1,410 posts

QUOTE(nickjunta @ Dec 6 2020, 08:33 AM)
Anyone pre ordered from senq? My order status in processing since 12th nov
QUOTE(chekwui @ Dec 6 2020, 10:03 AM)
Same
QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 6 2020, 10:13 AM)
Same here 🙂
Same. However if you check their different statuses after processing is shipping and then after that delivered.. so maybe don't have that much different statuses kwar their system.

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Dec 6 2020, 09:07 AM)
Same. Since its senq. Not having any high hopes yet. Haha. If they ship 1st batch halleluya, if 2nd batch pun ok la at least can play.
If they push into 2nd batch.. I will complain cos i didn't PO for "2nd batch" ... Sony fb page replied me and told me that, no sellers supposed to take 2nd batch PO.. if anything send them my receipt etc and they will escalate the issue.

Valgasu
post Dec 6 2020, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 6 2020, 11:25 AM)
Same. However if you check their different statuses after processing is shipping and then after that delivered.. so maybe don't have that much different statuses kwar their system.
If they push into 2nd batch.. I will complain cos i didn't PO for "2nd batch" ... Sony fb page replied me and told me that, no sellers supposed to take 2nd batch PO.. if anything send them my receipt etc and they will escalate the issue.
Ya agree with you.

Anyways, someone mentioned of receiving a call from Harvey Norman as well right? That they will receive it on 11/12. HN is not in sony's official seller list as well so hope Senq will be in the same boat smile.gif

TOMEI-R
post Dec 6 2020, 12:53 PM

Extraordinaire
23,591 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Dec 6 2020, 01:44 AM)
Online sony store still no tracking number =(
Nothing posted yet how to give you tracking no bro? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(whatnametoput? @ Dec 6 2020, 11:10 AM)
if i live at west malaysia i 100% go pick up already.
Yeah, there was a big hoo hah on the Iphone 12 threads because their Iphones only reached SH East Malaysia 1 week later while other resellers at EM already the Iphone 12 range on that particular launch date itself. doh.gif

I hate to be bearer of bad news but I hope the same doesn't happen to our PS5 preorders.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 6 2020, 02:12 PM
simmarjit
post Dec 6 2020, 01:00 PM

896 posts

I hope I can get mine on the following Monday at least, Sony shopee store.
winkytoe
post Dec 6 2020, 01:04 PM

131 posts

I just asked MV Sony. They say follow time of payment? If I was the first few to pay means I get mine.... maybe Friday?
abhipraaya
post Dec 6 2020, 01:23 PM

541 posts

Are there any setbacks purchasing a Region 2 game as far as DLC is concerned?

I know that the game on the disc itself is playable.

What if they release a DLC and you'll need to purchase the DLC for region 2 only right?

What's your advise, should we always purchase R3 or is it OK to purchase different regions and is there a workaround as far as DLC is concerned?

New to console gaming here.

madballs
post Dec 6 2020, 01:26 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Dec 6 2020, 01:23 PM)
Are there any setbacks purchasing a Region 2 game as far as DLC is concerned?

I know that the game on the disc itself is playable.

What if they release a DLC and you'll need to purchase the DLC for region 2 only right?

What's your advise,  should we always purchase R3 or is it OK to purchase different regions and is there a workaround as far as DLC is concerned?

New to console gaming here.
Buy r2 if you know its those complete edition.
For physical disc redemption of dlc you still need a r2 account

Mostly I only buy r3 and r1 as I have accounts in both. my US account abit mafan thou. Have to buy top up card to reload then purchase.

For ease of use, just get r3 if not familiar.

90% of the time dlc is region lock.

This post has been edited by madballs: Dec 6 2020, 01:29 PM
madballs
post Dec 6 2020, 01:27 PM

237 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by madballs: Dec 6 2020, 01:27 PM
simmarjit
post Dec 6 2020, 01:37 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 6 2020, 01:26 PM)

Mostly I only buy r3 and r1 as I have accounts in both. my US account abit mafan thou. Have to buy top up card to reload then purchase.

But you can still get DLC on R2 account and play it on R3 or R1 account, I did this with Spider-Man and it’s DLCs.
abhipraaya
post Dec 6 2020, 01:47 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 6 2020, 01:26 PM)

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Dec 6 2020, 01:37 PM)
But you can still get DLC on R2 account and play it on R3 or R1 account, I did this with Spider-Man and it’s DLCs.
Thanks for your thoughts guys.

I saw somewhere that Spiderman Miles Morales ultimate edition was RM20 cheaper for the R2 version.

I just wanted to know if it's OK to save some money and go for a different region if this doesn't cause any 'troubles' as far as downloading DLC is concerned. Seems that Simmarjit has done that and there is a workaround by downloading it using R2 and playing using your R3.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Dec 6 2020, 01:49 PM
madballs
post Dec 6 2020, 01:49 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Dec 6 2020, 01:37 PM)
You can. But u need extra step on account creation. And get the top up card. Unless you intend to buy lot of games from r2, it's usually not worth it.
Their top up card is not so readily available like US and JAP accounts.

Somehow r2 has lesser discount, and games is more expensive there.

I got HK, SG, UK, JAP, US and MY account.

Ends up only use MY for ease of use, and US cuz they have better discount usually.
abhipraaya
post Dec 6 2020, 01:55 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 6 2020, 01:49 PM)
You can. But u need extra step on account creation. And get the top up card. Unless you intend to buy lot of games from r2, it's usually not worth it.
Their top up card is not so readily available like US and JAP accounts.

Somehow r2 has lesser discount, and games is more expensive there.

Ends up only use MY for ease of use, and US cuz they have better discount usually.
OK.. Thanks for your thoughts. Something for me to ponder.
Max2006
post Dec 6 2020, 01:59 PM

4,080 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 6 2020, 01:49 PM)

Wow. You are really hardcore man. LOL.

I only have MY and HK accounts. And ya. I also ends up only use MY account for ease of use. The HK account is specifically for purchasing Chinese version games that are not available in MY PSN (eg. Bandai games).

This post has been edited by Max2006: Dec 6 2020, 01:59 PM
echothreealpha
post Dec 6 2020, 02:05 PM

79 posts

For people still wanting a PS5

https://twitter.com/nbcsnl/status/1335457082942889985?s=20
gokucorp
post Dec 6 2020, 02:27 PM

37 posts

Hopefully poslaju is laju lmaoo
fruitler
post Dec 6 2020, 02:56 PM

233 posts

why still can add reply for v2?

fruitler
post Dec 6 2020, 02:58 PM

233 posts

Got the answer from IOI city mall Sony Center

madballs
post Dec 6 2020, 02:58 PM

237 posts

]
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Dec 6 2020, 01:59 PM)
Wow. You are really hardcore man. LOL.

I only have MY and HK accounts. And ya. I also ends up only use MY account for ease of use. The HK account is specifically for purchasing Chinese version games that are not available in MY PSN (eg. Bandai games).
Not that I wanted to. I created amost of it during ps3 days when MY doesn't have store, you can only have either SG or HK.

And that time the only store fill with goodies is US Psn, that's why till now I'm still sticking to US as my main account. All my cloud save and trophies is at this account.

This post has been edited by madballs: Dec 6 2020, 03:00 PM

883 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0144sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:50 PM