126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

runemastertan
post Jul 1 2008, 11:36 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jul 1 2008, 10:02 AM)
thx for all the advise..but i m going to view the car tomorrow...is there any way i can detect any problem on the gearbox?? since is a 5 years car even with low mileage but i still scare the gearbox issue since all my fren also told me that as well...

assume (touchwood) if the gearbox need repair, around how much?
CVT Gearbox = RM20k +++
iRonTech
post Jul 1 2008, 01:55 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

tot should be most of the newer generation vehicle's gearbox isn't cheap?!
runemastertan
post Jul 1 2008, 02:46 PM

1,221 posts

It isn;t, but not as expensive as CVT.
ccc8910
post Jul 1 2008, 02:50 PM

437 posts

serious ar? 20K?? really that much arr
adriankhoo153
post Jul 1 2008, 03:57 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jul 1 2008, 10:02 AM)
thx for all the advise..but i m going to view the car tomorrow...is there any way i can detect any problem on the gearbox?? since is a 5 years car even with low mileage but i still scare the gearbox issue since all my fren also told me that as well...

assume (touchwood) if the gearbox need repair, around how much?
I would say get it check by a Honda SC. Ask them for Full Inspection. Price varies from each Honda SC. Some charge Rm120 while other charge Rm60.. Try to tekan minyak using D mode, then let go... then tekan again then let go.. Reason is to catch if there is any jerk issue. Another thing is check if there is any big vibration when pusing from R to D.

serious ar? 20K?? really that much arr

I think bout RM 22k. But chop shop can get Rm8k laugh.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jul 1 2008, 03:58 PM
susakthy
post Jul 1 2008, 05:44 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Director @ Jun 30 2008, 11:36 PM)
very normal. if WRM 6556 look nicer  smile.gif
My SA juz called me... mine will be arriving early next week and by the time ding dong here and there (registration), I can collect on 12 July! but ah, my SA told me ah, my running number is 7000+....so fast ah?
ccc8910
post Jul 1 2008, 06:34 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 1 2008, 03:57 PM)
I would say get it check by a Honda SC. Ask them for Full Inspection. Price varies from each Honda SC. Some charge Rm120 while other charge Rm60.. Try to tekan minyak using D mode, then let go... then tekan again then let go.. Reason is to catch if there is any jerk issue. Another thing is check if there is any big vibration when pusing from R to D.
I think bout RM 22k. But chop shop can get Rm8k  laugh.gif
will notes it down..thx man..but duno the owner will let me drive to car for those check up at honda SC,later have to wait for hours or they will plug thing in n out blush.gif

just wanan ask 1 more question..since so many city owner here, so far any1 (touchwood) got this gearbox prob..? hmm.gif
fooken
post Jul 1 2008, 06:49 PM

301 posts

among my club members, theres like less than 5 so far who had changed their gearbox. so i would say the percentage of it is very very small.

the earlier batch usually will have the start clutch jerking issue. u'll feel the whole car vibrating as u accelerate from standstill. the vibration only occurs at the specific speed, after tat wont notice any at all.

all the owners i know that has changed the gearbox still has warranty so they let SC replace FOC. I've also known a few Honda Fit[Jazz] owner, theirs dont have warranty already so they sourced from chopshop for mere RM4k. plus labour everything is less than RM6k.

hajimemashoo
post Jul 1 2008, 07:24 PM

151 posts

Yoh, anyone seen a manual transmission honda city in msia b4?

Im craving for it....

This post has been edited by hajimemashoo: Jul 1 2008, 07:32 PM
ccc8910
post Jul 1 2008, 07:50 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Jul 1 2008, 06:49 PM)
among my club members, theres like less than 5 so far who had changed their gearbox. so i would say the percentage of it is very very small.

the earlier batch usually will have the start clutch jerking issue. u'll feel the  whole car vibrating as u accelerate from standstill. the vibration only occurs at the specific speed, after tat wont notice any at all.

all the owners i know that has changed the gearbox still has warranty so they let SC replace FOC. I've also known a few Honda Fit[Jazz] owner, theirs dont have warranty already so they sourced from chopshop for mere RM4k. plus labour everything is less than RM6k.
thx for the advice man...

shit..suddenly my fren told me that his fren city also for sale..lady owner honda city idsi 35K mileage year 2004 RM50K nett...but the problem is silver which i dun like...

silver nice arr? looks like family car? since i m just 25,not going to get married so fast laugh.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 7:54 pmOption 1:
Honda City Idsi 1.5 (A) RM50K nego
Year 2003
Mileage 68K
Met red
Just drive her daughter to school and back

Option 2:
Honda City Idsi 1.5 (A) RM50K nett
Year 2004
Mileage 35K
Silver
Seldom drive coz alwiz oversea

i personally like met blue or black...but since i haf no choices, i would prefer the red than silver...but the problem is option 1 is lower mileage + year 04 .... so scratching my head here...any1 can shed me some light?

This post has been edited by ccc8910: Jul 1 2008, 07:54 PM
dinozilla
post Jul 1 2008, 09:28 PM

1,680 posts

how long u gonna drive the car....3yr, 5yr, 9yr...
belum tau....
i jz 1yr older...but got bluish silver...
not as sporty and cool look as sparky gray....
but looks gentle(although i m not quite tongue.gif) and age-proof for me on next 10 years.... biggrin.gif
dstl1128
post Jul 1 2008, 09:55 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(hajimemashoo @ Jul 1 2008, 07:24 PM)
Yoh, anyone seen a manual transmission honda city in msia b4?

Im craving for it....
Want manual might as well get Gen2. icon_idea.gif
ccc8910
post Jul 1 2008, 10:07 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jul 1 2008, 09:28 PM)
how long u gonna drive the car....3yr, 5yr, 9yr...
belum tau....
i jz 1yr older...but got bluish silver...
not as sporty and cool look as sparky gray....
but looks gentle(although i m not quite tongue.gif) and age-proof for me on next 10 years.... biggrin.gif
should be around 5 years...

i personally like met blue..but since now option limited to onli red n silver, i prefer red coz for me silver like those family car (for me onli,no offence )..but again in my mind telling me that color is not a big deal if compare to the car condition/mileage/maintanence
hajimemashoo
post Jul 1 2008, 11:40 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:55 PM)
Want manual might as well get Gen2.  icon_idea.gif
Hehe, I wont be posting in City thread if Im not loooking for one tongue.gif ... fact is i just love how the 3rd gen city looks (modded of course)... I like manual also... so ask ask anyone any idea to get it... hmm.gif

icon_question.gif
adriankhoo153
post Jul 1 2008, 11:55 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jul 1 2008, 06:34 PM)
will notes it down..thx man..but duno the owner will let me drive to car for those check up at honda SC,later have to wait for hours or they will plug thing in n out  blush.gif

just wanan ask 1 more question..since so many city owner here, so far any1 (touchwood) got this gearbox prob..?  hmm.gif
Jes let her know that u wan to make sure the gearbox is ok, so need to sent to Honda SC full inspection lor.. Go on weekend..Not much ppl. If Sat, good luck man... brows.gif
arsenal
post Jul 2 2008, 12:37 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

tomolo collect my car...hip hip hoooray...when city TT???
ccc8910
post Jul 2 2008, 12:51 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 1 2008, 11:55 PM)
Jes let her know that u wan to make sure the gearbox is ok, so need to sent to Honda SC full inspection lor.. Go on weekend..Not much ppl. If Sat, good luck man... brows.gif
yah..i will try call honda SC on this..thx man..

between hope u guys can gaf me some opinion as below:

Option 1:
Honda City Idsi 1.5 (A) RM50K nego
Year 2003
Mileage 68K
Met red
Just drive her daughter to school and back

Option 2:
Honda City Idsi 1.5 (A) RM50K nett
Year 2004
Mileage 35K
Silver
Seldom drive coz alwiz oversea

i personally like met blue or black...but since i haf no choices, i would prefer the red than silver...but the problem is option 1 is lower mileage + year 04 .... so scratching my head here...any1 can shed me some light?
fooken
post Jul 2 2008, 02:55 AM

301 posts

i'll take option 2, the silver one.

haha if u dont like the colour then can always spray to other colour like me rclxms.gif
previously my car colour was gold colour. tats even more "old" colour than silver for me.
kousou
post Jul 2 2008, 03:20 AM

336 posts

take option 2 as well for me...newer year product,less usage n low mileage...nearly half the mileage of option 1...
arsenal
post Jul 2 2008, 07:08 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

option 2 also here....

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:39 PM