Why Preve and Suprima became failures?

SUSMaybachS600
post Mar 7 2022, 08:04 AM, updated 4y ago

900 posts

2011 Tuah by Italdesign Guigiarro. First proper Proton design with an Internationally acclaimmed design company.

Preve.

Inspired from this?:

Proton's greatest car design and effort. Seriously, Why the the car was a flop? Is this because the Civic, Altis or even Elantra sold at the time? Is this because Malaysians still thinking Hatchback design are useless? Released in a wrong time?

Suprima had the potential to sold in Europe countries, it had a good Euro design, but failed to do so.
So sad, money being wasted by Proton.😢😢😢

What do you guys think?
Discuss.

This post has been edited by MaybachS600: Mar 7 2022, 08:05 AM
armati
post Mar 7 2022, 08:06 AM

535 posts

Because of engine
ken_hidaibuki
post Mar 7 2022, 08:06 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:04 AM)
2011 Tuah by Italdesign Guigiarro. First proper Proton design with an Internationally acclaimmed design company.

Preve.

Inspired from this?:

Proton's greatest car design and effort. Seriously, Why the the car was a flop? Is this because the Civic, Altis or even Elantra sold at the time? Is this because Malaysians still thinking Hatchback design are useless? Released in a wrong time?

Suprima had the potential to sold in Europe countries, it had a good Euro design, but failed to do so.

What do guys think?
Discuss.
Orang sudah design cantik cantik sampai management potong sana pm cut sini kroni situ. Patut pakai 4at or 5 at untuk kereta tu bagi pakai cvt. End up user expirience kelong.
green_algae
post Mar 7 2022, 08:07 AM

1,003 posts

Suprima got turbo oil leak or dunno wat
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 7 2022, 08:08 AM

157 posts

What do you guys think?
Discuss.
Campro
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 7 2022, 08:09 AM

157 posts

If you notice.
Many supima or preve I see on the road have one side headlamp bulb failure
One side sure have bulb burnt.

differ
post Mar 7 2022, 08:10 AM

404 posts

Preve.

Inspired from this?:

What do you guys think?
Discuss.
Because in 2011 and 2013, the company Proton was still run by oren kito kroni.

Any turnaround happened after control was relinquished to Geely.

Truth hurts, doesn't it.
SUSMaybachS600
post Mar 7 2022, 08:10 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(ken_hidaibuki @ Mar 7 2022, 08:06 AM)
Orang sudah design cantik cantik sampai management potong sana pm cut sini kroni situ. Patut pakai 4at or 5 at untuk kereta tu bagi pakai cvt. End up user expirience kelong.
Proton and it's Mama-Macha crony story is inseperable.🤣🤣🤣
c64
post Mar 7 2022, 08:11 AM

711 posts

The rear of both cars just farking ugly.

The original Tuah was nice. Who's the idiot that fark it up???
ken_hidaibuki

265 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:08 AM)
Campro
Campro not so bad laa.. Very lasak 1. But the supporting compenant problem 1
smallcrab

140 posts

due to lousy punch cvt
RicoT
post Mar 7 2022, 08:12 AM

200 posts

Engine lama makan minyak,
punch cvt macam pkmak.

This post has been edited by RicoT: Mar 7 2022, 08:12 AM
Rusty Nail

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

Good chassis
Extremely underpowered engine

They try to remedy it with the turbocharger but decided to pair with fragile CVT gearbox instead

And like all new things proton first batch = labrat version

This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Mar 7 2022, 08:13 AM
ken_hidaibuki

265 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:10 AM)
Proton and it's Mama-Macha crony story is inseperable.🤣🤣🤣
Betul lah tu. Mamadey crony makan tak mau sikit. Mau banyak makan
SUSMaybachS600
post Mar 7 2022, 08:13 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:11 AM)

I think, this fella and his ultra sohai team :
Azlan Othman, Proton's Head of Styling was dispatched to Turin under the collaboration with Italdesign which lasted almost a year.

If this dude is ultra talented why Italdesign does not keep him for a lifetime? Asking him to design Ferraris?

This post has been edited by MaybachS600: Mar 7 2022, 08:16 AM
c64
post Mar 7 2022, 08:14 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Mar 7 2022, 08:12 AM)
Good chassis
Extremely underpowered engine

They try to remedy it with the turbocharger but decided to pair with fragile CVT gearbox instead

And like all new things proton first batch = labrat version
Yes.

Proton's main problem:
1. Engine
2. Punch CVT
3. Farking ugly design
4. Cronies.

With Geely, all the above problems solved.
Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 08:15 AM

52 posts

Just look at that hideous steering, just look at that
c64
post Mar 7 2022, 08:16 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:13 AM)
I think, this fella and his ultra sohai team :
Azlan Othman, Proton's Head of Styling was dispatched to Turin under the collaboration with Italdesign which lasted almost a year.
Spent money to hire Angmoh made nice car, then sendiri pandai pandai change it back to fugly monster.

Kek
oe_kintaro
post Mar 7 2022, 08:16 AM

2,222 posts

Preve.

Inspired from this?:

What do you guys think?
Discuss.
Time to market, underperforming engine, and some bad design choices ( missing glove box). Proton didn't do their market research properly as well. No matter how good your engineers if the folks at marketing give shit requirements, you are just throwing good money after bad.

I might want to add that if the Preve had come out in its final mature form instead of Gen2 when it was launched, the story of Proton might have been different.

This post has been edited by oe_kintaro: Mar 7 2022, 08:18 AM
masked
post Mar 7 2022, 08:17 AM

2014 city launched from 76k, preve 73k..

now go mudah search 2014 city price, can buy 2x 2014 preve..

anndroid
post Mar 7 2022, 08:17 AM

148 posts

i hardly see Preve on the road now wonder they all stay in workshop? Suprima was always rare to see.
accordvtec
post Mar 7 2022, 08:18 AM

107 posts

my holding back from buying this is the super retro interior dash.
kuntilanak
post Mar 7 2022, 08:19 AM

976 posts

spec wise me not familiar so no comment on that...

but i think the main design issue is the logo shape... see what geely did when they took over... tongue.gif
SUSMaybachS600
post Mar 7 2022, 08:19 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:16 AM)
Spent money to hire Angmoh made nice car, then sendiri pandai pandai change it back to fugly monster.

Kek
Azlan Othman .
If this dude is ultra talented, why Italdesign does not employ him and ask to design Ferraris?

This post has been edited by MaybachS600: Mar 7 2022, 08:22 AM
fireballs
post Mar 7 2022, 08:20 AM

5,648 posts

because of gearbox
Roadwarrior1337
post Mar 7 2022, 08:21 AM

979 posts

Flop due to corruption that’s all
SUS~min~
post Mar 7 2022, 08:21 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

I still love my supirma. This year is 5 year 🥳
danabu
post Mar 7 2022, 08:26 AM

419 posts

Punch CVT
SUSMaybachS600
post Mar 7 2022, 08:27 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Mar 7 2022, 08:26 AM)
Punch CVT
Punch that CVT!!!🤣🤣🤣
yugimudo
post Mar 7 2022, 08:30 AM

YugiX
506 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Mar 7 2022, 08:10 AM)
Because in 2011 and 2013, the company Proton was still run by oren kito kroni.

Any turnaround happened after control was relinquished to Geely.

Truth hurts, doesn't it.
Aaaa, Geely. The X50 and X70 that u use for 1 month before stuck in service center for 1 year.
Strike
post Mar 7 2022, 08:31 AM

51 posts

Not made by ccp

Boy96
post Mar 7 2022, 08:31 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Last time boughted suprima coz its the poor man's ford focus, it even has a larger interior space compared to Focus.
kcchong2000
post Mar 7 2022, 08:32 AM

189 posts

Enjin MA-CAMpro, gearbox punch cvt jerking, and the name:

Preve - Pervert
Suprima S i= SUprema my Ass
c64
post Mar 7 2022, 08:33 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:27 AM)
Punch that CVT!!!🤣🤣🤣
Muka mau kena Tumbuk CVT
THE CLASS OF 13
post Mar 7 2022, 08:35 AM

171 posts

scapegoat project by DRB..

DSZ idea but not fully delivered by DRB mcm sial rushing to launch suku baked car..

Coming from Preve owner but not stock anymore..

Anyways 2nd hand price cheap gila that credit loan gaji 1500 can lulus owai..

but the owner mostly cannot maintain and always use non original parts for repair and replacement and actually got few expert workshop that can fixed all issue for this car..

now popular already Custom steel hose to replace rubber OCH..

CVT can be replaced by using reconditioned punch unit gb which is refurbish by their kilang ...rm3.5k latest price not including upah pasanngg..

more than dozens already converted to 4gxx engine ..i loss count already.. but more coming soon..car is heavy..engine is underpowered..luls fk safety feutures we said lol

This post has been edited by THE CLASS OF 13: Mar 7 2022, 08:39 AM
SUSjoe_star
post Mar 7 2022, 08:36 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Waiting for geely emgrand to make entrance to Malaysia market

Heard it will be called proton s50

This will be big success just like X50/X70 aka Binyue & Boyue

This post has been edited by joe_star: Mar 7 2022, 08:38 AM
matrix88
post Mar 7 2022, 08:37 AM

2,236 posts

cannibalised by own product in the same segment - Persona
SUSEBBattlefield
post Mar 7 2022, 08:39 AM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 7 2022, 08:36 AM)
Waiting for geely emgrand to make entrance to Malaysia market

Heard it will be called proton s50

This will be big success just like X50/X70 aka Binyue & Boyue
Sudah dengar for 5 years already..... When are they going to?
Can't even launch more than 2 models in Maressia
differ
post Mar 7 2022, 08:40 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Mar 7 2022, 08:30 AM)
Aaaa, Geely. The X50 and X70 that u use for 1 month before stuck in service center for 1 year.
Yes, and still the X50/X70 are better automobiles than all of the Protons before them.

That's how bad the oren were runnjng the company. Malu tak malu.
SUSjoe_star
post Mar 7 2022, 08:41 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Mar 7 2022, 08:39 AM)
Sudah dengar for 5 years already..... When are they going to?
Can't even launch more than 2 models in Maressia
Because local supply chain is so corrupt, that's why you see all the spare part issues with binyu & Boyue

Geely have to sort out big mess for us
kel32

205 posts

CVT
jibpek

706 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:08 AM)
Campro
Ask all texi / Limo driver, and they will tell you how bad is Campro.
Boy96
post Mar 7 2022, 08:44 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 7 2022, 08:41 AM)
Because local supply chain is so corrupt, that's why you see all the spare part issues with binyu & Boyue

But proton dont allow local supply chain for x50 and x70. Even PPC dont stock parts for them
sunami
post Mar 7 2022, 08:45 AM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

wait till u drive it..
the cvt...
kekkkkkkkkkkkkkk
MishimaZ
post Mar 7 2022, 08:46 AM

269 posts

Tuah dah kena tuai.
yugimudo
post Mar 7 2022, 08:46 AM

YugiX
506 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Mar 7 2022, 08:40 AM)
Yes, and still the X50/X70 are better automobiles than all of the Protons before them.

That's how bad the oren were runnjng the company. Malu tak malu.
I do agree but it is too early to puji Geely.

So far they also fail to produce a better service. X50 and X70 still failed. They need to provide more proof to show that they are better managers.
Matchy
post Mar 7 2022, 08:47 AM

1,326 posts

Heavy and slow
SUSMaybachS600
post Mar 7 2022, 08:47 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Mar 7 2022, 08:46 AM)

So far they also fail to produce a better service. X50 and X70 still failed. They need to provide more proof to show that they are better managers.
People still buying the X50/X70.
c64
post Mar 7 2022, 08:48 AM

711 posts

Honestly, i don't like Geely cars. They are fugly also.

Now i will just buy Berokdua.
Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 08:49 AM

52 posts

its a proton.

inspira is still a proton, its not a lancer, that is why the sales suck.

the moment it has a proton badge on, its a proton.

you can let BMW 320i 530i in and put on Proton Badge. it will have the same problem.

because its a proton.

kel32
post Mar 7 2022, 08:49 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:48 AM)
Honestly, i don't like Geely cars. They are fugly also.

Now i will just buy Berokdua.
no significant sedan, bezza too hideous
munak991
post Mar 7 2022, 08:50 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

A protong is a protong
Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 08:51 AM

52 posts

Car is not just a product.

Car is something you live with, for 5 to 20 years.

its not just about making a car that last long.

rich people driving bmw/vw have higher tolerance than those relying on their rm50k to rm100k car to drive everyday without fail.

littlegamer

664 posts

That interior design is just hideous. Even face lift they didn't bother do anything about it.
sanosizo

4,553 posts

Stupid gearbox and dated engine
c64
post Mar 7 2022, 08:52 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:49 AM)
no significant sedan, bezza too hideous
Maibi > All.

ramboramsey
post Mar 7 2022, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 7 2022, 09:41 AM)

Its geely who is managing proton la. and they screw up proton brands because their intention is just to sell geely car. normal for all china brands - sell first so cheap later if broken throw away buy new ones. same like oppo vivo all. While Sony, Honda Toyota take care of customer, merc and bwm even help you wash after you pangsai, lolls loyce hire amoi tou wash your pangsai
SUSTianJian
post Mar 7 2022, 08:58 AM

435 posts

milo tin will always milo tin , facts is they can't change or improve the quality at all
gtfan
post Mar 7 2022, 08:58 AM

932 posts

Maybe from paper sketch it looks good but the finish product is just hideous. You touch and feel the interior....it make kia picanto feels like Bentley. I recall one of the proton engineer mention the suprima was bench marked against the bmw f20 1 series. They are nowhere near the bmw.

This post has been edited by gtfan: Mar 7 2022, 08:59 AM
differ
post Mar 7 2022, 08:59 AM

404 posts

Proton became profitable again under Geely - so can safely say they are better at running the company.

in the mid-2000s, i used to do some work with Proton in their SA plants and offices. i can tell you the culture there was one of the worst (if not the worst) tidak-apa attitudes in corporate Malaysia.

up down left right everyone curi tulang like bapak punya kilang
pikacu
post Mar 7 2022, 09:01 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Mar 7 2022, 08:30 AM)
ssmui
post Mar 7 2022, 09:03 AM

89 posts

Dated engine ? Punch CVT buruk?

But still Persona Premium spec waiting list is 3 months !
Kind of contradictory belief.
Zaryl
post Mar 7 2022, 09:04 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Because OCH hose bocor every 20,000km or so.

Need to replace every then.

LEL
TAZIO.N
post Mar 7 2022, 09:06 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Mar 7 2022, 09:04 AM)

LEL
Salah tu,bukan 20k,setiap 40k saja kena tukar laugh.gif
kel32
post Mar 7 2022, 09:07 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(ramboramsey @ Mar 7 2022, 08:56 AM)
Its geely who is managing proton la. and they screw up proton brands because their intention is just to sell geely car. normal for all china brands - sell first so cheap later if broken throw away buy new ones. same like oppo vivo all. While Sony, Honda Toyota take care of customer, merc and bwm even help you wash after you pangsai, lolls loyce hire amoi tou wash your pangsai
except our car is much expensive with all the taxes and duties (+ interest on top of otr price) compare to china

ledtechn
post Mar 7 2022, 09:08 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Mar 7 2022, 09:04 AM)

LEL
Best part is, cannot find a better material to replace the hose permanently. Maybe engine oil inside there running at 5000psi, no suitable material can sustain it.
code10
post Mar 7 2022, 09:11 AM

145 posts

Yeah, the rear of the cars look bulky, saggy and dated. The front design is just a time bomb to look old very soon.
Instant put-off for those with eyes to see.

Maybe buta fella might think both the cars are nice. hahahah
coyouth
post Mar 7 2022, 09:16 AM

820 posts

what's wrong with punch cvt?
fertzm
post Mar 7 2022, 09:17 AM

53 posts

proton handle isu och dengan kebodohan
rcracer
post Mar 7 2022, 09:17 AM

?????
3,772 posts

Definitely the CVT
MGM
post Mar 7 2022, 09:18 AM

18,410 posts

Blame it on the culture, people n leaders. When the system disregard Meritocracy, we dont have the innovation to build cars, the most we could achieve is assembly. Thailand later moved in this direction n become the detroit of SEA.
To protect them we spent our income on inferior products or expensive non-national cars n this affect our savings.
Really incompetent.
pureawesomeness
post Mar 7 2022, 09:20 AM

189 posts

Because top up RM10K can buy Inspira at that time.

cfa28
post Mar 7 2022, 09:22 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Mar 7 2022, 09:16 AM)
what's wrong with punch cvt?
End up punching yourself in the face

Of 10 review of the punch cvt, 11 says its bad. Jerky, lack of power etc
kausar
post Mar 7 2022, 09:23 AM

608 posts

to me, preve is good car. But the sales of preve drop becoz that time persona have achieved good quality car. and persona is the same class as preve. so perosna actually makan preve brand and sales.
to me preve is for m40 and above car, but many unaffordable people buy it. remember campro engine best using ron97 not ron95 around this time as dont have vvt. and lastly most preve dont service at SC but prefer pokok chery
Izzet
post Mar 7 2022, 09:26 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Throwaway0 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:49 AM)
its a proton.

inspira is still a proton, its not a lancer, that is why the sales suck.

the moment it has a proton badge on, its a proton.

you can let BMW 320i 530i in and put on Proton Badge. it will have the same problem.

because its a proton.
Inspira price still holding strong. My friend 2012 manufacturing 1.8 Manual still worth 33K second hand. Just sold it off.

I think Inspira is the only car it retain second hand value and not suck.
unknown_2
post Mar 7 2022, 09:30 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(armati @ Mar 7 2022, 08:06 AM)
Because of engine
i'll say gearbox more crap.
i dun like the delay of early proton CVT.

suprima was actually a pretty good car, really fun to drive.
but....the deal breaker for me is again the gearbox.
if only they release MT variant here, i confirm buy.
syahmie8
post Mar 7 2022, 09:30 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Mar 7 2022, 08:12 AM)
punch cvt macam pkmak.
Nice pantun 2 kerat.
dickybird
post Mar 7 2022, 09:31 AM

2,093 posts

Because Of P2 KING!
coyouth
post Mar 7 2022, 09:35 AM

820 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Mar 7 2022, 09:23 AM)
to me, preve is good car. But the sales of preve drop becoz that time persona have achieved good quality car. and persona is the same class as preve. so perosna actually makan preve brand and sales.
to me preve is for m40 and above car, but many unaffordable people buy it. remember campro engine best using ron97 not ron95 around this time as dont have vvt. and lastly most preve dont service at SC but prefer pokok chery
what's the problem between servicing preve at SC vs pokok chery?
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 7 2022, 09:44 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:14 AM)
Yes.

Proton's main problem:
1. Engine
2. Punch CVT
3. Farking ugly design
4. Cronies.

Do the newer protons now still have the famous power window problem?

I kena one time last time on my putra.
Drove home in the heavy rain with the driver side windows opened ( dropped).
Lol.

Open the window at the toll, half way open the window just "dropped" into the door. Hahahaha.

c64
post Mar 7 2022, 09:48 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Mar 7 2022, 09:44 AM)

Lol.

Open the window at the toll, half way open the window just "dropped" into the door.  Hahahaha.
Power windows long time no issue lah.

SUSskyblu3
post Mar 7 2022, 09:57 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 7 2022, 09:48 AM)
Power windows long time no issue lah.
Ok

Long time no drive proton
RGRaj
post Mar 7 2022, 10:01 AM

560 posts

Preve turbo or at least CPS + manual and Suprima manual would have been hits.

I myself drive a manual Preve. Easy to maintain & relatively less headache compared to even Jap models.
Boy96
post Mar 7 2022, 10:03 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Izzet @ Mar 7 2022, 09:26 AM)
Inspira price still holding strong. My friend 2012 manufacturing 1.8 Manual still worth 33K second hand. Just sold it off.

Same year vios still selling for 40k lol
s@ni
post Mar 7 2022, 10:03 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(Izzet @ Mar 7 2022, 09:26 AM)

Nice
. Direct selling?
loutze
post Mar 7 2022, 10:29 AM

660 posts

Yes.

Proton's main problem:
1. Engine
2. Punch CVT
3. Farking ugly design
4. Cronies.

First 2 main point are Proton major weakness during 2010. Put this 2 points on white board, and this "P3-21A project" should be send to trash can.

Proton should spend money on:
1) Improving Campro OR collaborate with Mitsubishi (since got new engine 4B1x MIVEC DOHC I4)
2) Resolve Persona 2007 flaws
3) Resolve Exora 2009 flaws

Bruh, Proton already launch Inspira in 2010... why bother adding another model?

MADReaLJL
post Mar 7 2022, 10:30 AM

4,050 posts

Preve -
1) ugly rear lamp. Really bodo the designer. 1 glance then terus turn off.
2) cvt problem, pipu keep repeat

Suprima -
1) i guess at that price people just rather buy H or T b segment cars. You know malaysians, H & T the best.
rooney723
post Mar 7 2022, 10:32 AM

596 posts

because of 3 things, engine, gearbox and price
code10
post Mar 7 2022, 10:36 AM

145 posts

Lol.

Open the window at the toll, half way open the window just "dropped" into the door.  Hahahaha.
bro, It sounded serious yet funny. What was the actual problem with the window?

Slider rosak? cable, roller?
jmas
post Mar 7 2022, 10:45 AM

I can edit title???
830 posts

Lol.

power window issue long solved I guess
proton even give 10yrs warranty on the power windows alone

QUOTE(code10 @ Mar 7 2022, 10:36 AM)
bro, It sounded serious yet funny.  What was the actual problem with the window? 

probably cable snapped or pop-out
famous with proton older model (pre-2000, saga, iswara, wira...)
SUSEBBattlefield
post Mar 7 2022, 10:47 AM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 7 2022, 10:03 AM)
Same year vios still selling for 40k lol
Inspira is CKD lancer

2013 Vios worth 40k is shows more of Vios being overpriced, than greater value.
2015 Subaru XV 45k, U no say?

shasit
post Mar 7 2022, 10:53 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:09 AM)
If you notice.
Many supima or preve I see on the road have one side headlamp bulb failure
One side sure have bulb burnt.
This.
ayamxxx
post Mar 7 2022, 10:54 AM

4,046 posts

MaCAMPRO engine, Punch suck cvt, FC like hell.
ayamxxx
post Mar 7 2022, 10:58 AM

4,046 posts

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Mar 7 2022, 09:08 AM)
Best part is, cannot find a better material to replace the hose permanently. Maybe engine oil inside there running at 5000psi, no suitable material can sustain it.
from fb got shop able to replace this with a better material which suppose can last long, rm1k+
sanosizo
post Mar 7 2022, 11:00 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 7 2022, 10:54 AM)
high maintenance

almost macam kena scam
mac_mac21
post Mar 7 2022, 11:02 AM

189 posts

Engine campro suck turbo cvt
khelben
post Mar 7 2022, 11:03 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Proton loves that huge ass space between the rear door handle and rear wheel.

I think it's very ugly lol.

This post has been edited by khelben: Mar 7 2022, 11:03 AM
samjet
post Mar 7 2022, 11:03 AM

190 posts

Got push start button but need insert key
fantasy1989
post Mar 7 2022, 11:04 AM

4,706 posts

Lol.

no more ; but peugeot will have power windows issue

my 508 last weekend just "dropped" my passenger side ..again

photo laugh.gif that side drop 2nd time already ..direct lock die sudah

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Mar 7 2022, 11:10 AM
ze2
post Mar 7 2022, 11:10 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 7 2022, 10:54 AM)
Kesian
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 7 2022, 11:25 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(code10 @ Mar 7 2022, 10:36 AM)
bro, It sounded serious yet funny.  What was the actual problem with the window? 

If I remember correctly it was the bracket.
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 7 2022, 11:26 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(shasit @ Mar 7 2022, 10:53 AM)
This.
Waja too had this headlamp bulb issue.
r3d2
post Mar 7 2022, 11:34 AM

237 posts

Power window although got so many problems, die die also use same crony supplier.
motion_sickness
post Mar 7 2022, 11:36 AM

86 posts

idk man i love this car. shit car but im used to it. just remember not to floor the pedals for too long your car will get overheated

might consider upgrading my cooling system
icemanfx
post Mar 7 2022, 11:38 AM

21,456 posts

Potong, like the rest of oren kato institutions, bestest in syok sendiri.

SUSAmeiN
post Mar 7 2022, 11:40 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(ken_hidaibuki @ Mar 7 2022, 08:06 AM)
memang betul2 terjadi ka ni? top management mesti tua2 bangka belaka
outsiders_86
post Mar 7 2022, 11:41 AM

198 posts

Penumbuk CVT
SUSDezs
post Mar 7 2022, 11:44 AM

623 posts

It should have been called Tuai, the much suksess
ken_hidaibuki
post Mar 7 2022, 11:45 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Mar 7 2022, 11:40 AM)
memang betul2 terjadi ka ni? top management mesti tua2 bangka belaka
Hearsay la. Ofkos i cant confirm it.
bereev
post Mar 7 2022, 11:47 AM

257 posts

Preve and Suprima S
everything is ok only the Punch CVT pull it down , the CVT oil leak issue was overcome by replacing the host in the later design, until DRB come in again and change the decision.
frossonice
post Mar 7 2022, 11:47 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Mar 7 2022, 08:19 AM)
Azlan Othman .
If this dude is ultra talented, why Italdesign does not employ him and ask to design Ferraris?
Why would Italdesign design Ferrari? You are mistaken it with Pininfarina that designed Ferrari a lot. Azlan was sent to Italdesign to give input from Proton perspective.

Never a fan of any of Azlan designs and his view on car design also doesn't excite me. That was why we keep getting tall kontot car with huge aquarium windows and windshields. Even Exora suffered from this even thought they based the design on Toyota Wish.
alanyuppie
post Mar 7 2022, 11:48 AM

2,834 posts

The curse of not using BM name for national car?

SUSandylyc
post Mar 7 2022, 11:51 AM

27 posts

Proton semua failure tapi ada bailout jugak. Salah Atuk yang degil dan keras kepala.
sanosizo
post Mar 7 2022, 11:52 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Mar 7 2022, 11:47 AM)
Why would Italdesign design Ferrari? You are mistaken it with Pininfarina that designed Ferrari a lot. Azlan was sent to Italdesign to give input from Proton perspective.

Never a fan of any of Azlan designs and his view on car design also doesn't excite me. That was why we keep getting tall kontot car with huge aquarium windows and windshields. Even Exora suffered from this even thought they based the design on Toyota Wish.
exora was designed based on mitsu grandis if Im not mistaken

also, proton designer guy always failed at designing the back end of proton cars
ayamxxx
post Mar 7 2022, 11:54 AM

4,046 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Mar 7 2022, 11:26 AM)
Waja too had this headlamp bulb issue.
had waja lask time, the light output kinda the poorest among all cars in our market. need to use high beam all time only able to look clearly. H1 bulbs size, only waja use it.
UnknownH
post Mar 7 2022, 11:58 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Mar 7 2022, 10:01 AM)
Preve turbo or at least CPS + manual and Suprima manual would have been hits.

I  myself drive a manual Preve. Easy to maintain & relatively less headache compared to even Jap models.
If only there were the turbo engine with 6MT hnggghhh!!
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 7 2022, 12:00 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 7 2022, 11:54 AM)
had waja lask time, the light output kinda the poorest among all cars in our market. need to use high beam all time only able to look clearly. H1 bulbs size, only waja use it.
Agree
I guess the projector lens used on wajas is bad quality.

frossonice
post Mar 7 2022, 12:01 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Mar 7 2022, 11:52 AM)
exora was designed based on mitsu grandis if Im not mistaken

also, proton designer guy always failed at designing the back end of proton cars
I heard that too. But I used to read Azlan's blog long time ago how a few of his office mate and him own Toyota Wish and they do a lot of comparison with it. Iirc, they even use one as test mule.
jasonlim
post Mar 7 2022, 12:08 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

Ugly rear especially preve
Preve boot when close is like not closed properly due to the rear light placement
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 12:11 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(motion_sickness @ Mar 7 2022, 11:36 AM)

idk man i love this car. shit car but im used to it. just remember not to floor the pedals for too long your car will get overheated

wow. really conti feelings
anakkk
post Mar 7 2022, 12:13 PM

2,114 posts

proton after sales service reputation already gone to the drain until Geely bought them
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 12:14 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Mar 7 2022, 11:47 AM)

summore when you have syiok sendiri ceo

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Mar 7 2022, 12:15 PM
WebDpot
post Mar 7 2022, 12:16 PM

1,026 posts

Indeed a very good car, except the problematic engine.
sanosizo
post Mar 7 2022, 12:17 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 12:14 PM)
summore when you have syiok sendiri ceo

also gave his son proton money to waste on 'sport' division
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 12:20 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Mar 7 2022, 12:17 PM)
R3 IMHO is just another wasted opportunity. really syiok sendiri project

should have market the products to the masses, but even when you go to their HQ also, the CS is kinda blur and simply said no stock.

diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 12:21 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(masked @ Mar 7 2022, 08:17 AM)
2014 city launched from 76k, preve 73k..

now go mudah search 2014 city price, can buy 2x 2014 preve..
50% depreciation after 8 years is very good. Euro n korean cars even higher depreciation.
lordgamer3
post Mar 7 2022, 12:21 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(armati @ Mar 7 2022, 08:06 AM)
Because of engine
GB not engine had for 7 years engine never give me problem.

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Mar 7 2022, 12:22 PM
motion_sickness
post Mar 7 2022, 12:28 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 12:11 PM)
but really its a fun car to drive (as long you dont cheapskate on maintenance) . looks friendly but can bite the road

till today im still wondering why so much hate for suprima. its not perfect but it does what it does, so far i had no big issue, yet
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 12:29 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Mar 7 2022, 12:01 PM)
I heard that too. But I used to read Azlan's blog long time ago how a few of his office mate and him own Toyota Wish and they do a lot of comparison with it. Iirc, they even use one as test mule.
how about Saharudin Busri ?
frossonice
post Mar 7 2022, 12:33 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 12:29 PM)
how about Saharudin Busri ?
I quite like his design actually. They are somewhat wacky but still relatable like his attempt to visualise Proton Saga Knight concept.
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 12:34 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Mar 7 2022, 08:59 AM)
Proton became profitable again under Geely - so can safely say they are better at running the company.

in the mid-2000s, i used to do some work with Proton in their SA plants and offices. i can tell you the culture there was one of the worst (if not the worst) tidak-apa attitudes in corporate Malaysia.

up down left right everyone curi tulang like bapak punya kilang
Hmmm. Coincidentally at the time waja tiara juara and some other crap models were introduced at that time that really started driving proton reputation down the drain. Before that at least iswara and wira still had Mitsubishi reliability. Maybe after mamak retired 1.0, everyone started to slack off without supervision?
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 12:36 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(motion_sickness @ Mar 7 2022, 12:28 PM)
but really its a fun car to drive (as long you dont cheapskate on maintenance) . looks friendly but can bite the road

till today im still wondering why so much hate for suprima. its not perfect but it does what it does, so far i had no big issue, yet
I have driven waja, preve , saga blm and saga vvt for a short time. and yes the handling is good ( comparing to other local cars like perodua , which is basically a sampan on the road ) .

my favorite weekend route would be kuala pilah - kuala klawang- seremban as well as Federal Route 59 tapah-cameron

but refinement is just not there. you will find some odd things about the car. like saga vvt. why cant the bonnet have latch from the outside? yes they have fix it on the new saga 4at. but those kind of odd things is quite a turn off.

and they never make a good seat materials, in this particular section perodua have better one ( except for axia and bezza, whoever design that uncomfortable seats should be sacked )

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Mar 7 2022, 12:38 PM
ahmad92
post Mar 7 2022, 12:37 PM

51 posts

Still driving my suprima since 2014. Milage around 210k km now.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 12:41 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 12:34 PM)
Hmmm. Coincidentally at the time waja tiara juara and some other crap models were introduced at that time that really started driving proton reputation down the drain. Before that at least iswara and wira still had Mitsubishi reliability. Maybe after mamak retired 1.0, everyone started to slack off without supervision?
mahathir was still indirectly involved when he stepped down in 2002 as advisors/chairman till 2016

Boy96
post Mar 7 2022, 12:41 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 12:11 PM)

Conti-like maintenance
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 12:42 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 12:41 PM)
mahathir was still indirectly involved when he stepped down in 2002 as advisors/chairman till 2016

No power/not the same after he no longer pm.
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 12:44 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 7 2022, 12:41 PM)
https://pictr.com/image/BWq2f6][img]

Conti-like maintenance
Rm120 for a simple fan relay? Shopee xde?
motion_sickness
post Mar 7 2022, 12:46 PM

86 posts

so nice eh you very organized. now i know why am i broke

Boy96
post Mar 7 2022, 12:46 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 12:44 PM)
Rm120 for a simple fan relay? Shopee xde?
that time was still under warranty. sc ask to pay rm120 for relay so that other parts of the fan assembly can be replaced foc

proton edar sc some more, not the dealer sc

This post has been edited by Boy96: Mar 7 2022, 12:48 PM
kel32
post Mar 7 2022, 12:47 PM

205 posts

Conti-like maintenance
proton doesn't have the economy of scale, parts much expensive compare to Toyota/Daihatsu, even Honda
ericangtzeann
post Mar 7 2022, 12:50 PM

123 posts

Coz the name proton 🤭
Serious note, it didn't expect preve to be that bad till my former company issued brand new preve to project staffs. Every few month can hear complains on gearbox spoil engine spoil 🤭 project over, now all become scrap
SUSAmeiN
post Mar 7 2022, 12:58 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

/k semua bash. tengok2 kereta kat rumah perodua/proton je biggrin.gif
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 01:03 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Mar 7 2022, 12:47 PM)
proton doesn't have the economy of scale, parts much expensive compare to Toyota/Daihatsu, even Honda
They should just spec everything to Toyota/denso components, that way can just use 3rd party oem
amir.asyraf
post Mar 7 2022, 01:05 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(ken_hidaibuki @ Mar 7 2022, 08:11 AM)
Campro not so bad laa.. Very lasak 1. But the supporting compenant problem 1
reliability not a problem

problem is it's underpowered
ry8128
post Mar 7 2022, 01:05 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

Reliability, economical to maintain. These 2 things are the most important factors in general for malaysians to own car.

And it is no coincidence that both vios and myvi strongest traits are these 2. And again, no coincidence that proton got neither.
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 01:09 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:05 PM)
Reliability, economical to maintain. These 2 things are the most important factors in general for malaysians to own car.

And it is no coincidence that both vios and myvi strongest traits are these 2. And again, no coincidence that proton got neither.
Iswara, wira: am i joke to you?
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 01:13 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 12:42 PM)
No power/not the same after he no longer pm.
Yarrite

u think mahaleel can sit there till 2005 if he got no influence eh?

btw

old case

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cove...les-rm5-million

The events that led to the non-renewal of Mahaleel’s contract began when he stalled over signing a new contract offered by Proton’s board in March 2005. The board was then chaired by Datuk Mohammed Azlan Hashim. Mahaleel, a close ally of former prime minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad was reportedly unhappy with the terms of the contract, which were viewed as unfavourable compared to the previous contracts.

It is understood that among the terms of the new contract that the Kelantan prince found unacceptable was a requirement that he keep daily notes of his work at Proton and to make these notes available to the board whenever required.

It is no secret that the board was seeking to rein in Mahaleel, who was known for making decisions for Proton without prior board approval. The Proton board subsequently decided against renewing his contract.

It is understood that the decision to settle with Mahaleel this time was influenced by Proton adviser, Mahathir, who has taken a more active role in Proton since the resignation of Azlan. A source tells The Edge that the board had initially planned on paying Mahaleel a smaller sum to settle the dispute, but this was subsequently raised to RM5 million upon the request of Mahathir.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Mar 7 2022, 01:17 PM
ry8128
post Mar 7 2022, 01:13 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:09 PM)
Both is not economical to maintain at all. The fuel consumption can kill u.
ju146
post Mar 7 2022, 01:16 PM

1,594 posts

Look at the steering, man besar mangkuk
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 01:19 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:13 PM)
Both is not economical to maintain at all. The fuel consumption can kill u.
luckily petrol is cheap here*

an ok ok la, how much fuel does 1.3L consume, even with lousy fc? its those 2.0L and turbo cars that really have high wallet busting FC for average malaysian.

*: compared to other parts of the world, even our neighbours

Sorry to derail, but
Asianometry just released a video on Thailand auto sector, the 3rd largest in Asia and largest in SEA. looking at the comments, some of them seem eerily familar....

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Mar 7 2022, 01:22 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 01:19 PM

1,902 posts

Conti-like maintenance
so detailed. gooding

whatever happened to the fuel tank and the seat?
Platinum Sand
post Mar 7 2022, 01:22 PM

184 posts

Second hand Kasi free pun don't wan. Canot go tis 2 car.
Zaryl
post Mar 7 2022, 01:23 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Mar 7 2022, 09:08 AM)
Was wondering if other turbo cars such as honda soft turbos (crv, civic, etc) got similar OCH bocor problem?
Boy96
post Mar 7 2022, 01:25 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 01:19 PM)
so detailed. gooding

whatever happened to the fuel tank and the seat?
Spotted a very2 small leak on the fuel tank, not sure how it happen, probably kena something on the road

The driver seat besi inside crack or something i cant remember already
kaiserreich
post Mar 7 2022, 01:25 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 7 2022, 11:04 AM)

photo  laugh.gif  that side drop 2nd time already ..direct lock die sudah
Heh we go to same shop.
Always visit this place whenever my wife pijot 206 koyak.
RGRaj
post Mar 7 2022, 01:26 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Mar 7 2022, 11:58 AM)
If only there were the turbo engine with 6MT hnggghhh!!
Proton sked not muc buyers for that.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 01:26 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:25 PM)
Spotted a very2 small leak on the fuel tank, not sure how it happen, probably kena something on the road

The driver seat besi inside crack or something i cant remember already
goodness! that is damn dangerous man

so u change seat or fix it?
ken_hidaibuki
post Mar 7 2022, 01:27 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Mar 7 2022, 01:05 PM)
reliability not a problem

problem is it's underpowered
Punch cvt
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 01:28 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Mar 7 2022, 01:26 PM)
Proton sked not muc buyers for that.
and they would be correct. car magazines and youtube channels love to focus on all the sporty models, but the bread and butter segment for car makers here are A and B segment econoboxes.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 01:28 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 7 2022, 11:04 AM)

photo  laugh.gif  that side drop 2nd time already ..direct lock die sudah
last time my old udm also faced the same problem

change the whole set . oem.
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 01:31 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(ericangtzeann @ Mar 7 2022, 12:50 PM)
Coz the name proton 🤭
Serious note, it didn't expect preve to be that bad till my former company issued brand new preve to project staffs. Every few month can hear complains on gearbox spoil engine spoil 🤭 project over, now all become scrap
In the 90s my Dad was issued first Saga, then Wira as company car, both automatics. Still remember them, they were always bomb proof (other than power windows, but not as bad as the Waja ). Dad liked the Wira so much he purchased the car from the company.
Boy96
post Mar 7 2022, 01:34 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 01:26 PM)
goodness! that is damn dangerous man

so u change seat or fix it?
Not dangerous la, just uncomfortable to seat in only

Went to a seat cushion repair shop to let them fix. But still not 100% have to change the seat all together..
fantasy1989
post Mar 7 2022, 01:35 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 7 2022, 01:25 PM)
Heh we go to same shop.
Always visit this place whenever my wife pijot 206 koyak.
ya lor laugh.gif

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 01:28 PM)
last time my old udm also faced the same problem

change the whole set . oem.
can try to find if there is any DIY kit instead of changing whole
differ
post Mar 7 2022, 01:35 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 12:34 PM)
downhill started much earlier than that, once they started moving away from Mitsubishi rebadges.

also because certain quarters in Proton management really started treating the company like their bank account to fund their hobbies and side projects.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 01:38 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:35 PM)
ya lor  laugh.gif
the oem power window regulator cost me around rm100 sahaja lah

diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 01:39 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Mar 7 2022, 01:35 PM)
downhill started much earlier than that, once they started moving away from Mitsubishi rebadges.

also because certain quarters in Proton management really started treating the company like their bank account to fund their hobbies and side projects.
They really milked the 1983 Lancer Fiore platform 99 dry. imagine the last Iswara was made in 2008! so other than body panel stamping (when they changed from Saga to Iswara), no capex was invested for new tooling for over 20 years for their A/B segment! In that time, Mitsubishi lancer had gone thru 3 generations of platforms....
fantasy1989
post Mar 7 2022, 01:40 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 01:38 PM)
the oem power window regulator cost me around rm100 sahaja lah
then still fine if doesnt cost a lot

but pigot power windows regulator really is timebomb ; can drop anytime 1

then if that time raining ; god bless u mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Mar 7 2022, 01:41 PM
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 01:42 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:35 PM)
ya lor  laugh.gif
its actually pretty easy to DIY the power window motors once you can take off the door panels. just have to be very careful not to break plastic hooks and clips especially on old cars where they have hardened. Shopee sells those tools to help you release the clips easier.

https://shopee.com.my/12PCS-Car-Clip-Remove...01-cd8b11ceaae3

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:34 PM)

Went to a seat cushion repair shop to let them fix. But still not 100% have to change the seat all together..
mohon link for this, for future reference

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Mar 7 2022, 01:43 PM
ikankering
post Mar 7 2022, 01:46 PM

42 posts

not my problem.
no plan to buy that brand.
AbbyCom
post Mar 7 2022, 01:47 PM

453 posts

Yes.

Proton's main problem:
1. Engine
2. Punch CVT
3. Farking ugly design
4. Cronies.

Serious question, anyone know the reason for the spare parts shortage?

If they can ship ckd parts from China for new cars, cannot allocate the parts for spares?
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 01:50 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Mar 7 2022, 01:47 PM)
Serious question, anyone know the reason for the spare parts shortage?

If they can ship ckd parts from China for new cars, cannot allocate the parts for spares?
outdated model that Geely no longer makes for their mainland market? so only small production runs for our market, somemore its RHD.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Mar 7 2022, 01:50 PM
AbbyCom
post Mar 7 2022, 01:53 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:09 PM)
Now Iswara parts are starting to be difficult to find too, too old tech, spare parts manufacturing are being phased out.
AbbyCom
post Mar 7 2022, 01:57 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:50 PM)
outdated model that Geely no longer makes for their mainland market? so only small production runs for our market, somemore its RHD.
I mean got parts for new builds but not spares? Pissing existing customers , that's not how you do business.
mystvearn
post Mar 7 2022, 01:58 PM

6,639 posts

Using Suprima daily until family member increase. Had to upgrade to bigger car with more boot space and seats. Regret selling it actually. The new onwer kept calling me for 2-3 years asking me maintainance and why sell car. I keep saying I needed bigger car.
Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 02:00 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Mar 7 2022, 01:58 PM)
Using Suprima daily until family member increase. Had to upgrade to bigger car with more boot space and seats. Regret selling it actually. The new onwer kept calling me for 2-3 years asking me maintainance and why sell car. I keep saying I needed bigger car.
2 to 3 years.

Wanna ghey?
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 02:00 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Mar 7 2022, 01:57 PM)
I mean got parts for new builds but not spares? Pissing existing customers , that's not how you do business.
Even new cars got waiting list. So their production run really ngam ngam JIT. They don’t want to make excess inventory. Yup, kiamsiap profit minded but what to do, tau tau la next time new car purchase keep this in mind. Easy to find spare parts car you know are which brands la.

Also OEM local suppliers supposed to make these parts but for whatever reason CMI to meet Geely standard.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Mar 7 2022, 02:03 PM
differ
post Mar 7 2022, 02:12 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:39 PM)
They really milked the 1983 Lancer Fiore platform 99 dry. imagine the last Iswara was made in 2008! so other than body panel stamping (when they changed from Saga to Iswara), no capex was invested for new tooling for over 20 years for their A/B segment! In that time, Mitsubishi lancer had gone thru 3 generations of platforms....
As i understand from the Proton folks back in those days was this was because they already submitted an order to a kroni for a million plus of those body panels - thus they had to keep churning out the Fiore-ish models with minor changes here and there. The final one i think it was the gray one with the different grill in the front (the one with funny circle holes).
a_dot_el
post Mar 7 2022, 02:25 PM

193 posts

One word. Punch.

Two word. Free sudu.
jimmyktp
post Mar 7 2022, 02:26 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Mar 7 2022, 12:17 PM)
Nepotism ni...
Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 02:28 PM

52 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

thats not what those car reviewers said.

Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 02:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ramboramsey @ Mar 7 2022, 08:56 AM)
you mean their intention should be , to groom local talent to be able to design world class car?

you mabuk teh tarik or what?
jmas
post Mar 7 2022, 02:40 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Mar 7 2022, 02:25 PM)
One word. Punch.

Two word. Free sudu.
xdapat my free sudu lagi tongue.gif
Jasonist
post Mar 7 2022, 02:45 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

coz is a potong
Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 02:49 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:19 PM)
luckily petrol is cheap here*

an ok ok la, how much fuel does 1.3L consume, even with lousy fc? its those 2.0L and turbo cars that really have high wallet busting FC for average malaysian.

*: compared to other parts of the world, even our neighbours
Sorry to derail, but
Asianometry just released a video on Thailand auto sector, the 3rd largest in Asia and largest in SEA. looking at the comments, some of them seem eerily familar....

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

no wonder they still poor.

even the 'enlightened guy' still harping on China CHinese China Chinese.

what if i told you that corruption is not the problem?

Chinese is not the problem?

how can the people survive when 1 person own so much? laugh.gif

whatever China CHinese do, its within the law.

this however, is the law

https://www.scmp.com/magazines/style/celebr...ings-know-about
ihavenoidea
post Mar 7 2022, 03:02 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 12:36 PM)
I have driven waja, preve , saga blm and saga vvt for a short time. and yes the handling is good ( comparing to other local cars like perodua , which is basically a sampan on the road ) .

my favorite weekend route would be kuala pilah - kuala klawang- seremban as well as Federal Route 59 tapah-cameron

but refinement is just not there. you will find some odd things about the car. like saga vvt. why cant the bonnet have latch from the outside? yes they have fix it on the new saga 4at. but those kind of odd things is quite a turn off.

and they never make a good seat materials, in this particular section perodua have better one ( except for axia and bezza, whoever design that uncomfortable seats should be sacked )
saga blm early model got 1 spec that dont have side signal light. How did it ever made to production and sold to market also dont know.
Magic kot.
digilife
post Mar 7 2022, 03:51 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Preve is the first Malaysian Conti in terms of maintenance , its a kindergarden for future contis owner of the real conti like BMW & Audi
ayamxxx
post Mar 7 2022, 04:04 PM

4,046 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 7 2022, 03:51 PM)
Preve is the first Malaysian Conti in terms of maintenance , its a kindergarden for future contis owner of the real conti like BMW & Audi
used Preve CFE owns by office, together with old Waja CPS, both auto. TBH, waja gb even with old 4 gear drove much better than punch cvt, especially the start-stop situation and during full throttle, the CVT drowning sound kinda hard to accept. Both had FC poor to average vs another car with a similar range of HP/Torque.

Quality issue are same in both cars, Waja with power window things, some button on radio malfunction etc, good things are the HID Standard on cps, but still not bright enough, maybe H1 Bulbs size is not ok for the headlamp.

Preve on another hand had the radiator fan malfunction, triggered overheating alarm at a traffic light, 3 times cant switch off the engine (maybe the starter issues), numerous bulb burns for the halogen, and one-time cant switch off the main headlight after turn off the engine. These things make me wonder if Proton actually test it properly during the car design phase?
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 04:16 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 7 2022, 04:04 PM)
used Preve CFE owns by office, together with old Waja CPS, both auto. TBH, waja gb even with old 4 gear drove much better than punch cvt, especially the start-stop situation and during full throttle, the CVT drowning sound kinda hard to accept. Both had FC poor to average vs another car with a similar range of HP/Torque.

Quality issue are same in both cars, Waja with power window things, some button on radio malfunction etc, good things are the HID Standard on cps, but still not bright enough, maybe H1 Bulbs size is not ok for the headlamp.

Preve on another hand had the radiator fan malfunction, triggered overheating alarm at a traffic light, 3 times cant switch off the engine (maybe the starter issues), numerous bulb burns for the halogen, and one-time cant switch off the main headlight after turn off the engine. These things make me wonder if Proton actually test it properly during the car design phase?
Waja got problem where the outside door handle are such thin plastic they snapped off. Personal experience. But the engine is smooth n no vibration, my waja was still the 4g18 Mitsubishi engine.
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 04:17 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Throwaway0 @ Mar 7 2022, 02:28 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Car reviewers r not long term owner. Ppl are complaining it’s hard to get spare parts n expensive to boot.
sanosizo
post Mar 7 2022, 04:34 PM

4,553 posts

same issue with saga and persona. the radiator fan relay too hot until it melted its base.
mushigen
post Mar 7 2022, 04:42 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Mar 7 2022, 03:02 PM)
saga blm early model got 1 spec that dont have side signal light. How did it ever made to production and sold to market also dont know.
Magic kot.
Vios first batch pun like that.
diffyhelman2
post Mar 7 2022, 04:42 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Mar 7 2022, 04:34 PM)
same issue with saga and persona. the radiator fan relay too hot until it melted its base.
Fan motor issue. Maybe undersized motor n when cooling system old or dirty, the fan pull too much current thru the relay.
sanosizo
post Mar 7 2022, 04:54 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 04:42 PM)
Fan motor issue. Maybe undersized motor n when cooling system old or dirty, the fan pull too much current thru the relay.
my saga had the same issue. the workshop rewired an external relay socket and put it outside the relay box. no more overheat issue since then.
digilife
post Mar 7 2022, 05:00 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Preve is best matched with a turbo engine with manual transmission

Heavy car I like , FC no issue with me cause I like its Lotus handling with its cheap value nowadays, parts easy to source , only main issue is the OCH which some experts already overcome it with stainless mod

Anyone who wanted to sell his MT Preve can PM me , best is if come with a 4G1x engine endorsed too

thumbup.gif

littlefire
post Mar 7 2022, 05:07 PM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(Throwaway0 @ Mar 7 2022, 03:28 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Proton now fail delivery and basic spare part support for short LT.. They need to improve their aftermarket support, i believe due to good sales they put all the parts to new car assembly but neglected the on-going units..

BTW X50 in China really fail, the newer units already ditch the 3-cylinder 1.5T turbo changing back to 4-cylinder due to poor sales & feedback of China consumers..
motion_sickness
post Mar 7 2022, 05:08 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 7 2022, 05:00 PM)

Heavy car I like , FC no issue with me cause I like its Lotus handling with its cheap value nowadays, parts easy to source , only main issue is the OCH which some experts already overcome it with stainless mod

Anyone who wanted to sell his MT Preve can PM me , best is if come with a 4G1x engine endorsed too

thumbup.gif
steel hose really can fix the problem ke? whats the different from using rubber hose like stock proton?
jmas
post Mar 7 2022, 05:12 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(motion_sickness @ Mar 7 2022, 05:08 PM)
steel hose really can fix the problem ke? whats the different from using rubber hose like stock proton?
bcuz high pressure+hot oil flow thru the rubber hose, it will crack after some time (3yrs or 40k mileage, Proton estimation, I recall previously is 50k or 60k)
steel hose wont have this issue
Throwaway0
post Mar 7 2022, 05:15 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Mar 7 2022, 05:07 PM)
Proton now fail delivery and basic spare part support for short LT.. They need to improve their aftermarket support, i believe due to good sales they put all the parts to new car assembly but neglected the on-going units.. 

BTW X50 in China really fail, the newer units already ditch the 3-cylinder 1.5T turbo changing back to 4-cylinder due to poor sales & feedback of China consumers..
how does that indicate fail?

inbe4 use same engine forever means success.

inbe4 BMW , Merc, Perodua 3cylinder Turbo all very successful laugh.gif laugh.gif

JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 06:35 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Mar 7 2022, 03:02 PM)
Magic kot.
that would be the first batch

signal pakai tangan lel cool2.gif
boonwuilow
post Mar 7 2022, 06:42 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

For the almost similar power figure, this car has a hard time trying to chase my turbo diesel
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 06:46 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 7 2022, 01:34 PM)
Not dangerous la, just uncomfortable to seat in only

surprisingly the iriz and new persona got better seats, way better than current myvi and ativa seats
k!nex
post Mar 7 2022, 06:51 PM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

All the Preve I have come across in Grab car has a very bad wear on the fabric seats. Alot of bulu from worn fabric and broken auto gear knob. Not all Proton has this issue. At least not on my Inspira.
I hardly see any Suprima around.
For the looks, Preve is okay. Suprima share the same front as Preve, but the rear is ugly as heck. Same problem like the Savvy in the past.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 06:53 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 7 2022, 04:16 PM)
Waja got problem where the outside door handle are such thin plastic they snapped off. Personal experience. But the engine is smooth n no vibration, my waja was still the 4g18 Mitsubishi engine.
same thing with cr-z

RGRaj
post Mar 7 2022, 06:54 PM

560 posts

thumbup.gif
I'm driving one, but no plan to sell it. 2015 model with 55k+ km now, bought it used in Dec 2020. With some minor engine mods it doesn't feels that under powered.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 7 2022, 06:55 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Mar 7 2022, 06:51 PM)
All the Preve I have come across in Grab car has a very bad wear on the fabric seats. Alot of bulu from worn fabric and broken auto gear knob. Not all Proton has this issue. At least not on my Inspira.
For the looks, Preve is okay.  Suprima share the same front as Preve, but the rear is ugly as heck. Same problem like the Savvy in the past.
the quality of the fabric is like really meh... same thing goes to saga blm/fl/even the current vvt

ayamxxx
post Mar 8 2022, 07:24 AM

4,046 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Mar 7 2022, 06:51 PM)
For the looks, Preve is okay.  Suprima share the same front as Preve, but the rear is ugly as heck. Same problem like the Savvy in the past.
Iinm many owners claimed a new seat under warranty for the fabric bulu. Again why on earth the vendor was selected considering this quality.
ayamxxx
post Mar 8 2022, 07:27 AM

4,046 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 7 2022, 06:55 PM)
the quality of the fabric is like really meh... same thing goes to saga blm/fl/even the current vvt
Low quality vendor easily approved by proton, another is the headlights vendor, AL Lighting which i saw since waja mitsubishi time yet until preve. Not just the bulb dont last long vs says perodua, the light output also poor. In case of Waja, only this car I remember using a H1 Bulb size at main headlamp low beam.
:3mushy:3
post Mar 8 2022, 07:28 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Preve wheel arc is relatively small.
DarkNite
post Mar 8 2022, 07:29 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 8 2022, 07:24 AM)
Again why on earth the vendor was selected considering this quality.
Helangs & Cronies sucking up the life blood of Proton!
RGRaj
post Mar 8 2022, 07:31 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 8 2022, 07:27 AM)
Low quality vendor easily approved by proton, another is the headlights vendor, AL Lighting which i saw since waja mitsubishi time yet until preve. Not just the bulb dont last long vs says perodua, the light output also poor. In case of Waja, only this car I remember using a H1 Bulb size at main headlamp low beam.
Yeah I'd say it's relatively low. Something I have to check that I did really turn them on .
c64
post Mar 8 2022, 07:40 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 8 2022, 07:24 AM)
Iinm many owners claimed a new seat under warranty for the fabric bulu. Again why on earth the vendor was selected considering this quality.
Janji Oreo kroni kito

It's true...I know one.
lordgamer3
post Mar 8 2022, 07:43 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Mar 8 2022, 07:31 AM)
Yeah I'd say it's relatively low. Something I have to check that I did really turn them on .
Mine once was replaced not sure if the guy use wrong one but it burnt the plastic cover both sides, mine also 2015 with 77k mileage very steady only thing for those changing their suspension just get ori straight aftermarket parts very cheap but shit.
homerthewhopper
post Mar 8 2022, 07:44 AM

always low on budget
1,020 posts

Before geely takeover proton saga 2016 has uneven color for the plastics inside. Door and dashboard different colors dont March. Don't know how this was approved.
DarkNite
post Mar 8 2022, 07:45 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

thumbup.gif
Yup, Preve is a tough car with excellent road handling especially corners.
Have a news incident where a Preve was bump off an elevated highway, engine came off but all 4 occupants walk away with minor injuries. k/ was highlighting the engine drop off instead of Preve tough shell. sweat.gif

Many Msian have very wrong mentality of FC, want solid car but good FC?!?! FC > Life?!?! doh.gif
I traveled on the highway frequently and each time I see that small car gets into an accident I pray they dun suffer.

My issue are:
1. The driver door power window cluster moves up when driver window move up!
2. Back seat rattling (SC still unable to fix after so many yrs)

diffyhelman2
post Mar 8 2022, 07:54 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 8 2022, 07:45 AM)
Many Msian have very wrong mentality of FC, want solid car but good FC?!?! FC > Life?!?! doh.gif
I traveled on the highway frequently and each time I see that small car gets into an accident I pray they dun suffer.

Dont drive like a maniac and 95% of those accidents are preventable. People like to laugh on milo tin cans jap cars but those jap car light designs are used worldwide, even in Japan, and they have highways too. Ofc if you drive like Myvi style racer then you better off using a heavier car.
mohdkakarot
post Mar 8 2022, 07:59 AM

81 posts

Still have 2012 Preve

- 207 000+ KM
- Every 1 1/2 year change bulb
- still original punch cvt, no problem yet
- 1 time towing due to OCH pecah
- 1 time change radiator fan
- Full tank reach about 400KM 100% in KL
- top speed still can reach 210 kmh

No major problem for a 10 year old car. I am happy with it

Preve failed because proton let it die. Only did a very minor update after 5-6 years.
DM52
post Mar 8 2022, 07:59 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 8 2022, 07:45 AM)
QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 8 2022, 07:54 AM)
Dont drive like a maniac and 95% of those accidents are preventable. People like to laugh on milo tin cans jap cars but those jap car light designs are used worldwide, even in Japan, and they have highways too. Ofc if you drive like Myvi style racer then you better off using a heavier car.
Majority small car driver love to push their car. I can see from behind, car dancing already, but yet still push for high speed around the bend, high speed on highway.

No wonder met accident.
kidmad
post Mar 8 2022, 08:09 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Mar 7 2022, 05:07 PM)

china has both variant la.. they already have 1.4T 4 cylinder their top range and 1.5T 3 cylinder for 2-3 variant lower.. literally no one buys the 3 cylinder variant hence cut it off.. if we are given 4 cylinder option i doubt anyone will take 3 cylinder as well.. but we don't have that option.
kidmad
post Mar 8 2022, 08:13 AM

4,482 posts

thumbup.gif
any idea where can do it? i may want to get a suprima s just to try it for fun.. booked the x70 may need to prepare spare car hahahahaha.
DarkNite
post Mar 8 2022, 08:15 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 8 2022, 07:54 AM)
Have we NOT see enough of those small car driving safety on the left but got hit & flung off into the ditch?

In Japan the accident rate is the lowest in the world. Most drivers there adhere to traffic rules.
Bus & truck drivers not like Malaysia. That's why Japan can have Kei cars.
JungWoo
post Mar 8 2022, 08:57 AM

1,043 posts

Our macha fresh grad god car

This post has been edited by JungWoo: Mar 8 2022, 08:57 AM
haroldz123
post Mar 8 2022, 09:08 AM

1,062 posts

Bcos of cvt gearbox n its proton
redbird
post Mar 8 2022, 09:16 AM

Own a Preve turbo 2015 model with extended warranty. After 3 days collect the new car having gearbox issue where can't engage the gear. I need to off and restart to engage the gear. Went to service centre few times they unable to rectify the issue. Lastly went to COSE they rectify it after changing few parts. At month 3 power steering fluid leaking. At month 8 radio unit spoil, At month 18 air cord fuse box spoil. All these foc replace. Recently radiator fan and Alternator spoil proton rejected warranty although is under extended warranty. I rarely use the car as I normally taking public transport to work yet many problem. Normally use the car on weekend or during holiday.
darosha
post Mar 8 2022, 09:32 AM

469 posts

still have the preve auto punch ctv 2013 labrat
really great at emptying my wallet to buy petrol so much
still use for holidays and long journey cause the sense of safety
not a good city car especially if stucked in traffic jam
so weekday use perodua since cheaper petrol
weekend or holiday or bringing family to give comfort only then preve
ayamxxx
post Mar 8 2022, 10:43 AM

4,046 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 8 2022, 07:40 AM)
Janji Oreo kroni kito

It's true...I know one.
Best if proton only becomes a Geely model importers on our market and we can get the latest technology on automotive at our market with competitive price. Be it without geely, we keep having MaCampro engine until 2050, Punch suck CVT which they no ball to remove from their line. And we dont ever get chance having a GDI engine with DCT
audi90
post Mar 8 2022, 10:53 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Mar 7 2022, 04:54 PM)
my saga had the same issue. the workshop rewired an external relay socket and put it outside the relay box. no more overheat issue since then.
Hahaha i tot im the only one. My foreman also pull out the socket put it outside lol. Last time the socket base melt so frequent 1-2 in a month. Cb proton
bbbuuuggwp
post Mar 8 2022, 10:55 AM

preve design during that time was ahead of its time. such a pity
sanosizo
post Mar 8 2022, 10:58 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(audi90 @ Mar 8 2022, 10:53 AM)
Hahaha i tot im the only one. My foreman also pull out the socket put it outside lol. Last time the socket base melt so frequent 1-2 in a month. Cb proton
I sent my car to SC they said whole box kena replace doh.gif wadepak
audi90
post Mar 8 2022, 11:00 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Mar 8 2022, 10:58 AM)
I sent my car to SC they said whole box kena replace  doh.gif wadepak
When i opened the fuse box where the radiator fan relay located, the heat underneath so intense.
Kagekiyo
post Mar 8 2022, 11:14 AM

572 posts

Suprima - because of that annoying radio ad that kept playing on loop claiming its "great".
ihavenoidea
post Mar 8 2022, 11:16 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(audi90 @ Mar 8 2022, 11:00 AM)
When i opened the fuse box where the radiator fan relay located, the heat underneath so intense.
Well a closed box with multiple relay next to each other that awalys engaged would do that. Need tebuk lubang for air to vent out maybe better
c64
post Mar 8 2022, 11:21 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 8 2022, 10:43 AM)
Best if proton only becomes a Geely model importers on our market and we can get the latest technology on automotive at our market with competitive price. Be it without geely, we keep having MaCampro engine until 2050, Punch suck CVT which they no ball to remove from their line. And we dont ever get chance having a GDI engine with DCT
But Geely also meh. Both also failed.

Berokdua > All.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 8 2022, 11:24 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Mar 8 2022, 07:44 AM)
Before geely takeover proton saga 2016 has uneven color for the plastics inside. Door and dashboard different colors dont March. Don't know how this was approved.
and the paint quality is like... meh. damn thin I tell you.

comparing to perodua which have better paint quality. in this matter Perodua quality is way better than proton.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 8 2022, 11:26 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(mohdkakarot @ Mar 8 2022, 07:59 AM)
Still have 2012 Preve

- 207 000+ KM
- Every 1 1/2 year change bulb
- still original punch cvt, no problem yet
- 1 time towing due to OCH pecah
- 1 time change radiator fan
- Full tank reach about 400KM 100% in KL
- top speed still can reach 210 kmh

No major problem for a 10 year old car. I am happy with it

Preve failed because proton let it die. Only did a very minor update after 5-6 years.

SUSnasiputih
post Mar 11 2022, 02:42 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Mar 7 2022, 08:12 AM)
punch cvt macam pkmak.
proton dah jual kat geely
xfifty, xseventy, beli beli beli
andyng38

This post has been edited by nasiputih: Mar 13 2022, 02:03 PM