453 Pages « < 361 362 363 364 365 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 30 2023, 11:06 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Jul 30 2023, 10:42 AM)
So the new Netflix feature is only applicable for the new UPB and not for the previous version..anyone can advise on this matter.
TM manager: UPB baru nanti boleh support. UPB yang lama tak mampu.

A ktard weeks ago: both UPB versions will be upgraded.

A ktard just above: UPB(s), not Hypptv.

--

Oltromen: only updated new UPB version. haven't try update the older UPB version.
YoungMan
post Jul 30 2023, 02:57 PM

6,818 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 28 2023, 08:10 PM)
Existing swu 2.0 users cannot switch to this rite?
Hahaha sure cannot. Already bound by contract for 2 years.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 29 2023, 12:14 AM)
need to renew contract with them?

my contract also ended long time ago, but paying RM 139 (before sst) for 300mbps
Any change of plan be it upgrade or downgrade will reset contract to 24 months.
XeactorZ
post Jul 30 2023, 03:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 30 2023, 02:57 PM)
Any change of plan be it upgrade or downgrade will reset contract to 24 months.
Then how about the price? After 2 years contract still maintain RM 129 (before sst)?
YoungMan
post Jul 30 2023, 03:16 PM

6,818 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 30 2023, 03:00 PM)
Then how about the price? After 2 years contract still maintain RM 129 (before sst)?
Unless stated otherwise, the price should maintain. If not, shop for new plan again after 2 years ☺
gedebe
post Jul 30 2023, 03:48 PM

1,650 posts

siapa yang masih dalam pakej turbo upgrade tahun 2018 rm139, ada dapat pakej yang lebih baik tak?
saya dapati juga ada offer Unifi Plus Bos free dalam a/c saya, betul ke ni?

pokemon
post Jul 30 2023, 04:01 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Jul 29 2023, 12:12 AM)
https://tmglobal.com.my/reference-access-offer

RAO of TM is ready . hopefully the new TM CEO might announce free speed upgrades  in August.
TM releases new HSBB pricing to comply with MSAP, but it may not cut broadband prices for everyone

https://soyacincau.com/2023/07/30/tm-releas...adband-pricing/
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 30 2023, 04:24 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jul 30 2023, 03:48 PM)
siapa yang masih dalam pakej turbo upgrade tahun 2018 rm139, ada dapat pakej yang lebih baik tak?
saya dapati juga ada offer Unifi Plus Bos free dalam a/c saya, betul ke ni?
hmmpppphhhh the moment they updated app to show new UPB, they also depicted the old UPB in my account to the latest and greatest new UPB version.

templated page that does not reflect reality.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 30 2023, 04:25 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jul 30 2023, 04:01 PM)
TM releases new HSBB pricing to comply with MSAP, but it may not cut broadband prices for everyone

so evil.

basically barrier of entry to anyone wanting to challenge TM's grip on HSBB.
gedebe
post Jul 30 2023, 04:36 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 30 2023, 04:24 PM)
hmmpppphhhh the moment they updated app to show new UPB, they also depicted the old UPB in my account to the latest and greatest new UPB version.

templated page that does not reflect reality.
meaning that you took up the offer and get the new UPB?
Kadaj
post Jul 30 2023, 04:46 PM

586 posts

Fahmi oh Fahmi.. is this fair competition? doh.gif
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 30 2023, 04:48 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jul 30 2023, 04:36 PM)
meaning that you took up the offer and get the new UPB?
no.
i was on 500Mbps.
received the old UPB at start.
but inside portal, it shows i am using the new UPB.
so don't give much credibility to the portal's listing.

--

UPB have serial.
it's recorded for warranty purpose.
ask them if they have a serial in your account.

even when i upgrade to 1Gbps, they refused to replace my older UPB with newer UPB; but in the job order sent after upgrade was done, it listed a new UPB serial number. I asked them "what is this?" as they already told me not giving new UPB as I already have one. I don't want a dispute later in case I have to return something I never received. they just say it is error and closed case. So was it supposed to deliver or not? Unanswered.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Jul 30 2023, 04:50 PM
pokemon
post Jul 30 2023, 04:54 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Jul 30 2023, 04:46 PM)
Fahmi oh Fahmi.. is this fair competition?  doh.gif
The oscar goes to .... Fahmi....

totally_skint
post Jul 30 2023, 05:00 PM

1,186 posts

Oh f***me already! vmad.gif
issac99289928
post Jul 30 2023, 05:02 PM

291 posts

Under the new MSAP issued by the MCMC in February 2023, this year’s mandatory HSBB wholesale price for 100Mbps is RM254.64/month and it is a 50.5% reduction from RM515/month under the 2020 MSAP rate which is still applicable today. According to MCMC’s schedule, the wholesale rates will continue to decline with 100Mbps costing RM217.65/month in 2024 and RM186.21/month in 2025.

As we’ve highlighted from TM’s new RAO, the wholesale rate of RM255/month is only applicable to access seekers that can commit to a whopping 9Tbps a month. If an existing access seeker is utilising less than 4Tbps a month (e.g. 1.5 to 3.99Tbps), 100Mbps would cost them RM585/month, which is higher than the current MSAP 2020 rate of RM515/month.

TM still has to double the speed for their packages according to the new MSAP . more or less . access seekers may face problems to stay competitive.

This post has been edited by issac99289928: Jul 30 2023, 05:12 PM
pokemon
post Jul 30 2023, 05:12 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jul 30 2023, 05:00 PM)
Oh f***me already! vmad.gif
Gobind please come back.
westlife
post Jul 30 2023, 05:24 PM

14,302 posts

conclusion: it is just a fat hope for consumers to expect price cut or speed upgrade?
gto87
post Jul 30 2023, 05:47 PM

492 posts

Hi guys, quick question, does anyone upgraded to 1gb/2gb plan and still using your old modem + router. Can't seem to get it running with my Huawei modem and asus zenwifi router.
issac99289928
post Jul 30 2023, 05:57 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 30 2023, 05:24 PM)
conclusion: it is just a fat hope for consumers to expect price cut or speed upgrade?
TM still has to double the speed for their packages according to the new MSAP . more or less . access seekers may face problems to stay competitive.

Anime in HD
post Jul 30 2023, 05:58 PM

1,512 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 30 2023, 05:24 PM)
I doubt that Maxis can get more than 9Tbps bandwidth every month...other telco has less subscribers...especially, newcomer like Astro Fibre...really unfair..beside tier price for bandwidth...they still offer max speed 800mbps for access seeker...while their own Unifi brand can get 1Gbps line... doh.gif whistling.gif
YoungMan
post Jul 30 2023, 06:08 PM

6,818 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 30 2023, 04:25 PM)
so evil.

basically barrier of entry to anyone wanting to challenge TM's grip on HSBB.
This is why it is not good to have a broadband provider to become the holder of national HSBB. The infra owner come ISP will be the king unless there is another large scale HSBB infra to challenge it.

453 Pages « < 361 362 363 364 365 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:05 AM