47 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

All New Honda HRV 2022, All. Eyes. On. You.

Quazacolt
post Aug 18 2022, 04:41 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 18 2022, 04:32 PM)

Guys, the 1st all new HR-V has just been delivered! You guys should receive yours soon! /s
your wife? tongue.gif
isr25
post Aug 18 2022, 04:47 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 18 2022, 04:41 PM)
your wife? tongue.gif
laugh.gif my wife v spec, and has been driving hers for close to 3 weeks. Not sure why Honda named her as “1st owner”. If 1st person to book also doesn’t make sense since she only got it today.
Quazacolt
post Aug 18 2022, 04:50 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 18 2022, 04:47 PM)
laugh.gif my wife v spec, and has been driving hers for close to 3 weeks. Not sure why Honda named her as “1st owner”. If 1st person to book also doesn’t make sense since she only got it today.
maybe 1st RS? LOL
but yeah, totally ?????????? when owners are already clocking like a thousand km and already done first or even second services.
kelvin
post Aug 18 2022, 05:19 PM

467 posts

Public Bank 40K 5yrs 2.63% reasonable?
DirectorLee
post Aug 18 2022, 07:29 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Aug 17 2022, 09:34 PM)
Unfortunately you’re not the only one seeing this. This issue is rampant all over the country. No one is able to figure out how Honda’s allocation system works.

So you’re saying your friend booked via a broker?
Not sure, the sales girl previously served him, he bought a volkswagen from her, and his family felt the salesgirl service is very good. so he continue buying from her.
he even tease me, says dont simply order, sales person is very important, choose those who provide good services....
me "ok ok...... well its too late now"
TSArea51SE
post Aug 18 2022, 09:43 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(boner672 @ Aug 18 2022, 10:58 AM)
After seeing a lot of youtube review i havent see anyone mention about 12V socket. Does it have one?
Yes, there is one at the front.
pikafaded
post Aug 18 2022, 09:46 PM

904 posts

For the service reminder indicator, does it mean that if you drive less, it will also be 6 months interval to replace engine oil?
jimmylim85
post Aug 18 2022, 09:57 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Aug 18 2022, 09:46 PM)
For the service reminder indicator, does it mean that if you drive less, it will also be 6 months interval to replace engine oil?
If you're using 1.5VTEC Turbo then there is Service A and B. Service A will come sooner than 6 months depending on your driving pattern as the ECU will monitor the quality of the engine oil before oil change required. Service B remain the same, 6 months interval.
Quazacolt
post Aug 18 2022, 10:34 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 18 2022, 09:57 PM)
If you're using 1.5VTEC Turbo then there is Service A and B. Service A will come sooner than 6 months depending on your driving pattern as the ECU will monitor the quality of the engine oil before oil change required. Service B remain the same, 6 months interval.
For Honda civic turbo
A is just first oil change without oil filter
B is second oil change including oil filter

First A is 5k km for civic (first 1k is only inspection no oil change)
Then both A and B 10k km/6 months whichever first oil change.
Suggest to align together with the regular periodic maintenance
pikafaded
post Aug 18 2022, 11:07 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 18 2022, 09:57 PM)
Does that means that if I drive less than 5k km/every 6 months or less than 10k km/every 1 year, I will only have 2 services per year where first service only change engine oil and second service change both engine oil and oil filter?
eternity4av
post Aug 19 2022, 07:48 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Aug 14 2022, 12:55 AM)
If you drive enough cars, you will find not all ACC are created equally. Hard acceleration is sadly pretty common. Some also affected by rain, enter/exit tunnel sometimes will auto disengaged. While some are mind blowingly consistent.

You the first one that said Honda ACC harsh. It proven again Wxxcar is bullshit paid review. They praised it better than TSS 1.1/2.0 which I find hard to believe.

I can confirm Mazda ACC is harsh, it is last gen tech and due for refresh amyway. Honda up until FC facelift 2020 and Toyota old TSS 1.0 are also doing hard acceleration and hard braking with strong nose dive as well. Then most others are slightly better at middle pack, eg Nissan Altima 2.5s my favorite rental car when travel to US. Best ACC are Hyundai, Volvo, Tesla by large margin up until 2019-2020 by many credible international reviewers (Straightpaip, Buycartv, Savagegeese etc). I can testify for Hyundai and Volvo, never driven Tesla.

Now many already catch up. TSS 2.0 is huge improvement (I can testify 2022 Harrier is quite good, it seems to be 1.1 with extra patch, sales person explained ACC same, just 2.0 can recognize more object types on the road for AEB), BMW Personal Copilot get good reviews, Ford ACC will do lift off and cruise over long distance like a human (really interested to try this when chance come by) to name a few. They are now at least on par with the 3 traditional ACC leaders if not better.
thanks for your input, how do we know a toyota is tss 2.0, such as tcch?
constant_weight
post Aug 19 2022, 08:48 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 19 2022, 07:48 AM)
thanks for your input, how do we know a toyota is tss 2.0, such as tcch?
We only guess by comparing the tested capability, feel like UMW is not that transparent.
Maybe more confident way is ask the service manager directly.

Otherwise, check if the ACC (DRCC) do self centering. Not lane departure, but actively steer the car maintaining it at the center of the lane. I think Toyota call it LTA.
If it do that it is at least TSS 1.1 with extra patch (learned such thing exist from Taiwanese review), if not TSS 2.0.

But to differentiate 1.1+ with 2.0, that's a bit harder. Most obvious upgrade is able to detect more type of objects and different angle of the object during intersection, but those are not easy to test.

Apparently TSS 2.5, 3.0 also exist. Lol, we are still UMW old tech dumping ground after all.

jimmylim85
post Aug 19 2022, 06:26 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Aug 18 2022, 11:07 PM)
Does that means that if I drive less than 5k km/every 6 months or less than 10k km/every 1 year, I will only have 2 services per year where first service only change engine oil and second service change both engine oil and oil filter?
If you’re less than 5,000km per 6 months chances is you’re oil change will go along with the every 6 months service interval. That oil change indicator is to let you know when the engine require oil change and not based on your 6 months interval.
Quazacolt
post Aug 20 2022, 05:53 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Many folks in Melaka ready for their turbo HRV lol
(At least 5-6 HRV readying)

But umm, it's pretty f 'ing obvious that the 1.5 turbo is FORCED into the HRV (as it doesn't have a c / D segment length/wheelbase to properly fit it lol)
constant_weight
post Aug 20 2022, 06:25 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 20 2022, 05:53 PM)

But umm, it's pretty f 'ing obvious that the 1.5 turbo is FORCED into the HRV (as it doesn't have a c / D segment length/wheelbase to properly fit it lol)

Help me understand further. It seems like the exhaust at the side and not through the center tunnel?

The extra rod, like it is mounting for other models, but unused here.

I'm actually very curious why Honda still mount the engine (at least for the 1.5T, didn't check other engine) with exhaust facing the front (after extractor the exhaust has to go through bottom of the engine), intake manifold facing the back.
Most modern engine already flip the engine block to reduce exhaust path.

For crazy engineering first company, they should have good reason other than cost.
** they designed 3 totally different Hybrid system in past 2 decades. In most company that put financial/supply chain/management background people on top, a lot of people will get fired in similar situation.
Quazacolt
post Aug 20 2022, 08:15 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Aug 20 2022, 06:25 PM)
Help me understand further. It seems like the exhaust at the side and not through the center tunnel?

The extra rod, like it is mounting for other models, but unused here.

I'm actually very curious why Honda still mount the engine (at least for the 1.5T, didn't check other engine) with exhaust facing the front (after extractor the exhaust has to go through bottom of the engine), intake manifold facing the back.

For crazy engineering first company, they should have good reason other than cost.
** they designed 3 totally different Hybrid system in past 2 decades. In most company that put financial/supply chain/management background people on top, a lot of people will get fired in similar situation.
I'll be honest that i missed that mounting too! Too occupied on "what the fuck is that resonator sticking out of the car?!"

If i were to assume, Honda has reasons to maintain exhaust length/path, so much that this ugly Frankenstein HRV turbo is the result lol.

Reasons aside, this resonator mishap is 100% cost. The mounting you pointed out is a dead give away.

And that's the case for ALL Honda Malaysia (can't confirm for other countries) B segment vehicles.

Look at their interior and exhaust setup. It's becoming very P2 that they are just banking on selling paper specs (Honda sensing, turbo, lol) and falls fucking flat on actual end product lol.
ZeneticX
post Aug 20 2022, 08:33 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Aug 19 2022, 08:48 AM)
We only guess by comparing the tested capability, feel like UMW is not that transparent.
Maybe more confident way is ask the service manager directly.

Otherwise, check if the ACC (DRCC) do self centering. Not lane departure, but actively steer the car maintaining it at the center of the lane. I think Toyota call it LTA.
If it do that it is at least TSS 1.1 with extra patch (learned such thing exist from Taiwanese review), if not TSS 2.0.

But to differentiate 1.1+ with 2.0, that's a bit harder. Most obvious upgrade is able to detect more type of objects and different angle of the object during intersection, but those are not easy to test.

Apparently TSS 2.5, 3.0 also exist. Lol, we are still UMW old tech dumping ground after all.
also available here. In Lexus tongue.gif
dares
post Aug 20 2022, 09:21 PM

834 posts

Not just on HRV, but the same arrangement can be found on the City and the Jazz.

The reason is simple, their fuel tank is under the front seats (instead of the normal placement of under the rear seats), so the exhaust path has to take a sharp turn to a side to go around the tank.

Why is the fuel tank under the front seats? so that you get the Honda Ultra-seats at the back.

I'm not 100% sure but it probably has to do with heat management. Their engine bay is very cramped; if the exhaust comes out of the rear of the engine, it will be under the windscreen cowling and the heat will be trapped when the car is not moving.

Putting it in front, at least there is a fan blowing at it to move the hot air along.

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 20 2022, 09:21 PM
constant_weight
post Aug 20 2022, 10:55 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 20 2022, 09:21 PM)
Not just on HRV, but the same arrangement can be found on the City and the Jazz.

The reason is simple, their fuel tank is under the front seats (instead of the normal placement of under the rear seats), so the exhaust path has to take a sharp turn to a side to go around the tank.

Why is the fuel tank under the front seats? so that you get the Honda Ultra-seats at the back.
I'm not 100% sure but it probably has to do with heat management. Their engine bay is very cramped; if the exhaust comes out of the rear of the engine, it will be under the windscreen cowling and the heat will be trapped when the car is not moving.

Putting it in front, at least there is a fan blowing at it to move the hot air along.
Thanks, very good explanation about the impact of the ultra seat.

Still curious about the engine direction decision though. So far I know the turbocharger is right in front of the engine, such that there is no visible exhaust manifold. The exhaust manifold path is within the cylinder head similar to EA888. Then the catalytic converter is right below the turbocharger. From exhaust until catalytic converter is super optimized, compact, and efficient until this point. They should be managing exhaust heat with coolant using this "integrated exhaust manifold" design, again similar to EA888.

Anyway, just my own curiosity, maybe one day answer will pops up itself when I'm not thinking/asking.

waikikizzz18
post Aug 22 2022, 08:47 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 20 2022, 05:53 PM)

Kena bump speed will pecah ?

47 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:59 PM