deal.

What this mean? I felt Seller never respect to the agreement and the Buyer as well...
Nothing i can say much as i no interest to deal with him anymore.

Anyway i dont think it is special case as it is always happen in low yat here... but i first time kena after read so much ffk issue....

Thank you!

64 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:55 PM