~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

susakthy
post Jun 16 2008, 09:04 AM

307 posts

Hello hello....

I went to Honda showroom @ ampang point yesterday but Sunday kenot test drive lah! Anyway, I got news that end of 2008, they 'probably' will come up with new Honda city.... the current promo is option for 2.18% for 7years or RM850 rebate. So probably its worth the wait few months more..... mana tau they give higher rebate to clear stock. Anyone here have any contact within Honda, please start taking him/her out for yumcha so when the great news on promo comes, rest assured, it'll reach your ears. And if that does happen, please remember to PM me! hahahahha!

I also went to Toyota showroom yesterday, Vios got about 3K rebate. The guy in Toyota told me that Honda City dun have gear box, it uses pulling system where you have to change it after 100,000 km... Is this true... sorry yeah, am just being a lady - dunno how far its true!

The pearl grey looks dashing!
susakthy
post Jun 18 2008, 11:06 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Jun 16 2008, 09:47 AM)
Literally it is true that City don;t have a gearbox  made of "gears". Toyota uses planetary gearbox for AT. City uses CVT, ya, sort of pulling system. So is CVT better than the conventional gearbox? Ya. Did you notice the 7-speed advert that City puts out? Last time, when people say 5 speed, it means that the car have 5 gear mode. In City, since we don;t have a gear, we the 7 speed = 7 gear does not apply. Because it is basically a pulling system, it can vary itself infinitely, but Honda make it into 7 variable speed. So, normal gearbox when they shift in gear, power is lost to the torque converter = less efficient. The power loss is eliminated in CVT = more efficient = save fuel.

Change CVT every 100,000km? Wow, people who drive City are damn rich. This is nonsense. There are members who drive more than 100,000km and their car still going strong.

Go and compare, drive both City and Vios. you'll feel that City have quieter engine, smooth driving sensation than VIOS. FYI, my family have VIOS while I drive City. I'll take City anytime, i have better experience and enjoy more in driving City than Vios.
Just don;t take my word for it. Do and test drive before you buy. If not if you happen to hate City after you buy it, you'll curse me.......
hahaha!! Thanks for the good info runemastertan.

Aiyoh, Toyota call me juz now to inform that car interest rates are going up to 3.5% next week. Directives from Bank Negara to curb inflation. I'm torn, dunno if I should get a car now or wait for the rebates.... I'm in DILEMMA! Probably Honda lahhh!!

This post has been edited by susakthy: Jun 18 2008, 11:07 AM
susakthy
post Jun 18 2008, 02:19 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Jun 18 2008, 11:42 AM)
is this true ? interest rates up to 3.5% ??? anyone can confirm ?  blink.gif
Yeah, can anyone confirm! I've checked with Honda Salesman, he too said that % will be going up next week but they don't know when! Toyota lady said Monday but i think she is just being pushy lah!!!
susakthy
post Jun 23 2008, 08:58 AM

307 posts

Dear Honda City-zens...

Okay test drive both, Vios and Honda Vtech (they dun hv ISDI to test drive but was told that both r similar, you'll only know the diff when u accelarate, is this true!) Has anyone drove both and can tell me difference?)

My Verdict, Vios has the stability lah... the ummphhh is better and with our Malaysia road, u dun feel the gegaran that much, so the suspension is good!!! So, credit for that but then ah, the exterior somewhat not so nice to my eyes lah!

Whereas, Honda us very light (because of that u'll feel more gegaran lah!), the interior is better and the exterior is definitely better.

So, i fell for the looks and went for Honda.
I've placed the booking fee but am in dilemma. I dunno if i should go for ISDI or VTEC, am torn between these two.... (ewww... like choosing boyfriend!!!)

I know that Vtec has the 'ummmph' factor, but am a lady driver, dun intend to speed.... but the 7gear mode is like F1 lah, can perasan a bit!

Nway, i'm quite concern about the pick up. I'll be staying in hilly area, will my baby ISDI need to struggle its way up? I note that the ISDI's valve is only 8, is that the reason the fuel consumption low?

Thanks in advance for your feedback...
susakthy
post Jun 23 2008, 12:25 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jun 23 2008, 12:01 PM)
if u normally wont speed above 120, 140, 160
IDSI will do well for u...doesnt matter of hilly road...
actually IDSI peak torque at low RPM might giv u advantage over vtec on hill road....
Thank you very muchy Dinozilla!!! Idsi wud likely be my choice... i dun see much sparkle grey on the road, one of my friend said its new color, its that true?
susakthy
post Jun 23 2008, 02:27 PM

307 posts

People, I was given RM850 (Honda) + RM500 (Dealer).... do u think this is a good deal?
susakthy
post Jun 24 2008, 09:19 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jun 23 2008, 05:54 PM)
its a quite nice color oso...jz pick the color u like....sparkle looks cool a bit...compared to my bluish...its more calm....
but i m the storm beneath the calm.... tongue.gif
yeah,,,, dun jugde the driver by the color of the car......... the driver in disguise!!! but do u think i got a good deal. Aiyah, sudnt have drive down to Seremban lah, wud be able to tekan better... it's too late dy.... cry.gif
susakthy
post Jun 24 2008, 12:57 PM

307 posts

I kenot get more geram than this....

I already knew that interest gonna naik and Maybank mite tarik their interest 2.25% so i check with the SA, if I book on Sat/Sun but on Mon there's changes in % rate, will I be affected?

I was told NO, it is based on booking date. But my SA juz called to say the bank received the memo to increase the rate to 2.37% and that since my application is processed today, mine will follow 2.37 instead of 2.25... Damn pissed lahhh!! Cheat my feelings!!!

I called up the bank and told the whole story and the assurance given prior to the booking and blah blah balh..... in short, ask if mine can be processed under 2.25%.....aiyoh....i just feel soooo GERAM!!!!

Added on June 24, 2008, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(arsenal @ Jun 24 2008, 11:20 AM)
if u drive 100% highway, ur km/l definely good....a bit city plus highway also good....depends on traffic condition one...

btw where is honda city manufacured? the salesman said it is arriving at port...not assemble at melaka?
It is assembled in Alor Gajah plant my fren!

This post has been edited by susakthy: Jun 24 2008, 12:59 PM
susakthy
post Jun 24 2008, 02:16 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jun 24 2008, 01:39 PM)

May i know how many years of your loan. Mine 2.39% for 9 years from mbb.

Rgds,
Darren
Actually its like this, is an option. If you want 2.18% (for 7years term only), Honda will not give that RM850 rebate. If you take the rebate of RM850, then the interest rate is 2.25% (both 7 and 9 years) - Maybank run join promotion with Honda.
susakthy
post Jun 24 2008, 05:05 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jun 24 2008, 02:23 PM)
dunno...
to me....if like the car...doesn't really matter much of the others....
be it in town or highway....driver's attitude matters....
my case is i will control in town...
but on highway...sometime tekan slowly will be damn sleepy.... =.=

like my fren...tried to do so on his way to penang....
end up.....made himself too tired....
stop by in perhentian...then sleep for an hour.....:S
After much due consideration ah... I think the SA misinformed me, poor me!
Anyway, I have these option, i.e. to settle for 2.37% (with 850 rebate) OR 2.18 (without rebate).

Also, I think I wanna take the RM850 rebate ad settle for EON's rate 2.26%...

susakthy
post Jun 24 2008, 06:53 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jun 24 2008, 06:11 PM)
depends on ur downpayment from that then....
if u r pay little d/p, hav a longer period of instalment
then low interest serve u well

but if u pay huge sum of d/p, and instalment period short....
can calculate la....smtm rebate save more than the interest...
am paying 10% dpayment... the think i tak boleh tahan is the SA telling me she has processed for 2.25% before but the branch manager telling they don't have such rate... only 2.37%. CONFUSION.... So I'll take the rebate and I settle for 2.26 lah....... not that bad lah but should I ask more rebate for the trauma i went through?
susakthy
post Jun 26 2008, 12:17 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Jun 26 2008, 10:34 AM)
those that just booked your city, quickly cancell  laugh.gif
aiyyyyahhh!!! grumble.gif
susakthy
post Jun 26 2008, 05:36 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jun 26 2008, 02:28 PM)
shouldn't rise that much isn't it?
I heard about 1% hike, not so much lah. But 2nd hand will be even more! 2nd hand dealers will start crying, already business not so good!

Generally, how long do you need to wait from the time u place order to the time u get the car?
susakthy
post Jun 27 2008, 09:15 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Happygan @ Jun 27 2008, 04:12 AM)
why so suck??
what him do for u?? or ur car are dam bad?
how ur car sound proffing?? good? icon_question.gif

Added on June 27, 2008, 4:18 am
so cheap a? my 1 2.43% ler... with pb.
dont kao pe lor... no much diff.. mybe u load more?? me loan 50k.. how much u loan
Chill la bro.. u sound so frustrated! They have after sales section, maybe u u can vent all your anger there!!!

i've paid only 10%, yeah, they only offer lower interest rate if you loan amount is more. Anyway, I've settled for 2.26% with EON, lucky me. Loan sudah approved!

My SA sucks too!!! Only wanna close deal only! They dun really know how to sell their product then come to the money matters then only close deal!!!

This post has been edited by susakthy: Jun 27 2008, 09:16 AM
susakthy
post Jun 30 2008, 09:29 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jun 30 2008, 09:09 AM)
dudes, i am taking my new city idsi this evening......anything i need to look for? problems are or something??Thanks.
CONGRATULATIONZ!!! I'm so excited, an I can't just hide it, cos I'm gonna take my City today.... owoowowowo!!!! Time to sing.... .. cheers.gif

I'm sure the feeling is awesome! Can I know how long you waited? I'm so anxious to get mine, 3 week of July they say..
susakthy
post Jun 30 2008, 11:43 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jun 30 2008, 09:53 AM)
hahahahha...let yam seng together???taking idsi or vtec.??i think vtect got so many things....sad.gif
CHEERS!!! I know.... Vtech can perasaan F1... but no lah, am a lady driver, don't intend to drive like schumarker... so i settle for i-dsi lah tongue.gif

I didn't know waiting can be sooooo tiring!!! Wah, but when i see H.City Sparkle Grey, I kenot take my eyes off....
susakthy
post Jun 30 2008, 12:35 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jun 30 2008, 12:02 PM)
hahahah...same colour....sparkle grey also here....i think the color is nice...where u taking your car from??
Same same!!! CHEERS AGAIN! Oh yeah,, its a stunner!!! I'll be taking the car from Sri Utama at Setapak, I've booked on 21st....Errrr, meaning my waiting period is 1 mth! How long was yours! When u collect your car, ask the guy from the service section to explain to you on the do's and don'tz cos the SA wouldnt be able to advise you much lah... Enjoy the smoove ride and CONGRATZ! Dun stop smilling!!!
susakthy
post Jun 30 2008, 05:07 PM

307 posts

YAAAAAYYYY!!!! I'LL BE GETTING MY CAR IN FIRST WEEK OF JULY....

This post has been edited by susakthy: Jun 30 2008, 05:07 PM
susakthy
post Jul 1 2008, 05:44 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Director @ Jun 30 2008, 11:36 PM)
very normal. if WRM 6556 look nicer  smile.gif
My SA juz called me... mine will be arriving early next week and by the time ding dong here and there (registration), I can collect on 12 July! but ah, my SA told me ah, my running number is 7000+....so fast ah?
susakthy
post Jul 9 2008, 09:12 AM

307 posts

Guys... my car has arrived, they will register tom!!! Yaayyy!!!

But, I want to go and see the condition of the car this evening before they register... Can you guys tell me what are the checks I need to do or look out for? Thanks a lot!

0.0449sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:31 PM