Oct 5 2021, 10:22 PM
156 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Eskape @ Oct 5 2021, 10:16 PM) Serious answer: There can be a clause in the application papers that states that it'll allow you to verify the legitimacy of your payslips with your previous company etc. (Grey area since it can be argued that it's a clause which is not allowed) This is nothing about ego. I replied one of the guys below. You will know why I get pissed when dealing with such candidates.Btw, with how seriously you're taking this issue, it seems like those candidates were really good candidates in terms of skillset/experience but you're not willing to give them commensurate pay either because of their age or previously held position. I'm sure you've learned in HR not to put your ego or overinvest your personal position into managing hires |
Oct 5 2021, 10:26 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
315 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: shaiberrjaiyezz |
100% those 20K salary is job hopper buttlicker...yes they capable manage project...but they dont do the technical side.
I hate dealing with marketing, project manager and sales people coz their work is dubious. Without right certification very hard to gauge their capability. sweet talk a lot. Easy to check for technical ppl with their certification. |
Oct 5 2021, 10:27 PM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
y cannot move on ?? y must u bend on them??
R U BAT MAN? ahahahhaahah |
Oct 5 2021, 10:28 PM
55 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 10:21 PM) Dude, you need to get the facts right. Yes, I do want to hire them because I want to help people however people have to be HONEST. When everything was carried out I more or less knew that in that department, the salary for the experience they have is about RM 4k - RM 5k. Every company has company equity. If you look at a call center for example, all people who have the same role have a certain salary range. Most will have RM 2k and the lower ones maybe RM 1.8k and the ones who have a high salary in that same role might have RM 2.5k maybe. You won't see a guy in that same department getting RM 10k no? This is common sense. If they are willing to lie on one document, they'll likely lie on everything else. And if they can forge a document, they'll likely do even shoddier stuff.Now, when everything was discussed, I did not ask upfront how much they earned because I don't really care and it doesn't bother me since I know how much I am going to offer anyway. Now, they should be getting about RM 4k - RM 5.5k at most. I just asked them to email me IC, 3 months pay slap and certifications. The salary slip is RM 10k+. Now, these 2 are not superstars. For their age and experience, I am pretty sure their salary is half. Now, they asked in the call for at least 20% increase from what they are getting. I verbally just agreed and said I would need their pay slips and when they emailed, I saw RM 10k+ which means I would need to offer them RM 12k. Is that a problem for the company? No. We can even pay more but this is NOT BEING HONEST. These kind of people should be exposed. I don't think it's right for anyone to exploit the system and the reason people do it is because everything is confidential. That is the bloody problem. Just let them go. Move on to other actually honest candidates. If you, or anybody else fell for their shit, that's on you/them for being greedy enough in hiring who you think a liar. Don't bet on hires. That's just stupid. Any attempt in trying to expose them is just wasted effort and company's resources. This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Oct 5 2021, 10:29 PM |
Oct 5 2021, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(afoka @ Oct 5 2021, 10:26 PM) 100% those 20K salary is job hopper buttlicker...yes they capable manage project...but they dont do the technical side. I have seen good candidates who get paid a high amount which they have earned through hard work but most of them yes, they have job hopped many times.I hate dealing with marketing, project manager and sales people coz their work is dubious. Without right certification very hard to gauge their capability. sweet talk a lot. Easy to check for technical ppl with their certification. |
Oct 5 2021, 10:38 PM
4,483 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
fuh those retard spinning since morning until now.. hoi no need work ah?? now i really want to know which company you work for... kesian your boss... hire a fai chai
Oct 5 2021, 10:38 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
what industry are you guys in, salary so ciput
Oct 5 2021, 10:39 PM
183 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 12:18 AM) I don't think you understand where I am coming from but I don't blame you. There is a budget for every company. Now, let's say you in charge of the hiring process and you have a budget, you will need to know how to optimize your budget as well. You have to be smart. Of course it is very easy for anyone and everyone to say "just hire and fire" and these are the people who don't know how tough it can be with the time and process involved. At the same time, I don't see anything wrong with companies disclosing how much someone earns. Why should people be afraid? If they are really as good as what they say they are, any company would pay them a good price. there are people whom want to take the risk of faking their pay slip is simply because there are always chinaman hiring manager like your case whom want to 'optimise budget usage' and decided to find every opportunity to lowball people instead.Have you ever asked yourself why people fake their pay slips to begin with? I am sure you have not and you really need to think hard about this question. These are prime example of scumbag employers which are one of the main reason Malaysia remain in the middle income trap and salary does not go up. |
Oct 5 2021, 10:40 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
if real talent, pay high
if bodo graduate, pay low |
Oct 5 2021, 10:41 PM
259 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
sohai TS can become jkom..
can buang his own common sense to justify his actions lol |
Oct 5 2021, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(nivota @ Oct 5 2021, 10:39 PM) there are people whom want to take the risk of faking their pay slip is simply because there are always chinaman hiring manager like your case whom want to 'optimise budget usage' and decided to find every opportunity to lowball people instead. Just because you aren't able to perform and add value in your company please don't blame chinaman. Work hard la boss. Why everything you need the government to spoon feed ah? Instead of blaming hiring managers, if you are so damn good join a company and perform and move up la. If you think the company is not fair move to the next one la. You go to 10 companies and your salary is still garbage then you blame the company? Look at yourself and how you perform at work la.These are prime example of scumbag employers which are one of the main reason Malaysia remain in the middle income trap and salary does not go up. |
Oct 5 2021, 10:43 PM
106 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Penang |
Oct 5 2021, 10:43 PM
1,514 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 10:21 PM) Dude, you need to get the facts right. Yes, I do want to hire them because I want to help people however people have to be HONEST. When everything was carried out I more or less knew that in that department, the salary for the experience they have is about RM 4k - RM 5k. Every company has company equity. If you look at a call center for example, all people who have the same role have a certain salary range. Most will have RM 2k and the lower ones maybe RM 1.8k and the ones who have a high salary in that same role might have RM 2.5k maybe. You won't see a guy in that same department getting RM 10k no? This is common sense. Aiyooo then there are many others out there. Why need to play gatekeeper and get into trouble with the wrong side of PDPA?Now, when everything was discussed, I did not ask upfront how much they earned because I don't really care and it doesn't bother me since I know how much I am going to offer anyway. Now, they should be getting about RM 4k - RM 5.5k at most. I just asked them to email me IC, 3 months pay slap and certifications. The salary slip is RM 10k+. Now, these 2 are not superstars. For their age and experience, I am pretty sure their salary is half. Now, they asked in the call for at least 20% increase from what they are getting. I verbally just agreed and said I would need their pay slips and when they emailed, I saw RM 10k+ which means I would need to offer them RM 12k. Is that a problem for the company? No. We can even pay more but this is NOT BEING HONEST. These kind of people should be exposed. I don't think it's right for anyone to exploit the system and the reason people do it is because everything is confidential. That is the bloody problem. sam04563 and cursetheroad01 liked this post
Oct 5 2021, 10:48 PM
452 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
Check payslip nak low ball la tu
Oct 5 2021, 10:49 PM
822 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
isnt this from the serious kopitiam tread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5202302 TS not getting his/her answer yet no one supported its motive of doing so. TS, why not considering not to hire since already have such impression on the person personality as liar or faker. unless you just want to prove yourself is right. |
Oct 5 2021, 10:51 PM
442 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
If the candidate did not consent to exposing their date for other usage or checks, PDPA can chase your company with penalties and shits u don't want to deal with. If u really want to check: 1. Ask for bank statements and must be stamped by the bank and hardcopy mailed to your office. You are unable to forge this as u can verify from the branch itself is it really chopped and signed by them. per page like RM10~RM20 2. Background verification with previous employer, prepare a document asking them to agree for background check on their credentials. A lot things can get from previous employer other than just the salary - FYI all bank does this with statutory declaration, they will check for all your companies since day 1 u started work 3. A lot 3rd party firms provide background verification services but payslip is not part of the checking for sure In another perspective, asking for salary is such an age old concept it is still not dying. Why not u just ask what is candidate expectations and negotiate with them to fit the budget. Using previous payslips as tactic to nego or determine a candidate's worth is a fallacy concept. This post has been edited by chubbyqq: Oct 5 2021, 10:52 PM sam04563 liked this post
Oct 5 2021, 10:51 PM
536 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: 4:44 am |
This post has been edited by xCM: Oct 5 2021, 11:45 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:25 PM |