440 Pages « < 325 326 327 328 329 > » Bottom

Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

laytiong
post Dec 6 2022, 12:52 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
789 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 5 2022, 06:48 PM)
I'm sending car for service soon. I've yet to update to Atlas OS. Will SC update during service?
i just put a big post it note. Do not upgrade Atlas in BM and English, during key handover to SA I reminded again no update to HU required.
fisherman10
post Dec 7 2022, 10:46 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Dec 5 2022, 08:48 PM)
Any recommendation for shop that sell Audxeon DSP plus installation in Klang valley?

Does the x50fs Stock audio quality sounds better than x50s standard?
I am just wondering if there is a huge difference to spent over rm1k on the upgrade
Buy from shopee then find accessory shop to install.

Or if you're not too far, I can help install also for a small fee. But what would be a fair price? hmm.gif
Applejulce
post Dec 7 2022, 03:01 PM

btw.. just to update..
because i diy ppf so need to go very detail for each small part of car body..
and i discover some small small paint defect...

i wondering if i discover during car collection what they can do for me. repaint?
muncheno
post Dec 7 2022, 06:34 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Applejulce @ Dec 7 2022, 03:01 PM)
btw.. just to update..
because i diy ppf so need to go very detail for each small part of car body..
and i discover some small small paint defect...

i wondering if i discover during car collection what they can do for me. repaint?
For my case they will just polished for you to make it temporary look better and asked you to accept it.

However, I think I read somewhere a user have an area not paint, they will painted it for him to close the case.
Also some cases it is located in engine bay area, they told the user is normal and they have to accept it.

Applejulce
post Dec 7 2022, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(muncheno @ Dec 7 2022, 06:34 PM)
For my case they will just polished for you to make it temporary look better and asked you to accept it.

However, I think I read somewhere a user have an area not paint, they will painted it for him to close the case.
Also some cases it is located in engine bay area, they told the user is normal and they have to accept it.
i think they will force me to accept too....

My hood has 1 small yellow stain.. i think they tried to polish.
Applejulce
post Dec 8 2022, 03:59 PM

from facebook group.
>0.07 is unhealthy

pizzaboyj
post Dec 8 2022, 07:05 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Dec 6 2022, 09:41 AM)
Yaya.. That should work. Maybe you can go for the CCPW and update to us if it have the skips issue we are having with CCPA.
They for sure are not supporting us anymore. I gave logs they didn't update me after that.

If ok, I sell my CCPA and buy CCPW instead.
Ordered CCPW already! Waiting game now... will update later once package arrive!
Applejulce
post Dec 8 2022, 10:08 PM

recently saw alot new x50 battery death from fb sad.gif

im thinking if battery death, can i use this to temporary charge it? i bought this for my old car previously.
any 1 can advise?
muncheno
post Dec 9 2022, 08:34 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Applejulce @ Dec 8 2022, 10:08 PM)

im thinking if battery death, can i use this to temporary charge it? i bought this for my old car previously.
any 1 can advise?
I offen using this for my old Honda City and previously on MyVi, no issue with it.
Recently with my X50, didn't use as my car was far from the socket point (stay in condo).
I tried with my powerbank connecting to battery +ve and engine (as -ve), I did notice battery voltage did increased when connected the powerbank for short time, however I do think the correct way should be connecting directly to battery terminals (both +ve & -ve) to avoid melting any of cables.

As for the battery charger that you are showing, I do recommend to get something slightly better one that at least different charging stages and with those circuit/current/temperature protection.

limeuu
post Dec 9 2022, 10:50 PM

12,295 posts

After a recent OTA software update, I now cannot even connect my phone to the car bluetooth....

crap software.
death_nite
post Dec 10 2022, 11:52 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Applejulce @ Dec 8 2022, 10:08 PM)

any 1 can advise?
If u r using this, remember to remove the car’s cable connected to the battery since u need to connect ur charger to the battery terminal points. U might melt the wires or burnt the circuit. I think i ve read it smwhere and got owner melt the cable.

For my case, i just bought powerbank jumper. And change the battery to amaron. Proton original battery can tahan one year only. Only few people able to extend it more than 1 year; almost 2 years.

Oh make sure u bought a good powerbank jumper which can store in car. I keep it under the spare tyre. Got space there and can safely left it there.

This post has been edited by death_nite: Dec 10 2022, 11:53 AM
ttttyy123456789
post Dec 10 2022, 03:26 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Nov 18 2022, 02:40 PM)
Come I give you updated version

https://we.tl/t-4CLD5bWjil
Hey bro , firstly i wanted to thank you for sharing the updated apk for free instead of like SOMEBODY shamelessly sell this on shopee for personal gain 🤬🤬.

But just to check do you know why i couldn't open any navigation app from the main page?My phone is on latest android 13.

Just collected my car but its already on Atlas so no choice have to stick to QDLINK first.Will wait the sifu2 here to find ways to sideload apps again hehe.

This post has been edited by ttttyy123456789: Dec 10 2022, 03:29 PM
christ14
post Dec 10 2022, 04:08 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Dec 10 2022, 11:52 AM)
If u r using this, remember to remove the car’s cable connected to the battery since u need to connect ur charger to the battery terminal points. U might melt the wires or burnt the circuit. I think i ve read it smwhere and got owner melt the cable.

For my case, i just bought powerbank jumper. And change the battery to amaron. Proton original battery can tahan one year only. Only few people able to extend it more than 1 year; almost 2 years.

Oh make sure u bought a good powerbank jumper which can store in car. I keep it under the spare tyre. Got space there and can safely left it there.
sorry for the hassle, got any link? mines been a year plus already sweat.gif
laytiong
post Dec 10 2022, 06:38 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
789 posts

https://www.facebook.com/1349448855/videos/526086952881961/

Now you can Youtube on Android Auto but Apple Carplay not yet
fisherman10
post Dec 10 2022, 11:10 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(ttttyy123456789 @ Dec 10 2022, 03:26 PM)
Hey bro , firstly i wanted to thank you for sharing the updated apk for free instead of like SOMEBODY shamelessly sell this on shopee for personal gain 🤬🤬.

But just to check do you know why i couldn't open any navigation app from the main page?My phone is on latest android 13.

Just collected my car but its already on Atlas so no choice have to stick to QDLINK first.Will wait the sifu2 here to find ways to sideload apps again hehe.

You can press on the 3 dots orange button then add your preferred apps there.
zero5177
post Dec 12 2022, 12:06 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

Any decent wiper around RM50-70 to recommend?

Wanna try some Bosch Aerotwin, but I had issue with the clip on my Persona for this, not sure about the X50
Boss262
post Dec 12 2022, 02:02 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ttttyy123456789 @ Dec 10 2022, 04:26 PM)

Hi Bro,

Any chance on sharing the apk to me as well? would appreciate the effort, thank you!
Boss262
post Dec 12 2022, 02:09 PM

109 posts

Gotten my car earlier this month, after gone through many car dillema, just outright choose X50, booked it around November with rebate RM3k but that is for standard la, tak mampu nak pakai mahal, atleast RM600 per month for 7 year quite okay la.

The 1 thing I hate about this car is the Android HU. Talk about android but you block everything in the HU itself, what a load of bull. They even block the developer mode.
zero5177
post Dec 12 2022, 08:50 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Dec 12 2022, 02:09 PM)
Gotten my car earlier this month, after gone through many car dillema, just outright choose X50, booked it around November with rebate RM3k but that is for standard la, tak mampu nak pakai mahal, atleast RM600 per month for 7 year quite okay la.

The 1 thing I hate about this car is the Android HU. Talk about android but you block everything in the HU itself, what a load of bull. They even block the developer mode.
Hey bud we crossed path again, used to be at Persona thread brows.gif

Yes they block literally everything, only the older 10" version with GKUI you can run some coding to overwrite install file manager.
Volfeed
post Dec 12 2022, 09:58 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 12 2022, 12:06 PM)
Any decent wiper around RM50-70 to recommend?

Wanna try some Bosch Aerotwin, but I had issue with the clip on my Persona for this, not sure about the X50
I bought one set. It fits nicely.

440 Pages « < 325 326 327 328 329 > » Top

0.0550sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:56 AM