CODE

[YOUTUBE]3bYMPMWnUUc[/YOUTUBE]

thank you blush.gif
TSZZR-Pilot
post Jan 15 2022, 08:17 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 17 2021, 12:00 PM)
chinese reviewer said this beats leongcino 800 in many aspects.

the spec in china is ridebywire, riding mode, cruise control, 18 in front wheel, slipper clutch, abs..

aft a while will have some rebate.. $$$

We were out buying fish in Pantai Remis today when we decided to pop over at GC Ann to check out this bike in the flesh.

Wahhh... quite surprising, man. It's pretty well built, interestingly designed, quite light & pretty fukkin cheap at RM29.2k OTR (1st pty insurance) cash.

That shit about beating the Leoncino? Pretty damn true - you won't find nasty welds anywhere & the unseen innards under the seat scream quality. No wonder the Leoncino now sells for a hell lot less than before.

Gonna go for a test ride next weekend.

Wife likes it better than the SV650, despite the inconvenience of the ekor kontot and the 180-deg parallel twin config.
JustForFun
post Jan 15 2022, 10:22 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jan 15 2022, 08:17 PM)
We were out buying fish in Pantai Remis today when we decided to pop over at GC Ann to check out this bike in the flesh.

Wahhh... quite surprising, man. It's pretty well built, interestingly designed, quite light & pretty fukkin cheap at RM29.2k OTR (1st pty insurance) cash.

That shit about beating the Leoncino? Pretty damn true - you won't find nasty welds anywhere & the unseen innards under the seat scream quality. No wonder the Leoncino now sells for a hell lot less than before.

Wife likes it better than the SV650, despite the inconvenience of the ekor kontot and the 180-deg parallel twin config.
Pay close attention to the throttle response, based on the many reviews in China, it has a ridiculous throttle response that is sluggish on low rpm then rockets when you go above 6K rpm... making it an extremely jerky ride and difficult bike to do rev match. There were some videos out after that which says that the ECU has been tuned to address the issue but not sure if it is the same in Malaysia.
basilisk
post Jan 16 2022, 10:26 AM

30 posts

yup, chinese review of chinese bikes r more reliable

compared to lokel ' influencer' n wanabes.. lol..

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jan 16 2022, 10:27 AM
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 16 2022, 11:34 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jan 15 2022, 08:17 PM)

After your experience with that India bike.
You still want to take the chance of getting a China bike?

TSZZR-Pilot
post Jan 16 2022, 12:49 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 16 2022, 12:34 PM)
After your experience with that India bike.
You still want to take the chance of getting a China bike?
I owned a China tongsan TNT600 as my daily driver for 4-5 years, and found it to be reliable.

It was a used 1st batch model summore, that was left to languish under the kampong house after only 1 year of use. Mice made a nest in the airbox. Despite that, I got me to work & back just fine. So I have no reason to doubt Chinese big bikes.

The shocker is with the Dominar, which I bought brand new and rode only occasionally but had to suffer 4 warranty claims & failures unheard of even on my China tongsan bike (fork seals, fork stanchions, ignition coil, brake master cylinder, ABS unit).

SV650 costs RM10k more than the 700 CL-X, which weighs heavily against it coz we intend to buy in cash. At any rate, the CFmoto HQ is in Setapak near where we live.

My wife needs to rack up riding hours and miles before she gets the Honda CBR650R she's been lusting after. The original plan was for her to do it on my Dominar, but now the priority is to fukkin get rid of it before it initiates the need for a 5th warranty claim (and warranty runs out end Feb) she needs a >400cc replacement for the time being.

TLDR:

Yes we're willing to chance it coz my own experience on my previous Benelli TNT600 had been very positive, unlike my D400.
TSZZR-Pilot
post Jan 16 2022, 02:59 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jan 15 2022, 11:22 PM)
Pay close attention to the throttle response, based on the many reviews in China, it has a ridiculous throttle response that is sluggish on low rpm then rockets when you go above 6K rpm... making it an extremely jerky ride and difficult bike to do rev match. There were some videos out after that which says that the ECU has been tuned to address the issue but not sure if it is the same in Malaysia.
Saw the review by WuGe from that 摩托志 channel.

Seems like the engine has a Jeckyl-and-Hyde personality - he said it's meek and mild below 6000RPM then it takes off like a monster. The other thing is that there's some kind of lag in the fuelling due to the ride-by-wire system, the throttle response wasn't as crisp and instant as he expected.

I'll have to check this out myself when I test ride the thing next weekend.
basilisk
post Mar 17 2022, 10:54 AM

30 posts

basilisk
post Mar 17 2022, 10:56 AM

30 posts

TSZZR-Pilot
post Mar 17 2022, 04:08 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Mar 17 2022, 11:54 AM)
The lower spec one tak masuk ke?

RM53.8k is not too far off from the Tiger 850 at RM59k.
lowpro
post Mar 17 2022, 06:14 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Mar 17 2022, 04:08 PM)

Yup, very dangerous gamble they're taking...
JustForFun
post Mar 17 2022, 06:30 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Mar 17 2022, 10:56 AM)
The location seems like some twisty mountain roads in Balik Pulau.... interesting....
basilisk
post Mar 17 2022, 10:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Mar 17 2022, 04:08 PM)

dono how true this info got frm cfmoto group...
JustForFun
post Apr 5 2022, 10:48 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Heard some interesting news that due to regulations in Taiwan disallowing the import of fully assembled vehicles from China, the new CFMoto distributor in Taiwan (J-Dream Motors) will be importing 9 CFMoto models from Malaysia, indicating that CFMoto will soon (is currently?) be assembled in Malaysia?

Great news if true, we'd probably be able to enjoy lower price due to tax exemption/subsidies, freely available spare parts, and have new models quicker than usual, seeing as the 250NK/SR are still old versions right now. The soon-to-be launched 450SR is also generating a lot of hype in China right now.

Chinese Source

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Apr 5 2022, 10:48 AM
ajaibman
post Apr 5 2022, 03:38 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Apr 5 2022, 10:48 AM)
Heard some interesting news that due to regulations in Taiwan disallowing the import of fully assembled vehicles from China, the new CFMoto distributor in Taiwan (J-Dream Motors) will be importing 9 CFMoto models from Malaysia, indicating that CFMoto will soon (is currently?) be assembled in Malaysia?

Great news if true, we'd probably be able to enjoy lower price due to tax exemption/subsidies, freely available spare parts, and have new models quicker than usual, seeing as the 250NK/SR are still old versions right now. The soon-to-be launched 450SR is also generating a lot of hype in China right now.

Chinese Source
CFMoto in MY already CKD made/assembled by MForce kilang for KTNS.. The owners of both are siblings.

So that's why it sold at affordable rate in Malaysia since its consider CKD.
lowpro
post Apr 6 2022, 10:59 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Apr 5 2022, 03:38 PM)
CFMoto in MY already CKD made/assembled by MForce kilang for KTNS.. The owners of both are siblings.

So that's why it sold at affordable rate in Malaysia since its consider CKD.
Bro Ajaibman, give lah ride review of the 700CL.
ajaibman
post Apr 6 2022, 11:32 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Apr 6 2022, 10:59 AM)
Bro Ajaibman, give lah ride review of the 700CL.
Tonight Goh Tong... come can test ride the bike.. biggrin.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:52 AM