453 Pages « < 363 364 365 366 367 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

enduser
post Jul 31 2023, 01:27 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jul 31 2023, 01:04 PM)
If this time free turbo upgrade should be faster,since i think TM already implement the infrastructure upgrade in last few months.
And since they already providing 2gbps plan for user to subscribe,most people might just need to wait for the time for getting the new BTU and abit more time in order to get the 1gbps or higher speed upgrade.
Me only want price reduction, no need free speed upgrade
Current speed is more than enough.
syahpian
post Jul 31 2023, 01:43 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Jul 31 2023, 01:27 PM)
Me only want price reduction,  no need free speed upgrade
Current speed is more than enough.
same here, i want 800Mbps rm 159 drool.gif
Xanxeviera.
post Jul 31 2023, 02:20 PM

203 posts

100Mbps RM89 would be nice
Momo33
post Jul 31 2023, 02:30 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jul 30 2023, 04:48 PM)
siapa yang masih dalam pakej turbo upgrade tahun 2018 rm139, ada dapat pakej yang lebih baik tak?
saya dapati juga ada offer Unifi Plus Bos free dalam a/c saya, betul ke ni?
yes ..if you get the UPB box , your contract new 2 years extend. .

or the offer is 129 pm , 300mbps , free router , 6 months free , no Aneka/ruby .. Plus pack.

This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 31 2023, 03:23 PM
issac99289928
post Jul 31 2023, 03:31 PM

291 posts

Maxis has 600,000 fibre customers and CelcomDigi has 107,000 customers in the last reporting period.

https://soyacincau.com/2023/07/31/tm-rao-hs...cing-msap-2023/

9Tbps costs rm23 millions per month . TM is trying to make access seekers uncompetitive . CelcomDigi and u mobile will have a hard time to compete.
Momo33
post Jul 31 2023, 03:39 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Jul 31 2023, 04:31 PM)
Maxis has 600,000 fibre customers and CelcomDigi has 107,000 customers in the last reporting period.

9Tbps costs rm23 millions per month . TM is trying to make access seekers uncompetitive . CelcomDigi  and u mobile will have a  hard time to compete.
yes... not level play ground like global trade !!

PRSXFENG
post Jul 31 2023, 04:14 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Jul 31 2023, 03:31 PM)

9Tbps costs rm23 millions per month . TM is trying to make access seekers uncompetitive . CelcomDigi  and u mobile will have a  hard time to compete.
* U Mobile actually only rides on TNB Allo but the point still stands
beverlykho

501 posts

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Jul 31 2023, 03:31 PM)

TM defending hard its monopoly.
gedebe

1,649 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Jul 31 2023, 02:30 PM)
yes  ..if you get the UPB box  , your contract new 2 years extend. .

or  the offer  is  129  pm  , 300mbps , free router , 6 months free  ,  no  Aneka/ruby .. Plus pack.
the UPB box can support Netflix right? And I read in FB unifi group say that it could be upgrade to Android 12 but don' know how true.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 31 2023, 04:19 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jul 31 2023, 04:14 PM)
the UPB box can support Netflix right?  And I read in FB unifi group say that it could be upgrade to Android 12 but don' know how true.
new UPB hardware have 1Gb+ firmware update that includes Netflix pre-installed inside.

haven't tried to see if it's the same for old UPB hardware.

Hypptv hardware tak perlu diceritakan.
smileguy
post Jul 31 2023, 04:28 PM

3,147 posts

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...september/82734
just keep fingers crossed biggrin.gif speed upgrades offered seems to be in line of the reduction hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jul 31 2023, 04:32 PM
xjoshualaw29
post Jul 31 2023, 04:28 PM

304 posts

Well,

I went to TMpoint Kuching today and enquire on the SWU 3.0 300Mbps for RM119.mth and I mistakenly asked for 500Mbps which cost RM189/mth but still eyeing on the 300Mbps RM119/mth since more value.

I could say that was not eligible since my contract is still new and started in May and could only try again if plan to go for SWU 3.0 300Mbps. Staff said at least 6 months or 7 months then chances might be easier to apply.

SWU 2.0 300Mbps (RM129), current package
- Had my phone line call planned moved over
- New Wifi6 router
- 24 months contract

SWU 3.0 300Mbps (RM119)
- 1 year speed upgrade to 500Mbps (Existing customer only)
- Phone line call plan could not be carried over
- no new router
- 24 months contract

However, should be fine la since 300Mbps is sufficient but the 100Mbps upload on the 500Mbps is a nice sweet spot but maybe not too intense to host servers haha. Guess wait for MSAP announcement in September and maybe speed upgrades with my current price, which i think is fine tbh.

This post has been edited by xjoshualaw29: Jul 31 2023, 04:29 PM
aniq8676
post Jul 31 2023, 04:29 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jul 31 2023, 04:14 PM)
the UPB box can support Netflix right?  And I read in FB unifi group say that it could be upgrade to Android 12 but don' know how true.
Yes, the update is included with the OS update to Android 12

Xanxeviera.
post Jul 31 2023, 05:21 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 31 2023, 04:28 PM)
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...september/82734
just keep fingers crossed biggrin.gif speed upgrades offered seems to be  in line of the reduction hmm.gif
So new price will be announced early September lah?
ideaplus
post Jul 31 2023, 05:25 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Jul 31 2023, 04:28 PM)
Well,

I went to TMpoint Kuching today and enquire on the SWU 3.0 300Mbps for RM119.mth and I mistakenly asked for 500Mbps which cost RM189/mth but still eyeing on the 300Mbps RM119/mth since more value.

I could say that was not eligible since my contract is still new and started in May and could only try again if plan to go for SWU 3.0 300Mbps. Staff said at least 6 months or 7 months then chances might be easier to apply.

- New Wifi6 router
- 24 months contract

SWU 3.0 300Mbps (RM119)
- no new router
- 24 months contract

However, should be fine la since 300Mbps is sufficient but the 100Mbps upload on the 500Mbps is a nice sweet spot but maybe not too intense to host servers haha. Guess wait for MSAP announcement in September and maybe speed upgrades with my current price, which i think is fine tbh.
Hi, do you think possible to migrate from SWU2.0 to SWU3.0?
Momo33
post Jul 31 2023, 05:38 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jul 31 2023, 05:14 PM)
yes true ,
Android 12 OS with google playstore . you can download APPS now !

xjoshualaw29
post Jul 31 2023, 05:45 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Jul 31 2023, 05:25 PM)
Hi, do you think possible to migrate from SWU2.0 to SWU3.0?
It's possible but then it depends how far are you in your promo contract. For my case, staff told me to try again around October or November since I applied for SWU 2.0 in May last year
Momo33
post Jul 31 2023, 05:55 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Jul 31 2023, 05:28 PM)
Well,

- New Wifi6 router
- 24 months contract

SWU 3.0 300Mbps (RM119)
- no new router
- 24 months contract

swu 2 you got the free router .

swu3 119 is without router
129 is with free router

normally if you change plan whilst under contract if new Plan is higher price ... can Pass /OK
now you got free router than want get lower price... hmm.gif

Momo33
post Jul 31 2023, 05:56 PM

1,448 posts

double post

This post has been edited by Momo33: Jul 31 2023, 06:02 PM
ideaplus
post Jul 31 2023, 05:56 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Jul 31 2023, 05:45 PM)
It's possible but then it depends how far are you in your promo contract. For my case, staff told me to try again around October or November since I applied for SWU 2.0 in May last year
Oh, meaning one year after the free 6 months subscription?

453 Pages « < 363 364 365 366 367 > » Top

0.1145sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:00 PM