PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

sigheart
post Dec 7 2020, 12:32 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Just continue here la. Doubt this TS can get any worse than the last one.
sigheart
post Dec 7 2020, 01:51 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 7 2020, 12:47 PM)
i'll take it as compliment even though i don't feel right laugh.gif
Lol don't worry about it, it is a very very very low bar to begin with.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 7 2020, 12:48 PM)
What happened to the previous TS? Suddenly MIA-ed without handing over the thread to the New TS. The old thread is still not locked yet. Many are still posting on the old thread.
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 7 2020, 01:34 PM)
thumbsup.gif
laugh.gif Oh... I didn't see the part he argued on this thread.
It's in the previous thread. Some posts already removed by the mods to prevent things from escalating but the gist of it is still there.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 7 2020, 01:24 PM)
devil.gif  devil.gif
devil.gif

This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 7 2020, 01:53 PM
sigheart
post Dec 7 2020, 01:54 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Dec 7 2020, 01:18 PM)
Are you guys excited?

It's an amazing console and hope you guys don't experience any issues.
Hell yeah. Excited because not really because of the games but rather fast loading times! lol If it was one thing I hated about the PS4 with a passion it's the loading times. Also I have a lot of backlog games that I'll be able to play, enhanced on the PS5 like GoT.

The one gripe I have of the PS5 is the "What's new" tab is gone from the UI. I sometimes enjoy looking at what games my mates are playing at the moment from the trophies they get, events in games that they will be participating and also things they post like screenshots and stuff. I hope they bring this back to the UI in a future update.

sigheart
post Dec 7 2020, 04:28 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Dec 7 2020, 04:09 PM)
Called CK Multimedia. said posibble can get this friday. now they awaiting confirmation from SONY what time the stock will arrive. hope can get this friday. sakit mata la play ps4 see 30fps.
I would think CK being listed as one of the 27 authorized PlayStation retailers, shouldn’t be too worried.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 7 2020, 04:29 PM
sigheart
post Dec 8 2020, 10:15 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(izzat0amir @ Dec 8 2020, 08:56 AM)
Really glad i chose to buy PS5 instead of upgrading my PC.. spec was very outdated still using gtx 900 series. but as we age and as a dad, i really think console is the better place for gaming.
I went both. Just upgraded to an rtx 3080 system and now waiting for the ps5.

Most Xbox exclusives will be on PC anyway and at the same time I can enjoy the ps5 exclusives as well, get the best of both worlds.

More over certain games will play better on pc, especially FPS, well to me at least. FPS is a strict no no for me on console.

Got my pc for cyberpunk. Gonna look absolutely gorgeous on ultra wide and play like a dream @144hz.

sigheart
post Dec 8 2020, 10:19 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 8 2020, 10:10 AM)
Just realized today the PS App on smartphone has been updated with overhaul UI, I'm very surprised the UI is so clean and elegant at the same time. Much improvement from previous version.

Browsing through my Game Library in PS APP really brings back a lots of good old memory, my first game on PS4 was infamous second son, still remember how I used to play my PS4 by using only 20 inches 900p Monitor  biggrin.gif
Lol it’s been out for quite awhile actually.

I like it too but I want them to bring back the “what’s new” tab or the newsfeed back on the app and the ps5’s UI.

Being able to see my friend’s in game activity like achieving trophies, screenshots etc gives it more of a community feel. Love seeing my trophies pop up as well.
sigheart
post Dec 8 2020, 10:26 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(izzat0amir @ Dec 8 2020, 10:19 AM)
Yup that would be my dream setup as well if i dont have to deal with current commitments  blush.gif
Ah yes budget. Greatest arch enemy to gamers since the days of old lol

But yes, I agree, if I had to choose one I’d go for the ps5 as well. I find that I’ve been spending more time gaming on my ps4 than pc nowadays. If it weren’t for cyberpunk I wouldn’t have upgraded my pc.
sigheart
post Dec 8 2020, 11:06 AM

1,442 posts

Gonna keep my PS4 for remote play in the bedroom when I am too lazy to go down to my man cave.
sigheart
post Dec 8 2020, 11:12 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(doi0728 @ Dec 8 2020, 11:06 AM)
well ... have u seen the latest cyberpunk2077 benchmark ? even with rtx 3080, at 1440p max setting RTX on DLSS on it barely hit 60fps ... hope the day 1 patch help a little bit  sad.gif
Yeap, although it's a bummer but I am one who wouldn't mind sacrificing a little bit for better framerates.

If the patch doesn't help, will have to tweak my settings to find the best balance between both....
sigheart
post Dec 8 2020, 11:14 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 8 2020, 11:11 AM)
Wanted to. Can't bring mistress to bedroom. Wife aggroed
Wife initially aggro'ed as well, but I bought overcooked, moving out and sackboy and asked her for a threesome instead, permit was approved after that. biggrin.gif
sigheart
post Dec 8 2020, 11:18 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 8 2020, 11:13 AM)
Disable Ray tracing sure solved all problem. Ray tracing is too taxing of a tech right now.
Agree. Even on PS5 I foresee I will be on performance mode most if not all the time. Can't see myself ever playing anything on fidelity mode @ 30 fps.

Probably will just enable it from time to time just to compare the difference.
sigheart
post Dec 8 2020, 11:20 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 8 2020, 11:18 AM)
not sure if i wanna sell off my PS4 now, cuz there are some games only playable on PS4 only for example KH3 which one of my favorite.
KH3 is backwards compatible on the PS5. And usually if it is backwards compatible you *should* be able to import your save files over.
sigheart
post Dec 9 2020, 04:39 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Dec 9 2020, 04:34 PM)
I just got the call from my game store i pre-ordered. Will be ready on Friday. But they warn about long queues, so the weekend is better.

Hope you guys securing yours as well!
My game store is allocating time slots for people to self collect or you can opt for grab delivery with extra cost on 11th itself.

Of course I chose self collect. Need to take that obligatory pic of PS5 being strapped safely by a seatbelt on the way home. tongue.gif
sigheart
post Dec 9 2020, 04:50 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 9 2020, 04:47 PM)
Thought about this, but honestly i think it's my age (going to be 40 next year) .. I don't have the patience or the stamina to line up with a bunch of people and getting annoyed when the guy behind me stand too close or didn't wash his clothes properly and it stinks like wet dog haha..

So decided this console release to just snipe online if got.
Still remember when ps4 launch, was waiting outside GH for almost 2-3 hours (their stock late arrive).. So many kaypoh aunty types ask us got what special thing that people lining up for.. and the guy behind me whom smell like wet dog cos I guess he didn't dry his t-shirt properly.
I preordered and collected from GH as well during PS4 launch day. The frustration was real due to the late stocks but it all turned to cheers at the sight of the first trolley of PS4s being rolled in, yes a supermarket trolley lmao. Good times.
sigheart
post Dec 9 2020, 05:23 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(jackhammer84 @ Dec 9 2020, 04:59 PM)
Ok trying to tame my excitement by doing some prep research before the console arrives lol.

Read alot about LAN transfer issues of games from PS4 to PS5. Although, I can't find any info whether this has been patched/resolved or it's no longer an issue anymore. Anybody here who has the console already, has done a LAN transfer?

And for those getting the console very soon (!), are you planning to use LAN transfer?
Just go for fresh install for the games you want to play, at least that is what I will be doing. Heard it is faster and problem free.

Just remember to upload all your latest save files to your cloud beforehand to download them back again on the PS5.
sigheart
post Dec 10 2020, 09:58 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(naqeebkharuddin @ Dec 10 2020, 09:38 AM)
who already pre ordered cyberpunk 2077? mine is already reach my local Pos Laju facility liao. so excited 😂😂😂 i literally went and buy games even before i got my ps5? u think its a bad idea? im nervous as heck
You’re not the only one mate, I bought 3 PS5 discs, DMC 5 SE, Sackboy and Overcooked All You Can Eat already. Bought the DMC and Overcooked since last week and Sackboy is arriving today. Picking up Miles Morales with my console tomorrow.
sigheart
post Dec 11 2020, 09:22 AM

1,442 posts

See any desperados waiting outside the store during collection willing to offer me 4.5k for my set or not bahaahhah
sigheart
post Dec 19 2020, 03:44 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 18 2020, 06:16 PM)
can share where is the page to register warranty?
https://asia.playstation.com/warranty/

after i select country malaysian then it direct to here
https://www.playstation.com/en-my/support/
cannot find where to register
Same here man after selecting country/region it kicks me back out to the main page. Can’t access the warranty registration page.

Tried different browsers on different devices same issue.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 19 2020, 03:46 AM
sigheart
post Dec 21 2020, 05:55 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 21 2020, 05:22 PM)
Here goes a rough calculation for you bro, based on the photo, your room roughly can fit 10 units of PS5, the width of each PS5 is at 10.4cm, therefore 10.4cm x 10 units =104cm

Based on the specification of 65 inches X9000H, the width is 1450mm which translate to 145cm, even 55 inches is already reaching 1231mm width, too big to fit your room. The maximum size of TV you should go is 50 inches (Which could still be too big for your room), don make the wrong choices bro, do measurement before purchase, can save a lot of money to buy more games!  rclxm9.gif
This is gold lol

Well he can always opt for the 48 inch LG CX OLED, provided he is able to find one.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 21 2020, 06:05 PM

0.3155sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:43 PM