930 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

AstonCheah
post Dec 9 2020, 05:58 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Dec 9 2020, 05:52 PM)
I only do transfer for gamesaves via usb drive. For the ps4 games I'll redownload. I think that's the safest for me.
i thought ps5 not support usb data transfer?

naqeebkharuddin P
post Dec 9 2020, 06:15 PM

Probation

reading this thread make me really happy everyone is also excited like me. kinda feel like christmas but only better 😂😂😂

btw just wanna ask if we are downloading the ps5 upgrade from disc, can we take the ps4 disc out while it is downloading?
jackhammer84
post Dec 9 2020, 06:22 PM

209 posts

Ok. Most of my games are digital, but i think i'll stick to downloading then, rather than LAN transfer. Minimize any risks. Will play Astro's Playroom first while I wait for the download to complete, haha
winkytoe
post Dec 9 2020, 06:29 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Dec 9 2020, 05:19 PM)
I was 4th person who paid after they open shop so it was quite early...

Yes, Sony Foto Shangri-La
Still haven’t got my call. 2nd one to pay. sad.gif

Mines digital. Did you pay with hard cash btw?

This post has been edited by winkytoe: Dec 9 2020, 06:33 PM
ho1286
post Dec 9 2020, 06:34 PM

137 posts

I have a question, pS5 can support external SSD for PS4 games only. Now I am using external, when I plug into PS5, will it need to format and DL all game again or is plug and play?
echothreealpha
post Dec 9 2020, 06:35 PM

79 posts

Anyone else ordered from All IT Hypermarket?
alpayedo
post Dec 9 2020, 06:37 PM

230 posts

Naisuu

Max2006
post Dec 9 2020, 06:39 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Dec 9 2020, 06:29 PM)
Still haven’t got my call. 2nd one to pay. sad.gif

Mines digital. Did you pay with hard cash btw?
His is 4th, he got called. Yours is 2nd, but no call. I assume his is disc version. That means the digital version may be delayed? If that's the case, gg.com liao. Mine is digital version as well.

How many in here who pre-ordered digital version and already received the call to pick up the console?
shinchan^^
post Dec 9 2020, 06:43 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Dec 9 2020, 05:19 PM)
I was 4th person who paid after they open shop so it was quite early...

Yes, Sony Foto Shangri-La
i was like no 1XX probably
lol only que on 11am

i went on 10:30am long que
then decided go Harvey and M4G

harvey said no promise
M4g so long

then back to que at sony
winkytoe
post Dec 9 2020, 06:44 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Dec 9 2020, 06:39 PM)
His is 4th, he got called. Yours is 2nd, but no call. I assume his is disc version. That means the digital version may be delayed? If that's the case, gg.com liao. Mine is digital version as well.

How many in here who pre-ordered digital version and already received the call to pick up the console?
From what I rmb MV said... they follow by who pay first. If he pay cash his receipt will show what time payment is made. If we pay by card (even debit) I’m not sure how they tell...

But ya how many digital got their call?
naqeebkharuddin P
post Dec 9 2020, 06:44 PM

Probation

digital version so little stock meh? why like that ah
winkytoe
post Dec 9 2020, 06:45 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(naqeebkharuddin @ Dec 9 2020, 06:44 PM)
Conspiracy. Those shop who sell disc n second hand game cannot benefit from digital.
Max2006
post Dec 9 2020, 06:45 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Dec 9 2020, 06:44 PM)
From what I rmb MV said... they follow by who pay first. If he pay cash his receipt will show what time payment is made. If we pay by card (even debit) I’m not sure how they tell...

But ya how many digital got their call?
Don't think it got anything to do with the payment method. I also paid with debit card, full amount. My receipt does state the payment timestamp.

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 9 2020, 06:34 PM)
I have a question, pS5 can support external SSD for PS4 games only. Now I am using external, when I plug into PS5, will it need to format and DL all game again or is plug and play?
No need to format. Just plug and play. However, there's some reports saying that using external drive on PS5 will cause problems. So for now I suggest you to play your PS4 games in PS5 internal SSD. Until Sony fix the problem.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Dec 9 2020, 06:56 PM
Max2006
post Dec 9 2020, 06:49 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(naqeebkharuddin @ Dec 9 2020, 06:44 PM)
Digital stock is limited all around the world. It's a fact. Now the question is do we (who those pre-ordered digital version) will receive the console at the same time with the disc version. Right now I want to know how many in here who bought the digital version and already received the call.
wallance13
post Dec 9 2020, 06:52 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Dec 9 2020, 05:58 PM)
i thought ps5 not support usb data transfer?
It does support
winkytoe
post Dec 9 2020, 06:58 PM

136 posts

Just got the call to collect my ps5 from MV! Bugger played a game with me and if I get wrong I’ll be 2nd batch. But it was just a prank so I’ll be first batch haha
yoyoi
post Dec 9 2020, 06:59 PM

34 posts

Mine digital version, PO thru sony website. Till now no tracking number yet.

Chat with the Sony rep and he said that console will reach me on launch date. How come it can reach on launch date when shipping is not yet done? Huhu
Max2006
post Dec 9 2020, 07:01 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Dec 9 2020, 06:58 PM)
Just got the call to collect my ps5 from MV! Bugger played a game with me and if I get wrong I’ll be 2nd batch. But it was just a prank so I’ll be first batch haha
Congrats. So I guess they called the customers randomly instead of follow the purchase order.
leewaihoe
post Dec 9 2020, 07:01 PM

355 posts

Already got a tracking ID after buying on Sony!
tohff7
post Dec 9 2020, 07:03 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(yoyoi @ Dec 9 2020, 06:59 PM)
Mine digital version, PO thru sony website. Till now no tracking number yet.

Chat with the Sony rep and he said that console will reach me on launch date. How come it can reach on launch date when shipping is not yet done? Huhu
You should get your tracking ID today or tomorrow. Hopefully Gdex delivers on Friday.

Yesterday, Sony did ask me to verify address details. Haven't got tracking ID yet as of today

930 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:10 AM