Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

cybpsych
post Aug 26 2025, 11:37 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 26 2025, 11:30 AM)
Affin Bank can convert the outstanding balance to 6 months at 0%. Received an SMS, I think it is for above RM3,000.
yeah, received for outstanding 3060

it's called Balance Conversion

“2025 BALANCE CONVERSION CAMPAIGN”

https://www.affinalways.com/storage/TnC/TnC...ampaign-ENG.pdf

Cardmembers who did not receive the SMS and/or EDM from the Bank are INELIGIBLE and EXCLUDED from participating in this Campaign.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 26 2025, 11:38 AM
fruitie
post Aug 26 2025, 11:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 26 2025, 11:37 AM)

Cardmembers who did not receive the SMS and/or EDM from the Bank are INELIGIBLE and EXCLUDED from participating in this Campaign.
Ah, so it is for RM 2000 this time. I recalled the last round was RM 3000 and I thought they followed the same amount.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 26 2025, 11:45 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 26 2025, 11:46 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 26 2025, 11:44 AM)
Ah, so it is for RM 2000 this time. I recalled the last round was RM 3000 and I thought they followed the same amount.
2024's was RM2k too

fruitie
post Aug 26 2025, 11:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 26 2025, 11:46 AM)
2024's was RM2k too

Ah, thanks for the information, so it is always 2k.
Kr0ll3R
post Aug 26 2025, 03:34 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 26 2025, 11:37 AM)

Oh, it's a Balance Conversion campaign.
Thanks for sharing.

The message start off with "convert your . . . ", wondering what's this plan.
Came here after received the SMS to see if anyone share the news / T&C biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Aug 26 2025, 03:35 PM
ClarenceT
post Aug 26 2025, 04:48 PM

14,931 posts

AFFIN BORNEO Credit Card

https://www.affinalways.com/storage/AffinAl...campaign-EN.pdf

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 26 2025, 04:49 PM

Wolgie
post Aug 26 2025, 06:03 PM

2,636 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 26 2025, 04:48 PM)
unlimited, right? Clothes(just last week spend 1k on Uniqlo. lol) , food, grocery..... maybe i should try apply... BORNEO brows.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Aug 26 2025, 06:04 PM
ktyong123
post Aug 26 2025, 07:40 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 26 2025, 11:30 AM)
Affin Bank can convert the outstanding balance to 6 months at 0%. Received an SMS, I think it is for above RM3,000.
I have a credit limit RM5000 only, if i convert an outstanding balance of RM3000, will this RM3000 reduce from my credit limit of RM5000?

RM5000 - RM3000 = RM2000 left available to spend?

fruitie
post Aug 26 2025, 09:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Aug 26 2025, 07:40 PM)
I have a credit limit RM5000 only, if i convert an outstanding balance of RM3000, will this RM3000 reduce from my credit limit of RM5000? 

RM5000 - RM3000 = RM2000 left available to spend?
Yes. That’s right. Every month you pay off then the credit limit will increase until all RM 3k is paid off.
WUCHT P
post Aug 29 2025, 05:04 PM

Probation

Question for sifus regarding affin duo cc, if i dont activate the mastercard, no sst will be imposed? annual fee will be charged from 4 year onwards for kad merah?
Gabriel03
post Aug 30 2025, 10:51 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(WUCHT @ Aug 29 2025, 05:04 PM)
Question for sifus regarding affin duo cc, if i dont activate the mastercard, no sst will be imposed? annual fee will be charged from 4 year onwards for kad merah?
sst will only start to be imposed when the card is activated.
Kr0ll3R
post Aug 30 2025, 12:35 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Aug 30 2025, 10:51 AM)
sst will only start to be imposed when the card is activated.
You completed your 3-years cycle?
Any AF & SST charges on your inactive Mastercard?

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Oct 6 2024, 07:58 PM)
i got my cards in Aug-22. MC remains inactive. So, will complete the third year cycle next Aug 25. See how then.
This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Aug 30 2025, 12:35 PM
Gabriel03
post Aug 30 2025, 02:50 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Aug 30 2025, 12:35 PM)
You completed your 3-years cycle?
Any AF & SST charges on your inactive Mastercard?
my 3 years cycle did came up. Since many ppl in this forum reported that the card was automatically activated and they were charged with AF and SST, i activated the card a month earlier and swiped 12 times to avoid the AF. I paid the SST.
iamloco
post Sep 1 2025, 06:08 PM

780 posts

anyone able to access Affin rewards redemption page?
WeiFeng16
post Sep 2 2025, 10:58 AM

62 posts

For the Balance Conversion “2025 BALANCE CONVERSION CAMPAIGN”, it is auto conversion? My account received the conversion even I didn't reply YES

cybpsych
post Sep 2 2025, 11:03 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(WeiFeng16 @ Sep 2 2025, 10:58 AM)
For the Balance Conversion “2025 BALANCE CONVERSION CAMPAIGN”, it is auto conversion? My account received the conversion even I didn't reply YES
shouldnt be. mine didnt convert.

// 7. The Selected Cardmember(s) may apply for BC via the given SMS short code AFFINBC<space>YES
to 66300 and/or other designated channels made available by the Bank from time to time. //

maybe you did from other channels? haha
WeiFeng16
post Sep 2 2025, 11:10 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 2 2025, 11:03 AM)
shouldnt be. mine didnt convert.
// 7. The Selected Cardmember(s) may apply for BC via the given SMS short code AFFINBC<space>YES
to 66300 and/or other designated channels made available by the Bank from time to time. //

maybe you did from other channels? haha
Called Affin Bank, he said bank got send sms, I said I didnt reply YES, then he said I need to reply NO, hahaha doh.gif
WeiFeng16
post Sep 2 2025, 11:13 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(WeiFeng16 @ Sep 2 2025, 11:10 AM)
Called Affin Bank, he said bank got send sms, I said I didnt reply YES, then he said I need to reply NO, hahaha doh.gif
So I requested for cancellation and lodge report for investigation.
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2025, 11:26 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

haha mana boleh boss thumbup.gif sweat.gif

joumorie P
post Sep 2 2025, 12:31 PM

Probation

one of the victim here
they insist i request the installment on my balance
i never even reply lol

424 Pages « < 417 418 419 420 421 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:43 PM