THE CONNAUGHT ONE, Connaught city

Chonloo13
post Dec 18 2025, 04:28 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Azamat_Bagatov @ Dec 18 2025, 12:02 AM)
With Connaught One area and Velocity Cochrane area
Good luck to those taking MRT Kajang line
Now peak hour already pack like sardin, it means demand is high for kajang line direct to popular station.

This post has been edited by Chonloo13: Dec 18 2025, 11:51 PM
Chonloo13
post Dec 20 2025, 11:48 PM

502 posts

80% sold..279 balance unit..
Chonloo13
post Dec 21 2025, 08:13 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(chuanyou @ Dec 16 2025, 10:52 AM)
If we look specifically at new launches and confirmed upcoming supply, Connaught actually has more units coming than the Velocity area.

Velocity side (based on known / announced projects):
Velocity 3: 1,604 units
The Skies: 303 units
Alderwood: 183 units
LaVille 2: 400+ units
Velocity 4 / Velocity 3 Phase2: unit count unknown, but includes office components like Velocity2

Total: around 2,490+ units, with more density likely once the Velocity4 is included.

Connaught side:
Connaught One Phase 1: 1,334 units
Connaught One Phase 2: estimated 1,334 units (assuming similar unit ratio as Phase 1)
Chin Hin Connaught: 5 acres, GDV RM1.1b — this does not indicate a low-density development

Total (based on reasonable assumptions): at least 2,668 units, likely higher once Chin Hin’s full breakdown is known.
You know the distance between chinhin upcoming project with CO1? You might as well add on together whole cheras project total unit then.. when talk about velo side u can easily excludes M vertica but add on chinhin to connaught area Wow~
chuanyou
post Dec 21 2025, 08:43 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Chonloo13 @ Dec 21 2025, 08:13 AM)
You know the distance between chinhin upcoming project with CO1? You might as well add on together whole cheras project total unit then.. when talk about velo side u can easily excludes M vertica but add on chinhin to connaught area Wow~
If you read properly, I clearly stated new launches at the very beginning.
chuanyou
post Dec 21 2025, 08:44 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(chuanyou @ Dec 16 2025, 10:58 AM)
M Vertica is also often brought up, but I don’t see it as directly comparable to Velocity township products. If anything, it’s closer to Connaught One in terms of price point and target buyer/tenant profile. Realistically, are Monash students going to choose M Vertica over closer, more integrated options? Even if we compare mass-market high-density developments, Connaught has its own equivalents such as Majestic Maxim and Maxim Residence, which together easily exceed 3,000 units as well.
I also explained why M Vertica targets a different buyer/tenant profile, and mentioned even if you insist on including it, Connaught already has equivalents like Majestic Maxim and Maxim Residence with 3,000+ units, which I deliberately did not include to keep the comparison fair.
Chonloo13
post Dec 21 2025, 05:42 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(chuanyou @ Dec 21 2025, 08:44 AM)
I also explained why M Vertica targets a different buyer/tenant profile, and mentioned even if you insist on including it, Connaught already has equivalents like Majestic Maxim and Maxim Residence with 3,000+ units, which I deliberately did not include to keep the comparison fair.
One more connaught mrt project by titijaya coming soon, this add on together reasonable than chinhin one

https://titijaya.com.my/the-star-titijaya-i...aman-connaught/
Azamat_Bagatov
post Yesterday, 10:43 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Chonloo13 @ Dec 18 2025, 04:28 PM)
Now peak hour already pack like sardin, it means demand is high for kajang line direct to popular station.
not high demand for kajang line
it is simply Malaysia Public Transport system sucks

condo near MRT keep popping up
But MRT will not pop up new station

What choice do people have
Lucky i not taking MRT
Jason
post Yesterday, 11:55 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Azamat_Bagatov @ Dec 22 2025, 10:43 PM)

Lucky i not taking MRT
More station on same line… then you’ll have longer journey from A to B… then you complain again… right? Got better idea or not boss?

C1 to TRX gonna take how long? Anybody timed it? Station to station.. I guessing 20 mins?
Jason
post Today, 12:02 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Dec 17 2025, 03:00 PM)
yup yup.. you are so right and i think sunway cochrane is pretty good on its offering.. but entirely diff market segment...
due to work, i travel a lot around asia and eu... and usually i ll chose integrated area to stay. easy for me. all within walking..  public transport e.g train with minimal walk. mall, entertainment, food, grocer all within walk... 
just a note, next to mrt vs integrated are different.... imagine taking grocer into mrt to go back vs taking grocer n walk back within short distance... i prefer walk back.. lol but its just me here... 

so my house preference for own stay or investment always.. if i dun wanna stay myself, i don't think i can rent it out. biggrin.gif i can only rent to ppl who think alike...
With your requirements, Velocity suits you better. I’d surely choose velocity if the pricing same or near. But it’s not. 😂 quite a huge gap. Of course, with the price premium you do get the better location, closer to city center, integrated living etc.

So you get what you pay for, loh.

Also 5 star developer like UEM Sunrise. I won’t compare this C1 with M Vertica solely because of developer, but that’s my criteria.

Hope UEM delivers a quality product in C1 and punch above its price tag, and establish itself as the more premium choice at the Connaught station. Worse case should be better than Annex la omg that lobby puik. Like budget hotel.
Chonloo13
post Today, 12:03 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(Azamat_Bagatov @ Dec 22 2025, 10:43 PM)

Lucky i not taking MRT
you probably don’t understand how high the real demand is for kajang line hahaha. When alots of ppl utilise mrt lrt, you blame malaysia transport system sucks pula. You are just attacking for the sake of attacking~

37 Pages « < 35 36 37Top

0.0127sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:12 AM