125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

slurpee_slushee
post Dec 15 2007, 05:47 PM

50 posts

yes. i was thinking she is still young. i hand feed her mealworm, hun's mix everynight.
then i'll put a bowl of fruits. but she's active when i'm off to bed. she wakes up in the evening. run here n there. jump jump. at night my suggies sleep. weird.
how eh?
im worried sick.

i train my male glider to do that oso. heee.
hackerzx
post Dec 15 2007, 08:22 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

i think my sg oso more than 5 month right hun? still small2 n cute lol ~ how to grow big beside feed worms lol ~
slurpee_slushee
post Dec 15 2007, 09:42 PM

50 posts

_hackerzx
at least urs not kurus kering like mine sad.gif
vincent09
post Dec 15 2007, 10:37 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hmm, i just wonder 1 thing, nowadays feel Ah Pit's poo poo become soft already, sometime feed watermelon, papaya also like that, but now like become softer than last time....

Need to check for few day is it like that, are you guys sugar glider got happen like this before ?
silverwineus
post Dec 15 2007, 11:32 PM

514 posts

hi guys,

If your hands have allergy and itchiness, you can try this. Apply ice to the hand, the reason is when the skin surface is numb, than you will feel the itchiness lesser. I've tried it.
Well see if this works for you as well..

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Dec 15 2007, 11:33 PM
buttercup07
post Dec 16 2007, 07:38 AM

119 posts

guys..wat is sweet potato in bm ar?

wanna get it lah....

my abu n ally still dun wan to eat worms...

hmmm
Jamien
post Dec 16 2007, 08:05 AM

2,647 posts

When's the next SG gathering? I wanna go! I wanna check if I'm allergic or anything
hackerzx
post Dec 16 2007, 10:15 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

ubi kentang?
silverwineus
post Dec 16 2007, 10:47 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Dec 16 2007, 07:38 AM)

wanna get it lah....

hmmm
Sweet potatoes ..
Sweet for manis and potato is ubi.
So should be ubi manis then. Hope it's not wrong. Hello? Any Bahasa expert here?Hehe

For the insects and worms, i believe one day abu and ally will eat. It's just a matter of time smile.gif I mean, how can they resist it? wink.gif

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Dec 16 2007, 10:59 AM
Jamien
post Dec 16 2007, 11:17 AM

2,647 posts

ubi keledek i think?
killerzaa
post Dec 16 2007, 12:43 PM

26 posts

hmmm yeah i think its ubi keledek...
Reanne
post Dec 16 2007, 04:14 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Dec 15 2007, 04:49 PM)
i went to mid valley pet wonderland..and i saw they sell a glider for 488.. and have 50% discount, so the price around rm244... i dont know either its a joey or adult..but i pity that glider..it sleep in a hamster size house.and only got a piece of stick lying on the floor,and a water bottle..if i have the money like you guys, sure i already buy that glider..very sad looking at it..he was sleeping in the hamster-size house.and no toys to play wit..aihhh kesian
Yes, must kesian kan these animals, but don't kesian until buy. I don't recommend buying any live animals from PW, actually, because they do not care for them properly which will result in a lot of health problems. Even some of their dogs look so unhealthy. Whenever you feel compassion and buy them, you're actually supporting them to get more stock and more will suffer the same way.

There're only so much you can save.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Dec 16 2007, 04:14 PM
silverwineus
post Dec 16 2007, 05:16 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(slurpee_slushee @ Dec 14 2007, 10:44 PM)
rashes?  damn itchy  cry.gif
i wash my hands with dettol hand soap tongue.gif
then i'll sapu balm buah pala everynight before i go to sleep. very sejukkkk n pedih until u wont feel d itchiness anymore  biggrin.gif

silverwineus, pls recommend me any cream that can reduce d rashes. my skin feels very2 itchy suddenly  sad.gif
Hi slurpee_slushee..
Hello,
This is a cream that you can use. Namanya Betnovate Cream. I regretted a bit, because didn't buy, haha..
You can get it here in local pharmacy, eg Caring Pharmacy.
This is the detail of this cream. It's similar to hydrocortisone in the sense that both are corticosteroid.
This medicine contains two active ingredients, betamethasone valerate and chlorocresol (a preservative).

Betnovate cream is one of a group of medicines called topical steroids.

"Topical" means they are put on the skin. Topical steroids reduce the redness and itchiness of certain skin problems.

Here are the details. How it can reduce rashes and so on..
Betamethasone is a type of medicine called a corticosteroid. Corticosteroids are medicines used for reducing inflammation. Inflammation of the skin happens due to the irritation of the skin, and is caused by the release of various substances that are important in the immune system. These substances cause blood vessels to widen, resulting in the irritated area becoming red, swollen, itchy and painful.

When betamethasone is applied to the skin it works by acting inside the skin cells to decrease the release of these inflammatory substances. This reduces swelling, redness and itch. Betamethasone is a potent corticosteroid that is applied to the skin to treat a wide variety of inflammatory skin diseases, such as eczema.

Nice day, slurpee_slushee...

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Dec 16 2007, 05:23 PM
killerzaa
post Dec 16 2007, 05:21 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Dec 16 2007, 05:16 PM)
Here are the details.
Betamethasone is a type of medicine called a corticosteroid. Corticosteroids are medicines used for reducing inflammation. Inflammation of the skin happens due to the irritation of the skin, and is caused by the release of various substances that are important in the immune system. These substances cause blood vessels to widen, resulting in the irritated area becoming red, swollen, itchy and painful.

When betamethasone is applied to the skin it works by acting inside the skin cells to decrease the release of these inflammatory substances. This reduces swelling, redness and itch. Betamethasone is a potent corticosteroid that is applied to the skin to treat a wide variety of inflammatory skin diseases, such as eczema.

Nice day, slurpee_slushee...
Yes corticosteroids are anti inflammatory drugs and also use for allergic reactions such as type I hypersensitivity to reduce inflammation. It helps prevent shock too but all these are administered intravenously not topical lol. But since ur hands are itchy topical will do.

This post has been edited by killerzaa: Dec 16 2007, 05:24 PM
coldfusionpower
post Dec 16 2007, 07:54 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

ahaa slurpee_slushee, u are finally here . welcome .. see . got more sifu here right ? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 14 2007, 10:39 PM)
Guys, need to know more things about SG.

Will they stay calm in the pouches if we take them riding in a bike?
Just wondering since motorcycle is my main method of travels.
dude ... long time ago . i did bring my suggies and put it inside my jacket. riding 200kmh also ok .. but ar . start the speed slowly .. let them get used to it ..

ayiesz
post Dec 16 2007, 08:24 PM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

annyone here having problem with little ants (not the biting type one,this one very small and seems harmless)? i'm in night shift so have to leave the fruits inside the cage early since i had to go out around 6pm.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 16 2007, 10:12 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Dec 15 2007, 12:22 PM)
I'm not sure whether my gliders put on weigh or not, but ironically, my mealworms are the ones who put on weight and have grown significantly after much gut loading.
They are now "fat" worms. haha

Added on December 15, 2007, 12:32 pm
I SHOW MY TUMMY AND YOU SCRATCH IT..

When he was a baby, i started to train him every night to lie still for belly massaging.
And now, he will put up a lazy pose and the white tummy every night.
Hahaha... cute glider. Look at that belly.

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Dec 15 2007, 04:49 PM)
i went to mid valley pet wonderland..and i saw they sell a glider for 488.. and have 50% discount, so the price around rm244... i dont know either its a joey or adult..but i pity that glider..it sleep in a hamster size house.and only got a piece of stick lying on the floor,and a water bottle..if i have the money like you guys, sure i already buy that glider..very sad looking at it..he was sleeping in the hamster-size house.and no toys to play wit..aihhh kesian
Those are not joeys.... the joeys all sold, and they cost more. 50% are adults... poor things have been there for a year.... so now year end sale, the slash the price to make it more attractive to buyers.... pity the gliders there. They are so stressed out from all the bright lights, constant finger tapping from naughty or curious people....

PW do not care much for their health. A diet of catfood and apples....

QUOTE(slurpee_slushee @ Dec 15 2007, 05:47 PM)
yes. i was thinking she is still young. i hand feed her mealworm, hun's mix everynight.
then i'll put a bowl of fruits. but she's active when i'm off to bed. she wakes up in the evening. run here n there. jump jump. at night my suggies sleep. weird.
how eh?
im worried sick.

i train my male glider to do that oso. heee.
Just give her more. She will gain weight soon. You can give some yogurt too. Change to crickets and see how.

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 15 2007, 08:22 PM)
i think my sg oso more than 5 month right hun? still small2 n cute lol ~ how to grow big beside feed worms lol ~
Yah.... yours small... could be diet.... you never get my mix also LOL.... what have you been feeding lah?

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Dec 15 2007, 10:37 PM)
Hmm, i just wonder 1 thing, nowadays feel Ah Pit's poo poo become soft already, sometime feed watermelon, papaya also like that, but now like become softer than last time....

Need to check for few day is it like that, are you guys sugar glider got happen like this before ?
Suspect the fruits..... soft is ok, as long not poo watery. If watery means diarrhea already.

QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Dec 16 2007, 07:38 AM)

wanna get it lah....

hmmm
I also dunno what it is called but I saw on TV yesterday it is called ubi keledek....

Then keladi is what? Tapioca?
Then what is yam in Malay? Hahahah.... I forgot my malay studies already....

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Dec 16 2007, 08:24 PM)
annyone here having problem with little ants (not the biting type one,this one very small and seems harmless)? i'm in night shift so have to leave the fruits inside the cage early since i had to go out around 6pm.
Ants.... what you can do is apply some cooking oil on the legs of your cage..... ants can't climb the oil.... or apply vinegar.
Jamien
post Dec 16 2007, 10:23 PM

2,647 posts

Hey, I went to 1 Utama today. I visited the Jusco Home centre and saw that they're selling sugar gliders. They're selling females for RM 350. All of them are about 3 inches to 3 and the half inches without tail. They're selling another sugar glider for RM 120.

The condition is pitiful... They're put in a 'glass cubicle' with no climbing toys or surface. Just a couple of logs around the bottom. The light was glaring and only cat food was fed... All the poor suggies were trying to squeeze under the log which was the only shade available from the harsh lighting... Couldn't even get sleep... The poor poor things... Sobs...

This post has been edited by Jamien: Dec 16 2007, 10:25 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 16 2007, 10:34 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Dec 16 2007, 10:23 PM)
Hey, I went to 1 Utama today. I visited the Jusco Home centre and saw that they're selling sugar gliders. They're selling females for RM 350. All of them are about 3 inches to 3 and the half inches without tail. They're selling another sugar glider for RM 120.

The condition is pitiful... They're put in a 'glass cubicle' with no climbing  toys or surface. Just a couple of logs around the bottom. The light was glaring and only cat food was fed... All the poor suggies were trying to squeeze under the log which was the only shade available from the harsh lighting... Couldn't even get sleep... The poor poor things... Sobs...
Pitiful.... RM350 and RM120 is cheap.... but then imagine what kinda health problems will they get? A staple diet of catfood can cause kidney failure later on.

Glass tanks.... pity pity.... all is for show, the welfare of the animals are never taken seriously.
Jamien
post Dec 16 2007, 10:41 PM

2,647 posts

T.T You see them squirming and kicking each other to get into the hollow of the log, it'll make your heart cry. Some more outside got people say "so cute... look like very easy to take care only". Really so ignorant...

The person in there gave me wrong information when i buy pets from him before. Make it sound so easy to take care. And the animals are kept in filthy cages... If open the 'glass cubicle', sure will stink sky high.

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:08 AM