I saw from a YouTube review that the LG CX HDMI 2.1 ports cannot handle the full 48Gbps bandwidth.
Do you think this has an impact on 4K 120hz gaming? I know I should wait until next year, but my current TV is just 1080p without HDR...idk if I can wait that long to upgrade lol
I saw from a YouTube review that the LG CX HDMI 2.1 ports cannot handle the full 48Gbps bandwidth.
Do you think this has an impact on 4K 120hz gaming? I know I should wait until next year, but my current TV is just 1080p without HDR...idk if I can wait that long to upgrade lol
First of all which games are actually gonna have 4K 120Hz? Doubt both the next gen consoles have that power for that unless its dynamic 4K, even then idk.
In reality, most businesses would avoid going to consumer tribunal. My family member did it with Senghxng, they compromised after being issued the letter to go consumer tribunal.
wow maybe sony malaysia didnt think ppl can go so far just for ps5 console lol
First of all which games are actually gonna have 4K 120Hz? Doubt both the next gen consoles have that power for that unless its dynamic 4K, even then idk.
So far, only one game supports 120hz. DMC 5 Special edition. Not in 4k though.
This post has been edited by Max2006: Nov 14 2020, 07:21 PM
The new gen consoles are using HDMI 2.1 chipset with 40Gbps bandwidth , so unless you are planning to use it as PC monitor it isn't a dealbreaker .
This post has been edited by Convael: Nov 14 2020, 07:22 PM
It's not a big deal. The Series X is capped at 40gbps anyway and you can force 4:4:4 on these consoles by renaming the input to PC.
The new gen consoles are using HDMI 2.1 chipset with 40Gbps bandwidth , so unless you are planning to use it as PC monitor it isn't a dealbreaker .
QUOTE(cloudlionheart @ Nov 14 2020, 07:24 PM)
Thank you so much guys! I'll wait for 12.12 sale, see if I get lucky with CX pricing. Just gotta tahan a couple of weeks of PS5 + busted ass 1080p TV lol
somebody in facebook already sent a complaint to consumer tribunal over his online preorder cancellation & 2 month refund time.
let's see if sony kena saman or not?
You guys do realize you live in Malaysia right? convict still can enter parliament without issue, what chance you think you have to win over an international corporate?
that guy you call convict has powerful connections. sony malaysia got what? doremon?
Lol, i admire your positive thinking. Takata air bag literally killed a pregnant lady also no court case. You think you can sue Sony in Malaysia? good luck.
not i think. the people who is taking sony to consumer tribunal thinks they have a case.
I hope they have friends who is veteran from bar council, not law school student to seek for advise, lol, probably will only get a pat on shoulder and ask you to grow up.
This post has been edited by hybr1d3d: Nov 14 2020, 08:27 PM