X-PAD
post May 10 2011, 11:26 PM

Haiya... today I got FFKed!

FFKer ID : azrulmdrosli
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=461099
Name: Azrul (Joe)
HP No: 0172665540

Today, we have an appointment at Subang Parade for a deal. We agreed to meet at 2PM at Subang Parade. I have text him to confirm the appointment and he said yes, he can meet at 2pm, as soon as I reached at Subang Parade, I text him again, he said, he have some last minute work need to complete and cannot make it at Subang Parade at 2pm, then he said tonight he will come to my place, then I say "ok we meet tonight at my place", then at night I waited for his reply again, but no respond, then I text him again, he replied me and said, he no longer interested anymore.

For buyer who think can't make it at the appointment should at least inform earlier to cancel the appointment, it's just the matter of simple text message or call.
Added, if the buyer think he no longer interested with the item, he should honestly inform the seller earlier to cancel any appointment instead of attempt on trying to delay the deal was quite awkward, reprehensible, or unethical sweat.gif

Anyway I am fine now, no proximate cause was happen but I get a chance to window shopping at Subang Parade to relief myself rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by X-PAD: May 12 2011, 11:10 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post May 11 2011, 01:14 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Complaint from longlongzai

Name: DAVID LOW

He called me and want to sell off his Iphone 16gb 3gs
at 7pm he called me want COD, then later SMS me said WANT 10PM
After confirm the price and time, I sit from TITIWANGSA TO SRI PETALING which cost me around 40min,
After i reach SRI PETALING HE STRAIGHT TURN OFF THE PHONE , I wait him for there 1 hours +
HE IGNORE ALL my SMS and CALL.
THIS GUY is Name DAVID LOW, WASTE MY 3hours+ and MOney for go to Meet HIm
He FFK and yet no REPLY ANY SMS at All,
He CLOSE HIS THREAD NOW
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1871151&hl=

DAVID LOW, the MOst worst DEALER I EVER SEE.
GUYS Better take notes to avoid waste time on his offer
This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: May 11 2011, 01:14 AM
Quantum_thinking
post May 12 2011, 10:05 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(summerangelx @ May 9 2011, 06:00 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: freestyliquified

Item intended to buy: Iphone 3GS 16GB

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1859192&hl=

Date of transaction: Agreed to COD on Monday 9/5/2011

Details of the complaint :

First time i have faced FFK problems in LYN.
Not sure this consider FFK issue but really not happy so  express and share to other forumer.
According to agreement from seller and buyer on Saturday 7/5/11 thru sms, we will be cod only on Monday as seller was in hometown on weekends... (Buyer insist to COD on the same day saturday but have to postpone to Monday 9/5/11)
OK 9/5/11 Monday, Buyer sms the seller on 2pm again to confirm the place to meet and time, Seller reply yes and agreed.
But unfortunately, Buyer received a sms from seller around 5 pm saying there is a another buyer offer higher price and can cod at his place immediately also because no deposit involved so need to call off deal.

What this mean? I felt Seller never respect to the agreement and the Buyer as well...
Nothing i can say much as i no interest to deal with him anymore.

Anyway i dont think it is special case as it is always happen in low yat here... but i first time kena after read so much ffk issue....

Thank you!
In your case, it is quite hard to determine right or wrong, but did the confirmation take place or not? Did the seller tell you that he reserve the right to cancel the deal unless deposit is paid?
TUCKY
post May 14 2011, 07:52 PM

36 posts

Hi I posted this in the camera section and the moderator closed the thread and ask to post here. I dont think here is appropriate because the purpose of posting that thread is for the purpose of warning forumners of a particular forumner ' Dua Telur'. The moderator closed my thread just a few minutes after the sick pervert replied making it impossible for me to refute his 'stories'. Pls assist.

This is what I posted there. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1877526

I dont know if this is the appropriate place for me to post this to warn all of you. Moderator can move this to an appropriate section if this is not the right place.

Yesterday, I agreed to sell my 1) Nikkor 18-55mm lens, 2) the lens cap and 3) the vitacon UV filter (all three items for RM280) to this forumner by the name of 'Dua Telur' and we agreed to meet at Kayu , Sunway Mas at 10.30pm. Around that time, I called him up and instead of the agreed place, he ask me to meet at the guardhouse of Mutiara Oriental condo. So me and my friend drove there. Then he wasnt at the guardhouse. I called him and he ask us to go up to his unit. I was wondering what is this guy up to but since I wanted to sell my lens and since i already came all the way, I proceeded to his unit. When I arrived, he insisted that I go into his place which made me feel uncomfortable.

I took out the lens and passed to him but instead of dealing straight away, he kept talking about his camera hobby , about his camera equipment and dragged me by hand to his room to show me his cupboard of lens and camera boxes. I spent half an hour there listening to him, a 60 plus year old man, talk about his camera life and he keeps on asking me and my friend to have a drink or yumcha with him. After it went on for sometime, I realised something not very right with this fellow. I think he is a very lonely fellow (he is a widower and 60 plus years old) who needs someone to talk to. I didnt go to his place to listen to him talk but to sell my lens so in the end, i asked for him to transact and he backed off saying he doesnt want to buy the lens from me because 1) it doesnt come with a box ( it's kit lens) , there is no transparent back rear cap and 3) I didnt give him the expired warranty card which he insist that it's a must have also. In our private messages, we never agreed to such items and only agreed to the lens, the front cap and the filter and I brought all of them to his place. He also insisted that I bring along a nikon battery of mine and when i brought it out, he also said he is not going to buy from me. In the end, i took my lens and left, after wasting my time there.

The purpose of me posting this thread is to warn all of you of the existence of such people in this section of the forum. 60 something year old widower, lonely, have no company, need someone to talk to so goes around doing this.

I am very upset and mad at him. I didnt want to post this out but I see that he is still going around posting asking to buy things in the forum so I think I better post to warn all of you. He is in his 60s, speaks with a stammer, tall and thin, dark, goes by the name or Mr Choo (he claims) and his mobile number is 012-2323366. Just be careful when you deal with him.

Mr.Docter
post May 15 2011, 11:25 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(TUCKY @ May 14 2011, 07:52 PM)
Hi I posted this in the camera section and the moderator closed the thread and ask to post here. I dont think here is appropriate because the purpose of posting that thread is for the purpose of warning forumners of a particular forumner ' Dua Telur'. The moderator closed my thread just a few minutes after the sick pervert replied making it impossible for me to refute his 'stories'. Pls assist.

This is what I posted there. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1877526

I dont know if this is the appropriate place for me to post this to warn all of you. Moderator can move this to an appropriate section if this is not the right place.

Yesterday, I agreed to sell my 1) Nikkor 18-55mm lens, 2) the lens cap and 3) the vitacon UV filter (all three items for RM280) to this forumner by the name of 'Dua Telur' and we agreed to meet at Kayu , Sunway Mas at 10.30pm. Around that time, I called him up and instead of the agreed place, he ask me to meet at the guardhouse of Mutiara Oriental condo. So me and my friend drove there. Then he wasnt at the guardhouse. I called him and he ask us to go up to his unit. I was wondering what is this guy up to but since I wanted to sell my lens and since i already came all the way, I proceeded to his unit. When I arrived, he insisted that I go into his place which made me feel uncomfortable.

I took out the lens and passed to him but instead of dealing straight away, he kept talking about his camera hobby , about his camera equipment and dragged me by hand to his room to show me his cupboard of lens and camera boxes. I spent half an hour there listening to him, a 60 plus year old man, talk about his camera life and he keeps on asking me and my friend to have a drink or yumcha with him. After it went on for sometime, I realised something not very right with this fellow. I think he is a very lonely fellow (he is a widower and 60 plus years old) who needs someone to talk to. I didnt go to his place to listen to him talk but to sell my lens so in the end, i asked for him to transact and he backed off saying he doesnt want to buy the lens from me because 1) it doesnt come with a box ( it's kit lens) , there is no transparent back rear cap and 3) I didnt give him the expired warranty card which he insist that it's a must have also. In our private messages, we never agreed to such items and only agreed to the lens, the front cap and the filter and I brought all of them to his place. He also insisted that I bring along a nikon battery of mine and when i brought it out, he also said he is not going to buy from me. In the end, i took my lens and left, after wasting my time there.

The purpose of me posting this thread is to warn all of you of the existence of such people in this section of the forum. 60 something year old widower, lonely, have no company, need someone to talk to so goes around doing this.

I am very upset and mad at him. I didnt want to post this out but I see that he is still going around posting asking to buy things in the forum so I think I better post to warn all of you. He is in his 60s, speaks with a stammer, tall and thin, dark, goes by the name or Mr Choo (he claims) and his mobile number is 012-2323366. Just be careful when you deal with him.
Here you go :

ibanez7
post May 16 2011, 03:48 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 15 2011, 11:25 PM)
Here you go :

FUC TUCKY just joined the forum to bash at TUCKY... i bet he's Dua Telur in disguise
Apis_LuaLua
post May 18 2011, 03:54 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(talkinghead @ May 16 2011, 01:12 PM)
What Tucky is doing is being shiok sendiri (masturbate). He creates Dua Telur as his own enemy, launches a crusade against him, and hopes that he be will banned.

Or maybe Tucky is sick. Just out of concern, I would suggest to Tucky see a psychiatrist. You might be having paranoid delusional disorder, a mental illness often having fixed beliefs that others are against you; that's why they don't buy what you're selling.

Untreated paranoid delusional disorder can be dangerous to both patient and the community. Tucky, get well soon.
Yes. Nice try for defending your own self with yet your another dupe. rolleyes.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post May 18 2011, 03:58 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

As reported by kev87

Hi friend n all lyn member beware of kubor he is a good liar this is his website http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1880954&hl=

Today he pm me n ask me to call him back because he wanna buy my 3gs acc for rm50 . So we make a appointment 4pm at lowyat . At3.45pm my area petaling jaya is raining but i don care i just wear raoning clotch m drive bike to lowyat. I reach lowyat at4pm i call him He say now i just out from home n i m seriois buyer pls wait me. Then i ok lol i wake til 4.30 i call him again he say he taking bike wil reach soon.so i keep waiting til 5 i call again he say he driving car come n almost reach . At 5.30 i call again he say now finding parking ask me to wait . At 6pm i call again he say cant get parking then i say i come parkimg lot find u m suddenly he told me he found parking so i keep on wait he come up till 6.30pm i call again he alr off the ph
I been waiting from 4 to 6.30pm sumore i m semi wet cos raining this kubur really rubbish if u don wam just tell don leep lieing idiota

X-PAD
post May 18 2011, 12:17 PM

I found many ffker when they no longer interested to buy the item, they not dare tell the seller, instead they keep on dragging the deal and giving mysterious excuses. Just say "Sorry, I am no longer interested anymore", is that so hard by just saying that?
dark_heart07
post May 21 2011, 09:52 PM

77 posts

errr.....i dunno if i should put a report of my FFK here or not sweat.gif

i have a thread which i used to sell my anime collection.and i have receive a pm from this user unknownhammie who are interested in some of my item there.

the story is like this,

Apr 25 2011, 01:29 PM
unknownhammie : Hi, bleach still available? tq

Apr 25 2011, 05:42 PM
me : yup.still available.u interested??

Apr 27 2011, 08:13 AM
unknownhammie : Kinda interested...negotiable? biggrin.gif tq

Apr 27 2011, 12:40 PM
me : RM**+free delivery. brows.gif

Apr 27 2011, 12:50 PM
unknownhammie : Interesting. LEt you know by Friday, waiting salary clearance. hehe

Apr 27 2011, 05:56 PM
me : ok

on the saturday....

Apr 30 2011, 07:34 AM
me : so,u want it???

a week later....

May 11 2011, 06:16 PM
me : bro,still want the Bleach or not???if dun want I can sell it to others who interested to buy. sad.gif

May 13 2011, 09:16 AM
unknowhammie : oh my god...sorry bro.

Didnt realise you got pm me coz my pm boz daily full with ps3 stuff. pai seh paiseh...

sms 016-2185568 asap to deal. I try make a time because Tonight got tournament team meeting at kepong 9pm onwards. Tomorrow morning till evening at SG Buloh Tanamera paintball field practice and sunday is my tournament.

Seriously very very sorry

May 13 2011, 09:19 AM
unknownhammie : dang.,.. just read that you from ipoh.

pm me your bank acc maybank if item still available

May 13 2011, 01:14 PM
me : nevermind....it's okay.here's my bank details.

MBB Account Number : xxxx xxxx xxxx
Name : (my name)
E-mail : ........@gmail.com
HP No. : 012-XXXXXXX

give me your name and address after done with the payment.will try to rush to SkyNET after back from work laugh.gif

May 13 2011, 02:07 PM
unknownhammie : Double confirm first,

What episode to what episode?

tq

May 13 2011, 05:47 PM
me : episode 1-164 (from beginning-->quincy's story-->rukia's story-->bound story-->arrancar story) and the movie 1 (memories of nobody)

few days later....

May 16 2011, 07:26 PM
me : so?

few days later....

May 19 2011, 09:03 PM
me : bro,u still want or not???if u want i can give u discount.rmXX brows.gif

and until now no reply sad.gif
it's impossible he didnt notice my pm since he was online everyday.....
man,i was so sad i have to do this.never faced FFK issue before..... sad.gif
the_dead_identity
post May 22 2011, 12:02 AM

109 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: EmmaFarina

Item intended to buy: Canon Eos 1000D kitlens

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=225&t=1883793

Date of transaction: Agreed to COD on 2pm,Saturday, 21/05/2011

he put a thread selling the dslr, so i sms him on the same day that is 19/05.2011...
so i plan from penang, im going to KL to cod with him..
so i did come to kl on the friday night spending my night sleeping in the bus..
suddenly, on the day we should cod,saturday, around 12 noon, i sms him(2 hours b4 the deal).. didnt reply then i call then no answer..
then later on got sms from him saying he got emergency cannot cod, will tell me later..
then at night i explain my situation(saying how hard i came down to KL), i got a msg saying that he lost my phone no..
and he got emergency work n say sorry..
i ask him if any1 else cn cod with me for the deal replacing him but no reply..
i already came so far from penang bro, dont u know how much i spend my money,time, energy etc?
y dont u tell me earlier??
u said u lost my number, u got lyn right?
at least put on ur thread said u lost my number n u cannot cod..
i can manage 2 cancel the plan...
i dont have car so i use bus to came over here..
i slept over at my aunt house, i almost go to ur place that takes around 1 hour journey..
i almost ask my aunt to sent me there, but luckily i sms u 1st..
or else, another lost of petrol money...
fyi,i had lost alot from it..
i just hope u cn pay half the amount i paid to came over here 2 cod with u(i dont ask much)..
and izit nice if some1 did the same 2 u 2?
what will u feel if u r in my shoe bro?
what an attitude..
u know, if u got anything selling, I WONT BUY FROM U ANYMORE..
EVEN U SELL THE CHEAPEST I WONT BUY OK?
u just make my day worst..
n u close ur thread right?
i guess u sold it out(i dont know),
if u dont wanna make a deal, just say so..
i wont scold u for not selling it..
i dont mind at all..
cos u got ur own right to cancel, BUT NOT FFK..
i already came here but go back bring nothing but wasting time and money..
u got no time replying my sms but u got time 2 online in lyn do u?
THANKS FOR DOING THIS TO ME, GOD BLESS U BRO..
listen, what goes around comes around..
xamenyap
post May 22 2011, 12:47 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 15 2011, 11:25 PM)
Here you go :

no one has the time to listen to your bloody grandma and pa story la ...just get to the point la ...buy and sell ...... time = money ....and besides have you ever enjoy listening to your uncle and aunty story on when they were young ?

Added on May 22, 2011, 12:49 am
QUOTE(X-PAD @ May 18 2011, 12:17 PM)
I found many ffker when they no longer interested to buy the item, they not dare tell the seller, instead they keep on dragging the deal and giving mysterious excuses. Just say "Sorry, I am no longer interested anymore", is that so hard by just saying that?
they do not want to break the heart seller .... yea , i agree ..just simply say ...sorry , i do not want to buy instead of keeping the seller longing .=.=

Added on May 22, 2011, 12:55 am
QUOTE(zhy323 @ Apr 19 2011, 05:39 PM)
try call him again & again & again~

or refund back his money~
refund the money and try to call him ( telling you have refunded the money ) ...if fail to call , just sms . nothing can be done much . dont keep the money . you didnt earn it .

Added on May 22, 2011, 1:02 amwant to sell my toys but most buyer say they want and only want to COD . im from ipoh and they are from kl . so its hard to meet up . told them i can postage but dont want .

should i reserve for them ? i may lose some potential buyers and i do not know whether 100% they will buy anot . blush.gif

besides if i ask them to deposit , i scare i " susahkan" them ...and they dont want to buy in the end .

This post has been edited by xamenyap: May 22 2011, 01:02 AM
Quantum_thinking
post May 23 2011, 04:52 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(xamenyap @ May 22 2011, 12:47 AM)
no one has the time to listen to your bloody grandma and pa story la ...just get to the point la ...buy and sell ...... time = money ....and besides have you ever enjoy listening to your uncle and aunty story on when they were young ?

Added on May 22, 2011, 12:49 am
they do not want to break the heart seller .... yea , i agree ..just simply say ...sorry , i do not want to buy instead of keeping the seller longing .=.=

Added on May 22, 2011, 12:55 am
refund the money and try to call him ( telling you have refunded the money ) ...if fail to call , just sms . nothing can be done much . dont keep the money . you didnt earn it .

Added on May 22, 2011, 1:02 amwant to sell my toys but most buyer say they want and only want to COD . im from ipoh and they are from kl . so its hard to meet up . told them i can postage but dont want .

should i reserve for them ? i may lose some potential buyers and i do not know whether 100% they will buy anot . blush.gif

besides if i ask them to deposit , i scare i " susahkan" them ...and they dont want to buy in the end .
In your case, try to ask around any of your relative or trusted friends for you to send the item to them and COD with them. Otherwise, preferably forget about it.
idoblu
post May 24 2011, 05:32 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: kellysee

Item being sold/bought: GF1 Camera Body

Details of the complaint : Buyer asked me to reserved item for him/her and confirm the next day. Next day kellysee PMed me and confirms wants to buy the item. After that, totally no response to PM anymore.
Its okay if dont want to buy but at least PM to say so. Thats all I need. No manners ppl nowadays vmad.gif
chickenriceboy
post May 27 2011, 11:32 AM

137 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: AMCO

Item being sold/bought: Philip HR 1854 Juice Extractor

Buyer asked for best price . Quote to him and he says serious buyer . He agreed and ask for meetup
Arrange with him for thursday 27th May 2011 7.30 ..he says too late..can be early

Told him i will try for 7.00pm as im coming from shah alam. He says sms 30 mins before i leave office

I sms him 30 mins before leaving office on that day . When I arrived at 7,00pm..then he told he bought another
unit. Gave him a call no answer. He called me later to inform he bought another higher model.

CRAP..if he have made up his mind, he should have the courteosy to call and be responsible over his purchase.
He made me come out early from work ..battle thru the jam and once i arrived, he sms ...what kind of
buying ethics like that.

Hope that lowyat.net can freeze his id or something to teach him a lesson.

User name : AMCO
Phone number : 012-9117817
meet near my office at surian tower. or cine leisure

amco Re:Philips HR 1854 Centifrugal Juice Extrac, Yesterday, 02:56 PM

Group: Junior Member

ok sms me when u about to reach 30min before

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1831218

This post has been edited by chickenriceboy: May 27 2011, 02:42 PM
ahbay
post May 30 2011, 12:54 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ May 2 2011, 07:20 PM)
Note: This case has ended and he refunded me back (even though wasted a lot of my phone credit on him). But just want to let people know about this very irresponsible guy.
Forumer: s2h87 (Dennis Loh Shen Lun)
11 April: I sms him about buying a UMD, and he mentioned RM40 best price. I banked in the money to his Public Bank account + rm2 interbank charge = RM42. He sms me that he will send the day after.

12 April: Said he's busy, will send the next day.

13 April: Said he will give the number tonite, but until end of April 13, no number received.

14 April: Said his cousin will help him post the item.

15 April: Said later postman will come and collect it from his house. Later on he sms me that item already sent with the help of his mum. I asked for tracking number but this person doesn't want to give.

16 April: He said item will arrive on Monday, give number later. I'm STILL being patient.

18 April: Item still hasn't received. Later said he can COD with me at Kedah (where I am). His mum lost the postage receipt (thus no tracking number).

20 April: Said he will put it inside post box.

21 April: Said he will call me in the morning to COD. Hey dude, I woke up very early at 7:30am just to wait for your call, but you didn't call me at all.

22 April: He said will meet tomorrow.

23 April: Said he will call when he reach my area. OK, FINE. Later at night time, he couldn't make it cos there's a dinner. I very dulan at this guy already. Then, he sms me he's at cousin's house. I gave him time until 11:40pm.... no news from him.

24 April: Said he'll be at my area before 11:30pm tonight, later on sms he couldn't make it cos need to rush back to his place. Deal is off from my side.

25 April: He banked in RM40 as refund.
Dennis, if you know you couldn't post it for whatever reason, then tell me in the first place. You keep delaying to give tracking number and I know it's gotten fishy already by the time. But I'm a patient person, I waited... and unfortunately because of this, you wasted my time and phone credit for nothing. Won't deal with you again, bro. You're NOT PUNCTUAL AND CANNOT KEEP TO YOUR WORD.
I'm another victim of the same seller here..

he say wan sell his psp to me, but after i pay half of the price (rm200), he din send it to me, until today. and always say will refund back the money for me, but dun hav also. oways say busy on work, bla bla bla, so many excuse. reli damn hate this guy!

madguy88
post Jun 4 2011, 01:45 PM

822 posts

hirano
post Jun 6 2011, 02:47 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,333 posts

QUOTE(ahbay @ May 30 2011, 12:54 AM)
I'm another victim of the same seller here..

he say wan sell his psp to me, but after i pay half of the price (rm200), he din send it to me, until today. and always say will refund back the money for me, but dun hav also. oways say busy on work, bla bla bla, so many excuse. reli damn hate this guy!
Ya bro, that s2h87 guy so many excuses. I don't think he even has the items. Really wasting time and money dealing with that guy. mad.gif
Jason3399
post Jun 7 2011, 08:15 PM

010-3113333
1,371 posts

settled. hopefully i wont get fooled again this time.

This post has been edited by Jason3399: Jun 7 2011, 08:26 PM
cliffkhew
post Jun 7 2011, 10:58 PM

deleted

This post has been edited by cliffkhew: Jun 8 2011, 07:12 AM

64 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:06 PM