the spec in china is ridebywire, riding mode, cruise control, 18 in front wheel, slipper clutch, abs..
aft a while will have some rebate.. $$$

This post has been edited by basilisk: Aug 17 2021, 11:00 AM
CFMoto MT800, Based on KTM 790 Adv, same LC8C engine
Aug 17 2021, 11:00 AM
30 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Aug 17 2021, 04:15 PM
1,334 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(lowpro @ Aug 17 2021, 09:57 AM) Me too, I wonder who came up with this trend of ekor kontot...IMHO, it is ugly, no proper passenger seat and no grab rails...Not passenger friendly I find it okay though, looks clean. Maybe because I don't carry passengers frequently.I have more gripe with the x-men headlight, looks a bit too overdone for me. |
Aug 24 2021, 01:27 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5,365 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(lowpro @ Aug 17 2021, 09:57 AM) Me too, I wonder who came up with this trend of ekor kontot...IMHO, it is ugly, no proper passenger seat and no grab rails...Not passenger friendly Everyone wanna tail tidy like riding MotoGP bikeSo they just snip it in factory... Maybe a bit over snipped 😂 |
Aug 30 2021, 02:45 PM
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
How the f**k do I post up Youtube videos without LYN fucking it up? The forum's stupid YOUTUBE tag doesn't work.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mBO6MR6CaXc https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=URU41kDzpVI This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Aug 30 2021, 02:48 PM |
Aug 31 2021, 09:27 AM
saw d vid on douyin
dry weight 233kg no eco mode, only sport + rain mode. |
Aug 31 2021, 07:22 PM
1,334 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Aug 30 2021, 02:45 PM) How the f**k do I post up Youtube videos without LYN fucking it up? The forum's stupid YOUTUBE tag doesn't work. for youtube tag, you only tag everything after v=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mBO6MR6CaXc https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=URU41kDzpVI so example: [youtubee]mBO6MR6CaXc[/youtubee] Below is the same without the typo ZZR-Pilot liked this post
Sep 2 2021, 12:26 PM
Sep 6 2021, 03:02 PM
OK, this is a deal-breaker for me. I'm 169cm.
The seat height is one thing, but it's also wide. The seat padding is already thin, there's nothing left to shave off to reduce the height. This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Sep 6 2021, 03:06 PM |
Sep 6 2021, 03:38 PM
1,878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Sep 6 2021, 03:02 PM) OK, this is a deal-breaker for me. I'm 169cm. need to get a tall bike, and learn to use itThe seat height is one thing, but it's also wide. The seat padding is already thin, there's nothing left to shave off to reduce the height. hopefully I will get over that fear also |
Sep 6 2021, 04:15 PM
342 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Lavaging Expectorate of Lysergide Composition |
The problem with tall bikes is maneuvring them between the cars (changing lane) at traffic lights/junctions and tight basement parking spaces. With very limited lean angle due to short legs, the weight of the bike could be felt even it is tilted a bit. Small radius turn with handle full lock in crowded space is almost impossible. Open space no issue.
Making it worse is that these types of bikes are normally top-heavy and would be flat if they fell on the ground due to the slim and tall design. Unlike the GS with its boxer-twin engine, the bike doesn't need an extra lift before pushing it with your legs. This is based on my experience of riding an adventure-wannabe bike with no mod. I'm 163cm with a 29" inseam. |
Sep 6 2021, 04:21 PM
680 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Hows the quality of this bike ? Such aggressive promotion....
Sep 6 2021, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Air Hendrix @ Sep 6 2021, 05:15 PM) The problem with tall bikes is maneuvring them between the cars (changing lane) at traffic lights/junctions and tight basement parking spaces. With very limited lean angle due to short legs, the weight of the bike could be felt even it is tilted a bit. Small radius turn with handle full lock in crowded space is almost impossible. Open space no issue. I can manage tall bikes if riding solo. There are techniques for that. Problem starts when I add a pillion & luggage. I don't comfortable sliding my ass off the seat to put only 1 foot on the ground when she mounts the bike.Making it worse is that these types of bikes are normally top-heavy and would be flat if they fell on the ground due to the slim and tall design. Unlike the GS with its boxer-twin engine, the bike doesn't need an extra lift before pushing it with your legs. This is based on my experience of riding an adventure-wannabe bike with no mod. I'm 163cm with a 29" inseam. Kalau naik sorang, jatuh bodoh takpe... kalau naik 2 orang jatuh bodoh, habis la bini mengamuk... fobia aku... There is no guide on Youtube on how to manage tall bikes when riding with pillion & full luggage. Semuanya solo. |
Sep 6 2021, 05:23 PM
342 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Lavaging Expectorate of Lysergide Composition |
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Sep 6 2021, 04:46 PM) I can manage tall bikes if riding solo. There are techniques for that. Problem starts when I add a pillion & luggage. I don't comfortable sliding my ass off the seat to put only 1 foot on the ground when she mounts the bike. Maybe this will help.Kalau naik sorang, jatuh bodoh takpe... kalau naik 2 orang jatuh bodoh, habis la bini mengamuk... fobia aku... There is no guide on Youtube on how to manage tall bikes when riding with pillion & full luggage. Semuanya solo. Linky I could lift up Versys 650 by myself. But somehow, I couldn't lift up Tenere700 because it is too flat. This post has been edited by Air Hendrix: Sep 6 2021, 05:39 PM |
Sep 6 2021, 07:37 PM
1,878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
QUOTE(Air Hendrix @ Sep 6 2021, 05:23 PM) Maybe this will help. Wait... who's T7 let you try pick up?Linky I could lift up Versys 650 by myself. But somehow, I couldn't lift up Tenere700 because it is too flat. your own or shop one? |
Sep 6 2021, 09:41 PM
cmon cfmoto, should hv known the locals r not very tall, mebe they target obersea market... kekeke..
well the chinese sure will come out wit some lowering mods.. |
Sep 7 2021, 09:13 AM
Sep 14 2021, 04:51 AM
232 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Air Hendrix @ Sep 6 2021, 04:15 PM) The problem with tall bikes is maneuvring them between the cars (changing lane) at traffic lights/junctions and tight basement parking spaces. With very limited lean angle due to short legs, the weight of the bike could be felt even it is tilted a bit. Small radius turn with handle full lock in crowded space is almost impossible. Open space no issue. Boxer engine bikes might be heavier to lift if they fall flat on the ground due to mass of one sided cylinder is not balance when tilted in stationary position. But easier to navigate traffic compare to normal 2/4 inline or v-twin bike since the center of gravity low and balanced out especially those newer Liquid cooled engine.Making it worse is that these types of bikes are normally top-heavy and would be flat if they fell on the ground due to the slim and tall design. Unlike the GS with its boxer-twin engine, the bike doesn't need an extra lift before pushing it with your legs. This is based on my experience of riding an adventure-wannabe bike with no mod. I'm 163cm with a 29" inseam. This based on my own experiences. This post has been edited by ajaibman: Sep 14 2021, 05:02 AM |
Sep 14 2021, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Sep 14 2021, 04:51 AM) Boxer engine bikes might be heavier to lift if they fall flat on the ground due to mass of one sided cylinder is not balance when tilted in stationary position. But easier to navigate traffic compare to normal 2/4 inline or v-twin bike since the center of gravity low and balanced out especially those newer Liquid cooled engine. Thanks for the info.This based on my own experiences. I'm always under the impression that the bulging boxer engine would create an angle for the bike that makes the bike not completely flat on the ground if it is tipped over. As the bike is already at an angle, all you need is just push the bike with your legs. |
Nov 22 2021, 10:00 AM
for those hoping to get this, if kambing here la...
get someone to translate for you This post has been edited by basilisk: Nov 22 2021, 10:01 AM |
Dec 18 2021, 09:59 AM
Benelli finally catches up with CFMoto. From Paultan.com: 2022 Benelli TRK 800 launched, joins TRK 502 and 251 In Benelli, Bikes, International Bike News / By Mohan K Ramanujam / 16 December 2021 4:53 pm / 0 comments Joining Benelli’s adventure-touring motorcycle lineup is the 2022 Benelli TRK 800. As per the Benelli TRK 502 (RM30,621 in Malaysia) and TRK 251 (RM13,888 in Malaysia), the TRK 800 shares the same adventure-tourer styling popular amongst Malaysian riders with obligatory spoked wheels and beaked nose. Power for the TRK 800 comes from a parallel-twin mill displacing 754 cc with liquid-cooling and dual overhead cams with six-speed gearbox, assist and slipper clutch and chain final drive. With a claimed power figure of 76.2 hp at 8,500 rpm and 67 Nm of torque at 6,500 rpm, this engine is also used in the Leoncino 800 and Leoncino Trail 800. As suits the nature of the TRK 800, it comes equipped with long travel suspension, 170 mm in front with a 50 mm diameter Marzocchi fork, fully-adjustable for preload, compression and rebound. Meanwhile the fully-adjustable monoshock at the back gives 171 mm of travel. Rounding the list of equipment for the TRK 800 are hand deflectors, engine sump guard as well as manual adjustable windshield. The TRK 800 rolls on a 19-inch alloy spoked wheel in front and a 17-inch hoop in the rear, shod in 110/80 and 150/70 tyres. Braking is done with Brembo, using twin 320 mm discs on the front wheel with four-piston callipers and a single 260 mm disc at the back with single-piston calliper. Necessary information is displayed on a 7-inch TFT-lCD screen with 21-liters of fuel carried in the tank while the overall weight of the TRK 800 without accessories is 214 kg. This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Dec 18 2021, 10:00 AM 007SMH liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0396sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:32 AM |