413 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

aniq8676
post May 26 2021, 06:33 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(dd159dd @ May 26 2021, 06:28 PM)
hi guys, want to ask if my area all port full, left only 1 port reserve for streamyx user upgrade, can i install streamyx and immediately upgrade to unifi
I can't guarantee you'll get the port.
since the port has been reserved for existing streamyx users
dd159dd
post May 26 2021, 06:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ May 26 2021, 06:33 PM)
I can't guarantee you'll get the port.
since the port has been reserved for existing streamyx users
thanks for the answer, so i assume no other way to install unifi bye.gif
BenYeeHua
post May 26 2021, 07:24 PM

1,873 posts

And, lot of rerouting CloudFlare to other country now...

Lowyat IPv4 to HK, IPv6 to MY.
For others like today 12 PM vaksincovid.gov.my, Thailand or HK for IPv6, US for IPv4...
Guess can be somehow why some people can register like normal while others are... hmm.gif

Others, just HK for IPv4 and IPv6.
Just because I wondering why laggy while the server admin said they host in SG, well, also another IPv6 reroute to HK which is as high as 150ms... and JP for IPv4.

Interesting that TM got a 58.27.38.246 going to HK for CloudFlare, normally it is PCCW in the middle of HK, like Tencent server for WeChat and QQ.
Guess special VIP routing ya. tongue.gif

And yes, normally HK network went bombed during 6.18 or 11.11 or 12.12, look fine for Tencent, but some bombed for Alibaba HK at Night(like now, starting together with SG bombed), guess because Tencent open a new server in SG which greatly reducing the traffic going to HK.
(Yes, login to QQ will redirect you to SG server now, but Picture still hosts in HK la, also got IPv6 for fallback, but disallow for oversea user to login nowadays, to avoid crappy experience during using Tencent products)

Anyways, if you feel slow down on Lowyat, just, enable IPv6 to solve the issues temporary la. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: May 26 2021, 07:30 PM
YoungMan
post May 26 2021, 08:41 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(dd159dd @ May 26 2021, 07:28 PM)
hi guys, want to ask if my area all port full, left only 1 port reserve for streamyx user upgrade, can i install streamyx and immediately upgrade to unifi
Don't think you can do that. But you can first sign up for Unifi and keep complain to MCMC to get TM to add more port.
aniq8676
post May 26 2021, 08:58 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 26 2021, 08:41 PM)
Don't think you can do that. But you can first sign up for Unifi and keep complain to MCMC to get TM to add more port.
there is no need to do so,
because the area has just entered Unifi fiber but has run out of ports, TM will install new ports by using the splitter method or pulling new cables.
The process of installing additional ports will be done if there are still some existing Streamyx users who are unable to upgrade or from new users due to no ports which is still new.
heLL_bOy
post May 26 2021, 09:27 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ May 26 2021, 07:24 PM)
And, lot of rerouting CloudFlare to other country now...

Lowyat IPv4 to HK, IPv6 to MY.
For others like today 12 PM vaksincovid.gov.my, Thailand or HK for IPv6, US for IPv4...
Guess can be somehow why some people can register like normal while others are... hmm.gif

Others, just HK for IPv4 and IPv6.
Just because I wondering why laggy while the server admin said they host in SG, well, also another IPv6 reroute to HK which is as high as 150ms... and JP for IPv4.

Interesting that TM got a 58.27.38.246 going to HK for CloudFlare, normally it is PCCW in the middle of HK, like Tencent server for WeChat and QQ.
Guess special VIP routing ya. tongue.gif

And yes, normally HK network went bombed during 6.18 or 11.11 or 12.12, look fine for Tencent, but some bombed for Alibaba HK at Night(like now, starting together  with SG bombed), guess because Tencent open a new server in SG which greatly reducing the traffic going to HK.
(Yes, login to QQ will redirect you to SG server now, but Picture still hosts in HK la, also got IPv6 for fallback, but disallow for oversea user to login nowadays, to avoid crappy experience during using Tencent products)
Anyways, if you feel slow down on Lowyat, just, enable IPv6 to solve the issues temporary la. icon_rolleyes.gif
Cloudflare this few days got problem for ipv4 routing for JBIX and KL colo

58.27.38.246 << Telstra peering ip.

Tencent also have local server nowsdays they hosted at TM

prokiller1199
post May 26 2021, 09:55 PM

Hi there.
966 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ May 25 2021, 10:08 PM)
yeah since yesterday cloudflare changed the location to NRT not JBIX anymore.
Where to see that? I'm using warp+ but still lagging everywhere. ugh frust...

user posted image bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by prokiller1199: May 26 2021, 10:02 PM
go626201
post May 26 2021, 10:16 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ May 26 2021, 09:55 PM)

user posted image bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Why u still can use the warp ah??
I just tried with my phone,the line 99% cant use one...even load any page also totally not working....
tvcat
post May 26 2021, 10:24 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,901 posts

Is TM blocked subscene.com?

This post has been edited by tvcat: May 26 2021, 10:26 PM
Cincai.La
post May 26 2021, 10:34 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ May 26 2021, 02:55 PM)
hi guys, may i know dlink router dir842 3.06tm firmware any way to change to wpa3?
My parent's iphone showing the wifi as weak security.

Do I need to update firmware?
Try this. I just upgrade it this week to 3.13.
prokiller1199
post May 26 2021, 10:37 PM

Hi there.
966 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 26 2021, 10:16 PM)
Why u still can use the warp ah??
I just tried with my phone,the line 99% cant use one...even load any page also totally not working....
warp also very slow lo, like no difference to without warp
go626201
post May 26 2021, 10:47 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ May 26 2021, 10:37 PM)
warp also very slow lo, like no difference to without warp
Dont use warp now,the connection totally cant use one.
U can check the speed and latency by https://speed.cloudflare.com/
Warp always connect to the nearest warp server location which will be singapore.
aniq8676
post May 26 2021, 10:51 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ May 26 2021, 10:24 PM)
still can
twice1020
post May 26 2021, 11:03 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ May 26 2021, 10:24 PM)
blocked on tm dns
you may change to google dns to access the site
prokiller1199
post May 26 2021, 11:05 PM

Hi there.
966 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 26 2021, 10:47 PM)
Dont use warp now,the connection totally cant use one.
U can check the speed and latency by https://speed.cloudflare.com/
Warp always connect to the nearest warp server location which will be singapore.
Ok Thanks, I using google VPS VPN also laggy.
go626201
post May 26 2021, 11:13 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ May 26 2021, 11:05 PM)
Ok Thanks, I using google VPS VPN also laggy.
So strange,my smokeping not showing any connection problem for GCP SG,can u pm me your vps ip,i try ping to see.
prokiller1199
post May 26 2021, 11:17 PM

Hi there.
966 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 26 2021, 11:13 PM)
So strange,my smokeping not showing any connection problem for GCP SG,can u pm me your vps ip,i try ping to see.
currently no problem anymore. dk why just now spiking alot.

This post has been edited by prokiller1199: May 26 2021, 11:18 PM
heLL_bOy
post May 26 2021, 11:56 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ May 26 2021, 09:55 PM)

user posted image bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
i using their CDN for host so i can see it.
squarefight
post May 27 2021, 12:02 AM

127 posts

Hey guys,

I am trying to apply the unifi and unfortunately my area the port is full waiting for 3 months and there is no feedback and tm point ask me to try other Service Provider. how can i try other service provider if the port in my area is full ?

please help all the sifu here.

Will Report to MCMC help this matter?

Thank you,

Best Regards,

heLL_bOy
post May 27 2021, 12:06 AM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(squarefight @ May 27 2021, 12:02 AM)
Hey guys,

I am trying to apply the unifi and unfortunately my area the port is full waiting for 3 months and there is no feedback and tm point ask me to try other Service Provider. how can i try other service provider if the port in my area is full ?

please help all the sifu here.

Will Report to MCMC help this matter?
Thank you,

Best Regards,
try report MCMC see what outcome. i also happened before have same issue like you telling me no port in the end i feedback to MCMC they get me the port.

413 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:35 AM