49 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Want to catch fake pay slip, How to catch fake pay slip

Seager
post Oct 5 2021, 09:54 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 09:52 PM)
Someone here mentioned it earlier. lol. Good luck in reading through all the pages. Hahahhahaha
You didn't admit it though. Someone just called out a random sohai company name with proven record of being shitty. If you're going to be leaning on that, wow you're an even shittier coward lol
TSroyrockerfella

156 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Oct 5 2021, 09:51 PM)
Oso HR heads do entertain other HR heads wrt past salaries enquiries . V even entertain credit card co enquiring about employees salaries.  wink.gif Got many tipu cases. Oso some employees dah lama resigned, still say under our payroll.  laugh.gif Time is bad, man... tongue.gif
Yes bro, exactly. A whole lot of lies going on.
stevenryl86

1,771 posts

From serious become kopitiam, time for everyone to troll nonsense to TS
TiramisuCoffee
post Oct 5 2021, 09:55 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 09:53 PM)
They showed the pay slip and I am pretty sure it's a fake number with the YTD tax amount.
Ask for IRB clearance letter.
TSroyrockerfella
post Oct 5 2021, 09:56 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Oct 5 2021, 09:54 PM)
You didn't admit it though. Someone just called out a random sohai company name with proven record of being shitty. If you're going to be leaning on that, wow you're an even shittier coward lol
Err, there are 3 people in here who actually know me personally and they have given some hints. Go figure. I'm surprised I'm actually still speaking to you after knowing you're someone with no integrity and would agree to people faking and lying. Go work hard and make something out of your life bro. I feel sorry for you and everyone else who would have to get ahead of the crowd. It's pathetic really. I feel sorry for you man.
lightning_azure
post Oct 5 2021, 09:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 09:51 PM)
Yes, there is a reason why you won't disclose and it's because you aren't truthful about how much you are earning. It's so simple.
No, first i dont want to get lowball by some cheapskate company.
second it is a fact that employment contracts do have clause to forbid you from disclosing your salary.
TSroyrockerfella
post Oct 5 2021, 09:59 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(lightning_azure @ Oct 5 2021, 09:56 PM)
No, first i dont want to get lowball by some cheapskate company.
second it is a fact that employment contracts do have clause to forbid you from disclosing your salary.
Oh, don't worry about getting lowballed by anyone. I don't think anyone would offer you lower than what you are currently earning.
Seager
post Oct 5 2021, 10:00 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 09:56 PM)
Err, there are 3 people in here who actually know me personally and they have given some hints. Go figure. I'm surprised I'm actually still speaking to you after knowing you're someone with no integrity and would agree to people faking and lying. Go work hard and make something out of your life bro. I feel sorry for you and everyone else who would have to get ahead of the crowd. It's pathetic really. I feel sorry for you man.
Hahahahaha so much time taken to reply, just to get back at me subtly. And yet I'm the pathetic one, I'm the one with lack of integrity LMAO when was the last time you looked into a mirror?
shadowglow
post Oct 5 2021, 10:04 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 4 2021, 10:03 PM)
My company is hiring 2 people and the salary slip they showed shows a very high pay. Now, I know from another mutual friend in the previous company that these 2 guys are working from that their salary is probably 35% less. I actually called up KWSP / EPF to find out based on their EPF number and SOCSO number however they refused to let my HR team get the previous information about this. How can I make a report to get KWSP / EPF to give me historical information on their previous salary?

I was thinking of asking my friend who works in an MNC to try submit their documents saying that he wants to hire them and that he wants to do a background check. Since he works in a well established MNC, I was wondering if KWSP / EPF will disclose this information. Thank you.
ask them provide, EPF statement, PCB form lor.

also, now days companies req them to sign declaration so u can check their ccris record on behalf also.

they dont provide, they risk being rejected.

TSroyrockerfella
post Oct 5 2021, 10:04 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Oct 5 2021, 10:00 PM)
Hahahahaha so much time taken to reply, just to get back at me subtly. And yet I'm the pathetic one, I'm the one with lack of integrity LMAO when was the last time you looked into a mirror?
Yes, I do take time to reply anyone and everyone. It is pathetic that you think that it's fine to lie about stuff like this and you are actually supporting such behavior. It's sad. Take a look at yourself. You think it's alright for people to fake stuff in the workforce. Come one bro, what kind of principles do you have?
Seager
post Oct 5 2021, 10:07 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 10:04 PM)
Yes, I do take time to reply anyone and everyone. It is pathetic that you think that it's fine to lie about stuff like this and you are actually supporting such behavior. It's sad. Take a look at yourself. You think it's alright for people to fake stuff in the workforce. Come one bro, what kind of principles do you have?
Dude, show me where I said it was okay to lie, can ah? All I said what you're doing is pretty shitty, I did not comment about your candidates. Baca betul2 dulu bang before talking about principles. You're willing to go to the fukken end of the world just to avoid paying candidates fair market rate. Twice also I asked you, if you were aware of their salary expectations before inviting them for interview, and if salary was discussed during interview. I asked you this twice (or not at least once). So before saying you take time to reply, take time to read and understand first. Can?

Lol speak about principles aduuiiii nak tergelak aku
cursetheroad01
post Oct 5 2021, 10:09 PM

55 posts

Tak mampu hire jangan hire la.
Also, who are you to think they are lying?
If you think they are lying in the first place, what logic you use that you think it's a good idea to hire a liar?
Belajar from ipohmali is it?

This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Oct 5 2021, 10:12 PM
TSroyrockerfella
post Oct 5 2021, 10:09 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Oct 5 2021, 09:55 PM)
Ask for IRB clearance letter.
I wanted to ask them to provide a TP3. I am also asking other HR personnel how they screen such cases in an effective manner. Based on my experience, candidates would say everything is confidential and only agree to provide a pay slip because that is easy to fake. They say everything else is confidential so there aren't many ways we can check.
bcombat
post Oct 5 2021, 10:12 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 10:09 PM)
I wanted to ask them to provide a TP3. I am also asking other HR personnel how they screen such cases in an effective manner. Based on my experience, candidates would say everything is confidential and only agree to provide a pay slip because that is easy to fake. They say everything else is confidential so there aren't many ways we can check.
U tak payah kerja 1?
lightning_azure
post Oct 5 2021, 10:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 09:59 PM)
Oh, don't worry about getting lowballed by anyone. I don't think anyone would offer you lower than what you are currently earning.
lower maybe not, but higher even by 5% also not willing to pay.

anyway, u open a thread asking about ways to catch fake payslip shows desparation on yourside. Want their skillset yet unwillling to pay for what they requested.

a simple thing yet you want to make it so complicated. either
1. you just tell them straight to the face what you are willing to pay
or
2. pay them for what they requested and hire them on a contractual basis. lastly there is a thing call probation period, you dont like them or they cant perform just fire
TiramisuCoffee
post Oct 5 2021, 10:16 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 10:09 PM)
If way too high fr ind.std, just strike them off lol. Ur co x salary scales?

For rare talents, close eyes test drive dulu la... manatau rocket scientist? wink.gif

This post has been edited by TiramisuCoffee: Oct 5 2021, 10:18 PM
Eskape
post Oct 5 2021, 10:16 PM

Serious answer: There can be a clause in the application papers that states that it'll allow you to verify the legitimacy of your payslips with your previous company etc. (Grey area since it can be argued that it's a clause which is not allowed)

Btw, with how seriously you're taking this issue, it seems like those candidates were really good candidates in terms of skillset/experience but you're not willing to give them commensurate pay either because of their age or previously held position. I'm sure you've learned in HR not to put your ego or overinvest your personal position into managing hires sweat.gif All the best anyway.
Phoenix_KL
post Oct 5 2021, 10:18 PM

156 posts

his thread been demoted. laugh.gif
even mod think ts is a joker.

This post has been edited by Phoenix_KL: Oct 5 2021, 10:19 PM
Starbucki
post Oct 5 2021, 10:18 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

orang HR macam ini la perangai dia

TSroyrockerfella
post Oct 5 2021, 10:21 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Oct 5 2021, 10:07 PM)
Dude, show me where I said it was okay to lie, can ah? All I said what you're doing is pretty shitty, I did not comment about your candidates. Baca betul2 dulu bang before talking about principles. You're willing to go to the fukken end of the world just to avoid paying candidates fair market rate. Twice also I asked you, if you were aware of their salary expectations before inviting them for interview, and if salary was discussed during interview. I asked you this twice (or not at least once). So before saying you take time to reply, take time to read and understand first. Can?

Lol speak about principles aduuiiii nak tergelak aku
Dude, you need to get the facts right. Yes, I do want to hire them because I want to help people however people have to be HONEST. When everything was carried out I more or less knew that in that department, the salary for the experience they have is about RM 4k - RM 5k. Every company has company equity. If you look at a call center for example, all people who have the same role have a certain salary range. Most will have RM 2k and the lower ones maybe RM 1.8k and the ones who have a high salary in that same role might have RM 2.5k maybe. You won't see a guy in that same department getting RM 10k no? This is common sense.

Now, when everything was discussed, I did not ask upfront how much they earned because I don't really care and it doesn't bother me since I know how much I am going to offer anyway. Now, they should be getting about RM 4k - RM 5.5k at most. I just asked them to email me IC, 3 months pay slap and certifications. The salary slip is RM 10k+. Now, these 2 are not superstars. For their age and experience, I am pretty sure their salary is half.

Now, they asked in the call for at least 20% increase from what they are getting. I verbally just agreed and said I would need their pay slips and when they emailed, I saw RM 10k+ which means I would need to offer them RM 12k. Is that a problem for the company? No. We can even pay more but this is NOT BEING HONEST. These kind of people should be exposed. I don't think it's right for anyone to exploit the system and the reason people do it is because everything is confidential. That is the bloody problem.

49 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:43 AM