Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet
Gabriel03
Jul 19 2025, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(zairejerry88 @ Jul 19 2025, 11:52 AM) hi, i just got my BT approved today.. question is when is the 1st billing starts? is it after or before next statement date? Do i still need to spend rm3k for current cycle to meet the rm50 cb? the first installement will appear on your next bill statement. Hence, the installment amount is part of 3k amount required to qualify for the RM 50 CB
cempedaklife
Jul 19 2025, 02:03 PM
1mr3tard3d
Jul 19 2025, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(zairejerry88 @ Jul 19 2025, 11:52 AM) hi, i just got my BT approved today.. question is when is the 1st billing starts? is it after or before next statement date? Do i still need to spend rm3k for current cycle to meet the rm50 cb? it starts from the statement date of your next coming statement (current cycle), so the instalment will be added to your next statement balance however, it is irrelevant to your current cycle cash back cap because it is determined by your opening balance / previous statement balance
zairejerry88
Jul 19 2025, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Jul 19 2025, 03:21 PM) it starts from the statement date of your next coming statement (current cycle), so the instalment will be added to your next statement balance however, it is irrelevant to your current cycle cash back cap because it is determined by your opening balance / previous statement balance thank you for the reply.. i noted that current cb cap is determined by prev statement balance..however i wonder if the first instalment will start after the next statement out, hence not included in the current statement. then will affected with next cycle cb cap.. if you know like bank rimau..the BT bill enter 1 day after statement date..
1mr3tard3d
Jul 20 2025, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(zairejerry88 @ Jul 19 2025, 07:30 PM) i wonder if the first instalment will start after the next statement out, hence not included in the current statement. then will affected with next cycle cb cap.. if you know like bank rimau..the BT bill enter 1 day after statement date.. well it depends on your statement date Affin charge on the statement date while MBB charge immediately and subsequently statement date + 1 your '1 day after statement date' is 2nd and subsequent instalments  assuming your statement date is 26th for both Affin and MBB Affin will charge the first instalment on 26th while MBB will charge today but it would be indifferent as they both will be charged to your current statement
onthefly
Jul 20 2025, 12:04 PM
2nd time get fraud transaction on Affin credit card out of my many other credit cards. Coincident or what ?
sjz
Jul 20 2025, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(onthefly @ Jul 20 2025, 12:04 PM) 2nd time get fraud transaction on Affin credit card out of my many other credit cards. Coincident or what ? they got mentioned how long to credit back the fraud transactions once we dispute?
onthefly
Jul 20 2025, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Jul 20 2025, 03:21 PM) they got mentioned how long to credit back the fraud transactions once we dispute? They didnt ask and i didnt ask well. Previously i believe it took months. Send new CC is fast. 5 working days
zairejerry88
Jul 22 2025, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Jul 20 2025, 01:29 AM) well it depends on your statement date Affin charge on the statement date while MBB charge immediately and subsequently statement date + 1 your '1 day after statement date' is 2nd and subsequent instalments  assuming your statement date is 26th for both Affin and MBB Affin will charge the first instalment on 26th while MBB will charge today but it would be indifferent as they both will be charged to your current statement Tq for your explaination. Really appreciate that👍
xkaizoku
Jul 22 2025, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Mar 11 2025, 02:30 PM) in another 3-4 months time, i would able to let u know if they charge annual fee & sst on unactivated card Any updates? And btw I am new Affin Duo cardholder, just applied through this switch campaign. https://www.affinalways.com/en/promotions/S...TYmcmVjPTc4MQ==I have read the t&c but quite vague. To qualify for the lifetime annual fee waiver, do I need to perform 3 retail transaction for one card only OR both cards (which means 3 transactions each)?
cybpsych
Jul 22 2025, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Jul 22 2025, 03:26 PM) Any updates? And btw I am new Affin Duo cardholder, just applied through this switch campaign. https://www.affinalways.com/en/promotions/S...TYmcmVjPTc4MQ==I have read the t&c but quite vague. To qualify for the lifetime annual fee waiver, do I need to perform 3 retail transaction for one card only OR both cards (which means 3 transactions each)? 3 transactions for EACH card it's stated in the T&C
xkaizoku
Jul 22 2025, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 22 2025, 03:31 PM) 3 transactions for EACH card it's stated in the T&C  I did see that, but referring to the left box, I assumed 'each eligible card' refer to the 4 cards mentioned.
cybpsych
Jul 22 2025, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Jul 22 2025, 03:40 PM) I did see that, but referring to the left box, I assumed 'each eligible card' refer to the 4 cards mentioned. adoi, just do 3x each card lor, not hard to do you dont want to risk disqualified from meeting the criteria because you're disputing on how well/bad they write the t&c lor
xkaizoku
Jul 22 2025, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 22 2025, 03:43 PM) adoi, just do 3x each card lor, not hard to do you dont want to risk disqualified from meeting the criteria because you're disputing on how well/bad they write the t&c lor I am asking because now I only activated visa card. If each need to do 3x, then i activate the mastercard. From the affin website, it seems like both visa and mastercard have their own separate annual fee? If so, then bobian.
cybpsych
Jul 22 2025, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Jul 22 2025, 03:56 PM) I am asking because now I only activated visa card. If each need to do 3x, then i activate the mastercard. From the affin website, it seems like both visa and mastercard have their own separate annual fee? If so, then bobian. yes separate AF but this switch promo gives you lifetime af fee waiver. nothing to worry about AF, except SST every year.
xkaizoku
Jul 22 2025, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 22 2025, 03:59 PM) yes separate AF but this switch promo gives you lifetime af fee waiver. nothing to worry about AF, except SST every year. Yes, so meaning do 3x transaction each card for both cards lifetime af waiver and free 10k points for mastercard.
1mr3tard3d
Jul 22 2025, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Jul 22 2025, 03:26 PM) no annual fee or service tax
raul
Jul 27 2025, 10:42 AM
Noon question, is duo cashback eligible for insurance online eg greateastern ecconect ?
coolguy99
Jul 27 2025, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(raul @ Jul 27 2025, 10:42 AM) Noon question, is duo cashback eligible for insurance online eg greateastern ecconect ? Yes it is.
ideaplus
Jul 28 2025, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(raul @ Jul 27 2025, 10:42 AM) Noon question, is duo cashback eligible for insurance online eg greateastern ecconect ? Eligible for either manual pay via e-connect portal or auto debit