QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 19 2023, 06:14 PM)
Higher returns, lower fees. The 4% is just promo feature to bring in customer.https://versa.com.my/get-to-know-versa-cash...ey-market-fund/
Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save
Apr 19 2023, 06:47 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,421 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 19 2023, 06:14 PM) Higher returns, lower fees. The 4% is just promo feature to bring in customer.https://versa.com.my/get-to-know-versa-cash...ey-market-fund/ Super2047 liked this post
Apr 19 2023, 08:14 PM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 19 2023, 06:14 PM) Lower expense fee by 0.2% while getting better returns by an average 0.5% yearly on its base net return QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 19 2023, 06:47 PM) Higher returns, lower fees. The 4% is just promo feature to bring in customer. Yes which is why I am only sticking with it at 4% until the promos runs in June because I doubt Versa will extend it while paying 0.8%pa on average monthly to top it up to 4%https://versa.com.my/get-to-know-versa-cash...ey-market-fund/ Super2047 liked this post
Apr 21 2023, 11:40 AM
877 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
sorry new to this KDI and Versa, which is the better in term of return and liqulity?
Apr 21 2023, 11:59 AM
431 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 21 2023, 11:40 AM) KDI Save - Straight forward, same day withdrawal (before 11am), return 3.5%pa...Versa Cash - Next day withdrawal (before 3.3pm), return 4.0%pa (Mar 3.95% return, 0.05% bonus reimbursement for the 4% promotion)... (abit complicated due to unit price and bonus in cash and later convert back to unit) Versa Cash-i - Same day withdrawal (before 10.30am), return 4.0%pa(Mar 3.08% return, balance bonus reimbursement ???)... Personally i still with Versa Cash, other sifu may comment... |
Apr 21 2023, 12:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,421 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 21 2023, 11:40 AM) Your choice. You want same day withdrawal or higher returns. Keep in mind versa-i rates is promo until June then will drop to around 3.2%p.a For me personally I use KDI for the same day withdrawal and same day deposit. |
Apr 21 2023, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(confusedway @ Apr 21 2023, 11:59 AM) KDI Save - Straight forward, same day withdrawal (before 11am), return 3.5%pa... Yes Versa-I a lot of reimbursement of trailer fees and rebates from Versa until June only but liquidity is great because 8 hours later money is in the bank by 1830 after 1030 withdrawal execution Versa Cash - Next day withdrawal (before 3.3pm), return 4.0%pa (Mar 3.95% return, 0.05% bonus reimbursement for the 4% promotion)... (abit complicated due to unit price and bonus in cash and later convert back to unit) Versa Cash-i - Same day withdrawal (before 10.30am), return 4.0%pa(Mar 3.08% return, balance bonus reimbursement ???)... Personally i still with Versa Cash, other sifu may comment... QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 21 2023, 12:17 PM) Your choice. You want same day withdrawal or higher returns. Yes Versa-I average 3.2% before the fund was intro into Versa then Feb major drop to 3.08% and the management fee is a bit higher so no doubt after June it will not extend the promoKeep in mind versa-i rates is promo until June then will drop to around 3.2%p.a For me personally I use KDI for the same day withdrawal and same day deposit. |
Apr 21 2023, 12:59 PM
276 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
One big turn off of Versa is it takes 2 days for the money to be in, and another one day for the money to be out....If you don't need high liquidity, Versa, else KDI for same day deposit and withdrawal.
Apr 21 2023, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 21 2023, 12:59 PM) One big turn off of Versa is it takes 2 days for the money to be in, and another one day for the money to be out....If you don't need high liquidity, Versa, else KDI for same day deposit and withdrawal. Not for Versa-I if you want quick liquidity If your KDI Save doesnβt have balance and you start deposit and withdrawal the same day it doesnβt work π€¦ββοΈ which is why KDI Save stated T+1 for that reason π€¦ββοΈ Same day withdrawal works provided you have an account balance in KDI Save only |
Apr 21 2023, 01:12 PM
276 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 21 2023, 01:09 PM) Not for Versa-I if you want quick liquidity Why on earth you want to deposit and withdraw the same day? If your KDI Save doesnβt have balance and you start deposit and withdrawal the same day it doesnβt work π€¦ββοΈ which is why KDI Save stated T+1 for that reason π€¦ββοΈ Same day withdrawal works provided you have an account balance in KDI Save only kelvinjohn liked this post
Apr 21 2023, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 21 2023, 01:12 PM) Some ppl make mistake π€¦ββοΈ happened before because of UI/UX confusing and very uniform as the difference on KDI Save and Invest tab and notification are uniform Some ppl want to amend the amount and many other reasons you can think off π€¦ββοΈ |
Apr 22 2023, 11:47 AM
877 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
QUOTE(confusedway @ Apr 21 2023, 11:59 AM) KDI Save - Straight forward, same day withdrawal (before 11am), return 3.5%pa... So mean after the fee, we actually dont get the 4%?Versa Cash - Next day withdrawal (before 3.3pm), return 4.0%pa (Mar 3.95% return, 0.05% bonus reimbursement for the 4% promotion)... (abit complicated due to unit price and bonus in cash and later convert back to unit) Versa Cash-i - Same day withdrawal (before 10.30am), return 4.0%pa(Mar 3.08% return, balance bonus reimbursement ???)... Personally i still with Versa Cash, other sifu may comment... QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 21 2023, 12:49 PM) Yes Versa-I a lot of reimbursement of trailer fees and rebates from Versa until June only but liquidity is great because 8 hours later money is in the bank by 1830 after 1030 withdrawal execution So mean after the fee, we actually get less then 4%?Yes Versa-I average 3.2% before the fund was intro into Versa then Feb major drop to 3.08% and the management fee is a bit higher so no doubt after June it will not extend the promo QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 21 2023, 12:59 PM) One big turn off of Versa is it takes 2 days for the money to be in, and another one day for the money to be out....If you don't need high liquidity, Versa, else KDI for same day deposit and withdrawal. its takes 2 days for money to in mean we will lost 2 days interest? |
Apr 22 2023, 12:16 PM
7,588 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 22 2023, 11:47 AM) So mean after the fee, we actually dont get the 4%? versa will pay bonus to compensate 2 days lost (after bank in). so u wont lose anything.So mean after the fee, we actually get less then 4%? its takes 2 days for money to in mean we will lost 2 days interest? joice11 liked this post
Apr 22 2023, 05:28 PM
2,278 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
Versa fees and promo rates sounds like fatten piggy and later slaughter.
How do KDI make money from KDI Save ? I understand business is to make money. I wish KDI and Versa could spell these out clearly. I dig through Versa and can't find clearly so I focus on KDI. I dig through KDI Save's T&C unable to find what KDI charge / make money. |
Apr 22 2023, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 22 2023, 11:47 AM) So mean after the fee, we actually dont get the 4%? At the end you earn 4% net after charges but remember it is promo rate until Juneπ€¦ββοΈSo mean after the fee, we actually get less then 4%? its takes 2 days for money to in mean we will lost 2 days interest? What you are getting is the base net return plus rebate that is Versa to top it up to 4% QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 22 2023, 12:16 PM) Yes as long as the money deposit in before cut off as it will capture the fund price for the day QUOTE(Pikichu @ Apr 22 2023, 05:28 PM) Versa fees and promo rates sounds like fatten piggy and later slaughter. Versa is already transparent and showing you that it is going through a fund running by AHAM π€¦ββοΈ and already stated clearly on the app and the fund price π€¦ββοΈHow do KDI make money from KDI Save ? I understand business is to make money. I wish KDI and Versa could spell these out clearly. I dig through Versa and can't find clearly so I focus on KDI. I dig through KDI Save's T&C unable to find what KDI charge / make money. KDI Save is through own internal treasury fund which is not that transparent other than daily returns Why worry so much when both companies are licensed and regulated by SC π€¦ββοΈ and when you are talking more than a billion fund size as well |
Apr 24 2023, 11:14 AM
223 posts Joined: May 2017 From: USJ |
Actually how this KDI invest work?
Is it you put rm250 and let it work for 1 year to make profit or you put rm250 and take/leave everytime it make profit? |
Apr 24 2023, 11:52 AM
7,588 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Apr 24 2023, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Apr 24 2023, 11:14 AM) Actually how this KDI invest work? You put in and trust them to allocate the right ETF for you and just hope that the market performs well with right ETF that their robo allocated to your account Is it you put rm250 and let it work for 1 year to make profit or you put rm250 and take/leave everytime it make profit? Loss or profit all depends on their robo allocated ETF to you |
Apr 27 2023, 08:58 AM
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
does register needs to b done use apps? i tried mobile n desktop. maciam cannot detect my live face....
Apr 27 2023, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 27 2023, 08:58 AM) does register needs to b done use apps? i tried mobile n desktop. maciam cannot detect my live face.... You need able to Face ID on device but the app is very buggy on it π€¦ββοΈQUOTE(CharleneAira @ Apr 27 2023, 01:59 PM) Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI) is an online investment platform in Malaysia that offers a range of investment products, including stocks, exchange-traded funds (ETFs), and real estate investment trusts (REITs). KDI allows investors to trade and manage their investments conveniently and securely through its website and mobile app. No REITs at the moment π€¦ββοΈ |
Apr 28 2023, 02:09 PM
72 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hi. Is 3.5% rate applicable for 1st rm50k only ?
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:37 AM |