ðŸª‘~~The Chair Discussion Thread~~💺, Office, Gaming, Ergonomic, Lazy Chairs

marquis
post Apr 14 2022, 08:30 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Mar 13 2022, 07:12 PM)
Noted, thank you for the heads-up. I'm 183cm tall.

I just placed an order for Sihoo M57 and Endesk. Both have postive reviews.
Hello! Noticed we’re about the same height and have been considering the same chair chair, the Markus and the M57. How’s the chair after about a month of usage?

Anyone else tall out there that’s used the Sihoo M57? I’ve tried the Markus and so far that’s the only chair that feels comfortable, but the thigh area is still somewhat short for me (I’ve very long legs).

Also looking at the Alterseat Liv-10 coz it can lift up the arm rest. There are times when I need it out of the way when I’m sketching stuff so it’s a nice feature. However, I don’t know how it compares to the Sihoo though.

Anyone can chime in?
marquis
post Apr 15 2022, 01:46 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Apr 14 2022, 11:22 PM)
Definitely good enough for me.

Mine got wobbly armrest. Not a big issue.

Nice!

Have you ever tried the Markus by any chance? Wanna know what you think between the two. Also, where’d you buy it from? Am considering going to the shop (someone mentioned that they have one around Kepong?) to give it a try.

Would be perfect if the chair can actually swivel the arm rest totally outward. Ah well. Can’t have it all eh? Especially at that price point laugh.gif
marquis
post Aug 21 2022, 08:00 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Anyone with a Steelcase Think V1 or V2?

I just recently got one of each used to try them out, and fount the tilt for the V2 is a lot less rigid than the V1. With the V1, I can push back a bit and have the tilt hold. Exerting the same amount of force on the V2, it would tilt much further back.

Anyone have the same experience?

I’m currently using a Clatina Mellet (essentially a Leap V2 ripoff) and the seat recline behaves similarly to the Think V2.

I’ve read around, and apparently the Think V2’s recline is meant to be easier to engage. Will this experience get better? Coz I plan to sell off one of them
marquis
post Aug 22 2022, 01:37 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(superctex @ Aug 22 2022, 11:27 AM)
Just wondering, have you adjusted the recline tension? If you not sure about it, google "Think V2 Adjustments"
Ah. Sorry. Forgot to include it in the original post. Yes I have. I can use the V1 with the last setting (basically no stopper) and it’ll hold its recline when I stop pushing back against it. Very much like the Mellet (so by extension, the leap?).

With the V2, I have to use the first setting if want to sit upright ish, or the second/third ONLY if I want to lean back. Coz it feels like the slightest of recline will push the seat back.

Not sure if it’s a faulty V2, or I’m just so used to pushing back harder. I tend to push my back against the seat to improve my posture (tend to slouch quite a bit)
marquis
post Aug 22 2022, 05:23 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(superctex @ Aug 22 2022, 04:15 PM)
In that case, will suggest you pm steelcase malaysia/ zenpro if think v1 and v2 are any different regarding the recline system (which i think shouldnt be the case), then check if your chair entitle for warranty claim and request for a fix/change. Personally tried think v2 before but didnt pay too much attention about the recline force.
Well according to this link, it's a feature. So I guess I'm just gonna give it a try for a week to see if it's actually any better than the Mellet. Otherwise, just gonna sell it off.

Thanks for the help though! thumbup.gif
marquis
post Sep 30 2022, 11:46 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Guys, anyone did a re"mesh" (reupholster) of their mesh seat before? Is it even possible? I managed to score a Genedia but it has a suede-ish material so it can get rather hot. Would prefer to have it in full mesh. At least for the back.

On a different note, is there still any interest in ergonomic chairs since WFH is becoming less of a thing? I went on a spree recently and purchased several used chairs to try out what's the best for me. Thinking of offloading them now.

I've currently compared between the Think V1, V2, Clatina Mellet, Haworth EZ65 (Easy series), Vitra Meda Pro, and the Genidia.

Out of the lot, I'm liking the Genidia, Think V2 and Mellet the most. Deciding which to keep between these 3.

Anyone got any experience with a Genidia? I see it was popular in Singapore a couple of years ago. Insane amount of customisation.
marquis
post Oct 1 2025, 09:51 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Sep 28 2025, 07:57 PM)
Bought myself a used Zody from Carousell after reading this thread 😄

but this particular one i bought don't have a headrest. Thinking of ordering one from Taobao (Taobao~RM200) or maybe just get the cheap 'universal' one from Shopee (Shopee~RM40). u guys think the rm40 shopee headrest could work with the Zody chair?
I have something similar to the shopee link you posted (the grey one though). It works-ish but honestly wouldn't miss it if I didn't have it.

Do you mind sharing how much you bought your Zody for? I'm contemplating letting go of my current Zody but not quite sure what people are willing to sell them for nowadays.
marquis
post Oct 2 2025, 10:52 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Oct 1 2025, 10:47 AM)
Lots of office liquidator will sell one without headrest for 400-500 range. Currently I'm seeing a flood of fixed armrest Zody on used market. Personally I wouldn't pay more than 500 for some office unit with unknown history.

I got mine with headrest for 700 including shipping. The headrest sucks I'm afraid. But it's better than not having any.

If you bought direct from Haworth, good condition, can produce proof of purchase so next user can have that 12 years warranty, probably 1k max. But these chair are really well built, I'm not sure what's the warranty for. New unit from Lazada, one can get all black Zody for 1.8k without headrest. With headrest new was like 2.3k?
Nah mine was from a friend's office clearing their units off. I paid a token sum for a bunch of em since they just wanted it cleared off. Sold off the rest and kept one for myself. I've been trying a bunch of different chairs and need to let go off a few since it's become a glorified dust collector. Lol.

1.8k new is worth it if your height suits the chair. Unfortunately for me, it's a tad bit shorter than what I need.

In any case, thanks for the feedback. Guess I"ll list mine in carousell about that price. Need a few more weeks to decide which chairs to let go.

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Oct 1 2025, 02:15 PM)
yeaaa i didn't know it was a fixed armrest. only realized it when I come to pick it up at the seller's house, oh welp.
it's not so bad, the armrest is already quite large enough & im a fairly small person
i'll order the pricier taobao headrest then lulz
i bought for rm500 for this fixed armrest version
Fixed arm rest for RM500. Dang. Guess the ppl I sold off my old units to got a really good deal. Ah well. Supply and demand. Thanks for the price feedback. The consensus and willing price paid seems to be about there.

Re: Headrest. Before you pull the trigger, if you don't often lounge on the chair, the headrest isn't really gonna help maintain posture. Unless you get the headrest that was actually designed for the chair. I'm fairly large (6ft1, 95kg) and The headrest barely reaches my head. So unless it's a really forward tilting headrest, might end up being useless. Only time the headrest becomes useful for me is when I decide to take a breather and fully recline and lay my head down
marquis
post Oct 6 2025, 09:14 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Which ikea chair? It really depends on your body size. I tried the Ikea Markus for a short while and it felt comfortable enough. Really requires you to try it yourself. At minimum should sit for half an hour to get a proper feel for the chair.

Accessories I really think not worth it. It'll work as a stop gap solution, or if you simply cannot change your chair (office setting). If it's chair for home use, you might as well save up and get a proper ergo chair. If you don't have a choice, then those memory foam back rest and seat cushion.

I don't know if it's still available, but I bought the Clatina Mellet for about 300ish a few years back via Lazada. Ended up not liking it and sold it off.

Might help if you can share a budget coz otherwise people would start recommending Aerons and Embodys. Lol
marquis
post Oct 8 2025, 10:17 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Oct 6 2025, 01:22 PM)
Embodies laugh.gif
Not one, but TWO! How much did you pay for them if you don't mind my asking? What was your previous chair?

QUOTE(byen8888 @ Oct 7 2025, 09:55 PM)
hey guys. back is killing me and here i am to get some recommendations and tips from sifus here. i changed chairs from AM office to IKEA it worked out well for the first few months and after that i kept slipping down which led to very poor posture.

not sure if a chair upgrade is due or need extra accessories to help with this cos lower back is sore after a short 1 hour. thanks in advance!
Is this a bot account? Asked questions to clarify but continues to ask the same question. Either bot or farming. Lol.

0.0553sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:11 AM