47 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Post Your Supplement Stash, Picture of Your Supplement Stash

Nutrex
post Dec 21 2007, 11:49 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 21 2007, 11:44 AM)
Dear all,

How much do you spend on average on supplement per month?

Given that supplements are already expensive back in Melbourne, it must be even more expensive here.

Since now I am able to save RM40 per month from my gym membership, I might wanna get some supplements. Will see how it goes though.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Ken
Aiks. Shit. Expensive, like how much more? sweat.gif sweat.gif

How much for a tub of ON Whey and where to get cheap bb supp there?

Would it be cheaper in Perth?

QUOTE(lcsum @ Dec 21 2007, 09:26 PM)
wow it is true, i though u were joking last time
wow ada progress  laugh.gif
from 43kg......now what is your weight??

got any info on ON serious mass....is it good  unsure.gif  from your point of view....
IMO, not so good. Get Cytogainer or Real Gains.

This is the facts:

From 150g(Cytogainer)

Calories: 570
Protein: 54g
Sugar: 7g

From 150g (ON Serious Mass)

Calories: 561
Protein: 22.5g
Sugars: 9g

From 150g(Real Gains)

Calories:590
Protein: 50.3g
Sugars: 4.84

I tried Real Gains before. The taste is great.

To Bata: WOW, that's great progress man. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Nutrex: Dec 21 2007, 11:51 PM
kianweic
post Dec 22 2007, 01:07 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Sorry Nutrex,

I haven't bought any supplements for so long, I don't really know the price out there. Use to spend like Au$150 for every 3 months and that was like several years ago (probably 3 not too sure)

Just consult a few of my few Malaysian friends who do buy told me so.

Haven't seen them online these days. Will definitely give them a message.

Also, I will recommend friends over here to buy Lipo6 from you if they enquire from me.

Cheers,

Ken

Disciple
post Dec 22 2007, 08:34 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

fuu lamak bata....awesome.... thumbup.gif and to look at those abs again really make me wanna go bang the wall laugh.gif
respect notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Nutrex
post Dec 22 2007, 11:25 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 22 2007, 01:07 AM)
Sorry Nutrex,

I haven't bought any supplements for so long, I don't really know the price out there. Use to spend like Au$150 for every 3 months and that was like several years ago (probably 3 not too sure)

Just consult a few of my few Malaysian friends who do buy told me so.

Haven't seen them online these days. Will definitely give them a message.

Also, I will recommend friends over here to buy Lipo6 from you if they enquire from me.

Cheers,

Ken
That's allright Ken.

Haha, thanks a lot. But not sure we can bring them into Aus or not. Will check with the custom there.

Au$ 150 for every 3 months, not bad.

None of my friend there interested in bb, so they don't really know the price there.

Okie, thanks for your help.

Hopefully, it's cheaper in Perth. laugh.gif
metalfreak
post Dec 22 2007, 11:32 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Dec 21 2007, 08:31 PM)

red shirt is me, circa 2003 i think
+-40kg, i am short lah  cry.gif
Chow
holy shit bata......

That was 2003? When did you start to workout and all?

good work man

but 5 protein shakes a day? whoa....

bata
post Dec 22 2007, 03:14 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 22 2007, 11:32 AM)
holy shit bata......

That was 2003? When did you start to workout and all?

good work man

but 5 protein shakes a day? whoa....
5 shakes a day not me...cant afford that la doh.gif
i started at home like you~ bought 2 dumbbells lol
only joined a gym about a year, most progress from the gym~
so i suggest you join one ASAP lol laugh.gif

Chow
TS6a6y6lue
post Dec 22 2007, 03:59 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Dec 17 2007, 09:37 PM)
ego having stock clearance sales for rm117, and 6a6y6lue even lesser brows.gif
Thanks... happy you like it... wow you even take the picture of the box LOL..

Anyway, wud like to take this opportunity to wish.gif everyone smile.gif "MERRY CHRISTMAS" thumbup.gif .... drop by my house and I'll serve you protein shake .. any flavour or brand you want... LOL ... "JUST KIDDING"... ENJOY YOUR PROTEIN EVERYONE...
metalfreak
post Dec 23 2007, 12:51 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Dec 22 2007, 03:14 PM)
5 shakes a day not me...cant afford that la  doh.gif
i started at home like you~ bought 2 dumbbells lol
only joined a gym about a year, most progress from the gym~
so i suggest you join one ASAP lol  laugh.gif

Chow
hehe tengok lah macam mana 2008.

I might join >.<

anyway i'm only looking at 2 gyms.
Fitness First or Cali (Sunway lor..near to Puchong)

but FF =D i dont have to pass any toll.

LostInTr4nmission
post Dec 23 2007, 12:58 AM

92 posts

Recommend me an affordable and mediocre multivitamin and fish oil.
jones007
post Dec 23 2007, 01:00 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

mediorcre multi vits and fish oil? save ur money dont bother taking them.
LostInTr4nmission
post Dec 23 2007, 01:05 AM

92 posts

What i meant was something that can work fairly well. Put the money problems aside, it's not for you to decide.

Don't answer if you don't have anything constructive to say, i wasn't pointing the question at you, Mr. Smarty Pants.
Nutrex
post Dec 23 2007, 01:35 AM

110 posts

To: LostInTr4nmission

Multivitamin:
Pharmaton (130 Caps for about Rm 105)

Fish Oil:
Amway Salmon Oil 120 Caps for Rm 105 (Distributor price)

If you aren't a member, ask your friend who's a member to get for you for Rm 105.
LostInTr4nmission
post Dec 23 2007, 01:39 AM

92 posts

Thanks for the recommendation, Nutrex.

Greatly appreciated it. =]
gtoforce
post Dec 23 2007, 03:52 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Dec 23 2007, 01:00 AM)
mediorcre multi vits and fish oil? save ur money dont bother taking them.
QUOTE(LostInTr4nmission @ Dec 23 2007, 01:05 AM)
What i meant was something that can work fairly well. Put the money problems aside, it's not for you to decide.

Don't answer if you don't have anything constructive to say, i wasn't pointing the question at you, Mr. Smarty Pants.
really, im using those from HOVID
oh, and its free
courtesy from a GP Dad
haha
LostInTr4nmission
post Dec 23 2007, 11:01 AM

92 posts

What is HOVID in full, gtoforce?

Lucky duck, getting free multi vitamins from your dad, do you think he can subsidise some? Haha.
Nutrex
post Dec 23 2007, 11:52 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(LostInTr4nmission @ Dec 23 2007, 01:39 AM)
Thanks for the recommendation, Nutrex.

Greatly appreciated it. =]
Not a prob dude.

Glad I can be of help.
cy6ex
post Dec 23 2007, 10:13 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(LostInTr4nmission @ Dec 23 2007, 12:58 AM)
Recommend me an affordable and mediocre multivitamin and fish oil.
You should try NOW Omega 3-6-9 1000mg. An excellent essential Fatty Acids. SMS 6a6y6lue if you're interested. She's been taking it and it helps her in so many ways.
registryeditor
post Dec 24 2007, 01:12 AM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

Bro, try the AST Pro Multi 32X!! kicks ass! if you're a freak, then youre eligible for UN Animal Pak! lol.
lcsum
post Dec 24 2007, 02:04 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Nutrex @ Dec 21 2007, 11:49 PM)
IMO, not so good. Get Cytogainer or Real Gains.

This is the facts:

From 150g(Cytogainer)

Calories: 570
Protein: 54g
Sugar: 7g

From 150g (ON Serious Mass)

Calories: 561
Protein: 22.5g
Sugars: 9g

From 150g(Real Gains)

Calories:590
Protein: 50.3g
Sugars: 4.84

I tried Real Gains before. The taste is great.
Nutrex, thanks for the info rclxms.gif

But i think most of the calories come from fat

From 150 g (Cytogainer)

Cal from fat: 60.0
Cholesterol: 140 mg

From 150 g (ON Serious Mass)

Cal from fat: 20.2
Cholesterol: 24.7mg

From 150 g (Real Gains)

Cal from Fat: 51.3
Cholesterol: 93.87mg

But one thing about serious mass is its high in carb 112.72 g per 150g
Cant really decide which is good rclxub.gif

jamc
post Dec 24 2007, 02:31 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(lcsum @ Dec 24 2007, 02:04 PM)
Nutrex, thanks for the info  rclxms.gif

But i think most of the calories come from fat
From 150 g (Cytogainer)

Cal from fat: 60.0
Cholesterol: 140 mg

From 150 g (ON Serious Mass)

Cal from fat: 20.2
Cholesterol: 24.7mg

From 150 g (Real Gains)

Cal from Fat: 51.3
Cholesterol: 93.87mg
But one thing about serious mass is its high in carb 112.72 g per 150g
Cant really decide which is good  rclxub.gif
ON serious mass is most economical.. lol... you can get it cheap for a 5kg bag but maybe they contain alot of crap

anyhow taste wise better go for cytogainer... taste much better than ON...

somehow i find serious mass chocolate flavour taste like shit in cold water but taste much better in warm water.. -.-

This post has been edited by jamc: Dec 24 2007, 02:33 PM

47 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:59 AM