126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

dinozilla
post Jul 4 2008, 11:38 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(wilcwo2003 @ Jul 4 2008, 11:15 PM)
Hello everyone,

I've been reading the HCE Club Postings about Honda City i-DSI and VTEC alot lately as I just placed a booking for a Honda City VTEC about 2 weeks back.

Would like to ask all the Sifu's here about HC VTEC during the first month or so, what to expect besides the FC not being adjusted yet as engine is still new and ECU not programme properly?

I'm currently driving my Perdana V6 and FC for the car is about 9km/L or 0.28 cents which is very high and also partly Proton Cars .. nia .. getting wacky all around.

And yea .. how can I join the club once I get my City?

Oh yea .. the Honda Center I'm buying the City from gave me a Free gift for the car, its the Modulo/Mugen Civic Spoiler, wondering if that will affect the FC or the car itself during highspeed in terms of the aerodynamics etc etc ...?

One more thing, will Honda void the warranty if I transfer my HID and Alarm System with Auto-Start from my current car to the City once I get it?

Thanks for all the advises from all the Sifu's here ..

Cheers Mates,

Just Will
i oso jz got mine in less than a month....
my mileage currently already above 2k, oredi whacking....
FC still not stabilize...and i had a damaged fuel strainer lately, causing fuel to spill out after full refuel... rclxub.gif
could be a factory defect...i haven lodge any report or complaint on this yet....not sure if i wanna do so....
since SC doin its good job for me....only problem now is petrol smell in air cond vent not go away yet....

suggestion for before 1st service, don whack...but still drive to different condition...to test out every part of ur car.....the earlier u spot any faulty part, the better....hope u r lucky to get a stable car....without issue....jz enjoy light foot la...since RM2.70/l now...

in Lowyat.net thread, one join by jz post here....there is another official City forum, which is http://www.myteamcity.com
you can check out there too....

a spoiler wont affect much on car like city actually, merely for style/look. however, if it is weight enof, it could contribute some drag, stability....of coz FC....higher(makan), not lower...

mostly watever part u modified, that particular part, and its related part, will most likely void....but not other non-related items...
arsenal
post Jul 6 2008, 08:31 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

Want to ask...it the gear control useful to get good fc???cheers

Added on July 6, 2008, 10:41 pmI want to ask what is the function of shift lock???thanks...

This post has been edited by arsenal: Jul 6 2008, 10:41 PM
dinozilla
post Jul 7 2008, 12:13 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jul 6 2008, 08:31 PM)
Want to ask...it the gear control useful to get good fc???cheers

Added on July 6, 2008, 10:41 pmI want to ask what is the function of shift lock???thanks...
u mean the +/- button + 7-speed?
giv u better power output when u r on hilly road, subjective if its good fc or not...still depend how driver steps

the gear knob is locked in P, and is not movable without stepping on brake(after start engine)
and u cant start ur car actually if ur knob is not on P
in the case if ur car break down, and need to move it, but P is lock up there, u can jz insert ur car key into that slot...
then u can move it
dats y some city owner install brake pedal lock, without the brake pedal, u cant simply move the car...
fooken
post Jul 7 2008, 03:10 AM

301 posts

the 7 speed mode gives you better power..the gear ratios will be closer so they tend to rev higher to giv better power output. doesnt save FC. for FC best is just use normal D.
arsenal
post Jul 7 2008, 08:30 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

i think i should have gotten vtec...is there any chance to change from idsi engine to vtec???tongue.gif.....my mum driving the car....she said it is better fc compare to kancil 660 auto...lol...smile.gif
adriankhoo153
post Jul 7 2008, 08:57 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jul 7 2008, 08:30 AM)
i think i should have gotten vtec...is there any chance to change from idsi engine to vtec???tongue.gif.....my mum driving the car....she said it is better fc compare to kancil 660 auto...lol...smile.gif
U mean implant vtec to IDSI? Pratically it can be be installed but it's not worth as u need to change a lot of thing too.. nod.gif
apisgogo
post Jul 7 2008, 01:43 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

this morning sent my city to 15k service. Just now just picked up the car. good service.

btw: asked abt little tiny dent and scratch on my bonnet, they said have to respray the whole bonnet and gonna cost me RM400.. aiyah, just tiny dent also have to respray whole bonnet... maybe gonna go to normal workshop.. or just leave it.. hm..
fooken
post Jul 7 2008, 02:03 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jul 7 2008, 08:30 AM)
I know someone who has done it, total cost about RM10k.
iRonTech
post Jul 7 2008, 02:38 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Jul 7 2008, 02:03 PM)
I know someone who has done it, total cost about RM10k.
exchange engine btw iDSI & VTEC??
fooken
post Jul 7 2008, 08:11 PM

301 posts

yes, his car was involved in an accident n front engine part was damaged. went to scout for a vtec engine at halfcut n swap it in.
adriankhoo153
post Jul 7 2008, 09:24 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Just swap it in? How bout the solid disc brake at the rear one? I dun think so it fit for IDSI.
wilcwo2003
post Jul 7 2008, 10:27 PM

58 posts

Half Cut ... is it reliable and the same as the OEM Engine?

I don't really trust Half-Cut Engines since you don't know what the hell has been done to it...more over, selling your car with half pass six engines is risky and scary.

If i were to be in your situation, i would probably opt for a OEM VTEC engine, cost will be more, but heck you even get a warranty - plus its NEW and no worries at all.

but that's just me,

cheers
Yukito
post Jul 8 2008, 02:39 PM

Supreme Ruler of Detailers
2,918 posts

foung my seat dont absorb water....hip hip hooray

Thought Honda City's seats are memang water proof?
arsenal
post Jul 8 2008, 02:45 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ Jul 8 2008, 02:39 PM)
Thought Honda City's seats are memang water proof?
new models only...earlier models absorb water...
fooken
post Jul 8 2008, 07:47 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(wilcwo2003 @ Jul 7 2008, 10:27 PM)
Half Cut ... is it reliable and the same as the OEM Engine?

I don't really trust Half-Cut Engines since you don't know what the hell has been done to it...more over, selling your car with half pass six engines is risky and scary.

If i were to be in your situation, i would probably opt for a OEM VTEC engine, cost will be more, but heck you even get a warranty - plus its NEW and no worries at all.

but that's just me,

cheers
thats where your contacts play an important role. its a halfcut OEM engine. rear disc conversion can be done plug and play. theres already conversion kit selling in the market for idsi or Honda Fit VTEC. these two versions uses drum brake for rear. theres no need to change the rear to disc. just upgrade your front to a better braking system. Wilwood,Exzess,RunStop,VTTR,Silvers big 4 pot or mini 6 pot all are sufficient. Our car braking displacement is 70:30 so anything, start upgrade on the front first.

Conversion Kit
Comes with the followings;
1. Brand New 285mm Rear Rotor (Taiwan made)
2. Brand New OEM Honda rear Calipers
3. Brand New OEM Honda rear brake pads
4. Brand New Steel braided Brake Hose (Taiwan made)
5. Ferodo Dot 4 brake fluid
6. Brand New Bracket for this Conversion kit.

This post has been edited by fooken: Jul 8 2008, 08:01 PM
adriankhoo153
post Jul 8 2008, 10:38 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

What is the original stock sport rim for CT 2004 Vtec? I heard someone told me it's made by Enkei??
dinozilla
post Jul 9 2008, 03:13 AM

1,680 posts

yeah...my colleague oso told me....
and told me it is stupid to abandon tat enkei rims and get some other lousier local made rim
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 9 2008, 04:28 AM

5,580 posts

if you book for new city, what are the freebies given?
arsenal
post Jul 9 2008, 08:52 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

10k to convert idsi to vtec....but want to aks again...can we fix the seven speed mode thing??new idsi dont have this..sad.gif.....

Freebies nothing much la...umbrella, wallet, etc

On other hand, Honda changing my rear lamp today....got water bubble came out and they exchange whole rear lamp because of that...tongue.gif
susakthy
post Jul 9 2008, 09:12 AM

307 posts

Guys... my car has arrived, they will register tom!!! Yaayyy!!!

But, I want to go and see the condition of the car this evening before they register... Can you guys tell me what are the checks I need to do or look out for? Thanks a lot!

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:38 AM