413 Pages « < 368 369 370 371 372 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

hellfried
post Jan 26 2022, 10:01 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 26 2022, 08:52 AM)
haha ok folks

after change new u GREEN cat 6 cable

got back my 300mbps speed already

x3 from previous top speed laugh.gif rclxms.gif

i guess my cheapskate cat 6 cable is useless above 100mbps then hahahaha
I changed my old cat 5e cable for the UGreen cat 6 but did not notice any difference in speed.
jolmy
post Jan 26 2022, 11:12 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Jan 25 2022, 06:11 PM)
Haha, same here.
I think the box quality very questionable.
They have been taking their sweet time to fix a simple issue - just close up the box!!!

What's taking them so long?? Not sure if the connectors inside are waterproof, hence the non-urgency on their side mad.gif mad.gif
1mr3tard3d
post Jan 26 2022, 11:25 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Jan 26 2022, 10:01 AM)
I changed my old cat 5e cable for the UGreen cat 6 but did not notice any difference in speed.
cat5e supports up to 1Gbps
Malaysia highest speed currently 1Gbps
so, what r u expecting?
speed difference in file transfer maybe
aniq8676
post Jan 26 2022, 04:21 PM

1,524 posts

regarding yesterday issue

nymerine
post Jan 26 2022, 04:25 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jan 26 2022, 04:21 PM)

mana dapat this internal info?
aniq8676
post Jan 26 2022, 04:30 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jan 26 2022, 04:25 PM)
mana dapat this internal info?
someone (possibly a TM technician), sharing internal info on FB Groups
heLL_bOy
post Jan 26 2022, 04:51 PM

1,350 posts

it seem NTT are handling TM NOC issue cool2.gif
QuantumEdge
post Jan 26 2022, 06:52 PM

1,598 posts

Maxis, Celcom rerouted traffic in 30 minutes
TM just taking their time to fix things lol
skylinelover
post Jan 26 2022, 10:55 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

Haha deng yo laugh.gif rclxub.gif
steventyy
post Jan 27 2022, 12:04 PM

538 posts

Hi all Sifu,

Unifi just changed my router to Dlink F2452.

When i plan to change the router IP from 192.168.0.1 to 192.168.1.1 but when i login to the router. I cannot find specific setting to edit it. Want to change WIFI password also cannot.

I only can find Easy Setup that need to configure all.

Please help and advice. TQ

Btw, is this router support DDNS?

Update: Solved. Just need to login with tmadmin

This post has been edited by steventyy: Jan 27 2022, 01:03 PM
tzxsean
post Jan 27 2022, 12:41 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

just received a call from TM

got a free upgrade offer from 100 mbps to 300 mbps

at the same (current) price of RM129 + 6%

will receive new router for free too but unifi tv will be removed from the package (not that I ever use it)
go626201
post Jan 27 2022, 01:29 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jan 27 2022, 12:41 PM)

will receive new router for free too but unifi tv will be removed from the package (not that I ever use it)
Your unifi contract just end?
jhleo1
post Jan 27 2022, 03:06 PM

4,382 posts

Good offer...

joehann90 P
post Jan 27 2022, 03:23 PM

Probation
24 posts

If your contract is not ending and got this offer, then TM should offer this to all 100mbps subscriber because this surely not fair to others.

Now you have it why people need to lie to get better deal from TM. Now I'm paying RM159 for 300mbps with some people paying for 129 and 139 for the same plan. mad.gif bangwall.gif

did anyone received free upgrade to 500mbps from 300mbps??
tzxsean
post Jan 27 2022, 03:34 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jan 27 2022, 01:29 PM)
Your unifi contract just end?
IIRC, ended quite some time ago
YoungMan
post Jan 27 2022, 04:00 PM

6,818 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jan 27 2022, 01:41 PM)

Glad to know. This got me thinking that TM should discontinue the 30mbps plan and replace it with 100mbps at RM89, while RM129 for 300mbps. The unfair pricing gap is getting wider and wider.
wind01
post Jan 27 2022, 04:20 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(siegfried21 @ Jan 25 2022, 04:25 PM)
Just wanna share my SWU experience. Previous plan was 100Mbps @ RM129, no contract.

1. Asked live chat if can get RM99 SWU, they replied SWU only offered to selected customers through call or TM Point. Then, I requested their marketer to call me as suggested by some users here.
2. Got the call but was only offered 300Mbps @ RM159. Asked about SWU, same reply as chat.
3. Went to TM Point, staff said not eligible but will send a request to HQ, then did thumbprint.
4. A few weeks later, portal plan changed. Not SWU but Turbo Super Value. Seems like old plan from 2020 according to the previous thread.  hmm.gif

Anyway, when they all asked me to explain SWU. I just said SWU is staywithunifi, I know some people got it, and I want 100Mbps @ RM99.  whistling.gif

So in the end, I got:
- 100Mbps @ RM99, permanent.
- Free calls only to landline. Not an issue since I don't use it.
- No Unifi / Play TV but still have free Viu Premium from previous plan. Not sure how long will stay but don't care.
- No new devices or replacement.
- Renew contract 2 years.

Overall, I'm satisfied since I can finally remove the unused TV from the bill and save some money. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
What is the upload speed for your 100Mbps @ RM 99 package?

aniq8676
post Jan 27 2022, 05:17 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Jan 27 2022, 12:04 PM)
Hi all Sifu,

Unifi just changed my router to Dlink F2452.

When i plan to change the router IP from 192.168.0.1 to 192.168.1.1 but when i login to the router. I cannot find specific setting to edit it. Want to change WIFI password also cannot.

I only can find Easy Setup that need to configure all.

Please help and advice. TQ

Btw, is this router support DDNS?

Update: Solved. Just need to login with tmadmin
Login as Admin

tmadmin
Adm@xxxx
aniq8676
post Jan 27 2022, 05:17 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(wind01 @ Jan 27 2022, 04:20 PM)
What is the upload speed for your 100Mbps @ RM 99 package?
50mbps
aniq8676
post Jan 27 2022, 05:20 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 27 2022, 04:00 PM)
Glad to know. This got me thinking that TM should discontinue the 30mbps plan and replace it with 100mbps at RM89, while RM129 for 300mbps. The unfair pricing gap is getting wider and wider.
The reason is, there are some High-rises that still use copper.
The speed limit by TM on copper is 30mbps. While 50mbps depends on the quality of copper in the building.

413 Pages « < 368 369 370 371 372 > » Top

0.0377sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:33 PM