Digi Fibre 50Mbps RM90/m. seems like on TM infra, read #1
TSpikacu
Nov 13 2020, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(man @ Nov 13 2020, 10:34 AM) I made request to transfer from unifi since last week, keep getting rejected after several times going back and forth between digi & unifi. If still failed after this maybe I'll try another provider. digi needs to initiate TR, not unifi in this case
YoungMan
Nov 13 2020, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(man @ Nov 13 2020, 11:34 AM) I made request to transfer from unifi since last week, keep getting rejected after several times going back and forth between digi & unifi. If still failed after this maybe I'll try another provider. What happen when you submit TR from Digi to TM?
YoungMan
Nov 13 2020, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(joeyrm @ Nov 13 2020, 12:52 AM) Correct. I told Digi store rep that i wanted to maintain the current Unifi link, supposedly for backup purposes, which they did not believe in the 1st place. Similarly when I enquire about Maxis, they also said not possible to maintain both. Must switch.
mhwee
Nov 13 2020, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 13 2020, 08:36 PM) Similarly when I enquire about Maxis, they also said not possible to maintain both. Must switch. I had last time, having both unifi and maxis at the same time, residential house. From the BTU unit, different ports come out
man
Nov 14 2020, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 13 2020, 08:20 PM) What happen when you submit TR from Digi to TM? Tm says digi key in incomplete data.
Anime4000
Nov 14 2020, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(Wan @ Nov 9 2020, 04:44 PM) Are you paid to write bullshit about TM? Maxis home fiber on TM infra..    How you can get real 300Mbps speed? mine like this:
but I manage modify ONT cap on upload:
yet, I can't event get 300Mbps due to TCP/IP overhead. for 300Mbps, TCP overhead just 743,932 bytes (726.4 KiB) for 1480 bytes MTU (28 bytes overhead), feel TM cap mine much lower.
waghyu
Nov 14 2020, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 2 2020, 08:55 PM) https://www.digi.com.my/shop/broadband-overview My area listed, which i think using TM infra this time. Whats the different if TM infra anyway?
joeyrm
Nov 14 2020, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(scion @ Nov 13 2020, 06:39 AM) Can request public IP for CCTV? Unfortunately no. They don't offer public IP addresses at all. But who knows if they're able to offer it in the future, I doubt it. I think they need to have at least 200k public IPs available to do that. From what i heard, none of the mobile players (except maxis) has more than 100k public IPs available for their usage.
cba5566
Nov 14 2020, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(joeyrm @ Nov 14 2020, 10:23 AM) Unfortunately no. They don't offer public IP addresses at all. But who knows if they're able to offer it in the future, I doubt it. I think they need to have at least 200k public IPs available to do that. From what i heard, none of the mobile players (except maxis) has more than 100k public IPs available for their usage. That is bad news. Hopefully in future digi provide public ip to their house subscribers. At the moment , unifi seems like give good public ip address.... My line can get different public ip address.
asellus
Nov 14 2020, 09:16 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(joeyrm @ Nov 14 2020, 10:23 AM) Unfortunately no. They don't offer public IP addresses at all. But who knows if they're able to offer it in the future, I doubt it. I think they need to have at least 200k public IPs available to do that. From what i heard, none of the mobile players (except maxis) has more than 100k public IPs available for their usage. Digi announce 300k IP addresses, Maxis announced 500k addresses. Only Celcom, U-mobile and Yes announced less than 100k addresses. Considering that Digi put their whole mobile subscribers base (postpaid and prepaid) behind a CG-NAT'ed /16, DiGi has a lot more to offer.
Wan
Nov 15 2020, 08:32 PM
Glory Hunter
QUOTE(Candy12 @ Nov 9 2020, 09:10 PM) Nope my download can never reach 30M, perhaps your Maxis Fibre has ASTRO IPTV subscription where they open up your download higher than regular plans for ASTRO VLAN? Ask the other Maxis users on TM HSBB they know what I'm talking about.You can go to Maxis's section to ask. These are not mine. But from Maxis customers home/office which I myself attend.
barneysteinsson
Nov 16 2020, 05:19 PM
unifi/maxis/digi
can recommend guys ?
using broadband for netflix 4k streaming and online gaming dota/csgo/apex etc
kk131
Nov 16 2020, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(asellus @ Nov 14 2020, 09:16 PM) Digi announce 300k IP addresses, Maxis announced 500k addresses. Only Celcom, U-mobile and Yes announced less than 100k addresses. Considering that Digi put their whole mobile subscribers base (postpaid and prepaid) behind a CG-NAT'ed /16, DiGi has a lot more to offer. Do you know if they're assigning public ipv6 addresses to hosts?
asellus
Nov 16 2020, 10:47 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(kk131 @ Nov 16 2020, 10:02 PM) Do you know if they're assigning public ipv6 addresses to hosts? Yes, Digi do with their fiber service. Unlike Celcom.
PalakOtakHang
Dec 2 2020, 01:57 PM

went to dg store to ask about dg fibre, confirmed no public ip, cuz ride on tm infrastructure. was told that no port available. went to tm, was told only got 7 ports in my area and all full. sad
netguy
Dec 2 2020, 06:19 PM

I had my Digi Fibre 50Mbps today. TM guy & Digi guys both came to install. TM guy suddenly tells me I have to pay for installation, for surface wiring, around RM200. I'm staying in a flat. The port one floor above mine. So he has to pull <100m cable to my unit, and just install those wall clips. He says it's not included in standard installation. I called to Digi CS and they say in their TnC, did say have to pay. Anyone with such experience? Or am I not supposed to pay?
TSpikacu
Dec 2 2020, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(netguy @ Dec 2 2020, 06:19 PM) I had my Digi Fibre 50Mbps today. TM guy & Digi guys both came to install. TM guy suddenly tells me I have to pay for installation, for surface wiring, around RM200. I'm staying in a flat. The port one floor above mine. So he has to pull <100m cable to my unit, and just install those wall clips. He says it's not included in standard installation. I called to Digi CS and they say in their TnC, did say have to pay. Anyone with such experience? Or am I not supposed to pay? :confused: new installation always like that. i kena 300 7years ago
YoungMan
Dec 2 2020, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(netguy @ Dec 2 2020, 07:19 PM) I had my Digi Fibre 50Mbps today. TM guy & Digi guys both came to install. TM guy suddenly tells me I have to pay for installation, for surface wiring, around RM200. I'm staying in a flat. The port one floor above mine. So he has to pull <100m cable to my unit, and just install those wall clips. He says it's not included in standard installation. I called to Digi CS and they say in their TnC, did say have to pay. Anyone with such experience? Or am I not supposed to pay?  Installation charge for unifi is RM200 (currently waived for standard installation for 15 metres only). If your premise requires non-standard installation or additional cabling, extra charges will be imposed by TM Contractor. I suppose they charge for installation as mentioned. Did you ask for receipt?
kyo_kusanagi
Dec 14 2020, 06:25 PM
Digi Internet Freedom Supportthe 50mbps package upload speed only 20mbps For normal user seem ok about it, but for those content creator or video editor will be a bit pain for slow upload speed.
YoungMan
Dec 14 2020, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(kyo_kusanagi @ Dec 14 2020, 07:25 PM) Digi Internet Freedom Supportthe 50mbps package upload speed only 20mbps For normal user seem ok about it, but for those content creator or video editor will be a bit pain for slow upload speed.  Yes. Same like Unifi 30mbps you only get 10mbps upload.