~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

jinyee80
post Oct 23 2007, 09:54 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Guys,

Spotted this thread after busy replying enquiry posts from the fashion and beauty section. Hmm, am getting a new city next year, early 2008. Any good SA to introduce? I am considering the one that is besides Sin Chew PJ or the one around assunta hospital.

Please advise. Thank you.

p/s:kinda lazy to browse through the previous posts

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Nov 18 2007, 01:20 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Am going to test drive CITY at Wegro SB(Jln Cheras) this monday! Hmm..anyone bought CITY from there before? I may either get it from here or Sumber auto at PJ. Any opinions regarding the service and which SA to find or to avoid???

Thanks!

This post has been edited by jinyee80: Nov 18 2007, 02:00 AM
jinyee80
post Nov 18 2007, 02:49 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Nov 18 2007, 09:20 AM)
PJ jln 222 there not bad.
Got quite good looking girl SA too. biggrin.gif
Haha, I thought we should look for people that knew more towards the car rather than looking for cun chicks only.

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 18 2007, 09:56 AM)
my last image on Wergo, the CS supervisor (chinese) kinda LCLY(will only good service to those datuk/datin look) doh.gif  mayb i drove cheapest ct there for service  sad.gif
As far as I know that the service centre and sales person were different department to avoid conflict interest. Some might really look down to those who drove CT ( CT is the cheapest car among all honda anyway, we cannot deny it ). Even some showroom did not display CT.

Mine to tell me is a guy or lady and the name. ( Shall avoid him/her ). LOL
jinyee80
post Nov 19 2007, 09:56 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Okie guys, update from me. Book VTEC from Wegro SB, got RM1.5k discount for 2008 car. Bluish Silver and downpayment given will be RM30k. The SA was a female.

Hopefully can get the car before CNY!
jinyee80
post Nov 19 2007, 10:18 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Nov 19 2007, 10:10 PM)
how much did you need to pay for your car? i mean the overall price.
RM85,850-RM1,500 = RM84,350.

How to know whether I am in Honda's order besides getting the info from Wegro SB? Can I check at website or whatever?

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Nov 20 2007, 10:49 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(black_rider @ Nov 20 2007, 02:53 PM)
When did you place your order?
19/11/2007, which is yesterday.

QUOTE(Gravity @ Nov 20 2007, 05:54 PM)
how bout interest rate?  hmm.gif
2.4% for 7 years.
jinyee80
post Dec 27 2007, 03:39 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Dec 27 2007, 03:12 PM)
Finally my loan is approved...2.34% 7yrs...now wait to sign agreement
Which bank did u approach? and how much downpayment you are paying. Such a good rate man!
jinyee80
post Dec 27 2007, 03:53 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Dec 27 2007, 03:47 PM)
Mine is Maybank, 60k loan.

The SA find for me wan.
Besides keep on calling the SA, is there anyway to find out whether the car has arrived?
jinyee80
post Dec 27 2007, 04:04 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Dec 27 2007, 03:54 PM)
no way ler except u go to the show room every day ...
Thank you for your input. I heard the SA said the new batch will start to arrive on 15 Jan, thereby, whether you manage to get it before CNY is really a luck since so many people anticipating for 08's car.
jinyee80
post Dec 28 2007, 12:21 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Dec 28 2007, 11:26 AM)
hmm.gif  I tot if u getting longer duration loan, the interest rate is lower??? how come get 9 yrs loan only 2.39%?

I'm getting 2.34% for 7yrs  wor...whistling.gif 

Maybe u guys put higher downpayment?
The longer the tenure, the higher the IR because the bank need to take longer time to recover its capital fund. Since the risk is higher(longer tenure), the return should reflect positively related.

jinyee80
post Dec 29 2007, 11:02 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Dec 29 2007, 10:31 AM)
Yo, apisgogo...
Cool AVATAR, man!!! thumbup.gif
My 2 cents worth, bro...
Let me tell u that i was so impressed with ArmorCoat, unbreakable, top security, like u, but in the end decided against it... hmm.gif
Reason: think of the incidents which may need u to break the windows to save a life, i.e.: the car falling into a river, a child in the back seat with the keys locked in & windows are tightly shut while ur spare keys are 100km away back home, etc... shakehead.gif
EMERGENCIES, u know?sweat.gif

Actually, top-range tints, i.e.: Ecotint, V-Kool, Air Cool, etc... also protects the windows from shattering upon impact, so if ur concerns are snatch thieves, i.e.: Mat Rempits, etc... then i believe the brands i've mentioned would be sufficient. tongue.gif

Well, good to know u've got ur ride, bro... thumbup.gif
Get our TS to include ur name into our Hall of Fame!!! rclxm9.gif
YEEHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I have tried to google around for Ecotint info but it seems that even their own websites, some of the important parts are still under construction. Heard from SA that Aircool is no loger providing good products and service sucks, the ONLY tint that I should go for is V-KOOL but I prefer to listen more opinions before I head for tinting ( after I get the car of course ).

Maybe someone can provide more info about Ecotint. Such as the packages offered, the price range and etcetra. Thanks!
jinyee80
post Jan 3 2008, 09:46 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Okie, my SA happily called me today saying that the previous discount that she mentioned on Nov 07 was void, as the its meant for the Christmas package ( meaning 07' car ), now she can only give me discount up to RM850 ( which was the CNY promotion ) and asked me whether I am still comfortable. Well, I did not answer her immediately but shall come back to her tomorrow or day after tomorrow as I was thinking maybe I can check with you guys first before I committed( but since RM2k booking fee was paid, I doubt its too late to revoke but the only option is to squeeze for further discount ).

Anyone? Hmm...I believed those who are anticipating for the car before CNY should have their HP loan approved and pending acceptance. Should you would revoke it and fall back to the 1.38% that they offer ( I think I will prefer this since the cash rebate is lesser,sucks!!!), you might possibily delay the delivery of the car.

Well, anyone, any input?
jinyee80
post Jan 5 2008, 08:42 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 3 2008, 11:11 PM)
you got total of RM1500 discount or the RM1500 is extra discount?

You get the lowest interest rate also?
Total discount of RM1,500.

You can either get cash discount OR the lowest interest rate.

QUOTE(darkjackal @ Jan 4 2008, 01:43 AM)
From where u got that rate?
Mind to share with us?
You can ask your SA, I got from her as well.
jinyee80
post Jan 5 2008, 10:57 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(darkjackal @ Jan 5 2008, 10:18 PM)
The SA that I inquiry only manage to give me 1000 discount only.
May I know from which showroom and what is ur SA's contact. Can pm me pls.
Previously under Christmas package discount RM1.5k (RM1.2k Honda's discount + RM0.3k SA personal discount ), but since I insisted for 2008 car, and though I booked it on Nov 2007, I will only be entitled for RM850 of discount.

I have tried to call Honda Malaysia and they confirmed its true provided the car was registered for 2008. If 2007 car, you may enjoy that RM1.5k discount.

So, no point that I give you her contact, may as not you get the SA's number from those who manage to get RM1k discount under the current CNY promotion.

Hello, why like this? Christmas discount more, now CNY discount less. I understand the MORE discount will boost up the year end sales, but ... to consumer, take me for example, I have prepared the CUKUP CUKUP fund for the downpayment, and now suddenly need to fork out more. I have allocated the fund for other purposes. Aiseh~

My colleague even worst, 07 end booked Jazz, I think she got RM2.5k discount, but since waiting for 08 car, now NO discount. Damn cham.

Jinyee

This post has been edited by jinyee80: Jan 5 2008, 10:57 PM
jinyee80
post Jan 10 2008, 08:02 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Just signed the loan this morning, and issued cheque for the remaining balance for the downpayment.

Hmm, SA said next week can get car. I gonna tint V-Kool Elite guys. Any suggestion?

and is it compulsory to get some steering lock or whatever stuff? Previous car, I have nothing. Maybe its just a Malaysia car. LOL.

Gonna call up Amuroray very soon for him to arrange me for the V-Kool stuff.
jinyee80
post Jan 12 2008, 10:39 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

So far for 2008 car, Terence's discount is the highest with a total of RM1,500 ( RM850 honda CNY promo + RM850 SA personal discount ), bravo! We shall see who will underwrite him and become another champion for discount. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by jinyee80: Jan 12 2008, 10:40 AM
jinyee80
post Jan 12 2008, 12:22 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 12 2008, 12:17 PM)
hahaha....thanks.  good luck and all the best for those still trying their best to fight for the good discount  laugh.gif
Teamwork is very powerful. I reckon we setup something which will alert the consumer regarding the latest Honda City promotion and the HIGHEST discount that can be obtained.

By doing that will allow the 1st time or etc City potential buyers to know whats the bottom line for the discount, therefore having the bargaining power on his/her side.

Well, sounds like the person with HIGHEST discount shall buy us meal. AGREE? rclxms.gif

Jinyee
jinyee80
post Jan 12 2008, 09:49 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 12 2008, 06:40 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on January 12, 2008, 6:58 pmGuys, I'm quite concerned bout the car's security.  Anybody here use the bar-sharp steeringlock before? (the brand name is StopLock) how reliable for thos steering lock?  Today I went to the Jusco and saw the T-Rex steering lock (ULTIMATE CH960G). Consider quite high-tech steering lock. Featuring air pressure change detection sensor & shock detection sensor and able to send the alert signal to the owner remote control within 2KM.  All is good, just the price is damn expensive (RM699) and they also no keep stock, need to place a booking order and wait for 1 week for the stock arrive if purchase

u may watch the demo vclip here: http://www.megacell.com.my/index.asp

seeking for alternative lock coz pocket dry already  blink.gif

Any advise/recommendation for locking stuff?

Another question is the Cobra Immobilizer that come along with the City, reliable? or I should change to other better quality security system?
The original MP3 player faceplate is it detachable or fix?

must be kiasu abit now coz my previous car window kena pecah last 2 years ago and those sxker steal my amp.  The funny thing is my car alarm didn't trigger at all and only notice it the next day early morning when I about to go to work mad.gif

my previous car just using the OEM alarm system, but after the incidence happended, i install the shock detection, voice detection and the ultrasonic movement detection sensor system, overall cost me bout RM700+  shocking.gif
I take it as a YES Terence.

Yup, me too. Was shopping in Carrefour and saw the pressure T-Rex stoplock that was priced for 600+ bucks. Anyhow, they have existing stocks already, you do not have to pre-order. Perhaps Terence you should go to Carrefour.

Might go for the Smartshop's lock. It will lock the brake pedal rather than the steering.
jinyee80
post Jan 12 2008, 11:36 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 12 2008, 10:58 PM)
hi Jinyee, which carreefour  branch u go?
Subang Parade.
jinyee80
post Jan 13 2008, 06:12 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 13 2008, 12:12 AM)
Thanks, btw, u got any msn messenger?
Hmm...I don't use msn messenger.

Anyhow, when are you getting your car?

0.0556sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:28 PM