Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
n8210
Jul 1 2024, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 1 2024, 09:59 AM) whats wrong with your HU? Cannot work with android auto. When using cable to connect, the function doesn't work properly. It goes on off on off... even if lucky it works for a few minutes, suddenly it will stop and reconnect. Sometimes the screen is flicking. If do not use android auto, everything is fine, all no issues. But when use it, so many weird things going on. Have tried many other usb cables, all give similar reaction.
sanakim
Jul 8 2024, 04:09 PM

Friends,
My X50 flagship 2021 is almost at 3 years mark - so far so good but time to change tyres and want to upgrade the Carlinkit Apple Carplay.
1. I'm set on Michelin PS tyres - what is the best equivalent dimensions since Michelin doesn't have 215/55R18 like stock? Also, do you recommend PS5 or PS4SUV? 2. For CarPlay Carlinkit, it's a godsend... never really used any other app besides that. I'm using the old CPC200-CCPA model.. what is the latest you recommend?
Thanks!
kamikraze
Jul 9 2024, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Jul 1 2024, 05:53 PM) Cannot work with android auto. When using cable to connect, the function doesn't work properly. It goes on off on off... even if lucky it works for a few minutes, suddenly it will stop and reconnect. Sometimes the screen is flicking. If do not use android auto, everything is fine, all no issues. But when use it, so many weird things going on. Have tried many other usb cables, all give similar reaction. eh? can work with Android Auto out of the box or need to do some modification?
vinnyming
Jul 9 2024, 12:05 PM

Does anyone else experience shuddering or shaking in their x50 while reversing up a slope? My X50 is the TGDI version, at home there's a slope to reverse park, whenever reversing on the slope, just lightly tapping the throttle the car shakes like it's struggling to reverse. If I tap it too much, then it's too fast, kinda scary. The slope is like....30-35 degree slanting?
Edit: This doesn't happen with my mom's city or another Bezza we have at home.
This post has been edited by vinnyming: Jul 9 2024, 12:07 PM
kamikraze
Jul 9 2024, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(vinnyming @ Jul 9 2024, 12:05 PM) Does anyone else experience shuddering or shaking in their x50 while reversing up a slope? My X50 is the TGDI version, at home there's a slope to reverse park, whenever reversing on the slope, just lightly tapping the throttle the car shakes like it's struggling to reverse. If I tap it too much, then it's too fast, kinda scary. The slope is like....30-35 degree slanting? Edit: This doesn't happen with my mom's city or another Bezza we have at home. I'm curious about this too. Anyway to avoid the situation.
kk131
Jul 9 2024, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 9 2024, 11:17 AM) eh? can work with Android Auto out of the box or need to do some modification? You can sideload the required apks https://github.com/xeon1989/Proton-X50-APK-Installer-ATLAS. Note the firmware version requirement.
coolguy99
Jul 10 2024, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(sanakim @ Jul 8 2024, 04:09 PM) Friends, My X50 flagship 2021 is almost at 3 years mark - so far so good but time to change tyres and want to upgrade the Carlinkit Apple Carplay. 1. I'm set on Michelin PS tyres - what is the best equivalent dimensions since Michelin doesn't have 215/55R18 like stock? Also, do you recommend PS5 or PS4SUV? 2. For CarPlay Carlinkit, it's a godsend... never really used any other app besides that. I'm using the old CPC200-CCPA model.. what is the latest you recommend? Thanks! I had the Carlinkit too. Stopped using it after a while since it is too troublesome to use. I am using the wireless version and most of the time it does not auto connect when I turn on my engine. Any idea why? You are using wireless or cable?
nymerine
Jul 11 2024, 08:27 AM
Has anyone asked SC/Proton, whether X50 RC sound deadening can be applied to existing X50?
CoffeeDude
Jul 11 2024, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(vinnyming @ Jul 9 2024, 12:05 PM) Does anyone else experience shuddering or shaking in their x50 while reversing up a slope? My X50 is the TGDI version, at home there's a slope to reverse park, whenever reversing on the slope, just lightly tapping the throttle the car shakes like it's struggling to reverse. If I tap it too much, then it's too fast, kinda scary. The slope is like....30-35 degree slanting? Edit: This doesn't happen with my mom's city or another Bezza we have at home. Are you using auto hold? Try disable auto hold.
fisherman10
Jul 11 2024, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(vinnyming @ Jul 9 2024, 12:05 PM) Does anyone else experience shuddering or shaking in their x50 while reversing up a slope? My X50 is the TGDI version, at home there's a slope to reverse park, whenever reversing on the slope, just lightly tapping the throttle the car shakes like it's struggling to reverse. If I tap it too much, then it's too fast, kinda scary. The slope is like....30-35 degree slanting? Edit: This doesn't happen with my mom's city or another Bezza we have at home. That's just the way it is with dual clutch gearbox. Just imagine it as a manual car. The juddering is the gearbox tapping the clutch rapidly. Throttle a bit too much then it will fully engage the clutch and it'll lurch forwards/backwards. So you just need control the throttle nicely.
vinnyming
Jul 12 2024, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jul 11 2024, 10:34 PM) Are you using auto hold? Try disable auto hold. The auto hold is off, just the characteristic of the gearbox I guess? QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Jul 11 2024, 11:45 PM) That's just the way it is with dual clutch gearbox. Just imagine it as a manual car. The juddering is the gearbox tapping the clutch rapidly. Throttle a bit too much then it will fully engage the clutch and it'll lurch forwards/backwards. So you just need control the throttle nicely. I see, so safe the assume it's the characteristic of the gearbox itself?
Marcus Cody
Jul 13 2024, 11:29 AM
Hi sorry for being in the wrong thread, but this thread seem like is more active, may I know how to get the apple carplay to work on the latest s70?
nymerine
Jul 17 2024, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Jul 11 2024, 08:27 AM) Has anyone asked SC/Proton, whether X50 RC sound deadening can be applied to existing X50? I asked their support, seems like it's a no. I am pretty sure they are confused with aftermarket sound deadening, I asked again there was no more reply.
amscouzach57
Jul 17 2024, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Jul 11 2024, 08:27 AM) Has anyone asked SC/Proton, whether X50 RC sound deadening can be applied to existing X50? Most likely is a no. I'm sure that any Proton SC is not equipped to handle such request.
fisherman10
Jul 17 2024, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(vinnyming @ Jul 12 2024, 12:17 PM) The auto hold is off, just the characteristic of the gearbox I guess? I see, so safe the assume it's the characteristic of the gearbox itself? Yes it's just like that
vkashin
Jul 18 2024, 10:38 AM
just wondering, are there any current owner who has experienced the NVH in RC version? is the improvement very significant ?
nymerine
Jul 18 2024, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jul 17 2024, 10:22 AM) Most likely is a no. I'm sure that any Proton SC is not equipped to handle such request. Ah man, how I wish they can do this, but yeah sounds like very expensive labor job
ayamxxx
Jul 18 2024, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Jul 17 2024, 09:48 AM) I asked their support, seems like it's a no. I am pretty sure they are confused with aftermarket sound deadening, I asked again there was no more reply. Why not just send outside shop for sound deadening thing. Spend follow ur budget, bets they can improve it. For Honda Melaka car that skip on sound insulation, it gets good feedback by doing the sound deadening at outside
josh5671
Jul 18 2024, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Jul 18 2024, 11:21 AM) Ah man, how I wish they can do this, but yeah sounds like very expensive labor job they most likely wont..even got also sub-con outside...then every branch diff quality... you wont like it.. it will back to early day x50 owner complain kat fb: 'proton technician only tau makan, cant even know how to pasang dashcam for me'
nymerine
Jul 18 2024, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 18 2024, 03:30 PM) Why not just send outside shop for sound deadening thing. Spend follow ur budget, bets they can improve it. For Honda Melaka car that skip on sound insulation, it gets good feedback by doing the sound deadening at outside Just curious, wont even bother QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jul 18 2024, 03:35 PM) they most likely wont..even got also sub-con outside...then every branch diff quality... you wont like it.. it will back to early day x50 owner complain kat fb: 'proton technician only tau makan, cant even know how to pasang dashcam for me' Okay then, seems like I expect too much