Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

GrumpyNooby
post Sep 11 2020, 04:45 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 11 2020, 04:28 PM)
Sometimes, It might be the sales person "purposely" submit "wrong" application for u.
And by doing so, what the sales person tries to achieve?
goliath
post Sep 11 2020, 05:03 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 11 2020, 01:56 PM)
just got my cards in the branch, tuesday approved today reached branch, consider quite fast

when i want to add bhpetrol card, the branch insist have to submit as new application... end up give epf and fill up whole set of form...

strange... for customer just got card and get another card also got commission one meh (not the one who handle my duo application)?
Did the branch call you to collect the cards?
fruitie
post Sep 11 2020, 05:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,789 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 11 2020, 04:28 PM)
Sometimes, It might be the sales person "purposely" submit "wrong" application for u.
Not for my case. I wanted both VS and Duo but she only submitted VS, for what? Lesser commission for her? laugh.gif
sj0217
post Sep 11 2020, 05:41 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 11 2020, 02:08 PM)
Wow, just did my application today through the same agent that applied for my Affin VS.

Super fast as he came to my office, already prepared the forms for my signature, and did the EPF thumbprint thing. Said he'll be submitting the forms today, so I hope to receive the cards soon. Really impressed with AFFIN service.
Same goes to me as well.

Just did my application with additional cards, same methods to process, first time for me to print EPF this way, look like a payment receipt, and officer came and look for us which is convenient

I was casually asked when can I know the result and he said very fast, however today is Friday.
wjleong15
post Sep 11 2020, 06:55 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Sep 11 2020, 05:03 PM)
Did the branch call you to collect the cards?
Initially I try luck and called the branch
Then after half an hour branch called back
Coz postman just delivered my cards to branch
jacey
post Sep 12 2020, 12:54 AM

68 posts

sigh...mine got rejected already..Need to seek all Sifus help, after clearing all my cards bill, need to wait how long only it will reflect clean for another round of submission ya?
Raymond T.
post Sep 12 2020, 01:38 AM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(jacey @ Sep 12 2020, 12:54 AM)
sigh...mine got rejected already..Need to seek all Sifus help, after clearing all my cards bill, need to wait how long only it will reflect clean for another round of submission ya?
Usually CCRIS updated every month day of 10 - 14 by bank, showing previous month outstanding
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2020, 12:09 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

Still no sight of my card. Kind of regret selecting residential delivery.
cybpsych
post Sep 12 2020, 12:11 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 12 2020, 12:09 PM)
yeah same here. snail mail from posmalaysia really doh.gif sweat.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2020, 12:16 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 12 2020, 12:11 PM)
yeah same here. snail mail from posmalaysia really  doh.gif  sweat.gif
I wanted to ask your status too. I called CS twice, requesting for tracking no (even if a drop mail, should have a tracking no , right?). Each time said they will get back to me but nothing. If still no sight of the card of Monday, I will check with my sales staff whether it is inadvertently sent to the branch.

coolguy99
post Sep 12 2020, 12:42 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 12 2020, 12:09 PM)
Should have chosen branch collection since I will be making a trip to the branch anyway to setup the internet banking.
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2020, 12:45 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 12 2020, 12:42 PM)
Should have chosen branch collection since I will be making a trip to the branch anyway to setup the internet banking.
Correct, only knew about this later on.

Hope to get the card by next week the latest. Else may have to wait for another month for insurance auto-debit to kicks in.
cybpsych
post Sep 12 2020, 01:11 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 12 2020, 12:16 PM)
I wanted to ask your status too. I called CS twice, requesting for tracking no (even if a drop mail, should have a tracking no , right?). Each time said they will get back to me but nothing. If still no sight of the card of Monday, I will check with my sales staff whether it is inadvertently sent to the branch.
no tracking number because they are not using poslaju, just normal pos snail mail.

but at least they can tell if it's sent via mail or redirect to branch. mine last checked, still went for delivery.

if this is your 1st card, there is a chance hq would redirect to branch (happened to my 1st card during MCO, eventhough i specifically requested to send to mail).
jutamind
post Sep 12 2020, 02:53 PM

2,429 posts

Any agent to recommend to apply for this Duo card? Please share. Thanks
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2020, 03:07 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 12 2020, 02:53 PM)
Any agent to recommend to apply for this Duo card? Please share. Thanks
Just submit the form online. It will be redirected to a sales staff who will contact you.
adele123
post Sep 13 2020, 12:08 AM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(jacey @ Sep 12 2020, 12:54 AM)
Do you mind sharing how you know you got rejected? Sms?
fruitie
post Sep 13 2020, 04:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,789 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 13 2020, 12:08 AM)
Do you mind sharing how you know you got rejected? Sms?
Yes, if rejected will receive SMS based on what the forummers shared here.
lalaland.<
post Sep 13 2020, 10:22 AM

93 posts

yeah - called Affin Contact Centre and been informed by cc application is successful. Waiting card deliver to resident address.
bristlebb
post Sep 13 2020, 04:57 PM

574 posts

does the Auto-Billing includes insurance premium direct debit?
Human Nature
post Sep 13 2020, 05:38 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Sep 13 2020, 04:57 PM)
does the Auto-Billing includes insurance premium direct debit?
Yes, according to CS

424 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:24 PM