Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

nymerine
post Dec 9 2021, 12:00 PM

920 posts

How y'all got the cheap upgrade? I went to local TMPoint, I show them the pricelist even, they dont have any idea what that is, and keep pointing me to normal upgrade package, went back in disappointment.
nymerine
post Dec 9 2021, 02:46 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 9 2021, 01:16 PM)
I already wrote so clear... TM point can check system or go other branches.
Just came back from 3 different TM Point, I think this is regional offers. (Im in kelantan)
nymerine
post Dec 9 2021, 02:52 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 9 2021, 02:50 PM)
Too bad since two systems used by East and West. šŸ˜† But I can tell you it's same. Just those staff lazy to find out for you.
Yeah I find it odd.. or just purely not good at negotiating, haha. But thanks for the heads up!
Mine is on Unifi 30 - RM70, grandfathered account since 512Kbps , same price til now, time to get some kicks out of it, or fork extra 50 for that sweet 100.
nymerine
post Dec 9 2021, 04:09 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 9 2021, 03:38 PM)
If contract end, get other ISP offers to nego much easier.
True, but truth to be told.. I prefer Unifi because.. the rest routing sucks, except TIME.
nymerine
post Dec 11 2021, 10:08 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 11 2021, 07:30 AM)
hi all,

the live chat in unifi cannot talk to real person? all i see is bot reply based on the question u choose.
type agent in the chat. this works for all kind of chatbot
nymerine
post Dec 11 2021, 12:57 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Dec 11 2021, 12:26 PM)
Hello. Anyone else having issues with pictures on grab not loading ?

I’m using ipv4 and google dns but pictures were just constantly loading. I turned off WiFi and on to DIGI 4G and it loaded instantly
Same here, I think some specific cdn are affected. I tried changing dns, all same result.
nymerine
post Dec 11 2021, 01:55 PM

920 posts

I didn't restart, probably whatever issue on their end was resolved, it was like an hour so. All browsing response back to usual
nymerine
post Dec 11 2021, 04:23 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Dec 11 2021, 04:03 PM)
What is the benefit of having ipv6 enable ?
The tm guy come to my house and disabled ipv6, as he said , it is better to disable to get better speed.
and ipv6 will slow down the internet when using vpn.
Not sure whether how true is it.
He's kinda right, there's no use to enable it right now, better keep it disabled, ipv4 has better peering. AFAIK no vpn has ipv6 support yet
nymerine
post Dec 12 2021, 01:00 PM

920 posts

OK, I memang have no idea why TM point my area wont give me that upgrade, the best I can get is RM149 for 300Mbps, should I cave in?
nymerine
post Dec 12 2021, 01:44 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(siang930615 @ Dec 12 2021, 01:14 PM)
This is also my concern possible force the user to upgrade the speed?
of course no, they will get in trouble for doing that
nymerine
post Dec 12 2021, 02:31 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(kcl2006ch @ Dec 12 2021, 02:28 PM)
i already go to TM point , the staff said that the package list that shared at here is for internal use only, so i cannot upgrade , any idea how to do ?
From the replies here, go other Tm Point until one of clueless tm staff sign you up because they didnt read t&c for the package I suppose, it should work, looking at the people here with success story
nymerine
post Dec 17 2021, 11:10 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Dec 17 2021, 09:14 AM)
Get kicked to Private IPv4 during midnight 3 AM, current plan is 100M 30 days free speed upgrade, all China app speed drop extremely heavy to less than 30kb/s, home page loading and QQ image loading take at least 10s, those China app I mentioned are having CDN server at Singapore and HK...

Great... sweat.gif
---
Testing on IPv6 now, CloudFlare not at KUL also facing heavy speed drop to 35kb/s too, based on testing is TM send me to their CloudFlare HK server..... sweat.gif

So, great, much heavy QoS implement on private IP, and it will heavy affecting your Public IPv6...
---
So far affected is.

The worst -> the bad

115.134.107.x - even having heavy packet drop for using Lazada App, but strangely having speed up to 60kb/s to CloudFlare HK.
60.53.x.x
175.141.x.x

Will stop researching, it is pretty much useless now, heavy QoS drop, so anyone don't have method to switch back public IP, right? hmm.gif
---
Final reboot, get back to IP range 180.74.x.x, still having heavy QoS drop, compare with public 180.74.x.x.
So, their private IP is, shit, all loading much much slower than my mobile data now.... sweat.gif
---
Refuse to switch back public IP, nah, wait until they send people and test themselves la. sweat.gif

Here is the proof of slowing down, on their own speedtest website lol. laugh.gif

(Only IPv4 tested)
Hi, what have you tried so far? I've been on private IP for a month, only thing I noticed, things load slower if they are on cloudflare, and that is usually during peak hour (7-10PM), I'm on the 180.x IP segment as well.
As for games, everything still works as usual.
My CCTVs are cloud based so there's no issue, all dvr uploaded directly to their server.
I'm on trial 100Mbps as well, giving me solid 100 since day 1 they provide the trial.

I used private DNS before (for tunneling to international TVs) and it slowed the hell out of my browsing experience, everything takes 2-3s to resolve, so I reverted back to OpenDNS its all good and dumped that private DNS (it was working fine before the private IP)
nymerine
post Jan 18 2022, 01:15 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Jan 18 2022, 12:43 PM)
regarding swu i did not get that freaking package.....the tm staff really chibai check system say i got no calling offer from tm...then ask this and that where got promo apa lancau la.....then other tm staff call me ask my problem tm point staff already call or not....

very2 shit la....customer ask to upgrade just give la....damn it laa.....need to make story again if go there back...apa lancau pun  x bleh
jump to maxis, they got nice offer for customer from TM.
SWU is supposed to be offered by telemarketer, in this thread we just trying to fool the confused TM staff to give us the package, so if you did not get it means you are same like me, can't lie good enough
nymerine
post Jan 26 2022, 04:25 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jan 26 2022, 04:21 PM)
regarding yesterday issue

mana dapat this internal info?
nymerine
post Feb 15 2022, 09:31 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Feb 15 2022, 07:58 AM)
If contract ending, anyone got offer from unifi?
Yes, Winback promo Maxis is back, need to contact unifi/maxis reseller to sign up, special for those just finished contract

0.2297sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:53 AM