35 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

THE CONNAUGHT ONE, Connaught city

Propsense
post Apr 28 2023, 02:45 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Apr 24 2023, 11:18 PM)
Overpriced
Can you please share why you think it is overpriced? Any statistic, data or insights? If you couldn't share anything, it's misleading people who are less knowledge about property market.
Propsense
post Apr 28 2023, 02:59 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Mar 31 2023, 09:13 PM)
Risen psf was around rm560? if Connaughty priced below 600psf, isn't Connaughty clearly better?
Maybe better choice if we use MRT, if drive then Risen is better
Maxim Risen is leasehold while The Connaught One is freehold, suppose the price for freehold will be higher than leasehold provided the location almost the same. Personally think Maxim Risen location will better since it has two Cheras well-known shopping mall, and a lot of F&B at segar there, so its price become slightly near to price of The Connaught One. However, The Connaught One is nearer to MRT. So, both the price I think quite fair.
bryan_x00
post Apr 28 2023, 07:55 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Propsense @ Apr 28 2023, 02:45 PM)
Can you please share why you think it is overpriced? Any statistic, data or insights? If you couldn't share anything, it's misleading people who are less knowledge about property market.
You want statistic, data just compare with surrounding project that were launched at the peak of the cycle.

Chanzeryl
post Apr 29 2023, 12:08 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(Propsense @ Apr 28 2023, 02:45 PM)
Agree, developer is selling their company brand to squeeze money juice from FOMO buyers cool2.gif
Babizz
post Apr 29 2023, 08:24 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Mar 31 2023, 01:52 AM)
you drive there morning you know liao
If investing / buying this project need to use MRT. Its already at your doorstep.
ultimate93
post May 2 2023, 11:49 AM

271 posts

anyone booked?
is Tower B open for booking?
TSEmbrangle
post May 15 2023, 10:04 AM

353 posts

Level 53

IAmYourFather
post May 17 2023, 07:28 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Propsense @ Apr 28 2023, 02:59 PM)
Maxim Risen is leasehold while The Connaught One is freehold, suppose the price for freehold will be higher than leasehold provided the location almost the same. Personally think Maxim Risen location will better since it has two Cheras well-known shopping mall, and a lot of F&B at segar there, so its price become slightly near to price of The Connaught One. However, The Connaught One is nearer to MRT. So, both the price I think quite fair.
Annex 400-450 psf at lelong market, despite not apple to apple, should factor this into decision as well
tlc7
post May 17 2023, 09:54 AM

216 posts

Just think into the future, look at the density.
For own stay? Investment? Resell value?
aaronthefox98 P
post May 22 2023, 12:18 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Alvin1233 @ Mar 31 2023, 03:30 PM)
Elaborate more bang, if jam, everywhere oso jam oh
I am renting at Maxim across this project, can confirm this place is one of the WORST jammed hotspot in all of KL. Even Saturday 8am also jammed, what more to say during rush hour. It gets worse on Wednesdays due to the night market, whole area surrounding it is in gridlock. With such a high density for this project I hope you're buying it for investment purposes because can't imagine braving the traffic if you buy for ownstay. I'm glad I'm moving out after my own property VP.
vinceleo
post May 22 2023, 12:51 PM

1,023 posts

I would say should be temp mainly because of the ongoing road work both along Salak Expressway toward MV and Jalan Cheras before EkoCheras where there are only 2 accessible lanes as compared to 3 / 4 lanes previously anyway it's still nightmare to say

QUOTE(aaronthefox98 @ May 22 2023, 12:18 PM)
I am renting at Maxim across this project, can confirm this place is one of the WORST jammed hotspot in all of KL. Even Saturday 8am also jammed, what more to say during rush hour. It gets worse on Wednesdays due to the night market, whole area surrounding it is in gridlock. With such a high density for this project I hope you're buying it for investment purposes because can't imagine braving the traffic if you buy for ownstay. I'm glad I'm moving out after my own property VP.
aaronthefox98 P
post May 22 2023, 01:16 PM

Probation

QUOTE(vinceleo @ May 22 2023, 12:51 PM)
I would say should be temp mainly because of the ongoing road work both along Salak Expressway toward MV and Jalan Cheras before EkoCheras where there are only 2 accessible lanes as compared to 3 / 4 lanes previously anyway it's still nightmare to say
I've been here over a year, it has always been this jammed even before the roadworks started, and even after the completion of SUKE. but yes the construction has made the traffic even worse
vinceleo
post May 22 2023, 01:21 PM

1,023 posts

The traffic madness not unique to the area I would said throughout KV....good luck to all motorists

QUOTE(aaronthefox98 @ May 22 2023, 01:16 PM)
I've been here over a year, it has always been this jammed even before the roadworks started, and even after the completion of SUKE. but yes the construction has made the traffic even worse
Jagalat
post May 22 2023, 01:41 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

Traffic is surely mad around this area since 80s. It got worse every decade. It gets even worse with SUKA construction or/and road work.

But l tot owners are to focus on the MRT connectivity?
Moreover the VP will be few years later(ie not now)
gks
post May 22 2023, 02:22 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ May 22 2023, 01:41 PM)
Traffic is surely mad around this area since 80s. It got worse every decade. It gets even worse with SUKA construction or/and road work.

But l tot owners are to focus on the MRT connectivity?
Moreover the VP will be few years later(ie not now)
Cannot imagine staying deeper such as Alam Damai and Damai Perdana.
tlc7
post May 22 2023, 03:20 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(vinceleo @ May 22 2023, 01:21 PM)
The traffic madness not unique to the area I would said throughout KV....good luck to all motorists
Even on Saturday morning?
Jagalat
post May 22 2023, 05:36 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(gks @ May 22 2023, 03:22 PM)
They have to use SUKA highway...smile.gif
FS2009
post May 23 2023, 10:29 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(gks @ May 22 2023, 02:22 PM)
aiyo, cannot compare like that lah
there are always ppl who prefer to to stay there . E.g those who work in balakong, cyberjaya, etc

kueks
post Jun 5 2023, 12:11 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

oh my, so many condos

the road to east west link and jalan cheras gonna be super jam in future haha
i mean now already jam like shit even on saturday laugh.gif suke highway aint gonna solve the traffic problem

perhaps this condo will help to revive the forever dead mall phoenix plaza to now cheras sentral tongue.gif
AskarPerang
post Jun 5 2023, 04:23 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

35 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:03 AM