Wow didnt realise that so many scalpers lurking around the PS5 thread...
PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
Dec 9 2020, 02:33 PM
140 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Wow didnt realise that so many scalpers lurking around the PS5 thread...
Dec 9 2020, 02:41 PM
1,916 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 9 2020, 02:42 PM
980 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(DWExia @ Dec 9 2020, 02:33 PM) Probably not scalpers larh, just people willing to let go if they make a good profit (whatever that may be for them). Some dude I sold my PS4 to said he had 7 PS5 preorders ...now that's a scalper. |
Dec 9 2020, 02:43 PM
79 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(alpayedo @ Dec 9 2020, 02:10 PM) what to do, even one of the scalper able to snatch 3.5k units and bragged about it. this volume itself can cater for 2nd batch ......in the US.Plus someone came out to say they're overexaggerating. https://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2020/1...p-lying-report/ |
Dec 9 2020, 02:49 PM
130 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(lazytitan @ Dec 9 2020, 01:02 PM) Hi all i am very confused how to register for PS5 preorder second or third batch i went to many stores and got different answers : Like others had advised. You’ve done everything you could do mostly. Regardless who told you second batch is coming, there’s no official, it will be more risky of any worse circumstances causing you not securing one after paying and assuming.1- Sony Lowyat plaza they said they are not taking any names for second batch for now and i should go after 12 dec 2-Sony sunway they said they already published a form so you can register your name on the queue and he told me its already full 3-harvey norman sunway they closed registering for second batch now they have third batch which will arrive on feb as he said 4-sony the curve second and third batches already closed now the register is for forth or fifth which will arrive on may or june 5- all IT the curve they didnt open registration for second batch so based on my experience i am totally lost i dont know whom to ask or where to go and pay to secure ps5 for jan or feb ,for the first batch i tried with HG time but that was a different bad experience where i managed to order from their webiste on 12/11 and they sent an email with order id and asked to do payment to their honglong account and messaged them the receipt they sent an auto-reply message "if you have order ID then your preorded is SECURED" well i was so happy until next day when i saw their fb page where they mentioned that they will have the final decision to decide "eligible" pre-orders and will publish a list of order ids that are successful pre-orders without any criteria of how they are going to select or any reason not even first come first serve basis so you can tell i didnt get my preorder and i already paid full amount and i was given a false hope because i didnt roam around sony stores maybe i could have secured my pre-order they refunded the money the next day 13/11 when all pre-orders were out of stock . SO Please anyone if you know any trusted store or you know where i should go please let me know this is the first time of my life when i can afford to buy something i love The chances of getting is pretty slim now even for second batch. To increase the chances, best is stay tune for Sony official announcement on FB then follow up to try at different retail to preorder one. Also pay attention here the forum. Many Sifus here can provide you latest news. Is better to work together to hunt rather than yourself, especially saving your time wandering around retail and asking. This post has been edited by wallance13: Dec 9 2020, 02:51 PM izzat0amir liked this post
Dec 9 2020, 02:49 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
826 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 9 2020, 03:41 PM) im willing to let go at rm3.5k if u wanna know...in the economic situation im abit tight and i love my ps5... if someone no obligation willing to buy at my price and i need the money for something else, i dont mind.. at the end of the day, willing buyer willing seller... no obligations |
Dec 9 2020, 02:51 PM
4,099 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(winkytoe @ Dec 9 2020, 02:27 PM) At first I was confident can get by this Friday coz PO on 12th and first few to pay. Which store you went to? Logically they would only receive payments for allocated units. Did they tell you only 1 unit available during launch day? If yes, then you should not pay them full in advance.Then I rmb I’m digital edition and Sony might have only one in stock and the guy infront to me bought a digital also. |
Dec 9 2020, 02:57 PM
59 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Any news from SenQ and HN?
I called HN yesterday and today no one picked up my call. Guess will be very hard to contact them this few days. Later go dinner might drop their shop to ask directly there. |
Dec 9 2020, 03:00 PM
136 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Dec 9 2020, 02:51 PM) Which store you went to? Logically they would only receive payments for allocated units. Did they tell you only 1 unit available during launch day? If yes, then you should not pay them full in advance. Didn’t mention. That time just preorder and pray. Now seems like everyone’s getting a call so I’m expecting also haha. MV Sony Store |
Dec 9 2020, 03:02 PM
140 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 9 2020, 02:49 PM) im willing to let go at rm3.5k if u wanna know...in the economic situation im abit tight and i love my ps5... if someone no obligation willing to buy at my price and i need the money for something else, i dont mind.. at the end of the day, willing buyer willing seller... no obligations I think this price is reasonable.. But I'm looking for a better deal.Some pmed me 4.5k to 5k onwards which is insane |
Dec 9 2020, 03:09 PM
118 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: MY |
Name and shame these scalpers! Max586 liked this post
Dec 9 2020, 03:15 PM
1,422 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
finally i received email from Sony with GDEX tracking number, but GDEX tracking status not update. PO from Sony website store Max586 liked this post
Dec 9 2020, 03:19 PM
Probation
0 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
Dec 9 2020, 03:19 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
168 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 9 2020, 02:49 PM) im willing to let go at rm3.5k if u wanna know...in the economic situation im abit tight and i love my ps5... if someone no obligation willing to buy at my price and i need the money for something else, i dont mind.. at the end of the day, willing buyer willing seller... no obligations ya la willing buyer willing seller ma,not sure what's the big deal of it.i sold mine for 3.2k,i received a lot of xxxx word duringthat time 😂 |
Dec 9 2020, 03:22 PM
Probation
0 posts Joined: Dec 2020 |
QUOTE(wallance13 @ Dec 9 2020, 02:49 PM) Like others had advised. You’ve done everything you could do mostly. Regardless who told you second batch is coming, there’s no official, it will be more risky of any worse circumstances causing you not securing one after paying and assuming. thats a good idea i will keep up looking here in this thread so hopefully we can get trusted infoThe chances of getting is pretty slim now even for second batch. To increase the chances, best is stay tune for Sony official announcement on FB then follow up to try at different retail to preorder one. Also pay attention here the forum. Many Sifus here can provide you latest news. Is better to work together to hunt rather than yourself, especially saving your time wandering around retail and asking. |
Dec 9 2020, 03:22 PM
34 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Dec 9 2020, 03:26 PM
1,941 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(DWExia @ Dec 9 2020, 03:02 PM) I think this price is reasonable.. But I'm looking for a better deal. Wow, 4.5k I'll let go... just let me molest the box for 1 day I'm happy enough...Some pmed me 4.5k to 5k onwards which is insane BTW, no call from Sony/SenQ as yet... This post has been edited by thankyou: Dec 9 2020, 03:27 PM |
Dec 9 2020, 03:31 PM
130 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
Dec 9 2020, 03:34 PM