126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

kevyeoh
post Jan 8 2008, 08:01 PM

4,720 posts

anyone who has already get his/her car this year which is 08 make?

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Jan 8 2008, 08:02 PM
emperor^10
post Jan 8 2008, 10:17 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

I also waiting le... The SA said the latest is March lo...
c.o.o.l
post Jan 8 2008, 10:31 PM

241 posts

I just got call from my SA, my car arrived ledi, going to take it next week. smile.gif
pilotHans
post Jan 8 2008, 10:55 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

Hi everyone,

its been a long time since I've posted here.....some "old" members would remember me...i hope so laugh.gif
nothing much from my ride....I guess I've been more active in teamCity forums that resulted my absence here sad.gif
so far my ride is now due to 60k service........as time flys here are the problems that I have at the moment being ->

1) some parts need repsray sweat.gif

2) + CCR BK need new screws as got gap below my headlamp laugh.gif

3) and my stearing a bit heavy now although I did my alignments recently..(but I didnt change the chamber nut as suggested) RM55 per some moving nuts...so they ask a total of 110 + my RM53 alin/balancing...those sunway guys shakehead.gif

4) yet to do my 60k service although meter stating 62k already sweat.gif

beside that, i'm enjoying my ride...... thumbup.gif

regards,
-pilotHans-
Jackie Leong
post Jan 8 2008, 11:02 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

clocking up your mileage quite quickly eh.. mine is still below 40k and touching 3years by february.. i haven't seen it for quite sometime liao, since my sis took it down to johor laugh.gif
kingkong81
post Jan 8 2008, 11:06 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 8 2008, 10:31 PM)
I just got call from my SA, my car arrived ledi, going to take it next week. smile.gif
Congrats rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

My SA only arrange me to sign the loan agreement after i shoot him this morning. Booked the car early December, until now oso the loan not settle...WTF!!!

Guess my car will only come in MArch cry.gif
F1meteor
post Jan 9 2008, 11:46 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Jan 8 2008, 10:55 PM)
Hi everyone,

its been a long time since I've posted here.....some "old" members would remember me...i hope so  laugh.gif
nothing much from my ride....I guess I've been more active in teamCity forums that resulted my absence here sad.gif
so far my ride is now due to 60k service........as time flys here are the problems that I have at the moment being ->

1) some parts need repsray  sweat.gif

2) + CCR BK need new screws as got gap below my headlamp  laugh.gif 

3) and my stearing a bit heavy now although I did my alignments recently..(but I didnt change the chamber nut as suggested) RM55 per some moving nuts...so they ask a total of 110 + my RM53 alin/balancing...those  sunway guys  shakehead.gif 

4) yet to do my 60k service although meter stating 62k already  sweat.gif

beside that, i'm enjoying my ride...... thumbup.gif

regards,
-pilotHans-
aih.. the steering heavy feeling.. caused by chamber nuts?
i got this feeling also leh.. and i thought it was my arms going nuts sweat.gif laugh.gif
c.o.o.l
post Jan 9 2008, 10:37 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Jan 8 2008, 11:06 PM)
Congrats  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

My SA only arrange me to sign the loan agreement after i shoot him this morning. Booked the car early December, until now oso the loan not settle...WTF!!!

Guess my car will only come in MArch  cry.gif
My loan oso havent sign, my SA say can sign when take the car.
mugenfoo
post Jan 10 2008, 02:41 AM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

Camber nuts don't usually cause heavy steering.

Maybe underinflated tyres? hahahaha

But , could be due to a less-than-efficient (not so new anymore) power steering motor/pump.

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jan 9 2008, 11:46 AM)
aih.. the steering heavy feeling.. caused by chamber nuts?
i got this feeling also leh.. and i thought it was my arms going nuts sweat.gif laugh.gif
notorius
post Jan 10 2008, 09:48 AM

386 posts

my steering sometime also feel heavy eh.. when start car then wan jalan.. then only will feel heavy
nycs82
post Jan 10 2008, 11:19 AM

TwinKLe TwinKLe LiTTLe StaR
776 posts

ooi jackie .. ooi pilot ... wazzapppppppppppp!

pilot ... im juz hitting 50k leh ... u dah 60k ... siao sweat.gif

Jackie ... drive wat car now la? ... Vios? or S2000 brows.gif

This post has been edited by nycs82: Jan 10 2008, 11:23 AM
jinyee80
post Jan 10 2008, 08:02 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Just signed the loan this morning, and issued cheque for the remaining balance for the downpayment.

Hmm, SA said next week can get car. I gonna tint V-Kool Elite guys. Any suggestion?

and is it compulsory to get some steering lock or whatever stuff? Previous car, I have nothing. Maybe its just a Malaysia car. LOL.

Gonna call up Amuroray very soon for him to arrange me for the V-Kool stuff.
c.o.o.l
post Jan 10 2008, 10:18 PM

241 posts

I suggest you to get security film
kingkong81
post Jan 10 2008, 10:54 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 9 2008, 10:37 PM)
My loan oso havent sign, my SA say can sign when take the car.
My SA din told me that until i call him up...then only he tell me...ai~~ make me 'kan cheong' only. Some more preparing my cheque book ready to give downpayment...

SA told me most probably can get car after CNY only... unsure.gif

Added on January 10, 2008, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 10 2008, 08:02 PM)
Just signed the loan this morning, and issued cheque for the remaining balance for the downpayment.

Hmm, SA said next week can get car. I gonna tint V-Kool Elite guys. Any suggestion?

and is it compulsory to get some steering lock or whatever stuff? Previous car, I have nothing. Maybe its just a Malaysia car. LOL.

Gonna call up Amuroray very soon for him to arrange me for the V-Kool stuff.
Those locks r not compulsory...up to u...u dun buy oso no saman 1.. laugh.gif jk only

But it will be better for you to get one...help to ward off would-be car thief... if not, at least for extra security & delay the stealing process

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Jan 10 2008, 10:58 PM
kevyeoh
post Jan 11 2008, 08:34 AM

4,720 posts

wah...congrats bro...
i really hope i can get the car this month also because i booked last Oct.... and my SA wanted to push me the car on the last week of Dec which i refused...because other ppl in front of my dowan the car and then only push to me....

anyway.... your car should be the one arriving on 7th Jan... tentatively i heard another round of delivery is on 14th...so i really hope i'll get my car that time

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 8 2008, 10:31 PM)
terence4ever
post Jan 11 2008, 03:27 PM

117 posts

Hooray....mine one juz arrived today, but still need a couple of days only can collect it coz haven't prepare the downpayment bankdraft yet as well as need to wait them to install the spoiler and tint the windows biggrin.gif

p/s: for those still waitting, gambateh!!! wink.gif
kevyeoh
post Jan 11 2008, 04:15 PM

4,720 posts

did you guys get heads up before the car arrive?
or you guys dunno when the car arrive? just wait for SA to call?

for my case, my SA told me, expected this month...but exact date...he can't tell me liao cause he not so sure...

sigh... now already 11th Jan wor...and he still can't confirm with me...

MIJA
post Jan 11 2008, 05:37 PM

13 posts

hi, im new here. yesterday i went to setapak car dealer -i wanted to buy Honda city dsi.

but there;s no free gift at all.

Maybe you all can recommend SA to me.

sms only to 012-3000560 urgently. tqvm smile.gif

neato4u
post Jan 11 2008, 05:51 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

i tot honda city comes with EPS.
Furthermore, the technology that it carries will make steering heavy under high speed. But feel light when you drive slow.
terence4ever
post Jan 11 2008, 05:54 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 11 2008, 04:15 PM)
did you guys get heads up before the car arrive?
or you guys dunno when the car arrive? just wait for SA to call?

for my case, my SA told me, expected this month...but exact date...he can't tell me liao cause he not so sure...

sigh... now already 11th Jan wor...and he still can't confirm with me...
I sms my SA last 2 days, told him that I saw some peoples already get their car, so when mine one will be arrived. After that he confirm with the Honda plant and today he sms to me for the good new

Added on January 11, 2008, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(MIJA @ Jan 11 2008, 05:37 PM)
hi, im new here. yesterday i went to setapak car dealer -i wanted to buy Honda city dsi.

but there;s no free gift at all.

Maybe you all can recommend SA to me.

sms only to 012-3000560 urgently. tqvm smile.gif
My SA is from klang, total discount he gave me is RM1500 (RM850 honda promotion + RM650 his personal subsidy) + some free gift (not sure what the free gift yet but he say sure got one). Overall service not bad and good personality, u want?

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 11 2008, 06:00 PM

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:46 AM