QUOTE(emino @ Dec 13 2007, 07:07 PM)
1. How does their poop looks like? and how bad is the smell?
2. Will it be okay if I place their cages on the balcony of my house once I got one of these adorable creature?
The poop looks like hamster poop/lizard poop sometimes small, sometimes larger. The poop is often not smelly unless it's watery (due to the diet given) The pee smells a bit more.
Personally, I too would not encourage keeping gliders at the balcony due to the unpredictable weather we have here. It could be too hot at times and when it is raining and stormy it could be cold and chilly and my most fear is the lightning and sound of thunder.
Keeping them indoors at a well ventilated area is much more recommended.
QUOTE(flora02 @ Dec 13 2007, 07:33 PM)
i m very very afraid if my baby girl got pregnant..... duno wat to do.... should i seperate the male in a different cage and let the mummy take care?
i also afraid the baby will drop down from the cage cuz the cage is tall....
arggg .... if they wan to, they can have a baby already, but ... duno when =/
If you're afraid about your female suggie getting pregnant, perhaps you should consider neutering the male.
Breeding will also make the male produce more musk and marking thus making it smellier.
NO, you should not separate the male if your female is pregnant and has joey(s). Male gliders play a very important role in caring and raising their young. Separation will only cause a lot of stress to them. Should your glider have joey(s), there is nothing to be afraid of or need to take care. Gliders are naturally equip to handle everything and are good parents from the start.
QUOTE(silverwineus @ Dec 13 2007, 09:45 PM)
Unlike most people, my gliders take turn for their office trip and car ride during week days.
They will be in the pouch when i had my breakfast, sometimes they will make some noises which kinda startle some surrounding peeps. I will make it a quick one. They need to be attended to if they are restlessly moving, wiggling in the pouch. I will pet them in the car and put them in a small cage in my office when i arrived.
We need to consider the reaction of people when we bring them for our happy hour teh tarik and mamak.
Then we need to keep the glider confined and restricted to an area, best is the cage, to be safe than sorry.
My gliders follow me to work every Tuesday and Thursday and at any other time I feel like bringing them. They follow me almost everywhere I go during the weekends, breakfast, shopping, visiting friends...
They will remain in their pouch sleeping most of the time and doesn't even make a noise except for the occasional bad dream.
I did consider setting up a small cage or flexarium in the office, but since they have never caused me any trouble by being in the pouch or wake up at awkward times, I do not have any cage prepared for them. They stay in the pouch or in my shirt all day during work

Follow me to meetings, have lunch outside and teh-tarik sessions... Even the mamak near my place knows about them and will always ask to see "my babies" whenever I bring them along

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 13 2007, 10:13 PM)
I doubt they'll allow cage and animals at the bank I worked at lol!
*whispering* No need a cage, just bring them in the pouch, no one will know/notice, if they ask, just say camera pouch or handphone...

QUOTE(Reanne @ Dec 14 2007, 01:12 AM)
Waaa.... Another gathering? I can arrange it to be in my friend's place again, he did say we're welcome to have one again.

Yup, yup... So long dy since we gather ramai-ramai

Okay, we KIV your friend's place cuz at the same time I'm gonna check out another place cuz if possible to open to public too... Wanna create more awareness cuz wanna have a Q & A sessions, guide and so on

KP