QUOTE(slurpee_slushee @ Feb 3 2008, 05:27 PM)
Greetings to you too
Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials
Feb 3 2008, 05:34 PM
514 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Feb 3 2008, 11:08 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
Wahhh, not logged in for 2 days look what happened...
Everyones having a P A R T Y ! And finally get to see Teddy!!! QUOTE(Reanne @ Jan 31 2008, 06:33 PM) We can chip in. Somewhere with a good amount of passerbys and a convenient place to get to. Bukit Jalil Park, I think got ppl that may have trouble getting there, or ppl who won't wanna go because of the location. I don't know where that is kedo... Hotel may not allow, but shopping malls may. After all, they do allow animal exhibitions, why not a Suggie Education Program? Aiyo, if Bukit Jalil, so hard for me also... I'd be chipping in some money for needs of set-ups and such, but if too much is needed, ofcourse will probably need some donations from some of you here I'm thinking a shopping mall too QUOTE(huh? @ Jan 31 2008, 08:25 PM) how bout klcc park? decent amount of people, dont have to pay for anything ( i guess ) , its in the middle of kl, should be convenient right or maybe not ? cause the traffic inside KL is a killer..huhuhu KLCC parking sucks! Wayyy to expensive... And before you say take LRT, for us/people with set-up or stuff to show, would be hard to carry it all via LRT right? QUOTE(silverwineus @ Jan 31 2008, 08:28 PM) Haha, currently I'm thinking of the pet friendly mall - IKANO Power Centre or One Utama... QUOTE(silverwineus @ Jan 31 2008, 10:57 PM) "Micah" is really a nice name, personally i like it very much.. Now in deep thought :"How you come up with such nice name?" It's gonna be a good name for a kid if i have one .. Don't you peeps think they are like identical twins or sth.. I think they must be very nice to be cuddled.. look fleshy fleshy and chubby chubby As for the names, hehe, refer to Reanne's answer below Haha, they're siblings bro and sis... A bit hard for me to tell the diff too, but Molly has more bolder gery stripes than Micah and Molly is a slightly crabby character QUOTE(Reanne @ Jan 31 2008, 11:04 PM) Aren't those names from Heroes? Micah the boy who can talk to machine and Molly the living, breathing tracking device? Ditto! I love to pick a name from characters I know KP |
Feb 3 2008, 11:10 PM
Somehow the board always block me from replying too long
QUOTE(bonai @ Feb 1 2008, 01:10 AM) Haha.. intruder here.. If u guys are doing a gathering.. that's cool! But doing a workshop or presentation (something like that), well u'll need pros to come for a speech.. I dont think any of us here are really those kind of person.. We dont even do our own study except reading on the internet ( is it all true? Then how could you address yourself? As a pet owner for few months and studies over the internet for a year? Yeah, get mad at me for saying this but experience is not all.. Get these peoples to talk: - Researcher - Vet - Owner (did i miss any?) I noticed that members in sugar glider thread are likely to get angry and show off like they know everything.. haha! ( this is true Well, u guys really dont like me to post right? Just telling what i feel.. Again, it's your choice to argue or discuss nicely bout this. p/s- this is general, not appointing anybody. *Intruder, intruder, intruder... Alert, alert, alert...* (In a robotic kindda voice Hahaha Well, it's not like a paid workshop or presentation, it's more of a gathering and sharing basic info only but at the same time creating awareness about the basic fundamentals of proper suggie care. Ofcourse it would be good if we can get a proper researcher or vet to talk, but unfortunately we don't have any of those professionals about suggie here in Malaysia dear. All we have are only dedicated owners to share about their experience and such... QUOTE(ayiesz @ Feb 1 2008, 09:07 AM) i support the 1st or 2nd march since its my offdays same name with mine oh ya last 2 nite, they cried for a bit. long time havent heard them cry. why ar? now i start to feed them with fruit mix by crazymouse. and they simply ignore the fresh fruits i gave them Aieee, no wonder I keep thinking I think I heard someone calling their pet Micah too Nevermind, I'll come up with a full name for Micah and Molly then since Iggy and Luna has a full name QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Feb 1 2008, 07:34 PM) wah .. one week dont come in .. plenty of stuff happning edi .. later must read all what im missing .. huhuhu You say one week, two days not here also so many hap-'pening' QUOTE(huh? @ Feb 1 2008, 10:39 PM) About picking healthy suggie Reanne has already answered you. Size also is important, too small of a size could mean under aged or separated too young and not enough nutrition or sort... Err, I don't sell suggies... QUOTE(emino @ Feb 3 2008, 09:40 AM) Somehow, both of you look sooo alike! Muahaha QUOTE(silverwineus @ Feb 3 2008, 01:05 PM) Yes it does. It'll help reduce the red dots or scratches on your arm and most importantly it'll help prevent their nails getting stuck and them hurting themselves while struggling to get loose... Not only their nails grow sharp, but curved too, and because of that, if they get stuck it does take a while for them to let go successfully. KP |
Feb 3 2008, 11:37 PM
sth went wrong
Added on February 3, 2008, 11:50 pm QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 3 2008, 11:10 PM) Somehow the board always block me from replying too long You have experience with workshop previously? i think some preparation to do, like preparing things to put up, present.. i'm not very good with this thing.*Intruder, intruder, intruder... Alert, alert, alert...* (In a robotic kindda voice Hahaha Well, it's not like a paid workshop or presentation, it's more of a gathering and sharing basic info only but at the same time creating awareness about the basic fundamentals of proper suggie care. Ofcourse it would be good if we can get a proper researcher or vet to talk, but unfortunately we don't have any of those professionals about suggie here in Malaysia dear. All we have are only dedicated owners to share about their experience and such... QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 3 2008, 11:10 PM) Nevermind, I'll come up with a full name for Micah and Molly then since Iggy and Luna has a full name What full name? I'm interested to know.. i think very creative.QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 3 2008, 11:10 PM) You say one week, two days not here also so many hap-'pening' hahaha.. pening? Panadol..mau makan?Added on February 3, 2008, 11:54 pm QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 3 2008, 11:08 PM) I'd be chipping in some money for needs of set-ups and such, but if too much is needed, ofcourse will probably need some donations from some of you here I'm thinking a shopping mall too KLCC parking sucks! Wayyy to expensive... And before you say take LRT, for us/people with set-up or stuff to show, would be hard to carry it all via LRT right? Haha, currently I'm thinking of the pet friendly mall - IKANO Power Centre or One Utama... Convenient to everyone. .. how are you going to check for availabity, is there a PTC..person to contact? QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 3 2008, 11:08 PM) As for the names, hehe, refer to Reanne's answer below hahaha... Haha, they're siblings bro and sis... A bit hard for me to tell the diff too, but Molly has more bolder gery stripes than Micah and Molly is a slightly crabby character Ditto! I love to pick a name from characters I know KP character names eh? This post has been edited by silverwineus: Feb 3 2008, 11:54 PM |
Feb 3 2008, 11:58 PM
Ohh, forgot to reply about your planning and prep thing...
Yeah, ofcourse must plan and prep properly, but I think we've delayed it too long dy... So I feel that we must speed it up a bit even with tight schedules. We will try our best lor KP Added on February 4, 2008, 12:02 am QUOTE(silverwineus @ Feb 3 2008, 11:37 PM) You have experience with workshop previously? i think some preparation to do, like preparing things to put up, present.. i'm not very good with this thing. Added on February 3, 2008, 11:54 pm IKANO / 1U PRETTY GOOD IDEA! Convenient to everyone. .. how are you going to check for availabity, is there a PTC..person to contact? hahaha... character names eh? Nope, no experience with workshop, but I have experience about holding an event or small gatherings before No contact person yet at the moment. I can't solve that now, will have to wait until after CNY cuz after that baru free sikit. Yeah, character names, so is Iggy and Luna's name ----- Ohh, someone mentioned about Majalah 3 or TV3... I think that's good too, but a bit too far fetched and I totally don't wanna be on TV, hahaha KP This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 4 2008, 12:02 AM |
Feb 4 2008, 12:32 AM
2,778 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: about:robots |
eh KP seldom see u reply outside office hour
as for the gathering, if only it happens on first or second week of march then only i can come. others are working weekends for me i just trimmed micah and joey's nails. its nice to hold them again. no need long sleeves KP, about the discount for neutering, available or not can PM the details? hehe i think they started marking all over. the scent is getting stronger everyday. i dont want my housemate complain later |
Feb 4 2008, 12:48 AM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
I tak berani la nak trim their nails. Teddy wont stay still. Need help of experts!
Probably will ask Hun to help later after CNY! A few more pictures: ![]() Eating out. ![]() Apple + Honeydew. Yum! (I eat half and give him half haha) Do gliders eat oranges? Doesnt see that on the list on the frontpage. I have a box full of oranges now. CNY ler. Haha~ |
Feb 4 2008, 01:52 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Feb 3 2008, 12:28 AM) still small maa. chika i get when he is around 3 months pluss and aiko is less than that .QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 3 2008, 10:20 AM) no wayy .. mine sure lagi comel .. QUOTE(emino @ Feb 3 2008, 10:40 AM) ME ... hahahaha perasan lebih aku ni ..QUOTE(silverwineus @ Feb 3 2008, 12:50 PM) TIG lor .. u said welding .. i wanna learn TIG welding ..yeah .. vampire nails .. cannot sit still. even trying when they are sleeping, the moment the nail clipper touch their nail, marah marah i .. QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 3 2008, 01:42 PM) Like our sifu (reanne, hun n kp said), just make sure u trim a lil bit only. the very tip (the pointy tip). yup .. same like ferrets .. but ferret are BIGG .. and easier to hold .. these little fella arrr .. adoii.. pening pening QUOTE(slurpee_slushee @ Feb 3 2008, 06:27 PM) HI .. long time no see ..QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 4 2008, 12:08 AM) Wahhh, not logged in for 2 days look what happened... haha tu la pasal . my dad take my modem.. i cannot surf .. haih .. see later, plenty of post .. haiyohh Everyones having a P A R T Y ! And before you say take LRT, for us/people with set-up or stuff to show, would be hard to carry it all via LRT right? Haha, currently I'm thinking of the pet friendly mall - IKANO Power Centre or One Utama... yup .. i suggest Ikano also .. but where ? use the PS dog training room ? last time i attend a ferret talk there . dunno about the fee tho . |
Feb 4 2008, 01:54 AM
2,778 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: about:robots |
QUOTE(emino @ Feb 4 2008, 12:48 AM) I tak berani la nak trim their nails. Teddy wont stay still. Need help of experts! i used towel to hold em. need a firm grip. Probably will ask Hun to help later after CNY! A few more pictures: ![]() Eating out. ![]() Apple + Honeydew. Yum! (I eat half and give him half haha) Do gliders eat oranges? Doesnt see that on the list on the frontpage. I have a box full of oranges now. CNY ler. Haha~ here's sample pics and tutorial http://www.sugar-gliders.com/nail-clip.htm just clip at the very end, a little bit only. last time i found a better detailed pic. dunno where is it already lol oranges, dont feed too much. later cirit birit. |
Feb 4 2008, 03:00 AM
50 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
my babies' nails oso like vampire. hihi.
whenever i trim their nails.. i'll tekup them in my hands. |
Feb 4 2008, 03:34 AM
140 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(silverwineus @ Feb 3 2008, 11:50 AM) spinel-sun, Haha.. get to see Dydy, cute cute.. i notice soft tints of light grey on Dydy.. My dog has dog kibble. My guinea has guinea pellets. Even my torts have tortoise kibbles, the Mazuri.. But poor suggies.. don't have kibbles of that sort..for them. Would you mind to tell me where you get the holistic kibbles and what brand is that and is it safe for gliders? Holistic kibbles is it the same as dog kibbles? the 1 hun gav me ia eagle pack holistic select,chicken meal n rice formula.. yea it's for dog's but it's save for snuugies too cz it has other added stuff like carrot,peas,apples,blueberries,cranberries n etc... i giv her 1 kibble a day n she luvs it...she also luvs milk..lactose free...pet's own milk.. wah..she can finish one cube a day... i sure hope she grows all big n strong... This post has been edited by spinel-sun: Feb 4 2008, 03:38 AM |
Feb 4 2008, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(ayiesz @ Feb 4 2008, 12:32 AM) eh KP seldom see u reply outside office hour as for the gathering, if only it happens on first or second week of march then only i can come. others are working weekends for me --- KP, about the discount for neutering, available or not can PM the details? hehe i think they started marking all over. the scent is getting stronger everyday. i dont want my housemate complain later Haha, yeah, baru got broadband at home Hmm, looking at now, I think most probably 15 or 16 March ler... Not the place problem or what, but if wanna get a reporter to cover, need some time to inform them wor... Neutering with Dr. Yeoh, if 1, no discount cuz the assistant said tedious procedure and such... If 2, dunno, haven't asked yet... I'm looking at alternatives at the moment, I mean try another Dr. but have not talked to her yet... Will keep you updated kay QUOTE(emino @ Feb 4 2008, 12:48 AM) Do gliders eat oranges? Doesnt see that on the list on the frontpage. I have a box full of oranges now. CNY ler. Haha~ Can, but not too much cuz oranges acidic, like ayiesz said, can get diarrhea also if give too much QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Feb 4 2008, 01:52 AM) yup .. i suggest Ikano also .. but where ? use the PS dog training room ? last time i attend a ferret talk there . dunno about the fee tho . Yeah, I was thinking the same place where they had the Ferret Talk last time lar... Ooo, they call it the dog training room eh... Will check it out QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Feb 4 2008, 03:34 AM) the 1 hun gav me ia eagle pack holistic select,chicken meal n rice formula.. yea it's for dog's but it's save for snuugies too cz it has other added stuff like carrot,peas,apples,blueberries,cranberries n etc... i giv her 1 kibble a day n she luvs it...she also luvs milk..lactose free...pet's own milk.. wah..she can finish one cube a day... i sure hope she grows all big n strong... Yup, can try Eagle Pack or Orijen or Acana... I'd say only these 3 is safest and better Currently I'm trying Eagle Pack too, but not all my suggies eat it. Iggy is the most old fashion one, he never takes the kibble - at all! He goes for the fruits, mealies and mix only All these contains added stuff like fruits, berries and veffies too But just for treats/added supplements kay, like 1-2 piece a day only. KP |
Feb 4 2008, 12:33 PM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
Acana got garlic leh.
Feb 4 2008, 12:43 PM
Owh, sorry, I didn't realize it perhaps...
I've read thru the ingredients before Contents quite similar to Orijen... First time only I tried Acana, then I've been using Orijen all along, now only trying Eagle Pack... Is the contents for Cats and Dogs different? Mine all for Cats... KP |
Feb 4 2008, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Feb 4 2008, 03:34 AM) the 1 hun gav me ia eagle pack holistic select,chicken meal n rice formula.. yea it's for dog's but it's save for snuugies too cz it has other added stuff like carrot,peas,apples,blueberries,cranberries n etc... i giv her 1 kibble a day n she luvs it...she also luvs milk..lactose free...pet's own milk.. wah..she can finish one cube a day... i sure hope she grows all big n strong... Added on February 4, 2008, 2:55 pmRecently, just bought a housing specially for the crickets...I think this is a much desirable-looking cage than those plastic aquarium which traps fouling smell.. ![]() Unfortunately, this is the only one left.. Price tag is shown below..see, tak mahal right? ![]() Finally, here's my masterpiece.. a sleeping pouch and a blankie i made from kain buruk. Honestly, it looks teruk as compared with KP's handiworks.. ![]() This post has been edited by silverwineus: Feb 4 2008, 02:55 PM |
Feb 4 2008, 03:09 PM
1,546 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
is sugar glider really expensive???
I went to survey,it cost about RM 400 plus if im not mistaken... |
Feb 4 2008, 05:59 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Earth |
no its cheap .. to compare how cute they are and how LONG they can live ..
Feb 4 2008, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Feb 4 2008, 01:52 AM) I don't know i boleh ke tak boleh. A guy sure can learn the trait well.. For me, i think macam tak boleh, tapi i want to try juga.. Added on February 4, 2008, 6:34 pm QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Feb 4 2008, 05:59 PM) Hahaaha...So all of my torts which total more than 20k is cheap lah.. since they can live more than 100 years.. Added on February 4, 2008, 6:40 pm QUOTE(silencio87 @ Feb 4 2008, 03:09 PM) I think those you see/survey are that from petswonderland and the like.Actually home bred joeys don't cost that much, RM 250-350 is the norm.. I bought mine for RM 320.. This post has been edited by silverwineus: Feb 4 2008, 08:01 PM |
Feb 4 2008, 07:24 PM
RM400 is normal/standard pet shop price.
From breeders can get a better price. And like what CFP said, a few hundred is a small price to pay for their long life span --- Silverwineus, No worries lah, none taken anyway KP Added on February 4, 2008, 7:45 pm"Stoning Competition" Mandarin Orange vs Molly! ![]() ![]() It seems that both are winners and equally good at stoning at the same place for more than 5 minutes! KP This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 4 2008, 07:45 PM |
Feb 4 2008, 10:39 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
![]() ![]() Someone lurves Cherry Tomatoes |
| Change to: | 0.0330sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:43 AM |