PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

tnsai
post Dec 9 2020, 03:35 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Dec 9 2020, 03:26 PM)
Wow, 4.5k I'll let go... just let me molest the box for 1 day I'm happy enough...

BTW, no call from Sony/SenQ as yet...
I just talked to another CSR on phone this time.

She said that, on DEC 11 Sony will provide stock to them and then on that day itself or the following day, they will ship to people whom order for delivery from warehouse and also ship to the showrooms.

I asked her 3 times.. "So you confirm that you guys will get stock from Sony on Dec 11 ?" and she said "Yes."

So I don't know man.. hbahaha rolleyes.gif
MattAces
post Dec 9 2020, 03:49 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 9 2020, 02:57 PM)
Any news from SenQ and HN?

I called HN yesterday and today no one picked up my call.
Guess will be very hard to contact them this few days. doh.gif
Later go dinner might drop their shop to ask directly there.
Ring their 1800 number. Have to wait very long but they’ll answer.
I called this morning still promising this week. Try calling see if the message lines up.
tsunjeck
post Dec 9 2020, 03:50 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Dec 9 2020, 03:26 PM)
Wow, 4.5k I'll let go... just let me molest the box for 1 day I'm happy enough...

BTW, no call from Sony/SenQ as yet...
yup same for me, 4.5k i will "consider" to let go because i already bought demon souls, ghost of tsushima and cyberpunk 2077 to start playing.

Its the hard feelings between love my ps5 or sell it now to wait another 2-6 months for second/third batch.
XeactorZ
post Dec 9 2020, 03:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 9 2020, 11:43 AM)
The sad part of this collection is that I only have 2 games I haven't owned only.
Slightly better than you, I own 9 games of the PS+ collection laugh.gif
Some play on PC whistling.gif

QUOTE(lazytitan @ Dec 9 2020, 01:02 PM)
Hi all i am very confused how to register for PS5 preorder second or third batch i went to many stores and got different answers :
1- Sony Lowyat plaza they said they are not taking any names for second batch for now and i should go after 12 dec
2-Sony sunway they said they already published a form so you can register your name on the queue and he told me its already full
3-harvey norman sunway they closed registering for second batch now they have third batch which will arrive on feb as he said
4-sony the curve second and third batches already closed now the register is for forth or fifth which will arrive on may or june
5- all IT the curve they didnt open registration for second batch
so based on my experience i am totally lost i dont know whom to ask or where to go and pay to secure ps5 for jan or feb ,for the first batch i tried with HG time but that was a different bad experience where i managed to order from their webiste on 12/11 and they sent an email with order id and asked to do payment to their honglong account  and messaged them the receipt they sent an auto-reply message "if you have order ID then your preorded is SECURED" well i was so happy until next day when i saw their fb page where they mentioned that they will have the final decision to decide "eligible" pre-orders and will publish a list of order ids that are successful pre-orders without any criteria of how they are going to select or any reason not even first come first serve basis so you can tell i didnt get my preorder and i already paid full amount and i was given a false hope because i didnt roam around sony stores maybe i could have secured my pre-order they refunded the money the next day 13/11 when all pre-orders were out of stock .
SO Please anyone if you know any trusted store or you know where i should go please let me know this is the first time of my life when i can afford to buy something i love sad.gif
You should like most of us do, by put your name at Sony Store (either KLCC or The Curve) for 2nd batch at last month
Anyway, just stay tune Sony Malaysia and Playstation Asia Facebook page
lim360
post Dec 9 2020, 03:59 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Dec 9 2020, 03:49 PM)
Ring their 1800 number. Have to wait very long but they’ll answer.
I called this morning still promising this week. Try calling see if the message lines up.
I will go their shop directly ask later when dinner.

Lesson learnt from this PS5. If there is a choice ,never again pre-order something new from HN, Courts or SenQ.
They might be good shop to buy daily Home appliance (Washing machine, TV, Aircond and etc) .
But when comes to technologies things like Game console/Handphone pre-order day 1,they will have problem fulfill it.

My friend already got tracking number from Sony Store Online, and GDEX going to pickup the package by today. So I am happy for him biggrin.gif

AstonCheah
post Dec 9 2020, 04:06 PM

383 posts

This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Dec 9 2020, 04:07 PM
brokenbomb
post Dec 9 2020, 04:08 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 9 2020, 03:59 PM)

Lesson learnt from this PS5. If there is a choice ,never again pre-order something new  from HN, Courts or SenQ.
They might be good shop to buy daily Home appliance (Washing machine, TV, Aircond and etc) .
But when comes to technologies things like Game console/Handphone pre-order day 1,they will have problem fulfill it.
My friend already got tracking number from Sony Store Online, and GDEX going to pickup the package by today. So I am happy for him  biggrin.gif
Haha that’s the thing. We don’t have a choice. You either kena GH PWP, Sony online store bot attack, Senq “yes your order secured but we donno when it ship”

Or berbaris outside shop until open

Javier1224 P
post Dec 9 2020, 04:10 PM

Probation

Just contact Sony Live CS , they provided me a tracking number and said will be delivered by 11th Dec , and Gdex Tracking show "Pending physical shipment from Sender"

wallance13
post Dec 9 2020, 04:15 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Javier1224 @ Dec 9 2020, 04:10 PM)
Just contact Sony Live CS , they provided me a tracking number and said will be delivered by 11th Dec , and Gdex Tracking show "Pending physical shipment from Sender"
Thanks.. I've gotten mine too by chatting with them.
Wijjog
post Dec 9 2020, 04:17 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 9 2020, 03:35 PM)
I just talked to another CSR  on phone this time.

She said that, on DEC 11 Sony will provide stock to them and then on that day itself or the following day, they will ship to people whom order for delivery from warehouse and also ship to the showrooms.

I asked her 3 times.. "So you confirm that you guys will get stock from Sony on Dec 11 ?"  and she said "Yes."

So I don't know man.. hbahaha  rolleyes.gif
Good enough already. Meaning they do have 1st batch allocated to them eventhough they werent listed
tsunjeck
post Dec 9 2020, 04:18 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Dec 9 2020, 04:06 PM)
remote only or with console too? XD
irumbumoideen
post Dec 9 2020, 04:20 PM

I just checked Carousell. People selling upwards of 3K already on carousell
ho1286
post Dec 9 2020, 04:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Dec 9 2020, 04:08 PM)
Haha that’s the thing. We don’t have a choice. You either kena GH PWP, Sony online store bot attack, Senq “yes your order secured but we donno when it ship”

Or berbaris outside shop until open
Berbaris still the most effective way although it take long time to wait.

Online purchase is a new trend but you wont win against machine and you don't know if the shop release how many unit.

Another way, become good friend with the shop owner, sure they can secure unit to you.
Max586
post Dec 9 2020, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 9 2020, 03:59 PM)

Lesson learnt from this PS5. If there is a choice ,never again pre-order something new  from HN, Courts or SenQ.
My friend already got tracking number from Sony Store Online, and GDEX going to pickup the package by today. So I am happy for him  biggrin.gif
Looks like GDex is gonna be handling a lot of PS consoles and accessories
AstonCheah
post Dec 9 2020, 04:28 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(tsunjeck @ Dec 9 2020, 04:18 PM)
remote only or with console too? XD
i online ordered remote only tongue.gif

console PO was walkin at pg qb mall

junky_man
post Dec 9 2020, 04:34 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

I just got the call from my game store i pre-ordered. Will be ready on Friday. But they warn about long queues, so the weekend is better.

Hope you guys securing yours as well!

sigheart
post Dec 9 2020, 04:39 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Dec 9 2020, 04:34 PM)
I just got the call from my game store i pre-ordered. Will be ready on Friday. But they warn about long queues, so the weekend is better.

My game store is allocating time slots for people to self collect or you can opt for grab delivery with extra cost on 11th itself.

Of course I chose self collect. Need to take that obligatory pic of PS5 being strapped safely by a seatbelt on the way home. tongue.gif
ho1286
post Dec 9 2020, 04:42 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Dec 9 2020, 04:34 PM)

same as me, go second day after my night shift, day 1 sure many people and long waiting time

as0df87 P
post Dec 9 2020, 04:43 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 9 2020, 04:25 PM)

Online purchase is a new trend but you wont win against machine and you don't know if the shop release how many unit.

Another way, become good friend with the shop owner, sure they can secure unit to you.
Well I thought berbaris is the most effective way and then I l earned the shop I went to have been taking names even before PO date, so my hope of getting it anytime soon I feel is gone biggrin.gif, even though I'm still considered as 1st batch but maybe will only get it next month.
tnsai
post Dec 9 2020, 04:47 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 9 2020, 04:25 PM)

Thought about this, but honestly i think it's my age (going to be 40 next year) .. I don't have the patience or the stamina to line up with a bunch of people and getting annoyed when the guy behind me stand too close or didn't wash his clothes properly and it stinks like wet dog haha..

So decided this console release to just snipe online if got.

Still remember when ps4 launch, was waiting outside GH for almost 2-3 hours (their stock late arrive).. So many kaypoh aunty types ask us got what special thing that people lining up for.. and the guy behind me whom smell like wet dog cos I guess he didn't dry his t-shirt properly.

930 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0360sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:50 PM