PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY

SubRoutine
post Nov 12 2020, 04:41 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(afdhal_89 @ Nov 12 2020, 04:21 PM)
Anyone got idea what TV is compatible for the potentially 4K 120hz gameplay?

So far I gather

1. Sony x900h- able to but issues with blurry display at 4k120hz

2. LG- OLED Cx- capable but very pricey

Others?
I'm on the hunt for a new TV too, I suggest we both wait until next year for the new line up due to the following reasons:

1) LG CX is HDMI 2.1 on all ports, but it cannot handle the full 48Gbps bandwidth of HDMI 2.1. Doesn't matter much now but something for you to keep in mind.
2) No 120FPS games worth playing on PS5 anyway.
3) Once the 2021 series comes out, if the spec not very attractive then we can tapau the 2020 series at a lower price haha
SubRoutine
post Nov 12 2020, 04:42 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 12 2020, 04:38 PM)
For PS4 games played on PS5, players can use either the DualShock 4 wireless controller or the DualSense wireless controller.

https://blog.playstation.com/2020/11/09/ps5...e-ultimate-faq/
Niceeeee. Can play borderlands 3 split screen with my girl. Hopefully maintains 60fps
SubRoutine
post Nov 12 2020, 07:09 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 12 2020, 06:50 PM)
I think they screw up, and try contact customer at random hopefully can get some easy going customer to accept their mistake instead of insisting them to honour their part of the deal. That’s why they call up first  hmm.gif

As a reputable company, they should honour their part of the deal, since they are not third party, there must be ways for them to correct the wrong at their side instead of disappointing customers.

If fail to get in touch with me, I expect them to call another customer  sweat.gif  biggrin.gif
Very plausible. If this is true, I agree with you that they should honor the orders as they are the actual company, not some 3rd party vendor.
SubRoutine
post Nov 14 2020, 01:22 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 13 2020, 10:41 PM)
Haha... When is GT 7 coming out for PS5? It's GT7 right?
1st half of 2021. Horizon sequel 2nd half
SubRoutine
post Nov 14 2020, 07:15 PM

202 posts

Question to all the LG OLED owners here:

I saw from a YouTube review that the LG CX HDMI 2.1 ports cannot handle the full 48Gbps bandwidth.

Do you think this has an impact on 4K 120hz gaming? I know I should wait until next year, but my current TV is just 1080p without HDR...idk if I can wait that long to upgrade lol
SubRoutine
post Nov 14 2020, 07:29 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Nov 14 2020, 07:22 PM)
The new gen consoles are using HDMI 2.1 chipset with 40Gbps bandwidth , so unless you are planning to use it as PC monitor it isn't a dealbreaker .
QUOTE(cloudlionheart @ Nov 14 2020, 07:24 PM)

Thank you so much guys! I'll wait for 12.12 sale, see if I get lucky with CX pricing. Just gotta tahan a couple of weeks of PS5 + busted ass 1080p TV lol
SubRoutine
post Nov 14 2020, 08:48 PM

202 posts

MKBHD's review on PS5 is up!
SubRoutine
post Nov 14 2020, 10:55 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Nov 14 2020, 10:38 PM)
I do hope Microsoft and Nintendo do well in the market. Without competitors. one will become arrogant.
I agree. I think Sony is too comfortable sitting in the throne. Prioritizing certain markets, stock issues, extremely slow response to the changing gaming landscape (ID change, cross play, no Game Pass alternative).

Xbox really needs to start expanding in Asia, bagi Sony goyang sikit
SubRoutine
post Nov 15 2020, 12:12 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Nov 14 2020, 11:24 PM)
The free upgrade to ps5 means this particular ps4 game will have its own ps5 version. Once you get your ps5 disc version, insert your dogs legion disc into it, the system will ask you to update the game. It will give your free dogs legion ps5 digital copy to download.
I hope that 'free PS5 upgrade/version' means that it downloads PS5 specific files and updates the installed game. Like a smaller delta update.

But what you mentioned sounds like it's downloading a completely new version of a game just for PS5. If this is true then my plans to preload cyberpunk on PS4 > transfer to PS5 is pointless then
SubRoutine
post Nov 15 2020, 10:12 AM

202 posts

PS5’s ‘Queued for Download’ error causing major problems - You may have to reset your entire console

Aiyo WTF la. Imagine if you have all your games on the SSD already, coz of this bug you gotta factory reset the PS5 just so you can download a game. 🤦‍♂️
SubRoutine
post Nov 15 2020, 12:21 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Nov 15 2020, 10:50 AM)
Really disappointed to see so many bugs on first day launch. Fortunately it seems that most of them are related to software issue. Hopefully sony will patch those problems out asap. We got one month to wait before it arrives. I bet it should have been fixed by then.
Agreed. It's scary how bugs and problems for first production batch are normal and accepted. I'm worried about two bugs in particular:

1) data transfer from PS4 > PS5 using LAN or external HDD that has a potential to kill the PS5. How am I supposed to play my PS4 games stored on external HDD then?
2) the download bug

Really hope it's all fixed with a fw update by the time we get our sets.
SubRoutine
post Nov 17 2020, 10:45 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 17 2020, 10:42 AM)
somebody post this pic on facebook that went viral until people starting posting it all over gh fb page but the admin there butthurt & deleted it & ban those guys.
I really hope this isnt just Sony Malaysia tok kok only la. Would love to see GH crash and burn.
SubRoutine
post Nov 19 2020, 09:16 PM

202 posts

Apparently there's a way to cheese in Demons Souls. Gotta get the Blueblood sword and increase your luck, then can one shot anything in game.

Would be a great cheese to do after completing the game..hopefully won't get patched by the time we get our PS5s
SubRoutine
post Nov 20 2020, 12:01 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 20 2020, 11:23 AM)
i guess it can be trusted hmm.gif
I got buy Sony lens from him before, trusted seller.
SubRoutine
post Nov 20 2020, 09:52 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(alpayedo @ Nov 20 2020, 09:51 PM)
And someone already making this practice for profit at rm35 per activation
Holy living fark this also can turn into a business eh. Either we are too damn smart or too damn desperate already lol
SubRoutine
post Nov 23 2020, 10:42 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 23 2020, 09:52 AM)
But I can tell u hdr and non hdr is DAY and NIGHT diff. This one is not ur cpu/gpu power ytd 3090 or not can give u tat effect lol. I rate HDR most important feature than raytracing. Cos u can really see the diff. I reckon u invest more later u wat buy hdr tv again u spend more. Last time I also never experience hdr so I don’t know the special, after I bought lg oled c9, wow. Even gaming also u see those special effects is so much lively. Eye opener for me. But if u cant arrange out space, then just get 4k decent monitor is enuf, maybe at least with wide color gamut.
Totally agreed. 4K and ray-tracing might be awesome and all, but HDR is definitely the game changer here. Once you game in HDR, you cant go back to SDR anymore. Try playing Red Dead Redemption 2 in HDR....omg...

Personally I'd rate HDR gaming as #1 in wow factor as it is somewhat easy to implement, with FPS, 4K resolution and ray-tracing after.

0.0669sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:44 PM